Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

^ I agree that all these additions to PTI gives a negative impression but like you I am hoping that Imran has some plans. For example let all the powerfull electibles join PTI and do not announce tickets until very last day of deadline for elections. At that time these guys will not be able to join any other party hence increased chances for PTI.

Meanwhile PTI should provide convincing answers about all new additions and appointments. For example PTI is like a profesisonal company where the skills/experience base merit is important. A worker can be in a company for 15 years but a MBA qualified person is made Manager/Director/CEO. Similary Qureshi is amde vice chairman because he has skills and practical expereince of politics. Some thing along those lines!

^ I agree that all these additions to PTI gives a negative impression but like you I am hoping that Imran has some plans. For example let all the powerfull electibles join PTI and do not announce tickets until very last day of deadline for elections. At that time these guys will not be able to join any other party hence increased chances for PTI.

Meanwhile PTI should provide convincing answers about all new additions and appointments. For example PTI is like a profesisonal company where the skills/experience base merit is important. A worker can be in a company for 15 years but a MBA qualified person is made Manager/Director/CEO. Similary Qureshi is amde vice chairman because he has skills and practical expereince of politics. Some thing along those lines!

I am convinced with "right man for the right job"

Replacement of Umar Sarfraz Cheema with Shafqat Mehmood was just that right man for right job.

another recent appoint was of Hafiz Farhat Abbas who was once part of IJT Group that beat up on Imran Khan in Punjab University.

Both of these appointments were anti-Imran at one point and were busy calling Imran Khan Names but Imran Khan has set his ego aside and put these guys to run things for PTI.

pu.jpg

ok this is getting a little annoying now..I respect dr sahib but this is starting to take the mickey!!

However I think some of these lotay may get a rude awakening when the tickets are announced..or will they?

I am convinced with "right man for the right job"

Replacement of Umar Sarfraz Cheema with Shafqat Mehmood was just that right man for right job.

another recent appoint was of Hafiz Farhat Abbas who was once part of IJT Group that beat up on Imran Khan in Punjab University.

Both of these appointments were anti-Imran at one point and were busy calling Imran Khan Names but Imran Khan has set his ego aside and put these guys to run things for PTI.

pu.jpg

90% of the members of Justice and Development Party (AK Party) of Erdogan, are tried and tested failures who joined the AK party from other parties. This proves that the top leadership of PTI needs to stay honest and strong, and everything should be fine, InshaAllah.

PTI has been saying time and again that before giving out tickets, a parliamentary board will conduct thorough investigations into every member of PTI.

For me, this is enough, for now. So lets wait and I see. I have faith in Imran and the top leadership of PTI

Insaftak, the most interesting appointment is that of ISF secretary. Didnt Imran at least try to find out why they beat him up? On whose instructions?

It says in his book that the plan that day was for the Taliba thugs to beat Imran up pretty badly (break his bones etc)... when he was being taken to jail after he gve himself up, the officer with him thanks God he came to him...alive

I didnt get it Mohsin

If the plan was to beat him up bad, how did he not get the beating? The officer ( I am guessing police officer) saved him?

I didnt get it Mohsin

If the plan was to beat him up bad, how did he not get the beating? The officer ( I am guessing police officer) saved him?

From What I understand of of Punjab University Fiasco.

After the emergency Imposed by Pervez Musharaf on November 3rd 2007, Imran Khan was invited by Students Action Committee to address the students in Punjab University. IJT controlled Punjab University in those days and still has some control over it. The IJT wanted Imran Khan to ask them for permission before he comes to Punjab University to address students but Imran Khan doesn't like to bend over for anyone especially some college thugs. There was an arrest warrant issued by Pervez Musharaf government for Imran Khan. The plan for Imran Khan was to activate the Youth of Punjab University because Punjab University is the biggest university in Punjab and has students from all over the country before he got arrested by the Government to keep the movement against Musharaf going.

IJT didn't like Imran Khan coming to Punjab University and challenging their dominance so they decided to teach Imran Khan a lesson but Imran Khan had the last laugh in the whole matter as the whole Punjab University united against IJT there.

[utube]BNRJ0PHcItI&[/utube]

Hafiz Farhat Abbas was the first one to apologize for the incident and said our intention wasn't to harm or hurt Imran Khan but things went out of our control. Imran Khan Invited him to Join PTI and he ditched IJT right away and became one of the founding member of ISF.

This day was historic because it sent clear message to PTI leadership that they need to have a Student body that can manage this type of Issues and Today ISF is playing a great role in PTI Politics all over the country.

ISF President Farrukh Habib talks about this incident in first part of the program.

[utube]IxXTLfqzWbQ[/utube]

PTI's political funding going to get a boost :P... Azam swati joins PTI (according to several news ticker). The guy is self praising all the time, perhaps not corrupt but likes to be in lime light.

it would get a major boost with Jahngir Tareen too! who has a personal jet too. Perhaps Imran Khan could use that to move all over the country.

