What was the last film you watched?

whats wrong with that.,. Resident Evil in its genre is good..

talkin bout the Zombie/action, blood gore genre

ok, you have officially lost the right to criticize any movie I ever watch!

kaisi fazool filmein pasand karte ho tum!

Vantage Point (2008) *ing Dennis Quaid and Mathew Fox AWESOME MOVIE

also saw Dabang worst movie i have even scene

ok, you have officially lost the right to criticize any movie I ever watch!

kaisi fazool filmein pasand karte ho tum!

Kyun bhi.. tu tho aisay keh ray ho jaisay, teri choice ko criticize kurrnaa gunnah hai..

I havent seen the new resident evil yet.. I liked Resident Evil 1 because I played the games as a teen... didnt like 2 or 3.. the animated one was ok, nothing special..

aur yaar yeh kya.. salman Butt saay Ijaz Butt haha, chull easy hoja :)

I agree Resident Evil is not a top class movie but its much better time pass than most indian films. It was a bit stretched at some points but overall not bad.

'Ab Tak Chappan' (2005)

Not any huge star-cast as they were all new to me. However, a brilliant performance from Nana Patekar makes this movie as colourful as it can get:14:. Mr. Patekar is truly a genuis:19::14:!!!

My ratings:

8.5/10

Wall Street: The Money Never Sleeps

:31:

Less said the better.

Step Brothers.

Anything with Will Ferrel in it is awesome.( Talladega nights is my favorite movie)

Ok now....Over the Eid weekend had been to watch some flicks that had come out from Bollywood....

We Are Family (Kajol, Arjun Rampal, Kareena Kapoor) A remake of the Stepmom that had Susan Sarandon and Julia Roberts.

It was not bad with decent performances by the main lead Kajol, Arjun and Kareena, especially Kajol did a good job and it made it worth while! I'd give it 7/10!

Then came Dabangg (Salman Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Arbaaz Khan) Well it was an action film that started off with it and ended with it but the movie was quite nonsensical as most who've seen it on here have said so too but Salman did act quite well and he could've been the only one to play Chulbul Pandey! :)) LOL - So I'll probably give this like 7/10 too!

'Apaharan' (starring Nana Patekar, Ajay Devgan and Bipasha Basu)

One of the best films and Nana simply rocks again (as a villain this time) :14:! It was based upon the kidnappings that happen in India of rich people to get a good amount from them as a ransom.

My ratings:

9/10

before watching a movie you can chek its ratings at imdb.com. i always watch movie with ratings 7.5 or above

I tend to find their ratings to be flawed to be honest.
It's a good starting point. Together with Rotten Tomatoes, if both say a movie is good then it's a good bet that you'll enjoy it.

Peepli Live - An Aamir Khan/Kiran Rao production - The film came out in the UK a bit later than anticipated on the 24th, so went to watch it last night and had a good time watching it! It shows the plight of farmers they go through and its quite the same in our part of the world too i.e. Pakistan where these sort of things happen where farmers are giving up their lives when they cant repay their debts etc;

The entire cast was more less new and off their theatre background who had never acted in a Bollywood film before apart from 2-3 in the cast! I quite enjoyed it really as it had some comical stuff and the cast acted quite well!

I'll rate it more less like 8/10!

Peepli Live - An Aamir Khan/Kiran Rao production - The film came out in the UK a bit later than anticipated on the 24th, so went to watch it last night and had a good time watching it! It shows the plight of farmers they go through and its quite the same in our part of the world too i.e. Pakistan where these sort of things happen where farmers are giving up their lives when they cant repay their debts etc;

The entire cast was more less new and off their theatre background who had never acted in a Bollywood film before apart from 2-3 in the cast! I quite enjoyed it really as it had some comical stuff and the cast acted quite well!

I'll rate it more less like 8/10!

I think I heard somewhere that this film is heading to Oscars !

Yep you've heard it right! After Lagaan and Taare Zameen Par, its the 3rd Aamir Khan production to be chosen as India's Oscars entry!

Good on Amir Khan !

Must say he is a very good actor and definitely has great talent as a producer.

I have to be honest though that I didn't like 3 idiots, the humour was a bit cheap and it was uncomfortable to watch at times (my opinion).

Taare Zameen Par was outstanding and a great message for teachers/ parents.

The Other Guys - TERRIBLE, lame jokes and there was zero chemistry between the 2.

yea personally i find their rating okayish. how do you decide which movie to watch?

Actually that is my dilemma.

I usually check imdb and amazon, after that i check reviews by common people.

It's all subjective i guess.

I have to agree, i thought Shutter Island was very good.

Was leonardo a real mental case and everybody else was treating him?? I think it was a planned made up story that was told to leonardo after they brought him to shutter island and his colleage was part of it. Leonardo was absolutely fine coming to island but they managed to broke his reality and convince him that your previous life was a lie or dream and reality is that you are ill and we are treating you because you consider that lie truth. After watching it i wondered if it can happen in real life too. a psychologist can better answer it but i think its possible.

