What was the last film you watched?

Omar Malik said:
Anyone seen "I HATE LUV STORYS" yet?! I was thinking AZ would've seen it by now :P and posted a review on it! lol

Anyways am planning to go to watch it later on today as its been a while since I watched any! Will put a review up once I've seen it for you all! :)

Right like I had said earlier on have seen it and gotta say that it was quite enjoyable! Imran Khan in particular acted really well and so did Sonam too!

Songs were quite nice aswell and "Bin Tere" sung by Shafqat Amanat Ali is too good! The funny one liners were hillarious too and not cheap as such in any way!

Overall a decent film and I'd give it 6.5/10!

Watched Knight and Day the other day - starring Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz for the first time in lead roles together, after Vanilla Sky.

Nothing too special.. the action scenes and all are okay, Cameron Diaz is still pretty hot, Tom Cruise still can't act. And besides, the movie (as a whole) looks pretty 'old'? Any idea of the movie was delayed in releasing or something?

Not too bad though, 2.5/5.

Omar Malik said:

My Name is Khan

I Hate Luv Storys - film was average, but Sonam Kapoor...WOW
wub.gif
wub.gif
wub.gif

Just watched Forrest Gump and one of the best movies I have watched. Really good and highly recommended.

Saw Toy Story 3 last night. The first in the series that I've watched.

Excellent movie. I really enjoyed it. Will have to watch the first two now.

d0gers said:
Saw Toy Story 3 last night. The first in the series that I've watched.

Excellent movie. I really enjoyed it. Will have to watch the first two now.

Toy Story 1 is my childhood, my dreams!

I dont care if people think its childish, its one of my favourite movies of all time, will watch no.3 aswell.

Rana said:
Toy Story 1 is my childhood, my dreams!

I dont care if people think its childish, its one of my favourite movies of all time, will watch no.3 aswell.
The beauty of this movie (and I'm sure it's the same for the first 2) is that kids and adults can watch and enjoy it at the same time. In fact at the cinema last night it was all adults.

Paradox said:
:)) Sonam Kapoor isn't bad-looking, but she isn't exactly 'stunning' either.

agreed, shes just decent. But i guess everyone has a different view about the 'decent' type. There was a time when i never really like Dia Mirza, but recently she has just become sooo gorgeous.

Watched Push last night, a very good movie, alot of action, worth watching.

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
no, it's not a different view, Paradox is just blind.

:)) nah, not really. I (MIGHT) think Cameron Diaz is hot, you might think she's not. Doesn't mean you're blind :ibutt

Rana said:
agreed, shes just decent. But i guess everyone has a different view about the 'decent' type. There was a time when i never really like Dia Mirza, but recently she has just become sooo gorgeous.

Do you want a box full of tissues ?

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
you need to check into an insane asylum, like now!

hey now, not my problem I got high standards...loool

sonam kapoor makes me think of anil kapoor and his moustache.. and that song Aik..Do..Teen..

and also "Answer, Lock Kurr Diya Jai"

Karate Kid 2010 was ok not really impressive although jackie chan was as good as ever.

Knight and Day - was enjoyable, Tom Cruise was awesome as always...starting to look his age though :(:(

Watched Copout, Starring Bruce Willis, a decent comedy, worth watching.

Watched I hate Luv storys - bekaar film

Starts off ok few laughs, jokes then the same old love rubbish

Not recommended, i honestly fell asleep for majority of last 45 mins

Toy Story 1 & 2

Wanted to watch these after watching 3 in the cinema. Really good stuff.

Last film I watched was The girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I was interested in finding out what the buzz was about for the books so decided to watch it. I am still a little unsure about it. The movie showed some disturbing concepts which I haven't made an opinion on yet. I was interested in seeing the detective mystery part which I think the film lacked a little. I am thinking of reading the book because detective stories are my favorite genres.

killers, watched with an open mind, without any expectations and enjoyed it!

Watched Bollywood movie Badmash Company. Terrible movie. These types of movies thinks that the audience are stupid.

Watched Rendition last night. Wow.. what a film, easily one of the best I've watched so far this year. Great story and a lovely performance from all the cast. Must watch if you're into that type of films.. 10/10!

Paradox said:
Watched Rendition last night. Wow.. what a film, easily one of the best I've watched so far this year. Great story and a lovely performance from all the cast. Must watch if you're into that type of films.. 10/10!

LOL, I remember I watched that film without Arabic subtitles!

Twilight Eclipse - a lot better than Full Moon, covered all the bases from the book, good movie.

Yeah, but there was always the choice of staying home and downloading a nice little movie to watch instead :D

Anybody watched 'Grown Ups' yet? With Adam Sandler and Rob Schneider? I absolutely LOVE those two, my two favorite actors. Usually Schneider appears in most of Sandler's comedy movies (produced by the Happy Madison group).

