What are your goals for the 2017 season?

Big Mac

Senior T20I Player
Runs
Post of the Week
There are enough of us playing organised cricket for either schools or clubs to make this sub-forum more than the ghost town it currently is so let's kick things off by talking about what personal targets we've set for ourselves. Do you want to move up to the first team, score your maiden hundred, average under 25 with the ball, simply get a game :sadaf, it's all good.

For me, I started playing cricket again in 2016 after more than 10 years away from the game so I was just glad to get regular games. Especially as I was a tailender who never liked batting and had to try and bowl leg-spin as I was too fat/old/broken to bowl outswingers any longer :nasir

Unfortunately, it seems my spinning finger doesn't want to co-operate and no longer lets me bowl a leg-break without hurting for the rest of the week so, seeing as I'm too lazy to bowl off more than two paces, I'm going to have to join the ranks of those namby-pamby gloryboys and learn how to bat. My goals for the season are to score at least two half-centuries, which seeing as my highest score to date is 22 should be a piece of cake.

Unless...I teach myself to bowl left-handed and become a one man wrecking crew :rahat :rahat :rahat

Oh and I want to face [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] in the nets and smash his halwa bowling into orbit

There are enough of us playing organised cricket for either schools or clubs to make this sub-forum more than the ghost town it currently is so let's kick things off by talking about what personal targets we've set for ourselves. Do you want to move up to the first team, score your maiden hundred, average under 25 with the ball, simply get a game :sadaf, it's all good.