What was the last film you watched?

in movie sikh are shown as terrorist,which remind the the era of operation bluestar,so they object the film.:13:

What I mean say is that hundreds of films are made on Muslims being terrorists but still I fail to any huge story being made out of it. They weren´t basically criticizing any Sikh idealogy or anything.

mate sikh people are very concious about there religion image,:13:

Anyway catch Conan the Barbarian on last night on ITV ? One of Arnolds first few movies.The eighth or something ? 1982 lol.

Watched jet li's fearless, nothing new in the story and plot - pretty typical by the no s eastern martial art story, also jet lis acting in first half was quite overdramatic, 2nd half acting was much better The action scenes were very good with little wirework and more realisim/originality than u usually see these days

Film was quite short, felt a bit short changed - they couldve developed the final half which seemed a little rushed but top marks for the action

Jet li at his best kick a s s e

Watched jet li's fearless, nothing new in the story and plot - pretty typical by the no s eastern martial art story, also jet lis acting in first half was quite overdramatic, 2nd half acting was much better The action scenes were very good with little wirework and more realisim/originality than u usually see these days

Film was quite short, felt a bit short changed - they couldve developed the final half which seemed a little rushed but top marks for the action

Jet li at his best kick a s s e

I thought Fearless was terrific even though like you say it was nothing original.

'Lamhaa......' (from Bollywood, starring Sanjay Dutt, Bipasha Basu, Anupam Kher, Kunal Kapoor)

Was about the Kashmir issue and its indepedence and the terrorism related to it. It was a below average film in my opinion. However, I liked the scene where Sanjay Dutt had to shoot an innocent kid who was about cause a bomb blast in a rally.

'Khauff' (from Bollywood, starring Sanjay Dutt, Manisha Koirala, Suresh Oberoi, Sharad Kapoor)

One of Sanjay Dutt´s brilliant performances and one of his liftime best films:14:!!! This man acts amazingly when he does:19:!

'Hathyaar' (from Bollywood, starring Sanjay Dutt, Shilpa Shetty, Sharad Kapoor, Deepak Tajori)

Was a sequel to Sanjay Dutt´s lifetime best performance, 'Vaastav', and it was a very, very good film. I didn´t watch for the first time however.

'Kalyug' (from Bollywood, starring Kunal Khemu, Emraan Hashmi, Amrita Singh, Ashutosh Rana)

Was a wonderful reality striking film:14:! It was based upon pornographic films and trade of Asian girls in abroad etc. Kunal being a boy who coped a hard reality of his honeymoon night being filmed and sold all over the Internet, which leads to his wife´s suicide. Amrita Singh´s performance as a villain was highly impressive:19:.

'Kshatriya' 1993 (from Bollywood, starring Sunil Dutt, Sanjay Dutt, Vinod Khanna, Dharmendra, Sunny Deol, Meenakshi Sheshadri, Ravina Tandon, Divya Bharti, Kabir Bedi, Prem Chopra)

I love watching this film:19:! It is about an enemity between two royal families of Rajasthan. Despite being a huge Sanjay Dutt fan I will have to admit that Sunny Deol outperforms him in this:14:.

Just watched We Are Family, remake of the Stepmom movie back in, I think, 1998.

Nothing too special, but superb performance by the cast (Kajol is just still the best actress out there). 7/10.

'Daurr' and 'Khoobsurat' (from Bollywood, starring Sanjay Dutt, Urmila, Paresh Rawal)

Both had the same couple in the leading role and the same villain, and both of them were an average comedy films.

'The Legend of Bhagat Singh' (from Bollywood, starring Ajay Devgan, Amrita Rao, Raj Babar, Farida Jalaal)

Always had a great desire to be able to watch this film. Tell you what, it didn´t disappoint me one bit. It was a great film and truly Ajay Devgan´s career´s best performance:14:! I have always kept huge interest in Mr. Bhagat Singh and his passion was to be admired:14:.

Just watched We Are Family, remake of the Stepmom movie back in, I think, 1998.

Nothing too special, but superb performance by the cast (Kajol is just still the best actress out there). 7/10.

:)) tauba hai!

you couldn't pay me to watch that movie! what garbage!

just saw Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa on TV, lovely film, one of SRK's best.

:)) tauba hai!

you couldn't pay me to watch that movie! what garbage!

just saw Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa on TV, lovely film, one of SRK's best.

