What is the most beautiful feeling in the world?

Rahul1

Local Club Regular
1) Being the reason behind the smile on your parents faces.

2) Doing something for your country and your entire country being proud of you.

3) Marrying the woman of your dreams.

4) Seeing your child walking his/her first steps on their own.

5) Seeing your dog jumping in excitement to meet you when you return home after office/school/college.

6) Watching your favorite team win a game of cricket (or any other sport you follow).

Also not from your list, sorry, but going on a long walk and spending time in nature alone.

Seeing progress and knowing that someone cares about me; I needed all the help I could get while I was suffering from depression.

Depression is truly a horrible thing. I hope you're alright now bro.

Thank you. Yes, I'm better than ever now and able to stand on my own. It angers me so much when people say that they're depressed over the smallest of the things because I've been through hell. Don't say you're depressed just because you failed a quiz.

After a long and frustrating day of studying without making any meaningful progress I return home and before entering the house I realize my little niece and nephew are visiting me. Upon entering the house and before I could even take off my shoes they run towards me with huge smiles on their faces and shouting "mamoon jaaaaan".

Since they are so small all they can do is hug my legs and cling on to them firmly. I pick each of them up and give a kiss on the cheek, while they giggle with laughter. I know they have been waiting for me to come home with huge anticipation and play with them. That's when I feel being truly loved and that's when I myself express true love. That's when the whole world stops spinning, all the stress is gone and everything seems alright with life.

Much more beautiful, meaningful and fulfilling than getting a cute girls number and meeting up with her for lunch.

5) Seeing your dog jumping in excitement to meet you when you return home after office/school/college.

6) Watching your favorite team win a game of cricket (or any other sport you follow).

For me,1 and 4

1. Watching my nephew smile.

2. Defeating Pakistan in an ODI World Cup match.

I'm guessing hearing your nation's national anthem on the podium of the Olympics after you have won a gold culminating years of hardwork and preparation must be one of the best feelings in the world. No wonder even manly men get tearful when it happens.

My uncle still gets wistful talking about flying back from Swat to Islamabad just to be able to watch the 1984 LA Olympics hockey final at home with his neighborhood friends. They had no inkling at that time many of them would pass away without seeing that happen again.

I am a hate driven person, so the most beautiful feeling for me is the misfortune of those who wronged me.

Probably seeing the dog jump.

Do you really believe the dog loves you unconditionally?

Try not feeding your dog for a month and instead ask your neighbor to feed the dog at his place. Let's see how your dog's love for you changes into love for your neighbor.

I think there is no such thing as unconditional love.

As Gore Vidal once said, "It is not enough to succeed. Others should fail."

I wasted half an hour trying to quote something better than you did. Best I could find was majaz lucknawi, but felt dishonest to pretend I know his poems off the top of my head.

Probably 1) because I've been lucky to experience it alhamdulillah and hopefully 2) and 3) soon inshallah

Most beautiful feeling is to ask for forgiveness.

Common believe would tell us that forgiving others is more virtuous. But to forgive isn't more beautiful a feeling than asking for forgiveness, which I think is most beautiful feeling.

I will go with 1. My parents did everything for me and it does make me feel good if they smile because of me.

I am unmarried and dont have kids so no idea about 4,

On 2, more than country I believe in humanity. After all country is made up of people and yes I want to do something good for people of Pakistan as they are close to me not to become a hero and feel proud rather to make their lives better.

When you have to poop so hard in a public place and somehow you get into a toilet and let the nature take its course.

Rubbing your stomach and watching cricket clips after eating Mom’s pulao with steak and rhyta. And regurgitating the rice with flows of Pepsi with three ice cubes.

Disgusting but beautiful indeed.

From this list, surely number 2 for me.

When you have just enough chutney left in your plate for your last piece of pakora.

A Book of Verses underneath the Bough,
A Jug of Wine, A Loaf of Bread—and Thou
Beside me singing in the Wilderness—
Oh, Wilderness were Paradise enow!

Try not feeding your dog for a month and instead ask your neighbor to feed the dog at his place. Let's see how your dog's love for you changes into love for your neighbor.

Actually, you are wrong because I have done the thing you said, and mind you not 1 month but 1 year,and dog still came back.

The thing is if the dog has grown up with you his initial memories are the strongest.

no.1 for me that feeling is unmatched especially seeing my mom happy.no.3 is distant second though it's not happening.'odhe jehi mehak piche dil kinna tang hoya' ''odhe jeha sooha sooha chaavan da bhi rang hoya'' 'odhe piche kandya naal kinna bdda jang hoya' pata vi ni hona hai gulaab nu 'de deo suneha koi jnab nu

giphy.gif

The greatest feeling is being able to make your immigrant parents happy espically if they left their luxury life back home and worked in factories or minimum wage jobs in the countries they immigrated to. When you get a professional job and your able to support them.

No disrespect intended but you couldn't be more wrong. Dogs are known to be to extremely loyal to their owners.

There have been many instances of dogs even refusing to leave the grave of their owner who unfortunately passed away.

Actually, you are wrong because I have done the thing you said, and mind you not 1 month but 1 year,and dog still came back.

The thing is if the dog has grown up with you his initial memories are the strongest.

Well congrats on the bond you have.

I do like the idea of having a dog as a house pet. The seem to be cool animals but I am hesitant because growing up in Pakistan I bad experiences with dogs and to add to that the religious upbringing also associated dogs with a negative image.

No disrespect intended but you couldn't be more wrong. Dogs are known to be to extremely loyal to their owners.

There have been many instances of dogs even refusing to leave the grave of their owner who unfortunately passed away.

One needs to own a dog to understand it's love for them. Our dog passed away in October, 2016. We were all heartbroken, and we still miss him. He was the most loving member of our family.

I don't....understand. What is going on in that gif?

It is an image from thermal camera showing different heat waves and a women farting. Though I am pretty sure the farting part is fake. No way it travels that fast through the clothes and gets picked up by the thermal camera.

One needs to own a dog to understand it's love for them. Our dog passed away in October, 2016. We were all heartbroken, and we still miss him. He was the most loving member of our family.

Fully agreed brother. People who never had a dog just won't understand what they mean to us.