[VIDEO] Derogatory language used by Mohammad Yousuf for Indian captain Suryakumar Yadav

Did MoYo cross a red-line in use of derogatory language about SKY?

Good to see our ex cricketers giving these guys the reply they deserve. Hope Yousufs continues with this in future shows about India

A grade cricketer with 3rd rate language.

Mo Yo seems to be upset about the loss. He has the right to rant and make stupid remarks. He will absolutely get trolled by Indian fans. Let the trolling commence.

No, don’t think he cares if they win or lose. He is always bitter about the team and team management. Trying too hard. if you know you know.

Well, both parties have had their share of idiotic comments.

The likes of Yousuf, Miandad, Sehwag are usually the culprits.

I stand with moyo :moyo2

His words were misinterpreted.

If Surya isn't a pig why is he getting triggered?
It’s hard to tell sarcasm or real opinion with you but I don’t think calling someone a pig becomes such a touchy subject for non-Muslims. Maybe it is even more so for maybe Pakistanis. I mean calling someone donkey, pig, dog, buffalo, hippo, giraffe seem like 2nd grade insults. It is what it is

You know that is not really the problem here right? I mean what’s your interpretation. Curious.

He most likely has satellite imagery to prove he isn’t one according to Indian posters here.
Yeah he would have to counter all the memes and photoshops now to prove otherwise right . I mean that’s the real nuclear arsenal 😭

It’s hard to tell sarcasm or real opinion with you but I don’t think calling someone a pig becomes such a touchy subject for non-Muslims. Maybe it is even more so for maybe Pakistanis. I mean calling someone donkey, pig, dog, buffalo, hippo, giraffe seem like 2nd grade insults. It is what it is

You know that is not really the problem here right? I mean what’s your interpretation. Curious.
Surya made extremely disrespectful remarks towards the Pakistani public.

Yousuf has been nice here.

Disgusting but I am not surprised cause Yousuf has said vile things about his ex teammates who used to be his best friends in the past

Saying he supports Indian military’s actions in Sindoor….

Was he talking about Ethiopia here?
Indian military strikes as per their policy were against designated terrorist organizations and it was categorically clear it wasn’t against the public of Pakistan as per their official stated motto. Is every one in Pakistan affiliated to some jihadi tanzeem. Not my words but based on your interpretation?

As per their backwas you mean

It’s backwas to Pakistanis.

Well done Yousuf for giving him a piece of our mind!

so its not a problem, yet the thread starter is an indian and the people triggered here are Indians

Mohammad Yousuf referred to Indian captain Suryakumar Yadav as Suwar (Pig) Kumar on live TV during a discussion on the handshake controversy.

The anchor tried to correct him but he did it again knowing fully well what he was doing.

I believe this is a new low in the Cricketing relationships between both nations as such language hasn’t been used in the past by players and media people from either country.

Mohammad Yousuf showing lack of class once again which is a shame given, he was a fine batsman for Pakistan with a stellar record.

A player of his stature should not be using such gutter language.
This post has left me somewhat disappointed. From my understanding, animals are regarded with respect in the Sanatan way of life, with cows holding a particularly esteemed position. However, I believe it's important to acknowledge that pigs, while perhaps not held in the same regard, are also creatures deserving of respect.

If a Muslim were to be called a pig, I could certainly understand the issue as pigs are considered unclean in their belief system. However, I think it's crucial that we extend basic respect to all creatures, regardless of their status or significance in various cultural or religious contexts.

If you look below almost any Pakistan related content on social media - you will have all manner of pig or pork-related comments from Indian trolls (demonstrating their exceptional IQ because Pak and pork sound similar - get it ?!)

Now yes Mohammad Yousuf is a retired international cricket, recently a coach and supposedly a religious devotee who should in theory adopt the higher ground.

However he's also a human being with normal patterns of human behaviour. Everyone has a boiling point. You continually poke and prod a pitbull terrier, you get bit in return.

India is the last nation on earth to criticise others for uncouth and uncivil discourse.

Overall I don't like this war of words started by the Indians. I would prefer both sides to behave like gentleman.

I do agree with you Indians shouldn't get triggered by these statements if they think they are second grade. Plus animal have different status in India. In UK if you were to call someone's mother a cow, they would murder you, in India perhaps they would hug you. You have kindly given Indian perspective that it's a not a touchy subject, I suggest we move on and not dwell on these words too much.

As per their backwas you mean

It’s backwas to Pakistanis.

