[VIDEOS] "In Pakistan I am famous as a finisher" : Iftikhar Ahmed

In T20s idea of including a bit part player is to eliminate a bowler not batsman. Pakistan has removed a batsman. That is costly. Same with Shadab. When you select these two, your idea is to eke 4 overs out of them. 16 overs from others. But they take 4 overs from Imad wasim instead. So these two guys are only half useful even on paper. It is bizarre pakistan has loaded the side with bowlers and bit part players leaving out genuine batsmen.

that is the biggest reason why Pakistan is losing. you can only afford one all-rounder - that's it. And frankly, Chacha is hardly good with the ball either. I would rather bowl Saim over him.

Dhoni was an absolute master at using Jadhav as a bowler towards the end and Yuvraj in WC11. Don't even need an "all rounder" if you have a quality batsman who can give you a few overs

Everyone has atleast something to show barring Shadab. It's breadcrumbs but still.

Iftikhar is on another level.
Well that's mostly based of past hype amd past performances from 2021. Team has been a minnow since 2022 but only now people are seeing why.

- Babar is consistently been awful as an opener since 2022, he plays better at no 3 with Jan NZ series proving why he's alot more comfortable coming later. He sucks as an opener and keeps getting out to same deliveries be it stumping, Pulling to keeper, Getting caught at slip, Same ball, Same shot, These deliveries are standard and not unplayable.

- Rizwan is overhated but to his drama bazi and Bradman nonsense but he is not what you'd call a t20 opener. Pakistan was once a strong mid card team and not too long ago infact as 2017-2019 is that date. The idea that it's been reduced to an opener who can only score in low scoring non pressure games against associates is embrassing. Rizzu has been bottling it since 2022 asia cup final.

- Fakhar is useless beyond the PP and Saim/Usman have not cone through, Usman you can give leeway but saim was offered his favourite position and was given opportunity to play everywhere in all conditions including on road pitches against minnows.

- Shadab and Chacha as you've said and answered already.

- Azam Hahahahahahahah

- Imad Can't really run and has an ego, hes a good spinner but had been medicore with the bat only been better then our other joke players like azam, chacha and shadab. Amir has been our best pacer beyond that awful super over, but obviously agenda bias, but Amir was very very bad in the super over and was a major cause of the USA loss and that's a fact that can't be defended.

- Shaheen is going full toss galore and rauf is another reason why Pakistan lost to USA with his full toss galore as well.

- Naseem to his credit has come through and seems to be the only one passionate on representing Pakistan as he wants to win and has maintained fitness. The rest don't seem to care.

- Abrar and Abass seem to have done something to Babar apparently.

One has to admire his luck that despite having no shot in armoury and a loose catcher he still managed to play for Pakistan for 7-8 years , owes a big thank you to specially Misbah and Waqar

NGL I missed seeing Chacha on the field yesterday.

If we are out of the WC ( i.e if today gets rained off or US win) then I hope Chacha gets a big farewell against Ireland.

He became ( for a short time) one of the biggest brand in T20 cricket worldwide.

I look forward to his youtube channel - Chat with Chacha or Chai with Chacha ( both names are my own suggestions, no idea what the official channel will be called).
Take his address

NGL I missed seeing Chacha on the field yesterday.

If we are out of the WC ( i.e if today gets rained off or US win) then I hope Chacha gets a big farewell against Ireland.

He became ( for a short time) one of the biggest brand in T20 cricket worldwide.

I look forward to his youtube channel - Chat with Chacha or Chai with Chacha ( both names are my own suggestions, no idea what the official channel will be called).
Where in the world did Chacha become one of the biggest brand in T20 cricket?! Your dreams don't count!

I saw him debut in the UK in 2016 and he was seen as a joke then (cos of his obvious age fudging) and is a joke now (boasting he is a finisher but he couldn't finish if he had GPS, a map and a guide dog!)!

Where in the world did Chacha become one of the biggest brand in T20 cricket?! Your dreams don't count!

I saw him debut in the UK in 2016 and he was seen as a joke then (cos of his obvious age fudging) and is a joke now (boasting he is a finisher but he couldn't finish if he had GPS, a map and a guide dog!)!
Chacha is not an international player. He is worst Thn khushdil. As I have said many times! Remove Chacha half of the drama is gone of Pakistan team. Chacha is nothing but dramaibaz! He brings negative energy into the team!

Just Google iftimania

He finished Pakistan Cricket today! Should be removed in a way so any generation thinks twice before playing like Chacha did

Next match should be a farewell match for Chacha. A chance for the public to wish him well and see him in action for the last time. End of an era.

The standard of our domestic cricket will ensure his career is never over.

He’ll be playing for Pakistan for another 5 years.

Next match should be a farewell match for Chacha. A chance for the public to wish him well and see him in action for the last time. End of an era.
type of performance he gave I doubt any one will give him a farewell! Maybe 🖐🏽 to his career

Why did we wait this long when I was telling y’all! This guy is a clown finisher

I didn’t believe you at the time. I thought you were just biased because he didn’t pay the dinner tab when he went out with your uncle.

But now I agree with you. Only good at finishing Nepal.

He’s symptomatic of everything that’s wrong with Pak cricket. If anything, he helped finish it.

I didn’t believe you at the time. I thought you were just biased because he didn’t pay the dinner tab when he went out with your uncle.

