Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

Does anybody has list of PPP lotey?

I knew some of the names, Haqqani, Babar Awan, Gillani, .anybody else who joined them and were in the other party earlier?

Another PMLN MPA joining PTI

pmln mpa shahid mahmood is joining pti .. source dunya news.

Does anybody has list of PPP lotey?

I knew some of the names, Haqqani, Babar Awan, Gillani, .anybody else who joined them and were in the other party earlier?

Babar Awan distributed sweets when Bhutto was hanged. Correct me if I am wrong zaid

Well if the rumor is correct then party will make Imran khan saprast-e-alla. This position would only be honorary and a temporary one just for Imran khan.

So, Imran will still hold the highest party office?

PTI should realize, that people are getting behind PTI mainly coz of their trust in Imran. Imran khan is still 90% of the party

well javed hashmi's obviously gonna drag some along with him. the establishment is quite strong

So, Imran will still hold the highest party office?

PTI should realize, that people are getting behind PTI mainly coz of their trust in Imran. Imran khan is still 90% of the party

well that's also why there's a 90% chance that the party will fail again.

people have to trust the party, not the leader. 8 years down the line, Imran would probably want to move onto acting or something.
have to build a strong party, the leader is just a figure.

lol Javed Hashmi is as anti establishment as it gets

he had to spend 2 years in jail because of his stance!

well that's also why there's a 90% chance that the party will fail again.

people have to trust the party, not the leader. 8 years down the line, Imran would probably want to move onto acting or something.
have to build a strong party, the leader is just a figure.

A new party comes to power on the basis of a leader. You will see other leaders in the party once PTI comes to power.

What do you expect Imran to do, have the entire CEC deliver speeches during a jalsa?

Imran is way ahead of anyone else right now, in terms of charisma. With the inclusion of the likes of SMQ, people still talk about Imran and PTI, not SMQ and PTI.

This is Imran's stature, he will always be the heart and soul of the party, even with the emergence of new leaders within the party

I can understand the excitement, but let's not create threads for the sake of it, especially if there are existing threads directly related to the topic.

I wish I was there in Karachi!!!! I was glued to TV even though I was supposed to pack my stuff. I'm very happy!!!! Being a member of foreign member of PTI, I feel like its a dream come true!!!!

VOTE FOR CHANGE! VOTE FOR IMRAN KHAN!

The gathering in Saad Rafique home yesterday sounds fishy. Other than PMLN members, Marvi Memon and PMLN chamcha Hamid Mir was there. Don't know if the following report is true. ridiculous statements... Marvi is getting too big for her shoes. Anyway if Hashmi joins PTI, that will be a big slap on these chamchas...

640.gif

Hamid Mir showing his true colors.

I really feel pity for the people of Pakistan. A group of say 1000-2000 people are taking turns in governing them since decades. Sometimes under the banner of one party and sometimes another. Our politics is a real joke and our people are foolish to fall for this joke system.

I don't mind seeing old faces as long as the PTI separates the good from the bad and the ugly :P
It's foolish to consider every politician evil. This present National Assembly had a majority new faces yet it failed miserably.

"Hashmi left because we didn't make him opposition leader." Rana Sanaullah

What a joker!

Very good speech by Hashmi saab. Graceful as always. Not one cheap shot at the N league or its leadership!

I am very happy for Imran Khan and PTI.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/JVx5F_M6ji8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I really feel pity for the people of Pakistan. A group of say 1000-2000 people are taking turns in governing them since decades. Sometimes under the banner of one party and sometimes another. Our politics is a real joke and our people are foolish to fall for this joke system.

I hate to break it to you but in most democracies this is the case..it is unrealistic to assume that every four years new faces will come in everytime..its all about leadership and policirs..some of these oldies have done enougj for theor locals to buy their votes for elections..ultimayley your leadership guides the ship..

Key word in your post is buying. There is a difference between buying and earning. Until we as a nation can't differentiate between these two words we will suffer.

Babar Awan distributed sweets when Bhutto was hanged. Correct me if I am wrong zaid

Yes Waqar, this is a confirmed news about Babar Aawan.

