[VIDEOS] Why anti Muslim bias is so profound among Hindutva supporters?

Lets be honest, this is a poor bump...even by your standards.

A politician from opposition party blaming BJP of anti muslim bias...ha-ha-ha. What a revelation.

I can show you hundred of such statements from BJP leaders where they have accused congress of muslim appeasement. Will you trust it?

Unlike you, I was not surfing internet all day to find a stray story and post it here claiming muslim bias. I simply tagged all Indian muslim posters here asking if they feel bias. One guy name Sam_Ahm gave his opinion and made a mockery of this thread. Rest all didnt respond which proved either there is no bias or they are dare hue mussalmans who are not willing to speak out. Some of those guys otherwise are active here 24*7 but when asked to take a stand ran away. Ofcourse they are Dare Hues...how else can I address them? LOL.
Lol what about what brother human 786 said (at whom you get angry) lol...and what about reports of several incidents plus statistics from UN, human rights and major media agencies....does that not count???

Well it appears for you indian supreme court is the supreme source as they gave your Maha guru Siri modi g clean sheet...fun fact Indira Gandhi has never been convicted by them too for operation blue star

Lol what about what brother human 786 said (at whom you get angry) lol...and what about reports of several incidents plus statistics from UN, human rights and major media agencies....does that not count???

Well it appears for you indian supreme court is the supreme source as they gave your Maha guru Siri modi g clean sheet...fun fact Indira Gandhi has never been convicted by them too for operation blue star
So what do you suggest? Not trust Supreme Court of India and trust Pakistanis opinion on Indian muslims it it? LOL.

Jao yaar...kisi aur ko bewkoof banao...not to people like us who have seen it all. Anyway I am on a break now from cricket after Indias triump in CT and busy in other sports/forums. So my engagement will be minimal. But I trust my fellow Indians fo fly the flag high and debate you on these topics. I am bored of beating you anyway.

On 17 July 2023, Adnan, a resident of Madhya Pradesh's Ujjain, would not have thought that a mere rumour would change his life forever while heading home after closing his soda shop.

Adnan, along with his younger brother and two neighborhood children, went to the balcony of the neighbouring house. At the same time, the Mahakal procession was seen passing on the road. Some people recorded Adnan and his friends, about which Adnan had no idea.

In the evening, police personnel from the nearby Khara Kuan police station arrived and arrested Adnan. It was then that he and his family learned that he had been accused of spitting on the Mahakal procession.

Was Adnan seen spitting on the procession in the video? No. Was there any other evidence to prove that Adnan had spit? No. So, on what basis was he arrested? It was only on the claim of the people who shared the video, who said that they saw Adnan spitting.

The police's alleged action didn't stop there. The next day, the administration arrived at Adnan's house with a DJ and dhol-nagadas and demolished his house with a bulldozer.

When asked about his house's demolition, Adnan said,
"I didn’t know my house was demolished by a bulldozer. My family didn’t want to tell me because they didn’t want me to worry. So, they didn’t tell me. Eventually, I found out about two months later."
Adnan, main accused in the case
The Quint's fact-checking team, WebQoof, is bringing stories of similar people in this special series 'Fake News, Real Impact' who suffered due to a rumour. We went to Ujjain to identify the people who had levelled the allegations, how true these allegations were, and whether the police investigated the accusations in the way they should have.

What Is the Truth Behind the Claims of Spitting on the Mahakal Procession?​

Our team went to the place where the video was filmed to uncover all the details of the case. The original version of the viral clip, which was provided by Adnan's family, clearly showed that Adnan was not doing anything. So, why did the police make him the main accused in the case?
"Since Adnan was the only adult among the children standing on the balcony, he was made the main accused."
Ashraf, Adnan's father

Additionally, the video based on which the First Information Report (FIR) was filed clearly showed the chewing gum spit by another child standing next to Adnan fell on the window and not the road below.

This raises the question - did the police assume without investigating the video that the children standing on the balcony had spat on the procession?

The BJP leader, Masoom Jaiswal, claimed that he had filmed the video on the basis of which the FIR was filed. He is also a witness in this case. However, Jaiswal lives in Indore, which is about 50 kilometers away from the incident site. We met him to find out if he had any evidence which could prove that Adnan indeed spat on the Mahakal procession.

In response, Jaiswal showed us another video where a boy was spotted holding a water bottle in a balcony. Jaiswal claimed that the boy in the clip was rinsing his mouth or gargling.

But we did not see anybody rinsing their mouth or gargling in the video. When we asked Jaiswal about this, he responded by saying, "

I have said it many times --> India is not safe for minorities.

This is the legacy of stone age chaiwala Modi. :inti

The accusations are laughable. How does anyone know it was deliberate? How does anyone know it was not an accident, as in drunken driving? And finally, how does anyone confirm it was in India?​
Can you confirm that the perpetrators of 2025 Pahalgam attack were trained by state of Pakistan?

