[VIDEOS] "In Pakistan I am famous as a finisher" : Iftikhar Ahmed

Please PCB. Toss this kachra batsmen out of Pakistan cricket team. Bring in Imad Wasim

You're just clueless.

In the list of issues, he comes probably in the last.

Why are you ignoring the reason of our losses?

Imam/Rizwan/Shadab/Nawaz/Rauf.
rauf is a bowler, forget him
Imam is not the issue
Rizwan is not the issue
Shadab is the not the issue
Nawaz is not the issue
Remove Kachra Chacha you will win next World Cup In India

A real shame when a 45 year old is your best player. What a sad state of affairs. We have half a dozen players sat at home like saim ayub who should walk into this bang average team

Ifi can't play spin very well he should be only coming in first 10 overs or last 10 overs
Brainless from babar to get him in when the spinners are on

Saud shakeel.should have come in apparently he's a good player of spin

He has been playing very well in this World Cup and making contributions with both bat and ball. Today, he should be promoted to number 3 with Pakistan looking to finish the game early to improve their net run-rate and he could've made a difference of a couple of overs in the run chase as he have the ability to hit sixes against almost any kind of bowler.

What’s the excuse today? Lol PCB don’t let this useless player back in international cricket! What a great World Cup he had Kya baaat hai

Just a little note of appreciation for Chacha Ifti.

While he may have had an average World Cup campaign, you can't deny his dedication to the game. Just a couple of days after a looong and emotionally taxing WC campaign, he was out and about participating in the Pakistan Cup.

While Imad and Amir are on TV criticizing everyone and making excuses for not playing domestic, you have Ifti playing at every opportunity available to him. Even at his age, haha.

Love him or hate him, much respect to him for being out there.

MI9fGKW.png

Just a little note of appreciation for Chacha Ifti.

While he may have had an average World Cup campaign, you can't deny his dedication to the game. Just a couple of days after a looong and emotionally taxing WC campaign, he was out and about participating in the Pakistan Cup.

While Imad and Amir are on TV criticizing everyone and making excuses for not playing domestic, you have Ifti playing at every opportunity available to him. Even at his age, haha.

Love him or hate him, much respect to him for being out there.

MI9fGKW.png
Average World Cup ? He only played well against Nepal? He is just trying to be selected for future which again he won’t perform.he only perform against weak teams. We should move on from him and give chance to youngster to develop

T20 World Cup is very near now so at this point of time we can't replace iftikhar as he has already performed so well especially in T20s.

He is way better than the likes of Haider Ali and Khushdil Shah.

Today, while chasing 181 against FATA, Peshawar's Iftikhar Ahmed played a cameo innings of 45* (29). Enjoy the highlights.

Iftikhar earned the Player of the Series title for his exceptional all round performance throughout the National T20 Cup 2023 in which he scored 395 runs with bat and took 18 wickets.

✅ 5th highest run-scorer
✅ second-highest SR of 164 (min 200 runs)
✅ 5th highest wicket-taker
✅ Econ: 6.15 (2nd lowest, min 10 wickets)

Iftikhar earned the Player of the Series title for his exceptional all round performance throughout the National T20 Cup 2023 in which he scored 395 runs with bat and took 18 wickets.

✅ 5th highest run-scorer
✅ second-highest SR of 164 (min 200 runs)
✅ 5th highest wicket-taker
✅ Econ: 6.15 (2nd lowest, min 10 wickets)
What’s happening in the New Zealand series ???

Let's hope we find someone this Psl. For a start he shouldn't be batting at 5. Not good enough for it.

Salman Agha Asif ali and Harris! Ifthikhar has gotten so many chances! More Thn Asif ali! It’s time we close his door even if he performs in domestic! He is done we don’t need him nor his spot

Agreed.

Salman should play the next t20 series and Haris is surely a shoe in for Azam Khan.

Struggling against body level bowling, and short balls. Kiwis have been excellent in identifying this weakness in him. He has been extremely disappointing.

We dont need a dud like Agha back. We already have Haris who plays with a high SR. Why not hope Farhan succeeds and we can slot both Farhan and Haris instead of Azam and Ifthikar?

Once in 10 innings this guy does something.

Surely that's not enough to keep picking him.

We dont need a dud like Agha back. We already have Haris who plays with a high SR. Why not hope Farhan succeeds and we can slot both Farhan and Haris instead of Azam and Ifthikar?
Anyone but Chacha! I can even replace him

Ifthikar has ? lol 😂
You need to watch a bit more of iftikhar. As bad as he is he's the best hitter in Pakistan of pace. Agha is a much better bat but will struggle to hit pace. No one even picks him in PSL. I am yet to see him hit a pacer for a 6.

On another note, why's he not bowling against NZ?

Iftikhar is becoming another Asif Ali now. Once in a blue moon he scores and becomes Iftimania for another 2 series and never performs.

We need someone consistent who can win us matches down the order.

This guy is an absolute fraud, never understood the fascination some have with him

It's wonderful he can bully domestic bowlers but that shouldn't mean you get to play for Pakistan

Once in a while he'll play a decent knock but more often than not it's failure after failure

He seems to be closely in with the team so probably nailed on to go to the World Cup but it will be a terrible choice because he will let us down

You need to watch a bit more of iftikhar. As bad as he is he's the best hitter in Pakistan of pace. Agha is a much better bat but will struggle to hit pace. No one even picks him in PSL. I am yet to see him hit a pacer for a 6.
U need to watch 1st t20 and 2nd t20 and T20 World Cup against England 0! In Pakistan I can hit sixes too!

Why isn’t he hitting in international! How much chances will he get! It’s enough!

On another note, why's he not bowling against NZ?
Captaincy issue.

If we had learned from the babar captaincy issue it was that he lacked the experience as captain. Than we made the same mistake by making shaheen the captain.

Captaincy issue.

If we had learned from the babar captaincy issue it was that he lacked the experience as captain. Than we made the same mistake by making shaheen the captain.
Oh bhai, his career already finished why even go towards bowling nonsense he is third class bowler! We have enough bowlers in our team! We don’t need him anymore

On social media Ifti has played domestic cricket with Wasim Akram and Faisal Iqbal which implies that he us definitely 40+ years old, so what are we trying to achieve with a pensioner. Pakistan cricket has become circus 🎪

He’s known as finished to any Pakistani who knows what he’s talking about

Khaamosh rahein. (Be quiet)

This is what happens to pak cricketers when you give them the illusion that they can't be replaced.

Lashing out at fans on the boundary, instead of focusing on the basics like taking a single. Needs a good kick up the back side. Pull yer head in.

What's the point of bringing in Haseebullah and Sahibzada Farhan, fresh off solid domestic performances, if you're going to continously play international failure Ifthikar Ahmed? He's a waste of a spot at this point

I think Iftikhar should stay in Pakistan where he is famous. No need to bring him on such difficult tours.

No point he is old now and still plays like inexperienced player. Time to discard

This guy should have been dropped after that horrible match losing innings against England where he played out a maiden off Adil Rashid. Can't catch/run/bat - how easy it is to be in the national XI mind-boggling.

I always felt we were not going to win anything meaningful with this guy in the team, it just doesn't look right. And I have been proved right.

Dude bats like a statue stood at the crease and runs like some OAP on his Sunday morning jog round the local park.

His PSL record is ordinary who what saw something where how has Iftikhar become a mainstay in the team.