Well done Yousuf for giving him a piece of our mind!
Who gives a crap what you think. It’s an official policy.

Point 1- innocent people did die. You don’t care about them in your problem and thinking. They are Indians so every Indian like SKY empathizes with them, if that gives you a burn in the backside, not anyone’s problem.

Point 2- India said they struck terrorist sites. You don’t want to beleive it, again not my problem- throw yourself a party. Anyway objective achieved as per Indian army, good enough for us. Nothing to do with Pak public again.

Maybe Yusuf lost some club members in the strike but obviously he cannot admit it: apart from that he has no right to personally attack Surya. If He had a problem with Indian mgmnt, BCCI etc he can go crazy on them, no problem again as long as language is within limits. Clearly comes across a stereotype of the uneducated Pak cricketer who becomes a lose cannon after retirement and practically crying out for help and a job.

Overall I don't like this war of words started by the Indians. I would prefer both sides to behave like gentleman.

I do agree with you Indians shouldn't get triggered by these statements if they think they are second grade. Plus animal have different status in India. In UK if you were to call someone's mother a cow, they would murder you, in India perhaps they would hug you. You have kindly given Indian perspective that it's a not a touchy subject, I suggest we move on and not dwell on these words too much.
Ah, so earlier statement was really the iq talking. Good to know.

This post has left me somewhat disappointed. From my understanding, animals are regarded with respect in the Sanatan way of life, with cows holding a particularly esteemed position. However, I believe it's important to acknowledge that pigs, while perhaps not held in the same regard, are also creatures deserving of respect.

If a Muslim were to be called a pig, I could certainly understand the issue as pigs are considered unclean in their belief system. However, I think it's crucial that we extend basic respect to all creatures, regardless of their status or significance in various cultural or religious contexts.

If i say you have the memory of an elephant or strength of a buffalo- you might take it as a compliment.

If I say you are built like an elephant or you resemble a buffalo (not aimed at you personally. Just an example) it has a different context.

What is it that you are missing?

Who gives a crap what you think. It’s an official policy.
If you don’t give one, then don’t give one about what Yousuf says about Surya.

That’s his response to your official government policy. It’s devised by namesakes such as the one directed at Surya.

If i say you have the memory of an elephant or strength of a buffalo- you might take it as a compliment.

If I say you are built like an elephant or you resemble a buffalo (not aimed at you personally. Just an example) it has a different context.

What is it that you are missing?
According to Sanatan teachings, terms like "built like an elephant" or "buffalo" are not considered negative feedback.

I believe it's essential for us to understand and appreciate these cultural nuances to ensure we communicate effectively and respectfully. These expressions, in the context of Sanatan philosophy, are often associated with strength, resilience, and other positive attributes, rather than anything derogatory.

Who gives a f what you think. It’s an official policy.

Point 1- innocent people did die. You don’t care about them in your problem and thinking. They are Indians so every Indian like SKY empathizes with them, if that gives you a burn in the backside, not anyone’s problem.

Point 2- India said they struck terrorist sites. You don’t want to beleive it, again not my problem- throw yourself a party. Anyway objective achieved as per Indian army, good enough for us. Nothing to do with Pak public again.

Maybe Yusuf lost some club members in the strike but obviously he cannot admit it: apart from that he has no right to personally attack Surya. If He had a problem with Indian mgmnt, BCCI etc he can go crazy on them, no problem again as long as language is within limits. Clearly comes across a stereotype of the uneducated Pak cricketer who becomes a lose cannon after retirement and practically crying out for help and a job.
When you say maybe yousuf lost club members that just shows your lack of understanding.

You just indirectly equated terrorists to tableeghi jamaat

Massive respect to Sunny Ji, Viru and Bhajji paji who keep things civil even when they insult.
Sunny the same guy who used all manner of racist insults in one of his books when describing a tour to the West Indies.

India have no leg to stand on when talking about others engaging in uncouth, uncivil discourse.

Yousuf reaction is understandable because, like many other Pakistanis, he too has not forgotten the painful thrashing they received from Team India.

Next Sunday Surya lead team india will humiliates Pakistan more badly then last Sunday

So wait for more such idiotic statement from 🤡 Yusuf.

#HaiHimmat
:klopp :kp

According to Sanatan teachings, terms like "built like an elephant" or "buffalo" are not considered negative feedback.

I believe it's essential for us to understand and appreciate these cultural nuances to ensure we communicate effectively and respectfully. These expressions, in the context of Sanatan philosophy, are often associated with strength, resilience, and other positive attributes, rather than anything derogatory.
What the hell are you talking about lol. Kuch bhi!!!

