What was the last film you watched?

Inception - was quite good, but have to watch it again to fully understand it.

Tere Bin Laden ....1st day 1st show.....

Ultimate movie
great punches.....
superb acting
.....Ali Zafar very good actor....

I would say a must watch for comedy lovers......!!!!

btw : plz refer me some gud movie of @Ali Zafar...i wanna watch...
provide me the names i'll search for torrents....:D

mastermind_quad said:
Tere Bin Laden ....1st day 1st show.....

Ultimate movie
great punches.....
superb acting
.....Ali Zafar very good actor....

I would say a must watch for comedy lovers......!!!!

btw : plz refer me some gud movie of @Ali Zafar...i wanna watch...
provide me the names i'll search for torrents....:D
This is his first movie.

Honestly, only a human (if at all) with an extremely wicked, twisted and completely whacked-out brain could've come up with something like Inception! What movie! - I guess its high time I take my 'leap of faith'.

Christopher Nolan take a bow!
________
Ford Orion Specifications

Just got back from Inception and I am still picking up my jaw from the ground. What a film! Chris Nolan has outdone himself with this one and EVERYBODY NEEDS TO SEE THIS FILM NOW!

'Kites' from Bollywood:

Not even an average film and "bad" is the word that comes to my mind considering the standards of Hrithik Roshan. I could never expect Rakesh Roshan directing/producing such a film giving his own son the leading role.

LOL, I remember I watched that film without Arabic subtitles!

Twilight Eclipse - a lot better than Full Moon, covered all the bases from the book, good movie.

Alaaa bhai jee...

mind naa kurnaa.. yay specifically teenage larkiyon kay movie hai..

bukwaas movie

Just have to imagine mate..Quality movie though, very original

superb idea, and the characters (Forger, Chemist,Archtiect) was also brilliant...but the ending was too confusing, they were just jumping all over the place!

So you've read the book and watched the movie :inti:inti:inti

saw the first one, then read the books :P

Alaaa bhai jee...

mind naa kurnaa.. yay specifically teenage larkiyon kay movie hai..

bukwaas movie

like I said, get past the pyaar ishq mohabbat stuff, and it is a good story.

superb idea, and the characters (Forger, Chemist,Archtiect) was also brilliant...but the ending was too confusing, they were just jumping all over the place!

saw the first one, then read the books :P

like I said, get past the pyaar ishq mohabbat stuff, and it is a good story.

get past pyaar ishq mohabbat stuff.. and its like 20 minutes of movie hehe

Never Back Down. Kind of a typical underdog story and used many cliches but still watchable mainly because of Amber Heard. Wish she got more scope in the narrative.

Salt - zabardast, Jolie was very convincing and did a great job.

I watched two movies of the similar mould to be honest.

Killers + Knight and Day.

Both were decent at best. Tom Cruise seems to be getting older by the day. :D

Tonite wife and i watched " The passion of Christ" .... wow its tear jerker , the pain and the suffering Omg.

Watched Inception two days ago - simply the best movie I've seen this year. Easily. By far. I've seen other movies which I thought were damn good (Rendition, etc) but this one is just in another league of it's own.. wow. No wonder everyone's going so crazy about it, it's just amazing. 10/10.

Watched Million Dollar Baby...

Another Clint Eastwood classic with an excellent, moving and tragic twist towards the end..

If you like boxing, a movie with a storyline, moving performances from Clint, Morgan Freeman and Hilary Swank.....

It is truly an Oscar winning movie, if ever there was one!!

Up. Very sad movie. Totally depressing. Although it had its funny moments the movie was just too sad.
3/10

Blood Diamond. I have had the DVD since it released on DVD three years ago I think but somehow never watched it. I was in Lahore recently and one boring afternoon, decided to watch it. It was quite alright.

kathaa meetha...

i thought it would be crap, but turned out to be friggin hilarious, should only be watched in cinema..

6.9/10

Blood Diamond. I have had the DVD since it released on DVD three years ago I think but somehow never watched it. I was in Lahore recently and one boring afternoon, decided to watch it. It was quite alright.

Ah Blood diamond!

You know what, i've had this DVD for over a year and now that I have got a week's holiday i was thinking of watching it only if it's worth it.

What do you say? Yay or nay?

Ah Blood diamond!

You know what, i've had this DVD for over a year and now that I have got a week's holiday i was thinking of watching it only if it's worth it.

What do you say? Yay or nay?

hell Yay...

Dicaprio's the best

Inception - nolan creates another brilliant mind twisting film

Very good movie, saw it Cinemas on release day

'I hate Luv Storys'

Well, I truly hated this love story with my my heart:boom:! Imran Khan, Aamir Khan´s nephew, hardly can act and doesn´t possess any such skills:26:.

kathaa meetha...

i thought it would be crap, but turned out to be friggin hilarious, should only be watched in cinema..

6.9/10

Could kindly shed some light on the above highlighted part:). I mean, is it not a family movie or what is it:13:? I am asking this since I planning to watch it very soon.

khatta meetha has gotten bad reviews, will non akki fans enjoy it?