Me too, He really makes you feel sorry for him at the end! What a legendary performance, every actor in that movie was superb

'Fiza' (from Bollywood, starring Karishma Kapoor, Hrithik Roshan, Jaya Bachchan)

One of my favourite films of Hrithik Roshan. I aimed to watch it once again.......

'Fiza' (from Bollywood, starring Karishma Kapoor, Hrithik Roshan, Jaya Bachchan)

One of my favourite films of Hrithik Roshan. I aimed to watch it once again.......

I watched this movie when I was like 6 - 7 years old, and I didn't get it at all :)))

If I watch any old bollywood movie now, I will be like "oh okay! I get it now!"

I watched Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham about a week ago, understood for the first time in my life. Have watched it about 20 times just for SRK though :D

Style 2001 (from Bollywood)

A good light comedy film:19:! Mostly it was all about Sharman Joshi:))!

I watched this movie when I was like 6 - 7 years old, and I didn't get it at all :)))

If I watch any old bollywood movie now, I will be like "oh okay! I get it now!"

I watched Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham about a week ago, understood for the first time in my life. Have watched it about 20 times just for SRK though :D

Hammad Bhai, I was 10 then but could understand the film quite well:D.

Watched Blade last night, seen it many times before, Quality movie. The music in the film is awesome :D

Dabangg - :)) loved it...over the top, nonsensical and hilarious!

Deer Hunter

classic De Niro movie.. loved it
bowdown.gif
The 2nd half of the movie hits you right in the face. What a contrast with the first half which acts as a build up.

Just watched 'Grown Ups', really nice movie. Has all my favorite actors in it too, whoever picked the cast for that movie is a genius. Really nice to watch.. and Salma Hayek :D

9/10

The Expendables, rubbish storyline but great action ... and its got Jason Statham in it :D

1st hour = rubbish
next half hour = awesome

"The Last Airbender" 3D. 8/10

Fantasy movie. About ppl / tribes who can manipulate (i.e. bend) one of the elements i.e. earth, air, fire or water and the last person who can bend them all and keep the balance i.e. the Avatar.

One of those movies you just sit back and watch and enjoy the special effects. Am keen to know when the rest of the triology comes out as the story is interesting.

Just watched Dabangg. Not as good as the reviews say but Salman's performance was outstanding. 7.5/10

Just watched 'Grown Ups', really nice movie. Has all my favorite actors in it too, whoever picked the cast for that movie is a genius. Really nice to watch.. and Salma Hayek :D

9/10

Downloading after reading your comments. I hope you won't disappoint me :D

bowdown.gif
The 2nd half of the movie hits you right in the face. What a contrast with the first half which acts as a build up.

I know right..

its kinda weird, that not many people mention this movie when talking bout De Niro.. all of em mention Taxi, Raging Bull, Godfather.. and as of later Meet the Parents/fockers

this movie is up there

9/10

I enjoyed this movie as well.

Although, I tend to like any Adam Sandler movie. One of my favourites.

Totally agree, Adam Sandler is outstanding. The movie itself is really appealing because it has him, Rob Schneider (appears in a lot of Sandler's movies, super comedian himself), Chris Rock, the blonde guy from the Benchwarmers (forgot his name), and the guy from Paul Blart - Mall Cop. :D

Don't Watch the American!
waste of time, i sneaked in after watching inception so i didn't waste any money.

Adam Sandler is a useless actor who literally acts the exact same way in every single one of his roles.

Watched 'The Other Guys' a few days ago, would reccommend it to anyone. Will Ferrell is immense, as usual.

:afridi

'Peepli Live' (from Bollywood)

A total rubbish and the film is getting so much attention for nothing at all:boom:!!! Only thing I liked was the way media and press was exposed.
-----------------------
'Ghayal 1990' (from Bollywood, starring Sunny Deol, Meenakshi Sehshadri, Amrish Puri, Om Puri, Raj Babbar)

'Ghatak 1996' (from Bollywood, starring Sunny Deol, Meenakshi Sehshadri, Amrish Puri, Om Puri, Danny Dezongpa)

Two of Sunny Deol´s career´s best performances and two of Bollywood´s greatest films based on revenge:14:. Latter of the two being the better one in my opinion. I really admire Rajkumar Santoshi direction and I have always kept a close eye on his films.

kabhi angrezi film bhi dekh liya karo.. :)

Kya karein Janaab, hummara dil nahi karta:22:........

