West Indies v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Gros Islet | 23/04/11 | Pakistan Innings

Misbah will get out soon as he gets his 50 as that is always his target!

He has no interest or intent for playing for the team.

For him his individual stats mean the most to him!

How did the 4-5 wickets fall? Here's the reason: YK and Misbah refused to score runs or rotate strike and Umar and Asad - both well set - got out attempting to up the scoring rate.

Who dropped Tendu? Misbah and YK.

Go figure how them both were not responsible for that loss.

YK was more responsible for the loss than Misbah....

Misbah was responsible for dropped catch and Tuk Tuk ing for a little too long.

YK was more responsible for the loss than Misbah....

Misbah was responsible for dropped catch and Tuk Tuk ing for a little too long.

How was YK more responsible? Both dropped catches and both batted slowly.

one thing i'll say, there has been more intent of scoring than blocking...one only wishes this was the approach taken in Semi-Final too! :(

It hurts alot bro I know but we gotta move on from that horrendous Semi-Final

Talking about the ifs and buts will not turn back the time.

Just like Pakistan moved on we as fans have to do the same.

Although respect to Younis Khan for requesting a break when he knows he is not in good form and his position in the team is damaging at the moment.

If only Misbah did the same!!!!

It hurts alot bro I know but we gotta move on from that horrendous Semi-Final

Talking about the ifs and buts will not turn back the time.

Just like Pakistan moved on we as fans have to do the same.

Although respect to Younis Khan for requesting a break when he knows he is not in good form and his position in the team is damaging at the moment.

If only Misbah did the same!!!!

Misbah seems to have learnt. Which is a good sign.

cos yk batted slowly and got out..

Misbah got them close after the wickets had tumbled before him....

The game was over when Umar got out because of Misbah's tuk-tuk.

Afridi and Razzaq had done nothing and expecting them to score was very optimistic.

Misbah and YK are both to blame for the loss. End of.

cos yk batted slowly and got out..

Misbah got them close after the wickets had tumbled before him....

Kya close? :facepalm:

He hit a few boundaries when it was WAYYY TOO late! The RRR was out of reach and the match was almost over when he hit those boundaries and made us lose by a smaller margin. Makes no difference really.
It was him (and YK) who got that RRR to shoot up in the first place!

44 runs to get 100 balls to go. 8 Wickets left.

Take the powerplay knock down the runs end the game early its that simple!

No need to wait till its been forced on you or when you have few wickets left!

Both batsman set with a solid partnership for the 3rd wicket. Best chance to take the Powerplay now!

The game was over when Umar got out because of Misbah's tuk-tuk.

Afridi and Razzaq had done nothing and expecting them to score was very optimistic.

Misbah and YK are both to blame for the loss. End of.

Umar was taking the same level of risk he wouldnormally take...

the fact that wegot close shows the paln was right... execution failed.

Misbah is at fault for delaying the charge a bit too long.... not for delaying the charge....

Whenever we take the batting PP, we tend to lose wickets in heaps. :afridi

Naa hi lein toh behtar hai

Whenever we are 7-8 wickets down and have our specialist tail-enders batting is when we take the powerplay.

This is the perfect time to take it and end the game with 10 overs to spare!

There is still 4 more ODI's to go.

Lets see if u feel the same way at the end of the series about Misbah.

I don't feel the same way, but for now I can see that the intent is there, because deep down he regrets playing the way he did in The semi - final in my opinion.

Pressure is the word my friend, this game has not got the same intesity as the WC semi did.

Misbah why did he not play like this in the semi's.....Or is it that he cant handle pressure

Umar was taking the same level of risk he wouldnormally take...

the fact that wegot close shows the paln was right... execution failed.

Misbah is at fault for delaying the charge a bit too long.... not for delaying the charge....

What does that mean? Like, what does that exactly mean?

Misbah is ideal for this type of chase, where the run rate is not challenging

Pressure is the word my friend, this game has not got the same intesity as the WC semi did.

yes pressure was there but Misbah was showing no intention of even taking the 1s and 2s like he is today!!! :facepalm:

Pak 188/2 after 36 overs. 100 run partnership between Misbah and Asad. Well played :D

Sweet pull for :four by Misbah. This is the highest 3rd wicket partnership on this ground :D

Have Pakistan ever looked this comfortable before when chasing a score over 200 ?

Please explain:

Part 1--

Part 2--

How is one different from the other?

Given the number of wickets down... he had to preserve wickets... to then have a go later....

He however

1) didnt rotate the strike enough during that phase

2) when he started speeding up it was a little too late.

The fact that he had to limit the risk of him getting out by slowing down the scoring.... was the RIGHT thing to do in the circumsatnce...

In terms of balme..

1) The catching (which included Misbah)
2) Hafeezs brain fart
3) YK's innings.... It was asking for a YK special...
4) Misbah - and delaying the charge for too long.

Er I think we need a batting collapse. They're making it look too easy.

"...aur inn zabardasti ke doston se, chhutkara pao."

:)) :)) :))

:four

Wohoooo!