Which side will win the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 iconic clash between Pakistan and India on February 23 in Dubai?

Which side will win the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 clash between India and Pakistan on February 23?

What an analysis lol cricinfo analysis despite playing against them. He is jinxing INdian players. But he has a point. Pakistan had these players like Salman butt, Sohaib Malik who were a threat against India back in the days when India's fast bowling was poor. Current Pakistan lacks that Malik, Butt even Hafeez.
Only way Pakistan can even compete here is if Shaheen and Naseem dent India upfront, yet Pakistan batters will find a way to throw the game.

WC23 and WT20 2024 were both lost by the batters.

Only way Pakistan can even compete here is if Shaheen and Naseem dent India upfront, yet Pakistan batters will find a way to throw the game.

This is most likely to happen . Rohit and Kohli are Wash up players and KL is mental midget so I don't surprised if they surrendered against Naseem and Shaheen.

These two need the right conditions to get early wickets, unfortunately Dubai is not the place where that would happen.

I struggle to understand the trepidation here. Let's look at facts:

1.Current form - Pakistan humbled SA in SA and Aus in Aus. India were smashed by SL and beat a hapless England side.
2.CT history - India may have one more trophy but Pak have edged them in CT more often than not.
3.Too many washed up players for Ind+No bhumrah - I must admit Bhumrah is the only Indian player that scares me - true match winner. Rohit and Kohli are completely washed up - they are comparable to Sachin of 2012 now who bottled it vs Bangladesh. These Indian batsmen cannot play Shaheen and Naseem - as long as we put up a score which we should against them without Bhumrah, I don't see the likes of KL doing anything. Gill has completely failed vs us in ICC tournaments and Iyer is a hack vs anything that bounces above the knee. Only threats could be Pandya and Axar who seem to do well against us. We have Fakhar, Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen, Naseem - 5 out and out match winners vs 1 or maybe 2 for India.

1.Current form - Pakistan humbled SA in SA and Aus in Aus. India were smashed by SL and beat a hapless England side.
2.CT history - India may have one more trophy but Pak have edged them in CT more often than not.
3.Too many washed up players for Ind+No bhumrah - I must admit Bhumrah is the only Indian player that scares me - true match winner. Rohit and Kohli are completely washed up - they are comparable to Sachin of 2012 now who bottled it vs Bangladesh. These Indian batsmen cannot play Shaheen and Naseem - as long as we put up a score which we should against them without Bhumrah, I don't see the likes of KL doing anything. Gill has completely failed vs us in ICC tournaments and Iyer is a hack vs anything that bounces above the knee. Only threats could be Pandya and Axar who seem to do well against us. We have Fakhar, Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen, Naseem - 5 out and out match winners vs 1 or maybe 2 for India.
What were the result and margin of wins in the last 5 ODIs played between India and Pakistan?

Yes Bhai india is losing but i hope you'll stay online on 23 feb after the match.

Don't disappeared like 14 feb after the NZ - pakistan match

Bhai you have not yet answered my question?

What is Rizwan the T20 champ of? Neither won a T20 WC or a T20 AC (or any WC/AC for that matter)

In fact he played snail like innings in the 2021 WC semi, 2022 AC final and the 2024 WC match against India, all of which led to Pakistan getting kicked out of the tournament. Even the 2022 final he failed.

Bhai you have not yet answered my question?

What is Rizwan the T20 champ of? Neither won a T20 WC or a T20 AC (or any WC/AC for that matter)

In fact he played snail like innings in the 2021 WC semi, 2022 AC final and the 2024 WC match against India, all of which led to Pakistan getting kicked out of the tournament. Even the 2022 final he failed.
Sayon bhasak bhai I have already told you, Rizwan stats show he's the champion of the T20 format. It's true Pak lack silverware in t20 with Rizwan in the side but he's played match winning SF innings in t20 wc vs nz and got India kicked out in 2021. I guess it still hurts :inti

What was the result in the last ICC knockout ODI match between the two? Result of last CT? Last LOI ICC match in UAE?
1) This is not a knock out match

2) Last CT was played 8 years ago when your team was much better. It was an young inspired team playing fearless cricket under a street smart captain.