Hussain Haqqani was Jamiat Nazim in Karachi university, later joined Mian Nawaz Shairf and crated a slogan " Jaag Punjabi jaag, teri pag noon laag gai aag", Haqqani was also advisor to Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi in his interm Govt, but for the last 10 years, he is a coverted Jayalala and created a new slogan " Eik Zardari sab pay bhari"..

Firdous Ashiq Awan was also a loota, she won 2002 MNA seat under PMLQ.

Err ... I understand PTI and Imran are in desperate need to include recognized names in their party, but taking people from arguably the worst political party - that is noon league, is surely a step backward. I don't know much about Javed Hashmi, but since he was very much part of PML-N throughout 90s and was very much involved with few ministries, I am taken aback with his inclusion in the PTI set-up.

I cannot help but think that these former politicians from some corrupt political party are seeking benefit for themselves by joining PTI. Sure that they are required to follow certain rules set by Imran or PTI, but let's not forget these are 'politicians'; and experienced ones. They know how to go around rules and restrictions.

A good test for these politicians would be to not give them ticket for election and then see if they are still true to PTI or not.

Err ... I understand PTI and Imran are in desperate need to include recognized names in their party, but taking people from arguably the worst political party - that is noon league, is surely a step backward. I don't know much about Javed Hashmi, but since he was very much part of PML-N throughout 90s and was very much involved with few ministries, I am taken aback with his inclusion in the PTI set-up.

I cannot help but think that these former politicians from some corrupt political party are seeking benefit for themselves by joining PTI. Sure that they are required to follow certain rules set by Imran or PTI, but let's not forget these are 'politicians'; and experienced ones. They know how to go around rules and restrictions.

A good test for these politicians would be to not give them ticket for election and then see if they are still true to PTI or not.

have been thinking the same. I understand Imran as well needs some "names" in his party, but I really don't find satisfaction when someone like Javed Hashmi joins, or even when Mahmood Q joined earlier.

It works both ways ... PTI could also benefit from his inclusion, since Javed Hashmi probably already has decent following. But other than the 'followers' of his, plus the hardcore PTI supporters, no one will be really satisfied with this decision to include Javed Hashmi.

^ i'm not a PTI supporter but you guys obviously have no idea who javed hashmi is. if anything, this will really strengthen PTI

^ You are right, I actually have no idea who Javed Hashmi is. All I know is that he was a part of PMLN for all these years. And I think I represent the majority, who don't follow politics religiously yet have some idea.

Edit: And btw I am talking about all former PMLN members coming into PTI set-up, not just Javed Hasmi.

at this rate PTI will be no1 party in next elections especialy if they are held on time.

If you knew who Javed Hashmi was you wouldn't be speaking like that.

This is a great addition to the party. Also, not EVERYONE from N-league or EVERYONE from PPP is a crook. There are good politicians in the middle as well.

putting salt on the wounds..

Riaz’s congrats to Shahbaz, Nisar

LAHORE: Leader of the opposition in Punjab Assembly, Raja Riaz has congratulated Punjab Chief Minister, Shahbaz Sharif and Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan on the exit of Javed Hashmi from ML-N and joining Tahrik-e-Insaf.

In a statement issued here, PPP leader Raja Riaz said with the exit of Javed Hashmi, Shahbaz and Nisar’s opposition within the party has vanished.

He predicted that Shahbaz Sharif’s performance would drive out besides Javed Hashmi, several other leaders also.

Raja Riaz said that Nawaz Sharif should be ready to lend shoulder to the ML-N’s ‘Janaza’.

What will Hashmi do, if after the coming elections PTI makes alliance with PPP to form government? The most likely scenario.

well said, but to be expected in thirst for power and need to remain significant.

What will Hashmi do, if after the coming elections PTI makes alliance with PPP to form government? The most likely scenario.

You got be kidding me!? Ik will never make alliance with them. If you knew IK a little you wouldn't say that. #

"boo" a rahi kuch jalnay ki is thread mai.

:)) A PPP government after the next elections? You gotta be kidding me :))
I doubt they'll even manage to get 1/5th of the seats they currently hold.