But now I agree with you. Only good at finishing Nepal.
He represented our Surrey Jaguars! We invited him for dinner he was always a clueless captain! His agent still calling my uncle for him to join again the Surrey Jaguars! My uncle told him off!

Ifthikhar is not a batsmen! Bring me any match beside Psl or against nepal we won cause of Chacha or Chacha took us to victory with his batting! Batsmen naam ka hai! But batting atty nahy so why his fans are over hyping him as a batsmen!
I don't think we will see him play again for Pakistan. His time in international cricket should be finished now.

Last tournament for him surely? I would be surprised if he plays in another ICC tournament again.

Damage is done. It is shocking that after multiple medicore performances he was persisted with.

Unfortunately, those batter who were tried in place of him in the middle order couldn't perform as well. The likes of Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah etc.

I think Asif Ali or Haider Ali could have been a better option. Still there could have been few other players.

Time is up for him. Thanks but no thanks for your services (unseen services).

Really need to invest on other guys from domestic circuit. Haris, Salman, omair bin yousaf/

Iftikhar has had a time of his life and I'm sure has got enough souvenirs back from Australia, India and USA to keep the family and relatives happy.

Small wins in life matter too.

Did the finisher had any finishing move, A good use of long handle over long on , or maximizing the cow corner, or playing in the arc ?

He has just 1 move, shuffle towards the off stump and try to slog it. That has been exposed now that he is good for nothing. Cannot even play the full toss balls like he should be in the last overs.

Finisher, who finished his own team.

Saim over Azam but Chacha stays for this WC

Need him to come good this world cup.

He is the best we have.

Need to give him confidence.

Iftimania is a legend.
Batting: 32(20)
Takes an important wicket
Takes a brilliant catch

MVP
Chacha is a must for the Caribean. He finds it difficult to hype himself up for these kind of useless games.

Look at his average against Australia and India, look at his strike rates against them. Look at how he dispatches express bowlers like Wahab for boundaries.

You know fine well when uncles play against youngsters they find it difficult to motivate themselves.

Iftimania is needed in NY.

His quote is just a matter of fact, if someone is better kindly go ahead and name them.
You're just clueless.

In the list of issues, he comes probably in the last.

Why are you ignoring the reason of our losses?

Imam/Rizwan/Shadab/Nawaz/Rauf.

Iftikar will be the key in the SF against NZ as he is a good player of spin and can handle Sodhi and Santner well. If the top order can give a good start he can express himself with more freedom.
I do like Iftikhar actually. I am just commenting on the over the top praising as though it was a world cup final against India. We all need to remember who the opposition was and its a shame that Imam and Fakhar and Rizwan flopped here. Unacceptable actually.
Receipts! Hope y’all learnt your lesson … I can add more receipts! Its just funny how people supported him when we all knew he is a useless player

Not sure why there is so much surprise over his performances.

Surely his physical appearance provides a good indication that his international days were over 5 years ago?

Surrey Jaguars didn’t sign him ! Mississauga bengals did. I don’t know what he did to get selected again for gt20 Canada. But I’m happy we don’t have this useless player

Iftikhar Ahmed is here

Maybe he will perform there and again concrete place in the Pakistan team.

He'll probs perform in leagues.

Standards are different. Leagues are a mix of everything where David wiese is a star. Chacha will probs find trundlers here and their.

International is top 15 on the planet representing their respective countries. No shot in performing their.

Chacha has represented Pakistan in 98 international matches across all formats. Deserves to get 2 more.

Chacha failed when it mattered and more than one occasion. Let's move on and find some other guy that will let us down

Buss karooo! World Cup’s performance wasn’t enough for u… haaaaad hoty hai
Lol shakib and iftekhar in the same team? Just because you named your team bangla tigers that doesn't mean you also have to ensure that you perform like us🤣

Why are we over hyping this Chacha again.. no matter how many times he goes to gym. He won’t perform. He should be in nets practicing. We need to stop promoting this garbage player.
He was in nets as well. Was struggling there too.

He has struggled all his career beside that one match vs Nepal and now his fans are no where to be found after the t20 World Cup. They show up once in a while to hype him up. I rather they take his number and hype him up in his blue mini van

Chacha can’t finish his last meal without support, the social media sorcery does not fool me

What a pathetic player Iftikhar has turned out to be... missing out on full tosses, no temperament or technique whatsoever... slow reflexes, unfit player...

Iffi is teaching these guys how to miss a full toss in the last overs when your team needs a few hits from you. He is also teaching how you can leave the ball outside off which is there to be hit out of the ground.

These guys should take leave and go somewhere else.

One of the most mediocre cricketers ever to play for Pakistan. These are some of the names that will be remembered not nd or their heroics but as a reminder of the dark ages in Pakistan cricket.

Where does Rizwan rank in that?

Rizwan is much better. At least he rotates the strike rather than embarrass himself by being unable to clear full tosses from the ring lol. Iffi bhai lacking some proteins there

How many batters are in there in the world that can hit Wahab Riaz for 6 sixes in an over?

Mr. Finisher played his career best inning in GT20 league against Montreal Tigers.... scored 28 runs off 24 deiveries with massive SR of 113 when Required Run Rate was above 18 runs per over.

I confronted him, I got a warning for yelling at him. Security laughed too. Hope y’all saw that on tv