Riff
First Class Star
When will we see Umar display such wrist-work in his batting?
It hurts to say this but kohli is in a different league and class from fatty akmal
Difference between Sachin and kambli![]()
Whele bhaiya.. kabhi cricket dekha hai Kambli ka ?
Are you kidding? Akmal is superior in every ass-pect of the game.
@rotti You really want Kohli to be dropped for Rohit?
Kholi is already doing what Sachin struggled with all his career.
Score a massive 100, stay not out, and lead the country to a victory.
I have a feeling that might became a case in next away series.i always felt Kohli was the next great thing ... to me he is the most important Bat India has right now ... his temperament is unparalleled (especially being an Indian) ...
But to be fair i did not want such innings to come so early for him ... bcoz now he will be under tremendous pressure to perform every time like Sachin of old ... i hope he does not become what sachin has become ... i.e. carrying the burden of this cricket mad nation....
an idle wooden cricket STUMP is better than JAdeja...
we are not clear wht we want him to become....if we want him to be a proper batsman let him play test cricket as well no way he will learn that in domestic because he is scoring runs in domestic with whatever temprament he has if we want him to become just a slogger at number 6 or 7 that will not turn him into a proper batsman an other differnce is history of these countries we produce better bowlers by our coaches but we do not have better batting coaches kholi is playing at number 3 and 4 consistently from last couple of years.
Talent - Umar
Technique - Umar (footwork against spinners)
Temperament - Kohli
The 4th category would be Utility. Umar has been utilised so poorly its unbelievable.
Great innings from Kohli, if he goes on like this, he will soon be one of Indias best ODI batsman,
ATM Kohli>Akmal
^Lol they can't be more delusional. They seem to think UA has all the talent and technique and isn't performing because of players he's playing around.) There was a certain Lara who played with a bunch of no-bodies yet is one of the legends.
Talent - Kohli
Technique - Kohli(footwork against spinners)
Temperament - Kohli
The 4th category would be brainlessness!. Umar
Great innings from Kohli, if he goes on like this, he will soon be one of Indias best ODI batsman,
Kohli>Akmal and will remain so as Brainless the Boy wonder will soon face the chopping block!!
Umar Akmal reminds me of Yuvraj Singh early on. Yuvraj didn't score a lot of hundreds for a few years. But he was a damn good finisher. Umar is neither scoring hundreds nor finishing games. He should excel in something at least. The averages are decent but the impact has been negligible.
Umar Akmal and Kohli are very different sort of batsmen.It's an unfair comparison really.
Kohli is also much more experienced than Akmal.
Give Umar time.He might rise.
btw still laughing at that foot work comment lmfao
seriously man ?
As some one mentioned earlier in this thread, Akmal seems confused with his role.
I like Akmal a little bit better for his audacious stroke play. But both Akmal and Kholi are exciting talents to watch.
At this moment, comparing Umar akmal to Virat Kohli is like comparing.... umar akmal to virat kohli.. poles apart..
here Ill do it:
TGK: "Umar ithay aa"
UA: "Jee huzoor farmain"
TGK:" Ais lukri di cheeze da na bala hay"
UA:" Jee Hazoor"
TGK:" Ais Laal cheeze da na gaind hay"
UA: " jee Hazoor munu apnay role da ni patta sirjee"
TGK: " acha role da nee patta? acha is cheeze nu paichanda hain?
UA" Jee hazoor ida naa juthi hay"
TGK " teray role meray Juthi, run bana vurnay tera moan tay mery juthi..samaj aye hay?
Well something like that. His role is to make runs and not play stupid shots and get out. end of story, its not bloody rocket science is it? role batao ub in nawabzadoan ko"!!!
here Ill do it:
TGK " teray role meray Juthi, run bana vurnay tera moan tay mery juthi..samaj aye hay?
Well something like that. His role is to make runs and not play stupid shots and get out. end of story, its not bloody rocket science is it? role batao ub in nawabzadoan ko"!!!
Yes , but fro now his ship has sailed for test cricket for at least one more year. The other guys have shown responsibility in test cricket but our akmal has an immature attitude for test cricket. He needs to grow up but not at the cost of losing us test matches. He needs to grab the one day opportunities or else he will be out of the team very soon.
here Ill do it:
UA: "Jee huzoor farmain"
TGK:" Ais lukri di cheeze da na bala hay"
UA:" Jee Hazoor"
TGK:" Ais Laal cheeze da na gaind hay"
UA: " jee Hazoor munu apnay role da ni patta sirjee"
TGK: " acha role da nee patta? acha is cheeze nu paichanda hain?
UA" Jee hazoor ida naa juthi hay"
Sorry TGK, I could not understand. I assume it is in Urdu or Hindi and I don't know those languages.
Still in doubt of his batting ability though.
You still in doubt ? after all these times ???
Enni puthhi punjabi bolun lyi jutti paeni chayidi ae vaise
Was hilarious though)