@saj001 I can also smell something burning :-D

You got be kidding me!? Ik will never make alliance with them. If you knew IK a little you wouldn't say that. #

"boo" a rahi kuch jalnay ki is thread mai.

It means you know nothing about Pakistani politics.

:)) A PPP government after the next elections? You gotta be kidding me :))
I doubt they'll even manage to get 1/5th of the seats they currently hold.

@saj001 I can also smell something burning :-D

If they get 30-40 seats also they will be a King maker party.

Not gonna happen NJamal bhai. PTI will Insh'Allah sweep Punjab and KPK, and there's every chance they will obtain a considerable amount of seats from Sindh and Balochistan.

I can sense change like never before. PTI is easily the most popular party in Pakistan at the moment. I can attest to the urban areas at least.

Edit: They may ally with the MMA, just for the sake of an alliance.

From the looks of it, Sheikh Rasheed is all set to join the PTI soon. Although it all depends on whether they will take him or not.

Not gonna happen NJamal bhai. PTI will Insh'Allah sweep Punjab and KPK, and there's every chance they will obtain a considerable amount of seats from Sindh and Balochistan.

I can sense change like never before. PTI is easily the most popular party in Pakistan at the moment. I can attest to the urban areas at least.

Edit: They may ally with the MMA, just for the sake of an alliance.

Brother there is no MMA at the moment. Secondly I doubt that PTI can sweep the elections so easily and form the government on its own. They had to make an alliance with either PPP or PML-N.

In KPK ANP will give them a tough fight. In Punjab PML-N and PML-Q. Sindh is the stronghold of PPP and MQM.

Brother there is no MMA at the moment. Secondly I doubt that PTI can sweep the elections so easily and form the government on its own. They had to make an alliance with either PPP or PML-N.

In KPK ANP will give them a tough fight. In Punjab PML-N and PML-Q. Sindh is the stronghold of PPP and MQM.
I was talking about the future basically. There will be an MMA by the next elections. :)
PML(N) has already lost considerable ground in mid and upper Punjab. Whereas the PPP has almost completely lost its hold in Southern Punjab. I'm actually amazed they haven't realized that yet.

ANP has been a major failure. I can't see them winning any seats. MMA and PTI will be the major stakeholders there i.e in KPK.

Sindh, we will know tomorrow and in the coming days Insh'Allah.

I was talking about the future basically. There will be an MMA by the next elections. :)
PML(N) has already lost considerable ground in mid and upper Punjab. Whereas the PPP has almost completely lost its hold in Southern Punjab.

ANP has been a major failure. I can't see them winning any seats. MMA and PTI will be the major stakeholders there.

Sindh, we will know tomorrow and in the coming days Insh'Allah.

Yaar you don't know the Jahil awaam of KPK, no matter what happens but they will vote for ANP. I am from KPK and I know their mentality.

Jalsas are not the indication of the results. Had you seen MQM's Jalsa in Multan yesterday? Do you think that MQM can win any seat from Multan? The answer is NO. I bet Imran's Jalsa will be the biggest one in Karachi but when it comes to winning elections, MQM will win all their seats there.

A very good post. And a very good test prescribed at the end. :))

Just that I think Hashmi is an exception - a thorough gentleman with a very good record despite being in N League. Otherwise I agree completely with your position. Imran is making a big blunder by adding all these spent cartridges in his party.

Lahore - Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah Saturday blamed ‘establishment’s stooges’ for PML-N leader Javed Hashm’s resignation.
Sanaullah accused former senator Tariq Chaudhry of acting on behalf of the establishment who had been staying at Hashmi residence in Multan for few days and convinced him to quit the PML-N.
He said Hashmi was unhappy after the party leadership did not make him parliamentary leader in the National Assembly. “Hashmi’s decision is madness,” the provincial minister said.
Rana Sanaullah said Hashmi would not be able to garner affection like that found in the PML-N.
He said that Hashmi left the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz due to personal differences.
He said that the PML-N would continue its journey. The law minister paid homage to Hashmi for his struggle.
Another PML-Leader Senator Pervez Rashid said that he was saddened over Hashmi’s decision and it broke hearts.
The trivialities are to be put up with in the large parties; otherwise, these parties cannot go along, he asserted adding his (Hashmi’s) decision is ‘insanity’.
Jawed Hashmi is a great leader; but, he is a bit emotional, he added.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/12/establishment-hijacked-hashmi-rana-sana/

sufisal salman ahmad
spoke w/ @ImranKhanPTI & @ArifAlvi ALL fired up for Dec 25 Unity Jam! Inshaallah,Karachi will bring a Tsunami that will ROCK till eternity!