Anyway just to quickly answer your question - I believe in Karma. If I am genuinely complimenting someone or trying to insult someone, it will definitely comeback to me in some form or the other. That’s Good enough for me to take responsibility of my own actions or statements: also factors line upbringing, culture, family etc also add to how you behave or use decorum even more so in Public.

To bring you back to the topic looks like that’s were Moyo seems to have failed badly 👍

Indian humour on social media comments includes casual rape threats @Local.Dada

What are you going to say about that?
Did I threaten anyone? You are behaving like Moyo now: so you will start calling me names and attacking me personally because some online troll said something? What are we even debating here 🤦‍♂️

Sky trigggered you guys post-match, I can understand but silly to defend Moyo’s behavior.

Yousuf reaction is understandable because, like many other Pakistanis, he too has not forgotten the painful thrashing they received from Team India.

Next Sunday Surya lead team india will humiliates Pakistan more badly then last Sunday

So wait for more such idiotic statement from 🤡 Yusuf.

#HaiHimmat
Yousuf himself will recall CT04 and CT09 when he produced two masterful innings against India contributing to their dumping out of both tournaments.

He can criticised for many things, but the Pakistan team of his era were nowhere near as embarrassingly outgunned on a routine basis as the present team is against India.

This whole reaction by PCB has been mainly fueled by the loss.

Mohsin Naqvi is angry at the lose and he should do something about it if he cares about Pakistan Cricket. Get the boys up and running and have them beat UAE and then India. That's the sign of a proper leader

Sky broke the rules of cricket and its ethics by blatantly politicising the game. What do you say about that?
Afridi made statement on Kashmir- politcal statement on conflict zone. Not a diplomat

Rizwan
:(( - Gaza- political statement on a conflict zone. Not an official ambassador of any kind.

Ibrahim Zadran
- statement on immigration. Not government spokesperson but still humanitarian gesture for fellow countrymen.

Sky- sympathies to victims of terror attack in his own country. A huge celebrity in his country empathizing with fellow countrymen who got killed .

Pick the odd one out.

Yousuf himself will recall CT04 and CT09 when he produced two masterful innings against India contributing to their dumping out of both tournaments.

He can criticised for many things, but the Pakistan team of his era were nowhere near as embarrassingly outgunned on a routine basis as the present team is against India.
This pathetic comment from Yousuf comes a day after India defeated Pakistan, so it is clear that he is suffering from mental health issues after seeing his team's humiliating defeat.

I stand with moyo :moyo2

His words were misinterpreted.

If Surya isn't a pig why is he getting triggered?
Have someone checked the Yusuf mental health? As around 50m people's in Pakistani suffering from mental disorder .

If he really suffering them get well soon. .

I also stand with Yusuf if he really suffered from mental health issues. Ek pagal aadmi kuch bhi bol deta hai uska bura ni mante kabhi.

So yea I stand with Yusuf. Get well soon.

Sky broke the rules of cricket and its ethics by blatantly politicising the game. What do you say about that?
If you actually decipher what SKY said:
  1. He stated that Team India stands in solidarity with the Pahalgam victims — nothing wrong with that, just like people worldwide stand with flood or earthquake victims.
  2. He dedicated the win to the Indian Army and thanked them for inspiring Team India.
At no point did he take Pakistan’s name or say anything derogatory.

So, this cannot reasonably be classified as “politicizing the game.”

1. He stated that Team India stands in solidarity with the Pahalgam victims — nothing wrong with that, just like people worldwide stand with flood or earthquake victims.
  2. He dedicated the win to the Indian Army and thanked them for inspiring Team India.

How can they forget Rizwan dedicated Pakistan win to Gaza people's.

Yeah originally I boycotted the match.had 0 interest. However checked what the fuss was about. Based on Pak SM reaction I almost thought SKY was saying Sunny Deol dialogues in Gadar in the press conference.🤣

He barely said anything. My god look at the reaction on here: can some one tell me how many times SKY even said the word “Pakistan” in his statements 🤦‍♂️

Not sure what to make of everyone saying he called them terrorists 🤦‍♂️ did anyone even care to hear what he said.

Phir Backwas?

I’m glad Yousuf said what he did. That’s going to stick forever.

Decipher it how you like.

Afridi made statement on Kashmir- politcal statement on conflict zone. Not a diplomat

Rizwan
:(( - Gaza- political statement on a conflict zone. Not an official ambassador of any kind.