Nasrullah Khan Toru has also joined PTI in Mardan. Is he realated to the famous Zohair Toru :)))
'
[utube]tDsCp62kA2E[/utube]

I didnt get it Mohsin

Insaftak summed it up pretty much...in terms of them not actually beating Imran up 'properly', Imran says the Taliba 'leader' was on the phone whilst he was being man-handled looking confused and looking back and forth...so I'm guessing he pragmatically meant things got confused/not to plan once everything started, no sure tbh.
The policeman came after, when Imran was arrested and was being taken to Adyala. The officer kept looking at Imran for a while, waited for them to be alone before saying how thankful he is that Imran came in the state he is etc etc.

EDIT: yeah they were taken by surprise...basically (as an arret warrent for Imrans arrest wa issued by Musharraf and imran though he'd be arrested when he arrived at the Uni, he arrived the night before (spending the night at one of the professors rooms). IJT expected him to walk through the front gate (where the plan was to beat him and his party up) but they were surprised when he came out from within the uni and saw him by himself as well as all the meia cameras present (messing up the plan). Imran said he'd come to give himself up to the police (he came to the Uni on the run, after te police came to his house the day before to arrest him)...from the book:

They (the students) took me outside, pushed me inti a van and drive me to the gates where a police inspector was waiting fr me. He looked at me over and over again until I asked what was wrong. 'I am so happy to see you' he said. 'What do you mean?' I asked'. He made me wait until we had reached the police station and there he told me l. 'Since last night I have been in touch with these guys (IJT) and my information was that they were going to hand you to me in suchna state that I would have to rush you to hospital. They were going to break your bones; that was the plan'. He had stationed some plain clothes officers inside the Uni with instructions to try and save me, but there was little else he could do. It was only only then that I realized how narrowly I has escaped...

Insaftak and Mohsin

Thanks for explaining the IJT thing. Thankfully Imran escaped unhurt. That incident led to ISF, so I guess it was a blessing in disguise

I have heard of Toru before, but not sure how important he is politically. Cant find anything on him either.

Can anyone shed some light?

PTI should hire Hassan Nisar as spokeperson seriously.

[utube]kALarvSQ1FM[/utube]

[utube]fPayg7z8fx8#![/utube]

30 People are joining Pakistan tehreek e Insaaf including Jahangeer Tareen

^ Big news - reported all over the news!!

Another big news: Kashmala Tariq may join PTI on 25th Dec according to her twitter :afridi

Don't need her to be honest and she doesn't have a twitter account.

Oh okay so it's a fake account!

Honestly some people are so sad - need to get a life and stop createing fake twitter accounts!

Shah Mehmood Qureshi goes Seriaki on People of Rawalpindi :)))

[utube]WmaxAQHvMeE[/utube]

Must say Seriaki is very similar to potohari.

Oh okay so it's a fake account!

Honestly some people are so sad - need to get a life and stop createing fake twitter accounts!

Keep this Ghadaar away from the party.

Is PTI becoming PML-Q redux ?

As of Now 74 former or current MPA and MNAs have joined PTI.

PPP is taking the biggest blows from PTI. About 24+% of all joining are from PPP.

I think it's time to end this policy of picking politicians from other parties.

As of Now 74 former or current MPA and MNAs have joined PTI.

PPP is taking the biggest blows from PTI. About 24+% of all joining are from PPP.

I think it's time to end this policy of picking politicians from other parties.

The latest group joining the PTI comprises of mainly PML-Q dissidents like Jehangir Tareen, Leghari brothers, Mohabbat Khan Marri etc. That is why is asked if PTI is becoming PML-Q redux.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/12/19/influential-figures-likely-to-join-pti-2.html

http://tribune.com.pk/story/308628/imrans-party-braces-for-swelling-of-ranks/

Jehangir Tareen is a good addition to the PTI. Awais Leghari did well in his capacity as Minister for I.T in Musharraf's cabinet.
Sikander Hayat Bosan and Jamal Leghari I'm not too sure about. Ghulam Sarwar Khan is a lota of the highest order. I hope he isn't awarded the party ticket but won't mind too much if he gets it.
I'm sure most people would be voting for the party instead of individuals.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi goes Seriaki on People of Rawalpindi :)))

[utube]WmaxAQHvMeE[/utube]

Must say Seriaki is very similar to potohari.

lol i though he was speaking Potohari when i turned on...good to see the Rawalindians doing good

dat was pindi gheb, my home town n i was there too:D

main koo sohna gillani akhainda ay memo tay matti pao : shah mehmood :)))

@mohsin: ghebians rather:P

the newest member of team Imran. Will he contest election in Narowal against Ahsan Iqbal?

378643_10150440290249527_151626539526_8420638_2137805505_n.jpg

Sheikh rasheed joining pti he just said it on Kal take with javed chaudry ....he was asked when are joining he said at the end but i will Imran is my brother.... While Imran was sitting next to him

Where can I see this episode??

lol i saw this..rasheed was being his usual mischevous self

He won't join PTI. They might do alliance with PTI or maybe seat adjustment,

Badlta Hai Rang Asmaan Kaisey Kaisey

[utube]ffP4i1IeQjc[/utube]

Keep Sheeda Talli away from PTI.

lol i though he was speaking Potohari when i turned on...good to see the Rawalindians doing good

Why do you say Ghaddar? What she do?

