Rana
Hall of Famer
Probably sitting on the pavilion show telling everyone how he foresaw Pakistan’s disastrous campaign
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
Probably sitting on the pavilion show telling everyone how he foresaw Pakistan’s disastrous campaign
Some seriously emotional posts from pakistani fans. Because Babar did not match Kohli's peak does not mean he's not been great and invaluable to his team.
I am trying to imagine the state of Pakistan's batting for the last 5-6 years without Babar in it - it'd be shambles. To me, he gets extra points for propping up a wet noodle of a batting line-up. Kohli never had to face this in his career - always had Dhoni, Rohit, KL, Dhawan holding up the other end.
Can you provide me with proof from recent history to suggest that he will go back and reinvent himself? Or are you simply imagining that he would through wishful thinking?He needs to be axed as captain and also needs to be dropped from the ODI, T20 format with instructions to work on his strength training and to show that he can reinvent himself as a modern T20, ODI batter.
Kohli is 36 years oldIn all honesty, Kohli has been batting in 2nd gear throughout this WC and Hafeez was exactly right in his assessment on Kohli. It's just the fact that he's got Rohit, Gill and the rest of the team to cover up his lukewarm batting.
Good teams have roles for their batsmen. The role of Kohli and Rahul is to bat through the innings. Kohli does this with 90+ SR. There are no.medals for better SR. There are only medals for wins. He chased down the totals and he set unchaseable targets in this world cupIn all honesty, Kohli has been batting in 2nd gear throughout this WC and Hafeez was exactly right in his assessment on Kohli. It's just the fact that he's got Rohit, Gill and the rest of the team to cover up his lukewarm batting.
Good teams have roles for their batsmen. The role of Kohli and Rahul is to bat through the innings. Kohli does this with 90+ SR. There are no.medals for better SR. There are only medals for wins. He chased down the totals and he set unchaseable targets in this world cup
Kohli is 35.Kohli is 36 years old
Not 29 like Babar Azam.
Kohli has the lowest SR of top 12 top scorers in this WC.
Yes, we have all seen the medals Kohli has won for India and himself with his risk-free runs in WC15, 19 and the T20 WC just gone by.
Because that's his role in the team. Anchor the innings so that others can attack.
The way Rohit and Gill are attacking at the start, its something India didn't do earlier. Now openers will attack while Kohli will Anchor the innings.
11 Kohli's play in the team?
Kya baat hai yaar.
Pakistani fans are not wrong about us Indian fans - we swallow our own propaganda and get high off it.
Bro if your a Pakistani fan I request you to don't embarrass us any further, there is day and night diffrence between babar and kohli''Good teams''
Indian fans saying the above unironically knowing their overpaid, pampered ''good team'' has won SFA for silverware in the last 10 years is....sobering.
Bro if your a Pakistani fan I request you to don't embarrass us any further, there is day and night diffrence between babar and kohli
We need to get out of this delusion that babar is the best batsmen in the world
And how many medals has zimbaber won. Kohli has more trophies than him anyway
Yes, we have all seen the medals Kohli has won for India and himself with his risk-free runs in WC15, 19 and the T20 WC just gone by.
Indian fan who is desperate to put down kohli and prop up an overrated minnow and ftb like baber. Do you think we were born yesterdayIndian fan here!
If Bharat loses in semi final then e will see him soon.
Thats right.Because that's his role in the team. Anchor the innings so that others can attack.
The way Rohit and Gill are attacking at the start, its something India didn't do earlier. Now openers will attack while Kohli will Anchor the innings.
This is a sport. You lose some you win some.