It's a sad scenario, Indians who were down to earth humble people in general now have masses with deep hatred for fellow human being just because they follow a different religion. Their hatred is sickening and very destructive in the long run. 100s of millions of Muslims live peacefully in India but yet all the Zionist media brainwashing and their vicious facist Hindutva terrorist government workings have fried their brains to core with hatred and pathetic sickness

All hinuds should have bias against Muslims. It’s the Islamic terrorists who check if you are a Hindu and then kill you.
Easy there. Islam predates all religion and simply means to submit to God. By definition Jesus, Moses, Abraham, peace and blessings be upon them and all other prophets were all Muslims as were their followers before they corrupted their own religion.

By all means insult the cowardly terrorists who snuck in and killed people who were innocent. No qualms with that.

Talk about Islam with no knowledge, and you’re pushing it and only showing your ignorance and hostility.

We don't need to hate other religions but exposed the Islamist who have agenda against our religion. Hindu religion is always peaceful ✨ :kp
All hinuds should have bias against Muslims. Its the Islamic terrorists who check if you are a Hindu and then kill you.

@Rajdeep Channel 4 just released a documentary exposing the Muslim rape gangs and their accomplices. .

Open a new thread about that mera English m hand toda kamjor hai .

Easy there. Islam predates all religion and simply means to submit to God. By definition Jesus, Moses, Abraham, peace and blessings be upon them and all other prophets were all Muslims as were their followers before they corrupted their own religion.

By all means insult the cowardly terrorists who snuck in and killed people who were innocent. No qualms with that.

Talk about Islam with no knowledge, and you’re pushing it and only showing your ignorance and hostility.
Iol.. Islam retroactively fits all previous Abrahamic religious figures into its fold.

Kafirs should be aware of what Islam preaches. Fearing a headline Islamist is a survival strategy.

We don't need to hate other religions but exposed the Islamist who have agenda against our religion. Hindu religion is always peaceful ✨ :kp
The problem is the religion bro not muslims. They follow what they get taught by their teachers. We need to eliminate rootcause.

Peaceful doesn't mean you sit back and watch. We need to actively maintain peace as it is very fragile.

This is the weirdest of weird argument.
My word means this and hence my word is superior. 🤷‍♂️
Sanatan means "eternal".
Submission to God is a human act, would have a start point, Eternal is well eternal. No beginning, No end!

Iol.. Islam retroactively fits all previous Abrahamic religious figures into its fold.

Kafirs should be aware of what Islam preaches. Fearing a headline Islamist is a survival strategy.
You sound traumatized and ignorant at the same time. Talking about the faith you know nothing about.

Sadly that’s what happens when your source of Islam is whatever propaganda news channel you subscribe to.

It’s all good though, whatever helps you sleep at night. And if that’s looking over your shoulder constantly out of misconceptions, so be it.

I tried to introduce you to the truth, but seems like you’re not interested and want to cling to your pre conceived notion instead from ill informed sources or your own paranoia. I’ll leave it at that.

This is the weirdest of weird argument.
My word means this and hence my word is superior. 🤷‍♂️
Sanatan means "eternal".
Submission to God is a human act, would have a start point, Eternal is well eternal. No beginning, No end!
Islam is named after our act as creation, aka submitting to God who is eternal. And your definition of eternal is what we believe in as well!

if that’s what Sanatan means then it’s describing one of God’s attributes. The word Islam describes our act as creation submitting to God who is eternal.

Hope that makes sense. To my Muslim brothers if I am incorrect, do correct me please.

You sound traumatized and ignorant at the same time. Talking about the faith you know nothing about.

Sadly that’s what happens when your source of Islam is whatever propaganda news channel you subscribe to.

It’s all good though, whatever helps you sleep at night. And if that’s looking over your shoulder constantly out of misconceptions, so be it.

I tried to introduce you to the truth, but seems like you’re not interested and want to cling to your pre conceived notion instead from ill informed sources or your own paranoia. I’ll leave it at that.
In my lifetime, I narrowly missed a terrorist attack by Islamists. My friends sister died in a terrorist attack just before the day of Rakshabandhan festival. He is not the same person anymore. My nation is affected by Jihadists and I will keep exposing it for what it is.

And what truth are you talking about? What does Islam say about Kafirs?

I have no issues with Muslims as I lived all of my life in a Muslim majority city. My colleagues and friends are muslims. I have issues with Islam and it needs to reform. I will leave at that.

Islam is named after our act as creation, aka submitting to God who is eternal. And your definition of eternal is what we believe in as well!

if that’s what Sanatan means then it’s describing one of God’s attributes. The word Islam describes our act as creation submitting to God who is eternal.

