West Indies beat India by 7 wickets in Mumbai

#GreenRoars

India Squad
MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, S Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, Mohammed Shami, P Negi, A Nehra, MK Pandey, HH Pandya, AM Rahane, SK Raina, RG Sharma

West Indies Squad
DJG Sammy*, S Badree, SJ Benn, CR Brathwaite, DJ Bravo, J Charles, CH Gayle, JO Holder, E Lewis, AR Nurse, D Ramdin†, AD Russell, MN Samuels, LMP Simmons, JE Taylor

According to Darren Sammy it will be 15 WI players vs 78K crowd in the ground and some billions in India.

We might lose today. Apart from the last game against afghans WI looked really strong in all the others matches. :SRT

On the other hand WI Women beat NZ Women by 6 runs and have qualified for the final.
Great

Really hope Sharma and Dhawan come good today need them to fire on this ground.

West Indies is a very On-Off team and also moody team! I think Kohli could have a chat (drink) with Gayle and Dhoni with Bravo & others (IPL Friends) and that can put them into sleepy mood :))

If West Indies is determined no one can stop them! But if they are off, even minnows can take over them

You won't lose as long as Kohli stays.

Hopefully he won't have to show his magic tonight. Dhawan and Rohit both of them r due for a big one. :lara

BUT WI has a superior bowling attack. It will be difficult for our batters to score freely against benn and badri. :srt

Really hope Sharma and Dhawan come good today need them to fire on this ground.

I have a feeling they need a 50 overs match to get back on form and Rahane needs Test match! India have been playing non-stop T20 now (15+ matches)

They need something to breath (I think Rohit is suited more for 50 overs format where he builds the innings slowly and goes big. He never has been a great T20 player. This is partially true with Dhawan also) India needs to think of different T20 & ODI players. Somebody like Pandey a clutch player suits more to T20 and we need some more power hitters (If the target was 180 or 200 on the other day against Australia, Kohli would have needed some guys on the other end to take risks)

I have a feeling they need a 50 overs match to get back on form and Rahane needs Test match! India have been playing non-stop T20 now (15+ matches)

They need something to breath (I think Rohit is suited more for 50 overs format where he builds the innings slowly and goes big. He never has been a great T20 player. This is partially true with Dhawan also) India needs to think of different T20 & ODI players. Somebody like Pandey a clutch player suits more to T20 and we need some more power hitters (If the score was 180 or 200 on the other day against Australia, Kohli would have needed some guys on the other end to take risks)

Pandey being clutch isn't yet confirmed also i think his scoring rate isn't great ,we are in issue here because we don't have explosive openers for T20 this is a huge mess considering England and Windies are on fire in that aspect.

Pandey has always been a clutch player , his problem is in consistency . He should not bat anywhere lower than 4 though

Have only really seen glimpses of Pandey personally but is his T20 strike rate of 115.84 not a bit of a concern?

India (selectors and management) did not treat T20 & ODI separately. Even Australia (who has explosive batting line up) shuffle up the batting line up for T20. Dhawan & Rohit needs some proper coaching to handle T20 pressure if we have to stick with them as openers. But at least we definitely need some big hitters in the middle-order if we have to put a score near to 200 or chase down such scores. Kohli cannot handle that much pressure. Yuvaraj, Raina, Dhoni all are aging and we need to soon look up at other options (This year's IPL should give fair idea and selectors should be watchful about this & so should media & fans!)

Hope West Indies will win this. Sheer luck of India will run out this time.

Yes I know, if Bangladesh had at least 10% of luck of India, it would have lifted this and many other cups by now :)

Have only really seen glimpses of Pandey personally but is his T20 strike rate of 115.84 not a bit of a concern?
Pandey is quality
Saw him in IPL and looked gold...would possibly be India's 2nd best Batsman within 2 years after King Kohli

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Bangladesh always lifts cup before tourney starts so your logic fail..

Do u disagree with the fact it's Bangla who should have been in the semi instead of India? They were easily the 2nd best team in that group after NZ. They couldn't make it due to bad luck and poor umpiring :shakib

So the final is going to be either

Evil board 1 vs Evil board 2

Or

Evil board vs Broke board.