India has lost games. I have never run away
Strike Rate of Pakistan batters in World Cup 2023:Indian fan who is desperate to put down kohli and prop up an overrated minnow and ftb like baber. Do you think we were born yesterday
Indian fan who is desperate to put down kohli and prop up an overrated minnow and ftb like baber. Do you think we were born yesterday
That match vs australia at the beginning of the tournament was fought and won riding on one name Virat Kohli ..If it was just another ordinary name then Aussies would have been all over India in that match..Who knows what would have happened after that defeat ???As much as I hate cry baby Kohli, he’s not needed to bat out of his skin as the openers and the ones around him have fired, but one thing Kohli does that Babar fails at is keeping his strike rate above 100
When the team wins a lot of games, you get desensitized and don't appreciate the wins. When aussies nailed Rohit for a big duck, it was Kohli that chased it down. Without those "risk free" runs India would have lost a bunch of games this world cup and in the previous world cups too.
Babar is dravid level player in ODIs minus the mental strength that Dravid possessed.
Player | Mat | Inngs | NO | Runs | HS | Ave | BF | SR | 100's |
Dravid(1999) | 8 | 8 | 1 | 461 | 145 | 65.85 | 539 | 85.52 | 2 |
Babar(2023) | 9 | 9 | 1 | 320 | 74 | 40.00 | 386 | 82.90 | 0 |
I will admit that I am a Babar fan (even being an Indian) but not a blind one. Forget Kohli but it is futile to compare Babar with some of the greats that Pakistan has produced during their nineties and 00s. Babar's enemies are some of their clueless fans who hype him once he scores a ton against Nepal and disses him once he gets out to one of the finest blowing attacks.Classic Indian fan. Angry and delusional in equal measure.
When the team wins a lot of games, you get desensitized and don't appreciate the wins. When aussies nailed Rohit for a big duck, it was Kohli that chased it down. Without those "risk free" runs India would have lost a bunch of games this world cup and in the previous world cups too.
Risk free scoring is a gift. It's the skill of the mighty. There are no guarantees but this is the closest to a guarantee. That's why kohli is called a chase master. Swinging the bat like a mad person is everybody's cup of tea. Scoring with discipline and trying to win is what a very few can aspire to achieve.
You cant win silver ware by losing the league games. That would be like Pakistan or Sri Lanka going home. He actually won the CT final with risk free batting against England. He scored in the T20 SF against West Indies. He scored against SL in the T20 final too. He was the only one.Yass! As an Indian fan I am desensitized from all the ICC silverware Kohli has gifted us fans with his risk free batting. Skill of the mighty Kohli is a spectacle ......until we are chasing 240 in a WC semifinal. Next.
If Asad Shafiq was allowed to play ODIs full time, he would have become a Kohli type batsman.If Ajinkya Rahane was allowed to play ODIs full time, he would have become a Babar type batsman.
He never wasWhy are people bashing kohli? The dude has the highest average this cup? Is the highest run Getter and literally won the aus and NZ game and is showing his masterclass ability in chasing?
Everyone out here criticising his slow 100 of 120 balls on a difficult pitch. All of you are acting as if sa belted 400 on this pitch, sa got humiliated when they came out to bat lol.
Babar isn't fit to lace kohli's boots. He never was. Reason I'm angry at babar is because he should just focus on doing his own thing and try to be the batsmen who bats through the wntire innings for Pakistan and helps others around him.
The kohli comparisons should stop, Babar at his best will become an anchorer and the man who bats through. At his worst he will be dropped.
Kohli will be remembered for being one of the greatest chasers in cricket history, the man who broke Tendulkar record and an ATG of the game in the class of Sachin, viv, bradman etc.
And that's why PCB hasn't bothered to play him? Or is it because you already have batsmen better than Kohli?If Asad Shafiq was allowed to play ODIs full time, he would have become a Kohli type batsman.
Babar has been inferior in this World Cup to all of
Rohit
Kohli
Iyer
Rahul
He was slightly better than Gill and that's about it.
Just doesn't have it to compete with anyone in India's top order
He never was
Babar's runs in his first 50 over WCs are more than Kohli's runs of all the WCs before this one and he played 2 WCs at his home. Tch tch tch. Who isn't fit to lace who's boots now?
Kohli isn't fit to lace any of the great's boots in red-ball. All his big scores in Test cricket are agaisnt minnows C and D string bowling attacks.