Ibrahim Zadran
- statement on immigration. Not government spokesperson but still humanitarian gesture for fellow countrymen.

Sky- sympathies to victims of terror attack in his own country. A huge celebrity in his country empathizing with fellow countrymen who got killed .

Pick the odd one out.
Afridi did that.

You cried all you wanted.

Now cry all you want at what Yousuf said.

I also stand with Yusuf if he really suffered from mental health issues. Ek pagal aadmi kuch bhi bol deta hai uska bura ni mante kabhi.

So yea I stand with Yusuf. Get well soon.

Many people across the world have mental health issues brother. It doesn't make them 'pagil', it is two different things.

But I respect your effort and attempts at creativity with the post.

You again with your 2 rupee propaganda.

He said what he said, cry amongst yourselves.

You again with your 2 rupee propaganda.

He said what he said, cry amongst yourselves.
Looks like Yusuf needs the 2 rupees right now; once situation between 2 boards/ countries gets better, khud let jayega 👍

You , Rana and some of your pals enjoyed this because an Indian cricketer got abused. It’s just cheap thrill. No logic to it. It is what it is . Why so much squirming and justifying. Admit and move on.

Looks like Yusuf needs the 2 rupees right now; once situation between 2 boards/ countries gets better, khud let jayega 👍

You , Rana and some of your pals enjoyed this because an Indian cricketer got abused. It’s just cheap thrill. No logic to it. It is what it is . Why so much squirming and justifying. Admit and move on.

Why are you keep replying like your feelings were hurt?
:afridi
:moyo2

Cheap thrill, Indians are everywhere bashing people. Suck it up and take it on the chin. We don’t care

Many people across the world have mental health issues brother. It doesn't make them 'pagil', it is two different things.

But I respect your effort and attempts at creativity with the post.
Cool .keep giving the updates here about Yusuf mental health issues.

One more thing , advise him not to watch Pakistan vs India match next Sunday. because He will not be able to tolerate Pakistan humiliation defeat by Surya lead team india .

What emotion did your brain process first when you read it? Could be useful data for your child psychologist in your treatment 🤣🤣🤣 don’t worry about the rest 😗
Did you try to be funny, again?
:moyo2
was more hilarious when he was not even trying than you are about right now.

:afridi

Cool .keep giving the updates here about Yusuf mental health issues.

One more thing , advise him not to watch Pakistan vs India match next Sunday. because He will not be able to tolerate Pakistan humiliation defeat by Surya lead team india .

Do you really believe mental health means pagil by the way?

No but in Yousuf Case yes. That's why I said " I stand with Yusuf" along with you.

" pagal aadmi ki batein ko bura ni mante kabhi , wo kud kya bolte hai unko pta ni rehta hai "

Get well soon Yousuf .

If you look below almost any Pakistan related content on social media - you will have all manner of pig or pork-related comments from Indian trolls (demonstrating their exceptional IQ because Pak and pork sound similar - get it ?!)

However he's also a human being with normal patterns of human behaviour. Everyone has a boiling point. You continually poke and prod a pitbull terrier, you get bit in return.
ah so that makes it ok to attack a guy , he is never met personally . So basically you are saying that since every celebrity is human , it is ok that they can read some online trolling, rile themselves up and abuse someone personally on public platforms. Good to know your take 👍

Surya never met 99.99% of Pakistanis but he attacked them all for no reason didn’t he with his diabolical statements after the game?

Fair is fair.

Live with the tag now.

Not sure why you put cricketers on a higher pedestal to anyone else. They come from the same cities, towns and villages as you and I. Yousuf especially comes from a modest background and uses street type language even towards his own people.

Now I wouldn't use that language but don't expect me to cry about it especially when those criticisms come from a nation chock full of the most vitriolic cyber-trolls on the planet.

Your legend Sunny Gavaskar wrote some of the most vile racist language in his book towards WI.

So perhaps you may wish to educate your fellow 1bn+ countrymen first on your newfound concern over coarse, uncivil language.

Not sure why you put cricketers on a higher pedestal to anyone else. They come from the same cities, towns and villages as you and I. Yousuf especially comes from a modest background and uses street type language even towards his own people.
you are definetely on a pedestal when you hired for broadcast TV. There is a decorum, behavior and a language that come with it.