Hope that makes sense. To my Muslim brothers if I am incorrect, do correct me please.
Yup, Islam is named after a human act to the eternal, Sanatan is from and towards the eternal.
I guess Sanatan doesn't have the human vanity embedded in it.

@Rajdeep Channel 4 just released a documentary exposing the Muslim rape gangs and their accomplices. .

Open a new thread about that mera English m hand toda kamjor hai .

It will be taken down brother like how my Birmingham bin thread was binned. 😫

I have no issues with Muslims as I lived all of my life in a Muslim majority city. My colleagues and friends are muslims. I have issues with Islam and it needs to reform. I will leave at that.
Cry more bro. Islam is perfect and will never reform. Enemies of Islam have been saying that Islam needs to reform forever and will keep on saying that until the end of time. But it will never happen, so keep dreaming.

In my lifetime, I narrowly missed a terrorist attack by Islamists. My friends sister died in a terrorist attack just before the day of Rakshabandhan festival. He is not the same person anymore. My nation is affected by Jihadists and I will keep exposing it for what it is.

And what truth are you talking about? What does Islam say about Kafirs?

If you truly have no issue with Muslims, then why is your first instinct to demand that Islam reform, instead of pointing out the individuals who weaponize it? We don’t ask Judaism to reform every time Zionists commit genocide, or demand Hinduism change every time Hindutva mobs lynch a Muslim in India.

So let’s be honest, your issue isn’t with reform, it’s with selectively applying it where it suits your bias.

If you truly have no issue with Muslims, then why is your first instinct to demand that Islam reform, instead of pointing out the individuals who weaponize it? We don’t ask Judaism to reform every time Zionists commit genocide, or demand Hinduism change every time Hindutva mobs lynch a Muslim in India.

So let’s be honest, your issue isn’t with reform, it’s with selectively applying it where it suits your bias.
Followers of Islam are following Islam. Islam preaches what extremists are doing. Nothing less nothing more.

All hinuds should have bias against Muslims. Its the Islamic terrorists who check if you are a Hindu and then kill you.

Sikh and Hindu terrorists used to do this during partition, it is well documented. This is what leads many to believe this was a false flag attack in Pahalgam, as they are well known tactics of polytheists who believe every action can be justified by a different god, as they worship gods of vengeance and death as well as mercy.

Followers of Islam are following Islam. Islam preaches what extremists are doing. Nothing less nothing more.
So tell me, what exactly are your friends, the followers of Islam, following? And while we’re at it, what are the Hindutva crowd, the self proclaimed followers of Hinduism, following? Because if we’re questioning belief systems, let’s not pretend one side owns the moral high ground while the other is held hostage by extremists. Both have their radicals, both have their hypocrisies, the only difference is which ones we choose to see and which ones we conveniently excuse.

The Quran clearly states, the most hostile to the Muslims are the polytheist and the Jews and we can clearly see that in the world today.

The term Islamist has been coined by Indians, nothing violent is associated with being a Muslim

When Indians use the word "Islamist", it doesn't really mean anything. It is not even a real word. I don't know what it means and why they use this word.

They probably consider Muslims who pray 5 times as "Islamists".

Muslims and Hindus have been living together for over a millennium in the sub continent. So principally their differences should have subsided over the years but ironically the situation has been worsening for quite some time especially in India.

This phenomenon is quite unique in history as the Christians and Jews used to be sworn enemies of each other but over the years they have mended fences to bridge the animosity gap. But for Hindutva supporters, it is no brainer to support the anti Muslim forces whether they be perpetrating crimes against Muslims in Burma, Syria, Palestine, Yemen or anywhere else.

So what is the reason behind this immense hostility despite the fact they have a lot of common grounds too to sort out their differences?
Why Hindutva behave the way they do?

I haven’t read all 40 pages, so perhaps this has already been mentioned from a theological perspective. During the Indian independence movement, the land of India was personified as Bharat Mata (Mother India) and infused with religious symbolism. Some Muslim thinkers—such as the early Iqbal—attempted to promote the idea of watan (homeland), but this concept does not align neatly with Islamic teachings and therefore never truly gained traction.

Bharathamatha.JPG

That’s why you often see Hindus kissing the ground when they land at airports like Delhi—it’s not just patriotism, but a deeply religious act rooted in the concept of Bharat Mata (Mother India).

While the Bharat Mata idea is relatively modern, the notion of Akhund Bharat (Undivided India) has more ancient and scriptural roots within Hinduism. When these two ideas converge, many knowledgeable Hindus view Muslims as having desecrated their sacred motherland. The grassroots followers of Hindutva often act on this sentiment without understanding—or while deliberately ignoring—the theological foundations behind it.