I am not saying Indian team is any better either as half of the team is filled with old has been's but it is still better than Pakistan side. Cricket is a sport and any team can beat anyone on a given day but on paper India is a stronger side.

Abrar & Salman too

It's a 7 on 2 handicap match

We know how this goes in the last 6 years.

None of our big hopes will turn up and India will win comfortably. I'd be surprised by anything else tbh.

Sayon bhasak bhai I have already told you, Rizwan stats show he's the champion of the T20 format. It's true Pak lack silverware in t20 with Rizwan in the side but he's played match winning SF innings in t20 wc vs nz and got India kicked out in 2021. I guess it still hurts :inti
why would it hurt when pak themselves couldn't win it in 2021 and got kicked out by aus.

india actually kicked out pak in 2024 and went on to win it lol. rizwan played a disaster class in that match and got bowled by bumrah lol.

For the first time, I feel Indian team has the highest chance to lose the match against Pakistan even though the team sounds strong in paper..the reasons are not to do with players talent which we are far ahead than Pakistan..but to do with team selections and internal politics.. Agarkar and Gambhir I think made a big mistake selecting 5 spinners and our fast bowling looks so weak..Siraj should have been given a place..Shami looks not confident..w r.t batting dropping Yashasvi jaisval kind of player is unacceptable..Rohit may have good odi record so is Kohli but these ppl don't have grace to retire in their prime and give way for youngsters..on their day in favorable conditions they may play well but psychologically they are not as strong as they are before..hence not sure how they will do in crunch matches..Kl Rahul batting place is a big confusion and his slow batting is not going to help team..there is a difference of opinion between selector captain and coach and don't see much unity in the players...middle order is comparatively good and this is what can save india somewhat.. moreover I can see many Indian ex players and analysts are writing off Pakistan and overhyping India just based on eng odi performance..this may backfire big way..I pray for India win but if a loss against Pakistan can bring big changes to the team, I'm ready to take a loss without disappointment because Indian team needs a major overhaul..it should have only team players and not superstars whose fans and PRs fight against each other..

This is ODI. Toss can significantly alter the balance between the team. Also form of Indian batting line up is iffy. If law of average catches up with guys like Gill, Iyer India will have nowhere to go. More importantly India probably may not have any of the 2023 world cup seamers. Bumrah, Siraj. Shami is only 20% of what he was in the world cup. So India is playing Arshdeep/Rana both rookies as main bowlers. Arshdeep is a good T20 bowler. Nowhere nearly tested enough in ODI.

Our batters crumble under pressure, and I have seen this script play out numerous times.

Once again, India posting a below par total will make this game 50-50 at best.

Pakistan batters vs Indian bowling has been a grand mismatch since ages and has taken the shine off this contest since a long time.

WILL 23RD FEBRUARY BE KOHLI'S DAY?
Virat Kohli has had a legendary record against Pakistan, especially in ICC tournaments, with some of his greatest performances coming against India's biggest cricketing rival. Here’s a look at some of his most memorable moments in India vs. Pakistan matches:

1. 2012 T20 World Cup – 78 (61)*

In the 2012 ICC T20 World Cup, Kohli played a match-winning knock of 78* off 61 balls, helping India chase down 129 with ease. His innings was a mix of solid technique and aggressive stroke play.

2. 2015 ODI World Cup – 107 (126)

In the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, Kohli became the first Indian to score a century against Pakistan in a World Cup. His 107 off 126 balls helped India post a strong total, leading to a comfortable victory.

3. 2016 Asia Cup – 49 (51)

This was a low-scoring thriller where Pakistan was bowled out for just 83 runs. Kohli’s 49 on a tough pitch against a fiery Mohammad Amir-led attack was crucial in India's win.