There are plenty of mature ways to voice displeasure without acting like a juvenile

Don't care what former players from both sides say on camera. It does not mean anything and as an Indian fan, I care a damn about what Yousuf said. Sometimes what you say reflects more on you than the person you are trying to comment on and to be frank I never had any great opinion on Yousuf as a cricket pundit. The only thing that matters is what happens when both the teams face each other on the field. Unfortunately how much ever we all cry, India & Pakistan can never separate cricket & politics. I don't like it but at the same time I am not naive to think that it is not true.

Sometimes you guys act like you’ve never used strong words or abused anyone yourselves. Let’s be real, this whole mess started with Surya. He was the one who dragged politics into cricket with that silly statement in the post match presentation and then made sure his teammates didn’t even behave professionally by shaking hands before or after the game.

This is exactly what I was talking about earlier, respect the game and keep politics out of it. Because once you bring politics into cricket, it opens the door for all this nonsense that has nothing to do with the sport. The talk should’ve been about the cricket, but the Indian team, their board, and even their government made sure everyone’s talking politics instead.

So don’t start this kind of stuff but if someone drags you into it, then don’t stay quiet either. Moyo didn’t like what was said by an Indian cricketer about his country (which had nothing to do with cricket), so he gave his reply. Simple as that.

Yousuf by uttering these words has lost respect. being a professional and uttering these words doesnt make sense.

On the other side, we would see better performance from India. More humiliation for Pakistan in next match, if they qualify...

One very interesting thing I have realized post “handshakegate” and also previously is that a lot of Pakistanis are genuinely surprised by the “new” behaviour of India.

Their argument is that terrorist activities etc took place in the 90s but cricket and ties continued.

What changed?

Here is what changed.

Decades of high growth vis a vis Pakistan (who are in economic stagnation) means India just has become more powerful vis a vis Pakistan. India will be the 3rd largest economy by next year and by mid century will be one of the global poles besides the USA and China.

Hence the attitude and viewpoint of most Indians vis a vis Pakistan is one of disdain and that affects policy now.

Also guys like Vajpayee and Manmohan who were born years before the creation of Pakistan did not really have that much venom against them.

Even the current Indian boomers while slightly more hawkish than the ones who came before are not totally disdainful towards Pakistan.

It is only when the millenials and onwards who have seen the brunt of terrorism as well as only seen Pakistan as a poorer country (and an inferior cricket/hockey team) all their lives come into power will Pakistanis see true disdain. Of course by that time India will have become even more powerful.

God help Pakistan then.

When you dish out learn to take it as well. Richly deserved!
Hmmmm...Ur ex-PM IK said in 1982 or thereabouts "we play against India & perform jehaad" - don't know the exact words but the summary & sentiment was similar...
don't think any one from our side replied then....
Maybe we should 've...& Seen the reaction ....as we see today...

Tighten your borders then, improve your security and intelligence.

Can handle Pakistan on the cricket field but not anywhere else?
The thing about terrorism is it's used by cowards who are not strong. Just like Palestine does with Israel but when hit back act victim and cry like a baby.

Just like on the one hand you are literally admitting your terror attack in this post but then crying like a baby over no handshakes. Its like you cannot connect how the two can be related.

The immaturity and childhishness of the entire nation is mind blowing.

Its not about being able to handle Pakistan, no one can handle a nation which cares more to harm others than improve ones own. The saddest thing is that this nation was created based on religion. What an example you are setting for that religion.

Now that it has been a day and I had had time to ponder, I think I finally get it. Pakistanis are a proud awaam with few opportunities to express this pride. This frustration often leads to anger and bitterness that we saw in Yusuf and some posters here.

Why the foul langauge one may ask? Well that's just a result of the environment they grew up in, they don't know any better. I request Bhartiya posters to show @Major @Rana @Boyka @HalBass9 nothing but love and kindness even if their words sting us temporarily. It will take time to undo the years of conditioning, but worth a try. <3

The thing about terrorism is it's used by cowards who are not strong. Just like Palestine does with Israel but when hit back act victim and cry like a baby.

Just like on the one hand you are literally admitting your terror attack in this post but then crying like a baby over no handshakes. Its like you cannot connect how the two can be related.

The immaturity and childhishness of the entire nation is mind blowing.

Its not about being able to handle Pakistan, no one can handle a nation which cares more to harm others than improve ones own. The saddest thing is that this nation was created based on religion. What an example you are setting for that religion.
Yours nation is a secular.....?

Usually this kind of language is regrettable and should have no space in a civil conversation.

However, all boundaries of civility and respect have recently been violated by Indians. Be it their ex cricketers on current ones. Right now, Pak-Ind cricketing relationship is in the gutter, so this kind of language is only appropriate.