I've said it multiple times before, such fans know the truth. It's their ego that prevents them from admitting it. Any cricket fan with half decent intelligence knows the truth.People know the truth.
However, in their minds, acknowledging the truth is more embarrassing than trolling but they are wrong.
If I’m wrong and they don’t know the truth then we have got some massive issues.
If Asad Shafiq was allowed to play ODIs full time, he would have become a Kohli type batsman.
Gem. Who were these great talents stopping Asad from making it to the PAK ODI team ?If Asad Shafiq was allowed to play ODIs full time, he would have become a Kohli type batsman.
Their more ways then chase Master to become an atg.Virat Kohli is an all-time great batter. He has proven it on many occasions.
Babar is yet to become great batter until he becomes a chase master and demo the capability to win matches single handedly.
Shezzy/Jameshed/AkmalsGem. Who were these great talents stopping Asad from making it to the PAK ODI team ?
What is Rahane's avg after 90 ODIs?Indeed. With an average of 24 and 0 100s after 60+ ODIs, he was well on his way.
Such great talents with such great careers, prevented Asad from scoring 49 ODI centuries till dateShezzy/Jameshed/Akmals
Babar is closer to rahane and asad Shafique than he is to kohliWhat is Rahane's avg after 90 ODIs?
50*Such great talents with such great careers, prevented Asad from scoring 49 ODI centuries till date
And I will agree to it instead of showing my bias every time. How do you compare this India's side vs the aussies of '03 and '07??It is official now - Kohli is the greatest ODI batsman of all time.
Without a doubt. My second favourite player ever after Sachin.It is official now - Kohli is the greatest ODI batsman of all time.
Babar 320 runs
Kohli 711 runs in 1 more match
… but most people won’t get your jestful messageTo be fair, Babar's runs were scored away from home.
It's best to subtract 392 runs from Kohli's total to factor in that advantage.
And this is what a world-class batting lineup looks like. India looks invincible. This is and has been their World Cup to lose.Virat was not even the best batsman in show today.
Rohit started the massacre
Gill continued to put the pressure
Iyer scored the better ton
KL with explosive finishing
Virat basically was the anchor. The others took the risks and did the heavy lifting.
Virat was not even the best batsman in show today.
Virat basically was the anchor. The others took the risks and did the heavy lifting.
Has Kohli finally proven to you that he is better than Babar?Babar Azam, despite being in the infancy of his career in 2019 batted better than his more accomplished rival at the last world cup.
Innings Innings Runs Average Highest Score 100s/50s 6s/4s Babar Azam 8 474 67.71 101* 1/3 2/50 Virat Kohli 9 443 55.37 82 0/5 2/38
Can Kohli finally have a world cup to remember and prove his superiority once and for all? Or will Babar show that he is in fact, the best ODI batsman of all time by defeating Kohli at the scoring charts yet again?
We will find out soon enough.
Virat said in that interview after our innings that he has been given the role to anchor the innings.Virat was not even the best batsman in show today.
Excellent point. I would think Babar's runs should be counted twice.To be fair, Babar's runs were scored away from home.
It's best to subtract 392 runs from Kohli's total to factor in that advantage.
#BabarSher has played 17 World cup matches as of now. Here's his comparison with Kohli after 17 World cup matches. The Pakistani Punjabi has scored 794 runs at 53/86 with 1 century and 7 fifties while the Indian Punjabi had scored 587 runs at 42/82 with 2 centuries and 1 fifty.
View attachment 139136
So far, a big damn yes.Has Kohli finally proven to you that he is better than Babar?
So far, a big damn yes.
Funny thing is there was difference of only 31 runs between Babar and Kohli's total in 2019.
In 2023 WC, peak Babar who is in his prime years has been overshadowed by old Kohli and baby Kohli (Gill).
Agree. But what amazed me is that this guy has audacity to troll for mere 30 runs. That too Kohli. LolKohli was not even out against Pakistan. But given out. And also openers did fabulously well that he didn't get enough chances. With Babar he was the highest scorer in his team. Rohit had 600 plus.