4. 2016 T20 World Cup – 55 (37)*

Playing at a packed Eden Gardens, Kohli once again showcased his mastery in chases. His unbeaten 55 off 37 balls led India to victory on a difficult pitch, proving his big-match temperament.

5. 2022 T20 World Cup – 82 (53)*

Perhaps his most iconic knock, Kohli's 82* off 53 balls at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in the 2022 T20 World Cup was a masterclass in chasing under pressure. India was struggling at 31/4 while chasing 160, but Kohli’s incredible stroke play, especially his back-to-back sixes off Haris Rauf, sealed one of the greatest T20 matches in history.

Kohli’s record against Pakistan, particularly in ICC tournaments, cements his legacy as one of the greatest batters in the history of India-Pakistan cricket. His ability to rise to the occasion in high-pressure matches has made him a fan favorite in this intense rivalry.

i am still with pak but want them to be smashed to all corners by indians on 23rd feb because of parchi selections.
Brother @jamie smith is an Indian from the proud state of Jammu & Kashmir.

He was always one of us and NEVER switched side. You need to go through me before accusing him of anything.

Jamie Bhai trolled us.

Picked the name of an engraiz.

Supported Pakistan and won our admiration. But before a crunch game pledged allegiance to India blaming PMLN.

This is 4D chess of trolling. He deserves an award.

According to Front foot journalist There was no dew at the Dubai cricket ground during the whole match time.( yesterday updates) He is there so I trust his view . but weather can change in few days so anything can happen on the match Day .

This is good for both team .

Tum kia terminator hou Rajdeep bhaee?
According to Front foot journalist There was no dew at the Dubai cricket ground during the whole match time.( yesterday updates) He is there so I trust his view . but weather can change in few days so anything can happen on the match Day .

This is good for both team .

Shaheen's balls won't be visible to Indian batsmen. They can't play him :nasser

Things will be visible in just 5 days from now... The indo-Pak clash is gonna be houseful and Noisy. Just cannot wait.

Kindly prepare well in advance ,Sath main tissue paper bhi rakhna. :ROFLMAO:

I don't cry and break my TVs if a team loses.. Not an Indian so I know it is a game and a game should be taken as a game. Not a war for me.

Pray that India does not lose otherwise tissues will go out of stock bruh....

Tum kia terminator hou Rajdeep bhaee?

Shaheen's balls won't be visible to Indian batsmen. They can't play him :nasser
I am not sure about this match but the above line is so wrong, Indian batsman have hammered Shaheen, from Kohli mauling him in t20 world cup 2022, Asia cup 2023 to Sharma hitting him around the park in WC 23. There is just one match where he did well vs us and that was in 2021 t20 world cup.

also asia cup 2018 he was maueld by rohit-dhawan.

was bad in the 2024 t20 world cup too. a bit better bowling and pak win.

So basically, a shootout (for want of a better word) for Pakistan to stay in the tournament although it seems that Pakistan will be the one with sword hanging on their heads.

One imagines India will make short work of Bangladesh.

I rarely see India play. What kind of bowling can we expect from them in first PP ? Are they as accurate and tight like NZ was today ?

I think Arshdeep and Pandya will not be as consistent with their lengths like Kiwis. Shami will be an issue and Babar will be a lbw contender against Arshdeep's inswing. Salman and Rizwan against their spinners will be a crucial match up. Khushdil can come good against India as I am assuming they don't have an express pacer.

I don't have much confidence in our bowling. Hopefully, Fakhar is fit. Even half fit Fakhar should play.

Tough luck today but we have seen ups and downs of ICC tournaments before for Pakistan team. You all remember it started like this in 2017 also.

If Pakistan beats Bharat in Dubai, they will be back on track.

Also, if we lose to Banglamists then it’s going to be a virtual quarter final 🔥

I rarely see India play. What kind of bowling can we expect from them in first PP ? Are they as accurate and tight like NZ was today ?