It’s worth noting that the vision of Akhund Bharat spans well beyond modern-day India; it includes territories like Tibet, Nepal, and stretches all the way to Afghanistan. So why the particular hostility toward Pakistanis? There are two primary reasons:

1. There’s a genuine belief among many Hindus that the Muslims of Pakistan "betrayed" them during the independence movement by demanding partition.
  2. Pakistan is the only country in the region that openly challenges Indian hegemony. Countries like Nepal, Sri Lanka, and (until recently) Bangladesh have generally been more submissive.
Figures like Muhammad Ali Jinnah initially sought autonomy within a united India. It was only when it became clear that Hindu leadership envisioned a hegemonic future—where others would be relegated to second-class status—that Jinnah and others pivoted toward the demand for an independent Pakistan. The lived reality of Indian Muslims today reinforces that fear: to survive in India, Muslims are expected to suppress their identity, adopt Hindutva cultural norms, and accept subjugation. In many parts of India, simply practicing Islam—wearing a cap or growing a beard—is enough to provoke hostility. A Muslim could be a tenth-generation Indian, serve in the armed forces, even lose a limb for the country, and still not be allowed to exist visibly as a Muslim without drawing suspicion or hate.

The animosity toward Muslims is not only political but deeply embedded in religious narratives. The dehumanization of Muslims has been so thorough that many Indians now see the lasting symbols of 800+ years of Muslim rule not as history, but as humiliation. The resentment this creates fuels a drive for retribution, often expressed violently or through systemic discrimination.

Contrary to the myths perpetuated by Hindutva ideologues, most Indian Muslims did not commit the atrocities they’re accused of. Serious, credible historians are well aware of this. But history has been systematically rewritten, distorted, and weaponized by the Hindutva movement.

As for those who sincerely follow Hinduism—not its political appropriation through Hindutva—they often do not share this hatred. Their spirituality is not rooted in vengeance or identity politics.

Watch this in Hindi/Urdu "Political Hindutva Vs Hindu Dharma: Devdutt Pattanaik in conversation with Akash Banerjee"

Now listen to the opposite view (English): HINDUISM VS HINDUTVA | Explained by J Sai Deepak |

In essence, Hindutva is to Hinduism what the Khawarij (or more broadly, Takfiri Islam) are to Islam, and what Zionism is to Judaism. All three movements draw selectively from their respective religious traditions, but at their core, they are political ideologies aimed at dominance, not spirituality.

And just like Takfeeri Muslims and Zionists a large number of Hindutva are also stupid and easily misled but its not our job to bring them back to their religion!

And then people say Pahalgam didn't serve Modi narrative​

====

‘Traitors’: Hate-filled songs target Indian Muslims after Kashmir attack​

– Less than 24 hours after news broke of the April 22 attack, in which gunmen killed 25 tourists and a local pony rider in the Indian-administered Kashmir region, a new song surfaced on Indian YouTube.

Its message was unmistakable:

We made a mistake by allowing you to stay on,

You got your own country, why didn’t you leave then?

They call us Hindus “kaffirs”,

Their hearts are full of conspiracies against us.

The song, titled “Pehle Dharam Pocha” (They Asked About Religion First) targeted Indian Muslims, insisted they were conspiring against Hindus and asked them to leave India. In less than a week, the song has garnered more than 140,000 views on YouTube.

And it is not the only song. The killings in the picturesque resort town of Pahalgam marked the worst attack against tourists in Kashmir in a quarter of a century. But even as New Delhi hits back against Pakistan, which it accuses of links to the attack – a charge Islamabad denies – a wave of incendiary music tracks, crafted and circulated within hours, has set off an anti-Muslim backlash in India.

Set to pulsing beats and catchy rhymes, these songs, part of a genre that has come to be known as Hindutva Pop, are calling for violent retribution for the attack. From songs that label Indian Muslims as “traitors” to songs that advocate their boycott, the country’s smartphones are buzzing. Hindutva is the Hindu majoritarian political ideology of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s governing Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies.

Al Jazeera found at least 20 songs that carried and amplified such Islamophobic themes at a time when Indians were anxiously scrolling through their digital feeds for more information on the aftermath of the attack.

These songs have a chillingly consistent narrative: Since the attackers are believed to have singled out Hindu tourists, Indian Muslims can no longer be trusted – never mind that a Muslim Kashmiri pony rider who tried to stop the gunmen was also killed.

Apart from these, a glut of other hyper-nationalist songs has also emerged in the past week, pushing warmongering rhetoric deeper into Indian digital veins. There are songs that call for Pakistan to be nuked or for the Indian government to “wipe Pakistan off the map”, and others that advocate for “Pakistani blood” in exchange for the deaths,

These songs have become a part of a broader digital push by Hindutva groups, who are using social media and encrypted platforms like WhatsApp to stoke fear, hatred, and division among Indians – all at a time when tensions with neighbouring Pakistan are ratcheting up.

This campaign is mirroring real-world violence, across multiple Indian states. In Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra and Uttarakhand, Muslims have faced brutal attacks and threats. Kashmiri Muslims have been evicted from their homes, street vendors assaulted, and in chilling acts of retribution, Muslim patients have been denied medical care by Hindu doctors.