And speaking of Schneider and Sandler.. who's watched You Don't Mess With The Zohan? A couple of years old now, but it's one of my favorites.. what a film :)))

The Deuce Bigalow series is a classic too :D

I hate Adam Sandler with a passion...annoys the crap out of me...Rob Schneider is amazing though.

Paradox said:
And speaking of Schneider and Sandler.. who's watched You Don't Mess With The Zohan? A couple of years old now, but it's one of my favorites.. what a film :)))

The Deuce Bigalow series is a classic too :D

First bits are funny when hes in israel

Farce in the end

Paradox said:
Yeah, but there was always the choice of staying home and downloading a nice little movie to watch instead :D

I wanted to see it too, it's a great saga, if you can get past the mushy stuff... which can be quite overbearing.

Not really, pretty much all the guys in their teens or in their twenties (I fall into that category.. up to you to guess whether I'm a teenager or I'm in my twenties :P) hate Twilight and the whole series of books/movies because it appeals to the girls and they think Edward/Jacob is really really 'hot' and all guys should be like them..

Oh, and sorry for the inappropriate word AZ, won't happen again. :)

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
I hate Adam Sandler with a passion...annoys the crap out of me...Rob Schneider is amazing though.

I think both are amazing, all their movies have been good when they've come together. Have you watched some of Sandler's classics? The Longest Yard, Click, I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry, and Bedtime Stories are really really good movies. Bedtime Stories is aimed more towards little kids though, but some parts are just :))) .

Paradox said:
Not really, pretty much all the guys in their teens or in their twenties (I fall into that category.. up to you to guess whether I'm a teenager or I'm in my twenties :P) hate Twilight and the whole series of books/movies because it appeals to the girls and they think Edward/Jacob is really really 'hot' and all guys should be like them..

Oh, and sorry for the inappropriate word AZ, won't happen again. :)

teen girls are not exactly the most mentally stable people out there (no offence to some of our female PPers of course :P ), and if they say that o you then they are watching it for completely useless reasons.

Paradox said:
I think both are amazing, all their movies have been good when they've come together. Have you watched some of Sandler's classics? The Longest Yard, Click, I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry, and Bedtime Stories are really really good movies. Bedtime Stories is aimed more towards little kids though, but some parts are just :))) .

Ive seen a few of his - click, dont mess with the zohan etc etc, tbh hes wayoverrated

Most of his ''comedy'' in his films is just lewd behavior

Paradox said:

seen 'em all, good for a laugh or two, but overall they are pretty crappy.

Paradox said:
AZ, aap to sab movie dekhte hain, is there ONE movie you have NOT watched?! :D

lol, bas kya kare, aur kuch karne ko naheen hai...probably the 'safest' thing to do around here.

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:

I didnt hate him until he did Zohan.. what a stinker...

I haaate Seth Rogen with a passion

I thought Zohan was still one his better ones...can't stand him since he made Big Daddy.

Despicable Me.

Very good. Steve Carell does a great job with the character voice. The animation is excellent and overall it's a really funny movie.

Just saw kick ass.... Absolutely amazing movie... Whoever produced the soundtrack is a goddamn genius...

Eclipse- 5 or 6 from a scale of 10.
Average movie. I missed twenty minutes of it, though.

I wanted to watch Toy Story 3. But my friends persisted with Eclipse. I dont find Edward or Jacob "HOT".They both are just plain annoying and dumb, fighting over an ordinary girl who has some serious "nakhra" and "nashukri" problems.
Jacob is better though. Bearable than Edward. :|

I do find Riley,Emmet and Carlisle quite,...WOW :D :D

Good fight scenes but the Bella-Edward romantic parts were cringe-worthy. :31:

Just watched 'The Human Centipede'. Most retarded concept of all time.

Asif khan said:
Recommended by zaz.

I watched Ichi the Killer....what a mad movie!

Awesome!!

Plenty of slice and dice action, not for the squeamish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rana said:
is that the one about the doll who kills

Not at all, this is one violent and sadistic movie, filled with squirting blood, throat-slashing, limb-hacking and other forms of mutilation.

Definitely not for the faint hearted but extremely entertaining.

Asif khan said:
Not at all, this is one violent and sadistic movie, filled with squirting blood, throat-slashing, limb-hacking and other forms of mutilation.

Definitely not for the faint hearted but extremely entertaining.

only will watch due to your review

Poison said:
Just watched 'The Human Centipede'. Most retarded concept of all time.

Roger Ebert refused to give rating for that film.

Roger Ebert said:
I am required to award stars to movies I review. This time, I refuse to do it. The star rating system is unsuited to this film. Is the movie good? Is it bad? Does it matter? It is what it is and occupies a world where the stars don't shine.

Rana said:
only will watch due to your review

Mind you it is a foreign movie.

I don't mind subtitles but many do but it is a wicked film imo.

I have seen a lot of foreign movies over the last few years and there are some terrific movies out there and quite a few even better than this or any Hollywood production.

If you are into foreign movies I could recommend many especially from the action genre.