I think Arshdeep and Pandya will not be as consistent with their lengths like Kiwis. Shami will be an issue and Babar will be a lbw contender against Arshdeep's inswing. Salman and Rizwan against their spinners will be a crucial match up. Khushdil can come good against India as I am assuming they don't have an express pacer.

I don't have much confidence in our bowling. Hopefully, Fakhar is fit. Even half fit Fakhar should play.
Bumrah and Siraj not being there cuts their pace bowling potency in half. Shami and Arshdeep are hit and miss. Pandya is dangerous when the opposition is on the back foot but becomes a club bowler if the opening bowlers don't get early wickets.

The danger will be their spinners.

Bumrah and Siraj not being there cuts their pace bowling potency in half. Shami and Arshdeep are hit and miss. Pandya is dangerous when the opposition is on the back foot but becomes a club bowler if the opening bowlers don't get early wickets.

How are Shami/Arshdeep hit and miss when Pak literally have the most "hit-and-miss" trio in history lol.

Shami has 200 wickets at an average of 23ish and this does not include B/C team bullying.

Arshdeep is really good at T20 and has been excellent in ODIs whatever he has played (23ish average too).

How are Shami/Arshdeep hit and miss when Pak literally have the most "hit-and-miss" trio in history lol.

Shami has 200 wickets at an average of 23ish and this does not include B/C team bullying.

Arshdeep is really good at T20 and has been excellent in ODIs whatever he has played (23ish average too).
Shami is GOAT world cup performer. Unreal stats. His injury is the problem. He is not even 10% of what we saw in 2023 world cup.

Yes but Pak trio are hardly Bumrah.

Shami played two ODIs. 1/38 and 1/66.

Two T20s. 3/25 and 0/25

These aren't bad returns and comparable/better to Pakistan's trio who keep getting clobbered for 60+ regularly.

1740016511016.png

1740016539576.png
1740016550557.png

I mean Shami's standard is very high. So any dip will be noticed. Shaheen even after quitting Tests is still not dominating this format consistently.
Point was he said the Pakistani trio are better than Shami which is not true. That trio is decent but overrated by Pak fans.

Shami has played two ODIs. Was good in one, mediocre in the other. Let's see how his form is.

Point was he said the Pakistani trio are better than Shami which is not true. That trio is decent but overrated by Pak fans.

Shami has played two ODIs. Was good in one, mediocre in the other. Let's see how his form is.
Current form Pak trio is better than anyonein India bar Bhumrah. Shami is old and past it, Siraj is a trundler especially in LOI when there is no assistance. India's best bowlers are spinners lol.

Lol no Pak trio suck. They keep getting massacred every time.

I mean in the group stage match itself they got smacked around as they did in the tri series.

If India lose they should stop playing cricket.
Nepal and Hong Kong have a better chance than this Pakistan team full of baggage.
They already crumble in India games due to mental issues.
Our team is objectively the worst in the tournament on top of that.

Everybody is writing Pakistan off but mark my words - it will be a win for us. I saw the hurt in Babar and Rizwan's eyes during the presentation. Shaheen and Naseem won't be coming slow. This will be a full on assault - NZ match is irrelevant now. Prediction:

If India bat first

240 all out, Pak win by 4-5 wickets

If Pak bat first

301/5, Pak win by 63 runs

One of Rizwan/Babar will go big and Shaheen will strike big with the new ball. Bookmark this.

Shami has an average of 14 in ICC tourneys. Hit and miss lol

I have a feeling that the slowness of pitches could come handy for Pakistan. At the end, I feel Pakistan will lose a close game - and the CT2025 interest will also end.

I’m not very sure about winning against NZ in the form they are in so this is actually a must win game for Bharat also, not many Pakistani fans are realizing this but if we lose it we will be staring at a possible early exit.

Pakistan will 100% crush Bangladesh.
If they beat Bharat, they’re going straight to semis.

Hopefully we win this match

Going out early in home tournament will kill the interest of people