On Friday, a Muslim man was shot dead, with a Hindu supremacist in Agra, Uttar Pradesh, claiming responsibility for the shooting and saying it was retribution for the Pahalgam attack.

Concerted campaign
All the 20 songs that Al Jazeera analysed saw a common theme being pushed: a reiteration of the assertion that tourists were killed for their Hindu identities, and therefore, Hindus across the country must now feel threatened in living around Muslims. Multiple witness and survivor accounts of the Pahalgam attack suggest that the gunmen asked the tourists to recite the Kalimas (sacred Islamic verses) and the men who could not do so were shot.

The song Pehle Dharm Poocha (They Asked About Religion First) was released on April 23, the day after the attack. Singer Kavi Singh insists that letting Muslims stay on in India after the country’s partition in 1947 was “a mistake”, and asks them to go to Pakistan.

Another song, Ab Ek Nahi Huye Toh Kat Jaaoge (If You Don’t Unite Now You Will be Slaughtered), by singer Chandan Deewana, is addressed entirely to Hindus, asking them to rise up and “save our religion”. The song insists that Hindus, not Indians, are under threat and warns that they will be “slaughtered” if they do not unite. It has garnered more than 60,000 views on YouTube in just two days.

Source: Al Jazeera

No one needs to ask Hindus to reform , they already have reformed everything. All these masala they spread about Islam and laugh at that like fools , if we look at there scriptures , it will not be a laugh but a complete circus.

The issue is that if India any Moulvi points out to this he will be lynched , that is why they can get away by claiming shot about Islam.

You will see on their TV debates , the pimps of BJP speaking nonsense against Islam , because they know that others cannot speak the truth , but when you online you will see them schooled . Because of social media we can go and present the textual facts of those Sanatani scriptures.

These fools laugh about hoors , where as there is multiple mention of apsaras in Hindu texts. They laugh about polygamy , where as majority of Sanatanis worship a God with thousand of wives.

Look , first of all you are basing your allegations on a 16 second clip .

Secondly , your are linking that too a religion , on your own accord , is that an allegation against Islam or that person in video?
Obviously it is for a person but this person is not a common man and you know it very well. :kp

So does Modi represents Hinduism too?, remember he is your head of state and butcher of Gujrat too.....and considers himself custodian of temples too.

Who said you?? He is not according to Indian SC and this is what matters for me. :kp

That is the complete video , where the mother of the girl is explaining the incident , the occasion etc.

Moreover , I am not a person who will go into denial mode or praise wrong doings of any Muslim here, no one here can say I have biased opinion . If a Muslim does wrong I will condemn that too. And I have done that on this forum several times.

Who said you?? He is not according to Indian SC and this is what matters for me. :kp
Yep Netanyahu is not a war criminal yet because no court has declared him yet and when it comes to find the perpetrators behind a pahalgam sort of attack even 5 MINUTES are enough. Because as per you and Rajdeep it is too "obvious" 🤦‍♂️

And what the whole world witnessed about Gujrat live on TV is just a hoax.

Modi is just a pawn of several pawns of RSS . Modi personally is not bothered about anything , he just is executing the plans of RSS . What he wants is to live a life of luxury , which he is doing now. Which tea seller would not want that ?

That is the complete video , where the mother of the girl is explaining the incident , the occasion etc.

Moreover , I am not a person who will go into denial mode or praise wrong doings of any Muslim here, no one here can say I have biased opinion . If a Muslim does wrong I will condemn that too. And I have done that on this forum several times.
Lol some indian posters doesn't even realize that how their hatred misled them so bad. Complete twisting of an innocuous episode.

Yep Netanyahu is not a war criminal yet because no court has declared him yet and when it comes to find the perpetrators behind a pahalgam sort of attack even 5 MINUTES are enough. Because as per you and Rajdeep it is too "obvious" 🤦‍♂️

And what the whole world witnessed about Gujrat live on TV is just a hoax.
Now you gone Modi to natanyahu. Modi is not guilty according to Indian supreme court which is only things matters for me. :kp

Modi is just a pawn of several pawns of RSS . Modi personally is not bothered about anything , he just is executing the plans of RSS . What he wants is to live a life of luxury , which he is doing now. Which tea seller would not want that ?
This is not how World see but only few of like you . He is already got highest awards from muslims country like UAE , Saudi and many More.

Whatever you think we don't care about it. :kp

Now you gone Modi to natanyahu. Modi is not guilty according to Indian supreme court which is only things matters for me. :kp
If you're the only one that matters, then why the need to spam every thread like the forum owes you attention? You jump from one point to another so fast, even your arguments can’t keep up with your ego. Maybe try consistency before claiming importance.