He is also establishment boy :(

Lahore - Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah Saturday blamed ‘establishment’s stooges’ for PML-N leader Javed Hashm’s resignation.
Sanaullah accused former senator Tariq Chaudhry of acting on behalf of the establishment who had been staying at Hashmi residence in Multan for few days and convinced him to quit the PML-N.
He said Hashmi was unhappy after the party leadership did not make him parliamentary leader in the National Assembly. “Hashmi’s decision is madness,” the provincial minister said.
Rana Sanaullah said Hashmi would not be able to garner affection like that found in the PML-N.
He said that Hashmi left the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz due to personal differences.
He said that the PML-N would continue its journey. The law minister paid homage to Hashmi for his struggle.
Another PML-Leader Senator Pervez Rashid said that he was saddened over Hashmi’s decision and it broke hearts.
The trivialities are to be put up with in the large parties; otherwise, these parties cannot go along, he asserted adding his (Hashmi’s) decision is ‘insanity’.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/12/establishment-hijacked-hashmi-rana-sana/

PML-N deserves leader like Rana Sanaullah

From the looks of it, Sheikh Rasheed is all set to join the PTI soon. Although it all depends on whether they will take him or not.

although its looking quite certain dat sheikh sb is very close to join pti but a close source of mine tells dat ik is not gonna accept him at any cost.

well, just wait n see...

btw now we've got hashmi sb to field against hanif abbasi who seems one of noon league's most certain candidate to win in his constituency n ik doesn't have any leader in na-55 who can beat hanif abbasi but now hashmi sb can be an option.

people like sanaULLAH n babar awan always take the honours when it comes to destructing their own parties... add pervaiz rasheed too.lol

Khabri yaar it was a breaking khabr.

Everything our media reports as 'Breaking News' isn't really breaking news.

Anyways the point there was an existing thread about Javed Hashmi joining PTI. It's better for discussion more than anything else.

If you dont know about Javed Hashmi, you still have nerve to poke in to the political discussions? If you would have listen and read anything other than Altaf's telephonic address, you would have known about other political leaders and politics.

For your information, majority of the MQM leaders at some point were part of Jammat Islami or NSF.

If you dont know about Javed Hashmi, you still have nerve to poke in to the political discussions? If you would have listen and read anything other than Altaf's telephonic address, you would have known about other political leaders and politics.

For your information, majority of the MQM leaders at some point were part of Jammat Islami or NSF.

Yaar agay mirchi lagi huvi hai (not kkmis), they need a new totka after Establishment card failed.

Mian Aamir Mehmood, ex Mayor of lahore, and owner of Dunya TV also likely to join PTI

Mian Aamir Mehmmod, a good friend of mine, is certainly a big name and will seriously consider to join Imran Khan, in fact he was the first man who signed the deal to promote Imran Khan, but later Geo came in between and Imran end up signing the deal with Geo due to bigger exposure. After the death of Salman Taseer, Zardari offered him to become next governor of Punjab, but he refused the offer.

He is a big businessman ( his main business is Punjab colleges ( more than 150 colleges and private university), Dunya TV and recently he opened up Doce bakery, a competitor of Gourmet bakery chains in Lahore).

Yaar agay mirchi lagi huvi hai (not kkmis), they need a new totka after Establishment card failed.

Yes when Zaradri signed the deal with establishment ( not only Pakistan establishment but pure US and UK agent) and become the president, it is halal, Altaf Hussain a well know establishment pittho of Pakistan, US and UK, it is kosher, do I have to say anything about Nawaz and his connection with establishment?

