[VIDEOS] "In Pakistan I am famous as a finisher" : Iftikhar Ahmed

Age is catching up with him. He looks 50. I like his hitting style. But at this age he is not going to win you matches. Pakistan should give him a farewell match.

I think we can try Iftikhar a little higher in the order because most of the time when he comes to the crease, he immediately has to start hitting from the very first ball.

Let's give him some time to settle in and then i am sure he can turn things around for Pakistan.

I think we can try Iftikhar a little higher in the order because most of the time when he comes to the crease, he immediately has to start hitting from the very first ball.

Let's give him some time to settle in and then i am sure he can turn things around for Pakistan.
No sir! It’s enough.

The problem is Ifti is he has learn to play on offside. Often he gets out try to play on Onside. Also Asif Ali and Nawaz can be better no 6 for Pakistan in slow pitches.

If you are scoring runs so it doesn't matter whether you play on the off or on side.

You have an example of Rizwan too who usually plays on onside but see he is the most successful T20 batter and scoring runs sonsistently.

Iftimania exchanging hot words with SSA in the ongoing match between MS and LQ. MS need a crucial knock from him to get over the line. Can he deliver? 21 runs required off 13 at the moment.

Iftimania running wild like peak Hulk Hogan.

He destroyed both Shaheen and Zaman Khan at the end to take his team home.

when this guy is angry, he is a complete different batter

International and New Zealand main Kya ho ga Ta hai is ko! ‪Where was this performance in T20 WC vs England and New Zealand series! Ser per na charahooo is international 🥚 ko! ‬

Iftikhar has been a total zilch in international cricket whether T20s or ODIs. He should only stick with domestic cricket, that's all

Iftimania needs to replicate the same form on international level if he wants to be an ATG.

I am not sure what happens to these guys when they go to international cricket. They look like beasts in domestic and franchise cricket but look like a tail-ender when it comes to international games. Iftikhar no doubt has played a beaut of a knock but can he replicate the same on the international stage?

He should bat at 6 for Pakistan in T20s. His strength lies against fast bowling only, can't bat against wrist spin bowling.

I am not sure what happens to these guys when they go to international cricket. They look like beasts in domestic and franchise cricket but look like a tail-ender when it comes to international games. Iftikhar no doubt has played a beaut of a knock but can he replicate the same on the international stage?
Well he did decently in the last t20 world cup.

He should bat at 6 for Pakistan in T20s. His strength lies against fast bowling only, can't bat against wrist spin bowling.
so oposition can bring their spinner latter on for him... he needs to improve his game aginst spin too else he will keep failing in International cricket.

good performance by him today. He was trying to get strike and scored impactful runs.

Well he did decently in the last t20 world cup.
Final against England was decent ????? This much respect ??? What about New Zealand series ? Lol 😆 he never did decent! He can stay in domestic and perform. International is not for him

I don't know why Khushdil was sent above him.
maybe they were trying to have a left-right combo on the pitch but it was not a good move IMO. Iffi has done a superb job by finishing the game last time so he should have been sent ahead of khusdil anyways. Still, I don't think we should hype this guy. Let's wait till the end of this PSL and then judge.

I like the idea! Stop over hyping him. He ain’t no special. He will play psl get selected for international. He will score 🥚 and will go back to domestic. It’s better we tell him to stay in domestic.

Rutherford exposed Chacha! What a bakwaas over.

Golden Duck on Batting! He should go to Nepal SUper league! This PSL is not for him

Rutherford exposed Chacha! What a bakwaas over.

Golden Duck on Batting! He should go to Nepal SUper league! This PSL is not for him
These so called hitters can only hit 1 way (leg side). Even before a delivery is bowled they already move in such a position to hit to the leg side. No wonder in INT games they get exposed.

Rizwan also plays one-dimensional shots but he is getting runs and is successful.

Can you name anyone who can have a better playing role down the order other than Iftikhar?

Rizwan also plays one-dimensional shots but he is getting runs and is successful.

Can you name anyone who can have a better playing role down the order other than Iftikhar?
What success Rizwan has? He is nothing special. Selfish player who got exposed so many times in the big stage.

Salman Agha …
oh come on!

Salman Agha hardly clreas the circle when he hits the ball how come he could be a match fininsher?

He is a proper middle order batsman who can carry the game with good strike rate but cant be a match fininsher for sure.

oh come on!