This is not how World see but only few of like you . He is already got highest awards from muslims country like UAE , Saudi and many More.

Let’s not pretend it’s about principles, the same Muslim leaders you mock whenever it is convenient would hand you an award too if they thought you could make them money.

World knows who is the butcher, travel bans didn't exist for nothing

It's all about national interests...any Indian PM of modern time or future would receive it too. I thought you knew it.
Ok let's make Hafiz Saeed or Masood PM of Pakistan . Ohh wait Hafiz Saeed earlier even had a party in Pakistan .than we can see it. 😂 :kp

Do you even know how many honors Putin has??? May be log in to his wikipedia page too.

Have the cult found their long lost identity yet? Are they Hindu today, or Zionists, or even Muslims living in the Middle East?

Never in the history of humanity have so many been stripped off an identity and banished into the wilderness.

Even the Hebrews were united under one god when they were exiled from the promised land, but cult members are next level, exiled, no identity, common hatred of their motherland, stuck in eternal limbo.

I think some secretly
Why Hindutva behave the way they do?

I haven’t read all 40 pages, so perhaps this has already been mentioned from a theological perspective. During the Indian independence movement, the land of India was personified as Bharat Mata (Mother India) and infused with religious symbolism. Some Muslim thinkers—such as the early Iqbal—attempted to promote the idea of watan (homeland), but this concept does not align neatly with Islamic teachings and therefore never truly gained traction.

Bharathamatha.JPG

That’s why you often see Hindus kissing the ground when they land at airports like Delhi—it’s not just patriotism, but a deeply religious act rooted in the concept of Bharat Mata (Mother India).

While the Bharat Mata idea is relatively modern, the notion of Akhund Bharat (Undivided India) has more ancient and scriptural roots within Hinduism. When these two ideas converge, many knowledgeable Hindus view Muslims as having desecrated their sacred motherland. The grassroots followers of Hindutva often act on this sentiment without understanding—or while deliberately ignoring—the theological foundations behind it.

It’s worth noting that the vision of Akhund Bharat spans well beyond modern-day India; it includes territories like Tibet, Nepal, and stretches all the way to Afghanistan. So why the particular hostility toward Pakistanis? There are two primary reasons:

1. There’s a genuine belief among many Hindus that the Muslims of Pakistan "betrayed" them during the independence movement by demanding partition.
  2. Pakistan is the only country in the region that openly challenges Indian hegemony. Countries like Nepal, Sri Lanka, and (until recently) Bangladesh have generally been more submissive.
Figures like Muhammad Ali Jinnah initially sought autonomy within a united India. It was only when it became clear that Hindu leadership envisioned a hegemonic future—where others would be relegated to second-class status—that Jinnah and others pivoted toward the demand for an independent Pakistan. The lived reality of Indian Muslims today reinforces that fear: to survive in India, Muslims are expected to suppress their identity, adopt Hindutva cultural norms, and accept subjugation. In many parts of India, simply practicing Islam—wearing a cap or growing a beard—is enough to provoke hostility. A Muslim could be a tenth-generation Indian, serve in the armed forces, even lose a limb for the country, and still not be allowed to exist visibly as a Muslim without drawing suspicion or hate.

The animosity toward Muslims is not only political but deeply embedded in religious narratives. The dehumanization of Muslims has been so thorough that many Indians now see the lasting symbols of 800+ years of Muslim rule not as history, but as humiliation. The resentment this creates fuels a drive for retribution, often expressed violently or through systemic discrimination.

Contrary to the myths perpetuated by Hindutva ideologues, most Indian Muslims did not commit the atrocities they’re accused of. Serious, credible historians are well aware of this. But history has been systematically rewritten, distorted, and weaponized by the Hindutva movement.

As for those who sincerely follow Hinduism—not its political appropriation through Hindutva—they often do not share this hatred. Their spirituality is not rooted in vengeance or identity politics.

Watch this in Hindi/Urdu "Political Hindutva Vs Hindu Dharma: Devdutt Pattanaik in conversation with Akash Banerjee"

Now listen to the opposite view (English): HINDUISM VS HINDUTVA | Explained by J Sai Deepak |

In essence, Hindutva is to Hinduism what the Khawarij (or more broadly, Takfiri Islam) are to Islam, and what Zionism is to Judaism. All three movements draw selectively from their respective religious traditions, but at their core, they are political ideologies aimed at dominance, not spirituality.

And just like Takfeeri Muslims and Zionists a large number of Hindutva are also stupid and easily misled but its not our job to bring them back to their religion!

All faiths have an extreme and hate filled characters who push this ideology but how does the Hindutva get into power as government of such s large population? Where are all the genuine or moderate hindus ? Even in Israel you have Jews standing up against Zionism and Jews around the world. Not seen much from Hindus so appreciate the links but are they a minority now?

