What was the last film you watched?

'Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji' 2011 (Ajay Devgan, Emraan Hashmi, Tisca Chopra)

A good comedy film:))! The film just goes to show how weak men are when it comes to be tempted by a girl (and then of course being get dumped) :)). The name of the film is probably inspired from a song of film 'Ishqiya' 2010.

Not for kids though:|.........

The Bands Visit

Israeli film about a egyptian bands visit to perform for a arab culture centre in israel. After the band take the wrong bus they spend the night with locals.

A charming, slow moving film, which steers clear of politics n addresses over one night the loneliness and despair of the characters involved Initially full of wit, this is a little gem Great direction and superbly headed by the actor who plays tewfiq

8.5/10

I just watched Syriana again...last time I watched it was in a group and it really isnt the type of movie to watch when your not focused...

Watched it again and what a super movie it is...just shows the hypocrisy of the West in a huge way...also watching it again I recognised Kayvan Novak and one of the bad guys from 24 (Nasir's brother)...

I can appreciate how some may see it as a bit preachy but no-one can deny that it isnt true...this scene was brilliant for me in exposing the US for what they are...

PRINCE NASIR: I studied at Oxford. I have a PhD from Georgetown. I want to create a parliament. I want to give women the right to vote. I want an independent judiciary. I want to start a new petroleum exchange in the Middle East and cut the speculators out of the business.. Why are the major oil exchanges in New York and London anyway? I’ll put all of our energy up for competitive bidding, I’ll pipe through Iran to Europe like you proposed, I’ll ship to China, anything that achieves efficiency and maximizes profits for my people, profits which I’ll then use to rebuild my country.

BRYAN WOODMAN: That’s great, that’s exactly what you should do.

PRINCE NASIR: Except your President calls my father, says, 'I've got unemployment in Texas, Kansas, Washington state.' One phone call later we're stealing out of out social programs to buy overpriced airplanes.

And Nasir's eventual demise despite his desire to provide rights to and elevate his people...and their choice of his brother...

Very intelligent movie...reading Confessions of an Economic Hitman which highlights quite a few issues this movie raises...

Black Swan - Was pretty good, better than I thought it would be. A lot different to most films, was a good watch.

127 Hours - Decent, but not as good as everyone said. Had he made a little rock pal with a face engraved on it and named him Wilson, I'd have given it a 10 but it's probably around 7/10.

'Do Dooni Chaar' 2010 (Rishi Kapoor, Neetu Kapoor)

A very good film which highlights problems faced by a middle class family in our countries. It shows how they cop with the ups and downs and how they deal with people who taunt them for things such as not having a car etc.

Rishi Kapoor´s work was so sweet and lovely to say the least:)!

Im at uni right now and have exams.

As soon as i get time off im watching this movie called 'the stoning of soraya m'.

The Man From Nowhere...Terrific!

A violent Korean crime, action drama which has alot of similarities to The Man on Fire and Leon.

I watched this film after knowing the leading actor was Bin Won who gave a sterling performance in The Brotherhood of War and i'm glad i did.

Just watched 'The House of Saddam' Miniseries...

Was actually pretty good to watch for enjoyment although a few inaccuracies and the fact that they completely missed out British and American roles in regards to both Iran and the first Gulf War and his actual rise itself...

He had a very interesting existence...shame something better hasnt been done...also dont know if its just me but I hate the foreigners speaking in English thing...I would have much rather they had Arab actors speaking in Arabic for the whole series...hearing Saddams sermons and pretty much everything in English took away from the authenticity for me...and the fact that random Arabic words were added like yalla and habibti just sounded silly to me...

Watched Burlesque with a bunch of friends after baking red velvet cupcakes!
It's an entertaining fun movie although it may not be for everyobdy :/

I watched The Social Network a while back. Pretty interesting. They've 'hollywoodized' the whole story quite well, although they overdid it in some parts.

The King's Speech - Good acting but found it extremely boring tbh.

I watched The Social Network a while back. Pretty interesting. They've 'hollywoodized' the whole story quite well, although they overdid it in some parts.

I found that movie quite interesting too.
When Mark Zuckerberg was asked where they went wrong in the movie he replied with "where do I start!" Also the Napster guy (can't remember his real name sorry :/) called the movie a work of fiction.