" i hate luvstorys" was pretty bad and yes imran khan cannot act to save his life , does not have the khan charm

'I hate Luv Storys'

Well, I truly hated this love story with my my heart:boom:! Imran Khan, Aamir Khan´s nephew, hardly can act and doesn´t possess any such skills:26:.

Could kindly shed some light on the above highlighted part:). I mean, is it not a family movie or what is it:13:? I am asking this since I planning to watch it very soon.

not really family.. its a turkhee movie.. i watched it again on laptop and realized how sh*t the movie actually is..

its a the type of movie you go with friends.. i mean, the movie has no storyline, plot, and acting aint that great.. but its a timepass thing.. like nothing to do, so watch kathaa meetha.. otherwise it aint worth the money especially with family

Watched Akshay Kumar's "Khatta Meetha" few days ago...Was OK nothing really funny about it as it was like a time pass movie more than anything else! Akshay's role had similarities of Sunil Shetty's character of "Yeh Tera Ghar Yeh Mera Ghar" in the sense of dressing and holding an umbrella and a portfolio case most of times...Both the films were made by Priyadarshan so hence the similarities!

Overall an OK film which I'd give 6/10!

Remember Me - stuffy overbearing "drama", with a surprise ending.

hell Yay...

Dicaprio's the best

Ended up watching it, it was very good....cheers!

Anymore action/thrillers you would recommend.

I'm a bit behind on hollywood movies, more into Asian cinema from Korea/Hong Kong.

Ended up watching it, it was very good....cheers!

Anymore action/thrillers you would recommend.

I'm a bit behind on hollywood movies, more into Asian cinema from Korea/Hong Kong.

well might as well watch most of Dicaprio movies..

Gangs of New York, Catch me if you can, Aviator,Body of Lies, the Departed, Shutter Island..

Someone recommended Black Friday to me...saw it over the weekend...really really good movie...if you dont know it its about the aftermath of the Babri Masjid bombings and how Tiger Memon mobilised a retaliation...really balanced...really well written...one of the best iv seen in a long time...

Watched one of my favorite movies of all time again, The Terminal. Never get bored of that film. :)

'Kites' from Bollywood:

Not even an average film and "bad" is the word that comes to my mind considering the standards of Hrithik Roshan. I could never expect Rakesh Roshan directing/producing such a film giving his own son the leading role.

I watched this movie over the weekend and I have to agree that it is a terrible movie in all aspects. I don't know why people like Hrithik so much. The only movie I thought he was half decent in was his debut movie. Since then, I haven't liked any movie of his.

Killers - decent time pass, Kathy Heigl is just adorable.

The Girl Who Played With Fire

Second part of the Millennium trilogy. This one was okay, not as good as the first one. Although maybe it's because since I"ve read all the books I knew what was going to happen whereas in the first one it was all new to me.

Inception was the biggest LOLWTF movie of all time.

The ending just threw the movie into utter confusion.

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo - quite good, but not as good as they say.

And I also watched " Knocked Up " over the weekend. Not a big fan of Seth Rogen but Katherine Heigl is a babe !
"My life is like an unfunny version of Everybody loves Raymond, but it's not for 22 minutes, it's for life." :91:

Good movie.

Watched " Khatta Meetha ". I expected the movie to be an out and out comedy like most of Priyadarshan's movies but this one was actually quite depressing in parts. All in all, a foregettable experience. Akshay Kumar acted well though.

Am planning to watch " Tere Bin Laden " tonight.

Watched no mans land, a serb / croatian movie based on the bosnian war made me laugh at times and in the end very sad

Depicts the fallacy of war and the politics that go on

very good must watch

Watched no mans land, a serb / croatian movie based on the bosnian war made me laugh at times and in the end very sad

Depicts the fallacy of war and the politics that go on

very good must watch
Any relation to the excellent novel by the same name?

I watched a French movie called A Prophet starring Tahar Rahim.

What a movie, put simply a great prison/crime/gangster movie delivered with brutal realism.

I highly recommend it.

I watched a French movie called A Prophet starring Tahar Rahim.

What a movie, put simply a great prison/crime/gangster movie delivered with brutal realism.

I highly recommend it.
I second this. Good movie to watch if you like gritty realistic stories.

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo - quite good, but not as good as they say.

i liked it i would highly recommend you the other parts of the triology too.
David fincher is making a hollwood remake of The girl with dragon tatoo

Watched Akshay Kumar's "Khatta Meetha" few days ago...Was OK nothing really funny about it as it was like a time pass movie more than anything else! Akshay's role had similarities of Sunil Shetty's character of "Yeh Tera Ghar Yeh Mera Ghar" in the sense of dressing and holding an umbrella and a portfolio case most of times...Both the films were made by Priyadarshan so hence the similarities!

Overall an OK film which I'd give 6/10!

absolutely horrendous film, walked out of it at the intermission.

'Khatta Meetha' from Bollywood:

The film had no A or Z and even rest of the letters were missing:boom:!!! I regret having wasted my time on it:22:........