I think some secretly

All faiths have an extreme and hate filled characters who push this ideology but how does the Hindutva get into power as government of such s large population? Where are all the genuine or moderate hindus ? Even in Israel you have Jews standing up against Zionism and Jews around the world. Not seen much from Hindus so appreciate the links but are they a minority now?
Every civilization has its ups and down and when on a downward trajectory there is always some rational explanation for its downfall. Most guys here are probably too young but Hinduism was admired for its tolerance a few decades ago and it was the hip "path to spirituality" for white middle and upper class folks and at its Zenith (original Star wars movies etc) nobody would have imagined today.

Just like Jews were genuinely admired and people were sympathetic towards them until now when Jews are openly despised on Social Media.

There was a thread where someone gave a "text book" definition of Hinduism but today its Hindutva where they are too big in their own head. Its 800+ years of inferiority complex which has gotten them to where they are and they want to project themselves into "all powerful" nation (which they are not and never will be). There are minority voices within India against Hindutva but they are:
  1. Either Secular
  2. Or Hindus like that of DevDutt Patanik or occasionally you get outstanding common Indians like Brigadier Deepak Bhagat who stand up against this Fascism
There are many Indians who have been predicting that Hindutva will destroy India for sometime.

The adherents of every religion (including Islam) have deviation except Islam has been promised rejuvenation back to its roots every 100 years or so

Abu Huraira reported: The Messenger of Allah, peace and blessings be upon him, said, “Verily, Allah will raise up in this nation at the beginning of every century someone who will renew their religion.” [Abu Dawud]

After all Prophet Isa (Peace be upon Him) and Mahdi will be a Mujaddid in Islam.

Both Christianity and Judaism are also waiting for Messiah which is why the Evangelicals support Trump (and he is doing what he is doing which they see as hastening the arrival of Messiah...) but Hinduism has no such concept in its theology and it is very different to Abrahamic religions.

Anyways, the most excellent book on Islamic revision throughout history is Saviours of the Islamic Spirit

images

Yup, Islam is named after a human act to the eternal, Sanatan is from and towards the eternal.
I guess Sanatan doesn't have the human vanity embedded in it.
Not sure what your point is. You’re just playing with semantics, if submitting to God sounds like human vanity to you, then what can I do 🤷‍♂️

@KingKhanWC @Suleiman @The Bald Eagle @Greenstorm @ElRaja @HalBass9

The rise in Hindutva is sort of the fault of Muslims because we failed to give them Dawah towards Islam during Islamic rule and we were too busy in building magnificent buildings and living a life of luxury in India. People converted to Islam in masses due to the efforts of the Sufiya of Islam but during 800+ years there was no concerted/organized effort of Dawah from anyone including Aurangzeb.

When you read the writings of Muslim rulers of India, they are acutely aware of Hindus (their religion, habits, customs) and granted them autonomy to conduct their affairs and Hindus occuiped positions in Governments but there is hardly any ruler of India who had any Dawah program, in fact I don't know any!

Did you know that not a single Muslim ruler of India EVER did Hajj or even Umrah in 800+ year rule? If someone has a reference, please post.

Until very recently there was no organised Dawah to Hindus in subcontient, now been shut down in India (due to Hindutva) which is another matter. Most Hindus have been living side by side with Muslims for centuries and know nothing about Islam except for misnomers and falsehoods. There are villages in India where Muslims and Hindus know each other for 5-6 generations!

In fact, for a few hundred years the scholars of India gave a Fatwa that obligation of Hajj has been lifted from Muslims of India (due to safety issues) and it was Syed Ahmed Barelvi (may God be pleased with him) who revived Hajj by having an open caravan which millions joined which later turned into Jihad (against Sikhs and British) and he was joined by Shah Ismael Shaheed (may God be pleased with him) who wrote the most important treatise against innovations in India entitled "Taqwiyatul-Eeemaan".

@KingKhanWC @Suleiman @The Bald Eagle @Greenstorm @ElRaja @HalBass9

The rise in Hindutva is sort of the fault of Muslims because we failed to give them Dawah towards Islam during Islamic rule and we were too busy in building magnificent buildings and living a life of luxury in India. People converted to Islam in masses due to the efforts of the Sufiya of Islam but during 800+ years there was no concerted/organized effort of Dawah from anyone including Aurangzeb.

When you read the writings of Muslim rulers of India, they are acutely aware of Hindus (their religion, habits, customs) and granted them autonomy to conduct their affairs and Hindus occuiped positions in Governments but there is hardly any ruler of India who had any Dawah program, in fact I don't know any!

Did you know that not a single Muslim ruler of India EVER did Hajj or even Umrah in 800+ year rule? If someone has a reference, please post.

Until very recently there was no organised Dawah to Hindus in subcontient, now been shut down in India (due to Hindutva) which is another matter. Most Hindus have been living side by side with Muslims for centuries and know nothing about Islam except for misnomers and falsehoods. There are villages in India where Muslims and Hindus know each other for 5-6 generations!