SPOILERS!!

That is why this is such a good movie.

I don't think there is a definitive answer, just your interpretation.

There are good theories for both sides even though the book suggests he was insane.

Shutter island and inception i think they ended them so that it is up to the viewer to decide how they think it ended.

Have to say Leonardo Dicaprio was outstanding in Shutter Island and Inception.

I don't think I was that keen on him until I watched The Beach and Blood Diamond. My perception of him changed after that.

He surely is a very talented actor.

Have to say Leonardo Dicaprio was outstanding in Shutter Island and Inception.

I don't think I was that keen on him until I watched The Beach and Blood Diamond. My perception of him changed after that.

He surely is a very talented actor.

yea what about that south african accent in blood diamond? excellent and on the other hand he did movies like "catch me if you can" where he did the role of a kid brilliantly.

Yes 'Catch me if you can' was also a good movie. It was based on a true story about a teenager who before his 19th birthday, successfully conned millions of dollars.

'Krantiveer' 1994 (starring Nana Patekar, Atul Agnihotri, Paresh Rawal, Dimple Kapadia, Mamta Kulkarni, Danny Dezongpa)

Nana Patekar´s performance was doubtlessly one of the best of all times:14:. It won him 'The National Award' and all deservedly so. I am a huge fan of this man:19:.

indeed, never bother with that site.

Even I don´t find their reviews to be always correct.

DiCaprio is a great actor. My only beef with him is that he starred in Titanic.

A couple of films from his younger days where he performs really well in my opinion are What's Eating Gilbert Grape and The Basketball Diaries.

well if he didnt do titanic.. i dont think he would have the resume he has today.. he can literally choose any director he wants, any script he wants..

Titanic gave his career a huge boost and made him a very well known actor.

Watched resident evil in cinemas about 2 weeks ago and must say i was hugely disappointed. Maybe its because they tried too hard with the 3D but i found the movie ruined.

well if he didnt do titanic.. i dont think he would have the resume he has today.. he can literally choose any director he wants, any script he wants..

Titanic gave his career a huge boost and made him a very well known actor.
Yeah fair point I suppose. Just a little unfortunate that it couldn't have been a better movie that made him popular.

I really don't see what people see in their movies, they bore the hell out of me...overrated like hell, only get so much attention because the critics are in love with them.

the Coen bradaraan.

Leo to cheetah hai, although I myself am a Tom Cruise / Denzel fan.

Apart from "No Country For Old Men" which had one of the most anticlimatic ending i've ever seen i agree with AZ, their movies tend to be very tedious.

Another Korean masterpiece Failan.

This is higly recommended for anyone into foreign movies.

Apart from "No Country For Old Men" which had one of the most anticlimatic ending i've ever seen i agree with AZ, their movies tend to be very tedious.

indeed, the only movie they ever made that I truly enjoyed was The Ladykillers, with Tom Hanks...that was a good one.

I agree, the first half was a masterpiece, 2nd half was 'average' to put it nicely. Fargo is another really good film of theirs, but other than that, I agree with AZ in that they have made a lot of garbage. Extremely overated directors they are.

I couldn't really get into Fargo all that much...i only watched it recently so maybe it's a tad outdated or it might just be me.

They definately are overrated though.

Asif khan sahib in your above post (edited) it states the reason for editing was mispelling. How did you manage to mispell 'rofl' :)))

Lol i didn't actually...i wanted to put it in capitals so typed in mispelling as the reason because i was being lazy.

On a side note watched 'You Don't Mess With the Zohan' today.

0/10

Man did not rate it at all, looks like our comedy values are at opposite ends of the spectrum :P

I usually detest Sandler, but I thought this one was amusing.

AZ will hate me for saying this (:D) but I find Sandler and Schneider really really good, and Zohan was a pretty nice movie too.

I really don't see what people see in their movies, they bore the hell out of me...overrated like hell, only get so much attention because the critics are in love with them.
I love their films.

Which movies of theirs have you seen?

The Big Lebowski is probably my favorite movie of all time.

Other good ones that they've made are Fargo, Blood Simple, Miller's Crossing, Raising Arizona, O Brother Where Art Thou, Ladykillers, Barton Fink, No Country For Old Men, The Man Who Wasn't There.

The one I haven't seen which has been on my list for a while is The Hoodsucker Proxy.

Lebowski is probably the most overrated film ever made.

Ladykillers and Burn after Reading were good, I felt entertained.

Lebowski is probably the most overrated film ever made.
What? No way. The film flopped at the cinema. People (a lot of whom enjoy Adam Sandler type humor) didn't like it. If the film is rated in any way it is most definitely underrated.

I see what you did there, and will resent you forever for it.

and it rightly flopped, because it was crap...but it has been given cult status by the "stoner" demographic.

^Well you can't call it crap and overrated at the same time, that's all I'm saying.

On the other hand, both terms can be applied freely to You Don't Mess With the Zohan. :inzi