I found that movie quite interesting too.
When Mark Zuckerberg was asked where they went wrong in the movie he replied with "where do I start!" Also the Napster guy (can't remember his real name sorry :/) called the movie a work of fiction.

Social Network is one of the most boring movies I have seen.

I can't even remember the last movie I watched, maybe it was Alice in Wonderland. It was okay.

There will be blood 9/10

One of the most absorbing performance by a lead ever!
Daniel Day-Lewis take a bow

No Strings Attached.

Very ordinary movie, I should've respected the Rotten Tomatoes rating.

No one killed Jessica.

It's an entertaining movie but the only down side was that Rani Mukherjee's character was portrayed as a super-'mod' journalist. I was surprised when Rani's character was swearing full fledge not to mention the 'adult' scene.

18 rating – 7/10

'Patiala House' 2011 (Akshay Kumar, Anushka Sharma, Rishi Kapoor, Dimple Kapadis and many other former and current international cricketers made special appearances)

A total waste of time and another nail in the coffin for Akshay Kumar:boom:!!! The direction and script was very poor and weak. It is basically based upon a boy who has talent and desires to play cricket for England, but is opposed by his father who kind of dislikes the British people. However, his family encourages him to enlive his dream and be selected for the national team. They all promise him to hide the reality from his father. Talking of cricket, it was quite inaccurate in that sense. Just by casting real cricketers in a film doesn´t make it all right. Many questions were left unanswered in the film!

Last time I watched my favorite movie that is "Titanic" such a great movie for lovers because In which have emotion drama and love. by this movie I thought that Loves never dead.

I watch this great film on weekly basis. I can never lose the passion that I have for it.

What's akshay doing?

Hes killing it now! Day after day he is showing that he cant star in an akction movie anymore and cant play a serious role.

hey everyone, can someone guide me for some good scary movies.. or any sort of suspence thriller, just want to watch a top movie. :akhtar

I've already seen it. It was a good movie, thanks. Any other movie you would suggest?

Seen it too. Was an okay movie, any other you would recommend? :asif

[REC.]
[REC.] 2

Both Spanish

Also The Orphanage, another top Spanish horror/psychological movie.

[REC.]
[REC.] 2

Both Spanish

Also The Orphanage, another top Spanish horror/psychological movie.

Need to see Rec 2, I thought 1 was mediocre, really fell around the second half but Orphanage is a must watch. Its more psychological than pure horror, its a beautiful movie actually.

hey everyone, can someone guide me for some good scary movies.. or any sort of suspence thriller, just want to watch a top movie. :akhtar

Try some of these for thriller/horror :

Event Horizon
The Shining
The Orphanage (with subs)
Dead Snow (with subs, this'll make you laugh too, crazy movie)
The Hills Have Eyes
Alien
Aliens
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning and its sequels.

i am 1 hr into The Last Samurai

What an adventure, what a story, What a movie!!

Thanks AZ for recommendation! Brilliant.. EPIC

Didn't enjoy 127 hours, thought it was pretty boring.

Just watched The Mechanic and was a pretty decent watch

Just watched a 6 part miniseries Traffik from 1989...its what the movie was based on and I was impressed...

It deals with multiple stories from how the opium is made in Pakistan...how they are smuggled from Pakistan into Europe and then their eventual effect...

Quite a tragic series...showed how things are very rarely black and white whatever aspect of drugs you look at...whether it be the farmer, the converter of opium to heroin, the dealer, the European buyer, the junkies, and the politicians who claim to tackle the issue...

Anyone else seen this?...

Dil toh bacha hai ji

quite a funny movie.. im surprised i enjoyed a bollywood film..worth a watch

Last Movie - LXG : The Uprising.
Underrated dance movie.

Unknown. Starring Liam Neeson

Pretty average. Story was nothing out of the ordinary. 6/10

well... no, i think it was just me :))
I found it quite sad because he wasn't allowed to live his dream of playing for england and the fact that his family members would always talk bad about him.

Please don't tell me your a guy

Valentines Day - chick flick, watched it with Mrs. Bit of a waste of time, some mushy bs.

House broken - some funny bits here and there but overall, bit of a waste.