Totally agree, Adam Sandler is outstanding. The movie itself is really appealing because it has him, Rob Schneider (appears in a lot of Sandler's movies, super comedian himself), Chris Rock, the blonde guy from the Benchwarmers (forgot his name), and the guy from Paul Blart - Mall Cop. :D

pls stop using the word 'outstanding', you clearly do not know what it means if you think Sandler is 'oustanding'! :amin

Step Up 3D - amazing as always

'Vinashak' 1998 (from Bollywood, starring Sunil Shetty, Raveena Tandon, Danny Dezongpa, Om Puri)

One of Sunil Shetty´s career´s best films and my most favourite of his all.

Just finished watching 'Jo jeeta wohi Sikandar'!

Absoloute Gem of a movie!

watched Tere Bin Laden last night.....

wasn't expecting much. was surprised to see that the lead was given to a Pakistani (Ali Zaffar). it was very tongue in cheek and was quite funny.....a pleasant watch and well made.

6.5/10 (which isn't bad for an Indian movie)

'Dabanng'

The film failed to make any sense to me:boom:!!! I can´t understand all the hype it´s getting:20:.......

'Dostana' (2008)

The topic indicated that it would a hilarious comedy film but it was all a myth. The film was very poorly executed and there were hardly too many funny scenes.

Turkish movie called The Valley of the Wolves.

Criticized by many as Anti-American and Anti-Semetic but a solid action movie and quite entertaining.

The Town

Ben Affleck's 2nd movie as director, after Gone Baby Gone. This one is also set in Boston. It's a great film, the best heist movie I've seen in a while. And it's very charged. The theater I saw it in was filled to the brim yet hardly a word was spoken while the movie was playing.

Maybe I'm a little biased because I enjoyed being able to relate to the Boston references. But I'd highly recommend this film.

Watched Dabangg.

I thought it was rubbish. Maybe it's just me - [shrugs shoulders].

'Aatish' 1994 (starring Sanjay Dutt, Aditya Pancholi, Atul Agnihotri, Karisma Kapoor, Raveena Tandon, Gulshan Grover, Shakti Kapoor)

Was an average film. Not a lot to be admired apart from the work of Sanjay and Aditya. They both were special.

'Yalgaar' 1992 (starring Sanjay Dutt, Feroz Khan, Kabir Bedi, Manisha Koirala, Nagma)

The basical idea was interesting but the execution was very weak from Feroz Khan. However, his and Sanjay Dutt´s performance was quite impressive. Again an average film.

Watched Dabangg.

I thought it was rubbish. Maybe it's just me - [shrugs shoulders].

No, it´s not just you:26:..........

I don't watch many Bollywood movies but decided to watch Dabamgg to see what all the hype is about.

I have to say it was awful and it's because of movies like this that i can't tolerate Bollywood movies.

I think i will stick to Korean and Hong Kong cinema.

'Maqbool' (starring Tabu, Irfan Khan, Pankaj Kapoor, Om Puri, Nasseeruddin Shah)

It was a Bollywood film based upon Williams Shakespeare´s noval "Macbeth". Was an above average film.

Dhoni bro, ease up on the bollywood stuff.

There are plenty of good english movies to try out!

I saw Resident Evil 5 in 3D It was pretty good 8/10 for me!

you say plenty of good English movies, and then you go and watch Resident Evil?

'Atithi Tum Kab Jaogey' (starring Paresh Rawal, Ajay Devgan, Konkona Sen Sharma)

Apart from the end the comedy was going fine. The film was based a lot on reality. It shows the way you suffer if your 'Maama-Chaacha' pays you a months´ long visit.

Dhoni bro, ease up on the bollywood stuff.

There are plenty of good english movies to try out!

Thanks for the suggestion, but I will stick to Bollywood for now:).

I watched "Tere Bin Laden" last week. I loved the movie and its really hilarious. Especially the "Noora" character.

We couldn't stop laughing when

Pak investigating agent : If Osama is in Pakistan, then why are you bombing Afghanistan ?
US agent: I can't utilize the budget by drinking coffee.

It is a real tongue-in-cheek comedy.

I was loving the way they were showing markets and streets in Pakistan. But later came to know that its not filmed in Pakistan. Actually its done in Hyderabad, India and they just imported all the boards and other things to make it look like Karachi.

And the news channel name was a hit "Danka TV" :)))

The Town

Ben Affleck's 2nd movie as director, after Gone Baby Gone. This one is also set in Boston. It's a great film, the best heist movie I've seen in a while. And it's very charged. The theater I saw it in was filled to the brim yet hardly a word was spoken while the movie was playing.

Maybe I'm a little biased because I enjoyed being able to relate to the Boston references. But I'd highly recommend this film.

yeh wanna watch it