Salman Agha hardly clreas the circle when he hits the ball how come he could be a match fininsher?

He is a proper middle order batsman who can carry the game with good strike rate but cant be a match fininsher for sure.
Salman agha can't hit a pacer for a six. He's a decent bat but can't hit pace even if his life depended on it.

oh come on!

Bhai come on

When was the last time Ifthikhar finished a game in international. It’s enough. Give chance to some one else now! Ifthikhar is worst Thn Asif ali

Bhai come on

When was the last time Ifthikhar finished a game in international. It’s enough. Give chance to some one else now! Ifthikhar is worst Thn Asif ali

Name a better replacement, I will go with your opinion.

Iftikhar took the game away in the T20 World Cup match against India in Melbourne when you lost all of your early wickets. He almost clinched the match against NZ in Lahore, scoring 60 off 24 balls. In this year's PSL he has already won matches for his team.

But u tell me how many matches has Salman Agha brought that close?

Bhai come on

Iftikhar is miles better than Asif Ali. I know you don't like because he played for your uncle team and didn't pay a restaurant bill, but at least be not blinded by hate.

Name a better replacement, I will go with your opinion.

Iftikhar took the game away in the T20 World Cup match against India in Melbourne when you lost all of your early wickets. He almost clinched the match against NZ in Lahore, scoring 60 off 24 balls. In this year's PSL he has already won matches for his team.

But u tell me how many matches has Salman Agha brought that close?
What happened in New Zealand series. What about that final Against England 🥚 bhai ur ignoring most of the matches where he was complete useless! If batting won’t work he will pick a ball. If bowling is not working. Typical Bakwaas Player! It’s time we move on! Enough is enough

I saw something on facebook which made a lot of sense.

The post said that basically Ifti is a tough all round pick - the reason being that he is only effective as a batter on true wickets or wickets that assist pace bowlers....and he is only effective as a bowler on pitches that are slow and low.

This means that his allround skills are rarely able to be utilised.

He plays as a wicket keeper batesman.
We are discussing his so called achievements with the bat in T20s right? What has he achieved for Pak in T20s? Forget India, Eng or Aus in ICC events. Even in the final vs SL (Asia Cup) he got exposed big time. When he gets out (or his mate Babar) its either after scoring a 50, or when the RRR goes over 10. Leaving the rest of the team with a huge/impossible task. He should have never opened for PAK after that pathetic knocj vs SL.

It depends what you call achivement and once you have defined this then we can have a discussion.

What I mentioned in my post. 2 innings where he could have actually won a trophy for Pak.

Asia cup final, one of the worse knocks ever played.

WT20 final vs England. Getting out cheaply when it mattered most.

Who cares for his 50s of 42 balls in meaningless series.

And on top his pathetic acting.

What I mentioned in my post. 2 innings where he could have actually won a trophy for Pak.

Asia cup final, one of the worse knocks ever played.

WT20 final vs England. Getting out cheaply when it mattered most.

Who cares for his 50s of 42 balls in meaningless series.

And on top his pathetic acting.
Yes I agree Asia Cup was a pathetic Innings.

Iftikhar Ahmed - blistering form - ends up on 40* (18)

Send him to New Zealand and he will score 2 off 18. This guy only performs in domestic and when it comes to international he forgets how to hold a bat

Iftikhar has shown some form now as te series is coming and the world cup is just around the corner as well. He may find the spot in the team again.

Well, it is funny but can work as a test for Iftikhar for sure. LOL

--------------------------------------

Misbah-Ul-Haq speaking about the perfect concussion test for Iftikhar Ahmed:

“I said to go and ask Iftikhar Ahmed only one question for the concussion test, ‘What is your age?’ If he just hmmms, it means he is conscious, and if he answers immediately, it means there is really something wrong.”

Tbh this was one of the better Iftikhar innings I have seen.

The guys before him played so rubbish. Particularly Hendricks, Malan, Tayyab and Khushdil

Left a lot to do at the end, but Jordan kick started their chase, not Iftikhar

Iftikhar has some serious flaws in his game but I think right now he is the best guy we have in that finisher/lower middle order spot at No.6.

Iftikhar should be given that role were he just comes in and starts hitting from ball one.

Thought chacha would retire after world cup 2023 tbh. I don't really like chacha but gotta admire his work ethic to be able to play at such an age.