Now sab key pait mein maroor uth rahey hai.

Javed Hashmi is perhaps PTI's most important sign up to date. He's someone every political party respects. His impeccable political record is there for all to see.
Pakistan could do with more politicians of his calibre. :)

Mian Aamir Mehmmod, a good friend of mine, is certainly a big name and will seriously consider to join Imran Khan, in fact he was the first man who signed the deal to promote Imran Khan, but later Geo came in between and Imran end up signing the deal with Geo due to bigger exposure. After the death of Salman Taseer, Zardari offered him to become next governor of Punjab, but he refused the offer.

He is a big businessman ( his main business is Punjab colleges ( more than 150 colleges and private university), Dunya TV and recently he opened up Doce bakery, a competitor of Gourmet bakery chains in Lahore).

u really do knw a lot man n thanx for the inside news:)

punjab college is quite a good institution n dunya news is the only channel imo which always report even if a lil bit goes wrong for pml (n), e.g, no one reported the incident when noon league's kursiaan were being looted at chishtian jalsa but dunya news did n they also reported punjab government's sources being used for pml(n) faislabad jalsa. moreover, they also promote ik a lot. btw along wid meeyan amir i've heard dat 100 nazims are also coming so dis can be quite a breakthrough... fingers crossed.. ALLAH khair karay.

u really do knw a lot man n thanx for the inside news:)

punjab college is quite a good institution n dunya news is the only channel imo which always report even if a lil bit goes wrong for pml (n), e.g, no one reported the incident when noon league's kursiaan were being looted at chishtian jalsa but dunya news did n they also reported punjab government's sources being used for pml(n) faislabad jalsa. moreover, they also promote ik a lot. btw along wid meeyan amir i've heard dat 100 nazims are also coming so dis can be quite a breakthrough... fingers crossed.. ALLAH khair karay.

Mian Aamir does not get along with Nawaz and Shehbaz, Mian Aamir is Aarain while Nawaz brothers are kashmeri caste. Lahore has big division among these two caste people and both have lot friction among them.

People do not appreciate that along with 'lotas' there are lot more new/good faces are joining PTI. I have faith that the ill-intention lotas won't be able to harm the party.

Certainly the biggest catch to date for PTI

Now if only Marvi Memon joins PTI someday, my inclinations will begin to fall more towards PTI

I wonder whether history will record parallels between the next election and those that took place in 1945-6 and 1971.

In 1945-6 and 1971, there was a groundswell of popular sentiment in favour of the Muslim League and the People’s Party (in West Pakistan), respectively. Such support transcended the considerations and reality of local power and local allegiances.

Jinnah and Zulfiqur Ali Bhutto also become incredibly popular, symbolising the hopes and the aspirations of ordinary people. Today there does seem to be a similar groundswell for Imran Khan’s party. Like Jinnah and Bhutto before him, he addresses enthusiastic and massive rallies.

However both the AIML and the PPP were weak organisations. Therefore to maximise votes, they accepted with open arms local notables who jumped on their bandwagons. Election tickets were often distributed in 1946 and 1971 to those ‘opportunists’ who had seen the winds of change blowing, instead of loyal party workers.

The politics of biraderi and feudalism were therefore challenged by the popular support engendered in 1945-6 and 1971 but ultimately not destroyed owing to the principal parties being weak institutions.

Yes when Zaradri signed the deal with establishment ( not only Pakistan establishment but pure US and UK agent) and become the president, it is halal, Altaf Hussain a well know establishment pittho of Pakistan, US and UK, it is kosher, do I have to say anything about Nawaz and his connection with establishment?

Now sab key pait mein maroor uth rahey hai.

DO you expect anything else from MQM supporters?

MQM, that was formed by ISI, and the head of the party is an mi5 stooge, will accuse everyone of being pro establishment.

Certainly the biggest catch to date for PTI

Now if only Marvi Memon joins PTI someday, my inclinations will begin to fall more towards PTI

SO marvi memon is your yardstick. Your politics seems to revolve around this useless pompous woman.

I hope you always stay anti PTI