She was part of the party and ditched PTI to join Musharaf.

Jo Quaid ka Ghadaar Hai Party Mein wapis Na aaanay ka haqdaar hai :altaf.

Ok A public apology to all PTI supporters would do it for me.

Even a public apology wouldnt do it. Keep her away from PTI, period.

PTI's stance hasnt changed on anything,since she left. She left, coz, according to her, Imran was an arrogant dictator who doesnt listen to anyone. Well, that has bene proven wrong time and again. So what would be a good reason to join?

Dont want her, dont like her

If Sheikh saahib joins PTI I really will be ashamed of being a PTI supporter.

I don't think he is that bad at all, apart from from controversial statements what has he done wrong?

Where can I see this episode??

here you go from : 14:11

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/j7N1GBPkzcE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

he is not a bad man but i think he knows he needs to change now....but he will do a alliance...

Imran Khan knows he needs to get a couple of these people...... even though he doesn't want them to join he needs them!!!!

lol i saw this..rasheed was being his usual mischevous self

lol the Veena Malik and Foreign Office comment was class...even had :ik in stitches

Badlta Hai Rang Asmaan Kaisey Kaisey

[utube]ffP4i1IeQjc[/utube]

Keep Sheeda Talli away from PTI.

He wont join PTI...but he's an ally. He's changed man, i dont see the old Sheikoo, i see a new Sheikhoo, a more mature Sheikhoo....I like the new Sheikhoo

Ah yeah...chalo at least she chose the right party to leave. There are some which...you just do not leave :altaf

Guys how many people were on today's gathering in kasuri ??? i heard around 250.000 is that right ???

Rana Sanaullah is appartantly already crying and saying they were not PTI supporters

lol the Veena Malik and Foreign Office comment was class...even had :ik in stitches

He wont join PTI...but he's an ally. He's changed man, i dont see the old Sheikoo, i see a new Sheikhoo, a more mature Sheikhoo....I like the new Sheikhoo

Ah yeah...chalo at least she chose the right party to leave. There are some which...you just do not leave :altaf

Sheikhoo hasnt changed. He stil speak's the establishment's language. Watch any of his shows on the memo scandal

Keep him away from PTI

amazing how Sheikh Rasheed is getting these highly hidden documents this guys has connecctions

Salaam.

From FB:

Abrar Ul Haq
asslamoalikum Friends, I am going to London for 4 days and I will be back on 12Th December... I am going for fund raising of imran khan's namal university so wish me luck for this :)
I am all out for any noble cause :)
Liker · Del · 8. desember kl. 13:03 ·

We need some thing like in this video to wash the old politcians joining PTI :D

[utube]jbuNkqB9BAY[/utube]

Iftikhar Gilani joins PTI see conference

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/iWxhGKEkrsY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Rumors of Fatima Bhutto joining PTI Soon.

She is one of the more saner Bhuttos isn't she ? If so, great news.

Also, if Hashmi news is true, that would be phenomenal for PTI.

Javed Hashmi (PMLN) Joins PTI

ISLAMABAD - The PML-N leader Makhdoom Javed Hashmi is all set to join Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).
Reliable sources informed Online that all formalities have been duly fulfilled for a formal announcement within next few days. Makhdoom Javed Hashmi has been reported to be quite agitated over being constantly ignored/bypassed/sidetracked, and is known to have publicly criticided PML-N’s leadership in meetings.

Seeking no peace of mind, he has finally decided to resign from PML-N and join PTI. Sources have informed that he was constantly in touch with Imran Khan over the issue and Imran Khan eventually acquiesced to his (Makhdoom Javed) request.

Sixty-three years old leader of the PML-N Javed Hashmi is a key opposition leader in Pakistan, and one of the prominent leaders of the Alliance for Restoration of Democracy (ARD) which campaigned against the Musharraf regime.

He started his career in politics during his university days from the platform of Islami Jamiat Tulaba (IJT), the student wing of Jamaat-e-Islami. In the capacity of his practical politics, he has also served in Zia-ul-Haq‘s cabinet.

On April 12 2004, he was sentenced to 23 years in prison for inciting mutiny in the army, forgery and defamation, by circulating a letter written by military officers calling for an investigation into alleged corruption in the armed forces and criticising President Pervez Musharraf and his relationship with US President George W Bush.

Bombshell.

Noon League will be done if Javed Hashmi ditches them. Just Do it Hashmi Sahab.

@ Mods

This is a big news, Please don't merge it with Who's joining PTI Now Thread.

an old clip of Javed Hashmi taking shots at his leadership

[utube]l80dXMDJoTQ[/utube]

Lols same old people(not talking about Hashmi) who were critisized by Imran is now joining his party. Kasoori was FM during Musharaff's show. This whole politics in Pakistan is entertainment, nothing else. Seems like it's only fun :yk

And what about SMQ and iftikhar gillani (who joined today) they were not part of musharraf show and there is no corruption charges on any of the politicians who have recently joined. these are the people we want expeienced but clean politicians who accept the vision of PTI, to bring a change!