West Indies vs Pakistan | 1st T20I | Kingstown | 7/27/13 | PAK Innings

Khabri420

West Indies finish off at 152/7 in their 20 overs.

Pakistan need 153.

Can they chase it down?

* In 12 T20 matches when Pakistan was chasing a total of 145 or above they lost 9 times while won 3 times.

Hopefully they will be able to overcome the crap captaincy that is Hafeez.

but more than that, hopefully people on this forum will never again complain when the GENIUS Misbah HOLDS back and bowls AJMAL at the death!!!

Some real bad calculation by hafeez as captain here...And why he only bowled 2 overs? Afraid of being hit by right handers or what?

Hopefully they will be able to overcome the crap captaincy that is Hafeez.

but more than that, hopefully people on this forum will never again complain when the GENIUS Misbah HOLDS back and bowls AJMAL at the death!!!

This will be lost on most

We would chasing 120 odd if Hafeez gave himself the two overs

1. Why didn't Hafeez bowl his quota?
2. Irfan+Khan 6 overs 73 runs. That's where they lack. They don't have quality yorkers and can't bowl any cutters or slower balls either. Need lot of work in those departments.

Lets see how it goes. Batting is deep enough and explosive enough.

next game..drop irfan..bring in harris....spinners should bowl all their overs and use hammad for 1 over.

i dont get it bowling pacer is death is understandable but why irfan and why didnt he complete his quota.

1. Why didn't Hafeez bowl his quota?
2. Irfan+Khan 6 overs 73 runs. That's where they lack. They don't have quality yorkers and can't bowl any cutters or slower balls either. Need lot of work in those departments.

Lets see how it goes. Batting is deep enough and explosive enough.

While I do hope we do chase it. Our batting is NOT deep. What are you talking about!!!

We have 4 GENUINE batsman. Hafeez - Afridi - Hammad are all all rounders. And then we have 4 bowlers who are essentially useless with the bat and part of the worst tail in cricket.

Our batting is probably the worst in cricket right now. Really comes down to Umar Akmal, he should be 1 down!

Pakistan will chase this.
Mark my words they can easily, with a wet ball being very hard to grip for spinners and seamers both.
Unless the Pakistani collapse happens, unlikely though.

Boundaries are very Short
7 Sxies Hit in Windies Inning

Use that Advantage

Both Junaid and Irfan received more overs than they should have

Ah, WebGuru.

You and your harsh, but true statistics

What can i do bro i can't change the facts and stats :(

* Pakistan highest chase against a top team was against England in 2007 WC when they successfully chased 164...You know what's more interesting? Misbah and Malik both scored fifties in that match and remained Not Out...

hafeez is in the form of his life in T20 so he should be able to chase this. i hope.

* Pakistan highest chase against a top team was against England in 2007 WC when they successfully chased 164...You know what's more interesting? Misbah and Malik both scored fifties in that match and remained Not Out...

6 years ago. great.

Enough THOU SHALT NOT POST MORE DISCOURAGING STATISTICS

Our batting ends after Hammad Azam, which isn't pretty deep. So the first 3 batsmen must try to make 100 in atleast 15 overs...

With our incredible batting line up with 7 bowlers I can see us chasing this total with 5 overs to spare.

Good to see our management rectifying our weakness in batting since the champions trophy.

@ MR__KHAN__JI

I asked in other post but got closed.

What you think of our lineup? If Hammad is not bowling, I'd rather play the extra bat. 7 bowlers seems overkill, especially when 4 cannot bat much.

What you think?

74 runs in 14 overs of spin today...and all the rest of runs came in 6 overs...From 42/4 to 152/7

While I do hope we do chase it. Our batting is NOT deep. What are you talking about!!!

We have 4 GENUINE batsman. Hafeez - Afridi - Hammad are all all rounders. And then we have 4 bowlers who are essentially useless with the bat and part of the worst tail in cricket.

Our batting is probably the worst in cricket right now. Really comes down to Umar Akmal, he should be 1 down!

This is T20, you dont need 7 batsmen. and Hafeez is a BOSS in t20. 5 batsmen + 2 all rounders is all you need in T20.

Windies have Charles, Gayle and Samuels. Then come your allrounders in Pollard, Bravo and Sammy..none of whom are specialists with the bat by any stretch of the imagination.

@ MR__KHAN__JI

I asked in other post but got closed.

What you think of our lineup? If Hammad is not bowling, I'd rather play the extra bat. 7 bowlers seems overkill, especially when 4 cannot bat much.

What you think?

Batting line up looks short. Agree with u.

I agree hammads position should be with a batter.

the problem is we keep playing hammad some times but we never trust him...before misbah and afridi never bowl from hammad.

That PTV host : : "Hafeez ke saath masla kya hai!?" :))

Won't be surprised if Gayle gets to bowl too. It's a spinner's pitch, their bits and pieces all rounders won't bowl much I reckon.

Is Umar Amin a T20 batsman? Not really sure why he's been picked.

They pick him in ODI to bat #6. Pick him in T20 to hit. He has a class guy who is a top order batsmen, not a galli ka slogger. Stupidity from the team management.

Hammad if he wasn't gonna bowl, Haris should've easily got a spot

On papers our batting is quite weak today let's hope no early collapses today...

we can win this. we just need to concentrate and our star players, future players and impact players better step up.

They pick him in ODI to bat #6. Pick him in T20 to hit. He has a class guy who is a top order batsmen, not a galli ka slogger. Stupidity from the team management.

Hammad if he wasn't gonna bowl, Haris should've easily got a spot

Always class

Let's see the pace of this guy heard alot about him...

They said he is currently the quickest in Carribeans