Let's see what's in store for us.

Do u disagree with the fact it's Bangla who should have been in the semi instead of India? They were easily the 2nd best team in that group after NZ. They couldn't make it due to bad luck and poor umpiring :shakib

Based on this logic Pakistan should be the best team because they thrashed 2nd best team.

Its dry and second match of the day should turn and lol ,Sammy selects to bowl first.

WI chased in every match so far...opposite of NZ who bat first in every match....end result both are out :)))

Hopefully today India gets knocked out and a few loud mouth posters on this forum will shut up for a while.

Pandey in for Dhawan and Rahane for Yuvi,the Pandey thing is a disaster!

Sharma's one catch has to be dropped for him to even have an effect.

Think Rahane and Pandey will be nervous coming directly into the knockout.

I would have liked Dhawan and Rahane to play.

Based on this logic Pakistan should be the best team because they thrashed 2nd best team.

Pakistan was lucky. But of course I'll give them the credit for beating the 2nd best team in that group.

Hopefully today India gets knocked out and a few loud mouth posters on this forum will shut up for a while.
I think you should go and see some tamasha of Aaqib Javed in Samaa TV. Leave the cricket to champion teams like WI and Ind ;-)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Come on Windies! Don't expect anything though after that horrible performance against the Afghans. India to win if they make 160.

My sources tell
MOM : Pandey 67 (35)

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Sammy mark this poster also..
Nothing to mark buddy...unlike fans of other countries we always take loss at chin. But let them beat us first na. :msd

As I said many times before even if we lose, its a fantastic T20 campaign for us. And we have enough trust for our team and consider them as champions already. Win or lose, does not matter. Probably this kind of professionalism rubs to Indian fans due to our professional cricket set up. Unlike other teams:-)

Nothing to mark buddy...unlike fans of other countries we always take loss at chin. But let them beat us first na. :msd

As I said many times before even if we lose, its a fantastic T20 campaign for us. And we have enough trust for our team and consider them as champions already. Win or lose, does not matter. Probably this kind of professionalism rubs to Indian fans due to our professional cricket set up. Unlike other teams:-)

LOL.. excuse kings ready with excuse weapons, waiting for their impending doom.. "win or loss are part of life".. lol.

Come on Sammy.. knock these guys out of PP.

I really feel sorry for the fact that ur own team have always failed u against India in WC. Now u r relying on a foreign team to give u the pleasure of beating India in WC. I feel ur pain bro :yk

Indian fans already dejected before the match even started.. come on Gayle and co., throw these guys out of WC. Our hopes lie with you.

If india loses is there a possibility of a riot? hmmm I hope not.:)):)) 1996 semifinals loss to Sri Lanka does not bring good memories.

According to Darren Sammy it will be 15 WI players vs 78K crowd in the ground and some billions in India.
Wrong. Entire Pak, BD and SL fans will be with WI. They kissed the rear end of Aust as well, unfortunately Kohli played the spoilsport. Today all of them are WI fans :))

Chalo bhai..lets see what happens today. Love the way MSD and his boys play with emotions of other Asia fans :msd.

I really feel sorry for the fact that ur own team have always failed u against India in WC. Now u r relying on a foreign team to give u the pleasure of beating India in WC. I feel ur pain bro :yk

PAK-WI bhai bhai.

LOL.. excuse kings ready with excuse weapons, waiting for their impending doom.. "win or loss are part of life".. lol.
As I said...you will not understand and consider as excuse. Thats what happens when you are a supporter of mediocre teams, all looks excuses. No excuse for champion teams like India :msd

If india loses is there a possibility of a riot? hmmm I hope not.:)):)) 1996 semifinals loss to Sri Lanka does not bring good memories.

That's why ICC should think twice. [MENTION=139315]Indian_Supporter[/MENTION] professional fans eh ? Taking the loss on chin, lol.

Oh no.
India batting first means kohli will remain kohli today. :(

And also no target is enough for this mighty WI lineup. These guys see cricket ball as the daintiest thing under a bonnet of this planet.