In fact, for a few hundred years the scholars of India gave a Fatwa that obligation of Hajj has been lifted from Muslims of India (due to safety issues) and it was Syed Ahmed Barelvi (may God be pleased with him) who revived Hajj by having an open caravan which millions joined which later turned into Jihad (against Sikhs and British) and he was joined by Shah Ismael Shaheed (may God be pleased with him) who wrote the most important treatise against innovations in India entitled "Taqwiyatul-Eeemaan".
Yep. Even the Ottomans around 1600s onward fell for the same trap (disregarding Dawah and introducing lifestyles of mushrik rulers into their life) . Forgot the essence of Islam, and used it as an excuse to exert dominance when necessary but not fulfilling one of our primary duties as Muslims, being ambassadors of Tawheed against shirk.

This is why even though some Hindus go overboard in their portrayal of Mughals as some blood thirsty tigers unleashed upon them, praising Mughals is hard to do as well as they were found lacking on many fundamental principles of Islam at times. Isn’t a coincidence that because of both these empires’ diversion from Islam, their dunya based metrics began to suffer as well.

Yep. Even the Ottomans around 1600s onward fell for the same trap (disregarding Dawah and introducing lifestyles of mushrik rulers into their life) . Forgot the essence of Islam, and used it as an excuse to exert dominance when necessary but not fulfilling one of our primary duties as Muslims, being ambassadors of Tawheed against shirk.

This is why even though some Hindus go overboard in their portrayal of Mughals as some blood thirsty tigers unleashed upon them, praising Mughals is hard to do as well as they were found lacking on many fundamental principles of Islam at times. Isn’t a coincidence that because of both these empires’ diversion from Islam, their dunya based metrics began to suffer as well.
Zahīr ud-Dīn Muhammad Babar (founder of Mughal Emnpire) [1483-1530] wrote to his son Nasir al-Din Muhammad Humayun [1508-1556], dated January 11, 1529

Oh my son! The realm of Hindustan is full of diverse creeds. Praise be to God, the Righteous, the Glorious, the Highest, that He hath granted unto thee the Empire of it. It is but proper that you, with heart cleansed of all religious bigotry, should dispense justice according to the tenets of each community. And in particular refrain from the sacrifice of cow, for that way lies the conquest of the hearts of the people of Hindustan; and the subjects of the realm will, through royal favour, be devoted to thee. And the temples and abodes of worship of every community under Imperial sway, you should not damage. Dispense justice so that the sovereign may be happy with the subjects and likewise the subjects with their sovereign. The progress of Islam is better by the sword of kindness, not by the sword of oppression.

Ignore the disputations of Shias and Sunnis; for therein is the weakness of Islam. And bring together the subjects with different beliefs in the manner of the Four Elements, so that the body-politic may be immune from the various ailments. And remember the deeds of Hazrat Taimur Sahib Qiran (Lord of the conjuction) so that you may become mature in matters of Government. And on us is but the duty to advise.

Mughuls were acutely aware of Hindus and Hinduism and gave all minorities independence to worship and carry their religious affairs but no formal Dawah.

@LordJames I agree with you Mughals never made any effort to give dawah , they were too busy in luxuries and building palaces , forts etc. These Mughal rulers were never parameter to judge Islam , in fact they did several things in contradiction to Islam. Overall they were worldly rulers.

There were many hindus in administration under Mughal , in fact maximum during rule of Aurangzeb , also Aurangzeb donations for building Temples as well.

View attachment 154077View attachment 154078

@The Bald Eagle @Justcrazy see the list of highest awards given by modi from Muslim countries.

I explained this in another thread. Pakistan is not even a century old, it is a relatively new country. Gulf countries think long term according to their Quran and Sunnah. For them India is a collective which can be returned as a valuable part of the Islamic Ummah. Logistically the subcontinent is flanked by mostly Muslim nations, so seen in the wider global context, there is no need to make enemies with Indian govt. Instead they will cajole and guide them using awards in public, and diplomacy behind the scenes.

What is Ummah? Not doubting you but just asking as it is kinda funny name

What is the role of Ummah? What contribution Ummah have in wider world?

Why Gulf countries think India can be returned to Ummah? What purpose will it serve?

@Devadwal

:rabada2

What is Ummah? Not doubting you but just asking as it is kinda funny name

What is the role of Ummah? What contribution Ummah have in wider world?

Why Gulf countries think India can be returned to Ummah? What purpose will it serve?

@Devadwal

:rabada2

Ummah is the global Islamic community. The world is seen as a global entity, much like the west sees it. Think United Nations but from an Islamic perspective. The purpose it would serve is to provide general co-operation between different nations with the aim of alignment on matters such as trade and wellbeing of respective communities.