Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

Certainly the biggest catch to date for PTI

Now if only Marvi Memon joins PTI someday, my inclinations will begin to fall more towards PTI

Is Marvi Memon some kind of political genius, to change your 'inclinations' based on her wishes ? Never thought so. :manzoor

DO you expect anything else from MQM supporters?

MQM, that was formed by ISI, and the head of the party is an mi5 stooge, will accuse everyone of being pro establishment.

Not only they are establishment tatto, but have no shame to organized the rallies for the support of Zaradri. But if they would get one phone call from Kayani, they will do the same for him as well.

They have joined BB, later joined Nawaz, than joined Musharaf, now joined Zaradri, once Imran comes to the power, you will be find them sitting next to him for photo session as well.

Show me the money!!

Imran offered Hashmi the chairmenship of PTI. On the one hand it's all good to give them that much respect which PMLN or PPP couldn't do. But all these position offerings, despite being well suited for respective experience, appears comedy. I say go for restructuring of party and internal elections should decide the positions.

Yaar you don't know the Jahil awaam of KPK, no matter what happens but they will vote for ANP. I am from KPK and I know their mentality.

Jalsas are not the indication of the results. Had you seen MQM's Jalsa in Multan yesterday? Do you think that MQM can win any seat from Multan? The answer is NO. I bet Imran's Jalsa will be the biggest one in Karachi but when it comes to winning elections, MQM will win all their seats there.

i dont know about kpk politics much but i can safely say that come election day MQM will sweep karachi election rigged or not.

i hope im proven wrong and that tomorrow's jalsa is a success and pti can win a few seas from here.
at the moment pti has only a chance in NA250 Karachi

Rumours on Twitter are Sheikh Rashid, Ghous Ali Shah, Marvi Memon and Fatima Bhutto to join PTI tomorrow at Jalsa.

Sheikh saab is in Karachi.

Sheikh Rasheed?

Even I am not a supporter, PTI SHOULD not take him.

If Fatima Bhutto joins PTI, that would be huge.

Sheikho despite of all the controversies, has no corruption charges.

405733_10150536926943383_63078243382_10672133_1600941947_n.jpg

Marvi memon was on ARY tonight. From her body language there is no way she is joining PTI. She had that smirk on her face when Arif Alvi was talking about bringing change in the country.

It seems marvi memon has no interest in joining any party, it is quite unfortunate that she has such a negative viewpoint of PTI such as calling PTI a party of feudals. as she could have been an asset to the party, but other than that she is certainly not considered a political heavyweight (vote wise), just a good spokesperson. i would much rather prefer having fatima bhutto as she can bring more votes in Sindh.

Congrats to PTI and Imran :) It's not a question anymore so the heading should be changed.

There's gonna be a press conference tomorrow, formally announcing the inclusion of Makhdoum Javed Hasmi into Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf...

what's the source Yo!

This, my man, is from my inside source...dekhain ge agar sahi nikleta hai :ik

Well seems he luckily came through lol...congrats all :)

Err ... I understand PTI and Imran are in desperate need to include recognized names in their party, but taking people from arguably the worst political party - that is noon league, is surely a step backward. I don't know much about Javed Hashmi, but since he was very much part of PML-N throughout 90s and was very much involved with few ministries, I am taken aback with his inclusion in the PTI set-up.

I cannot help but think that these former politicians from some corrupt political party are seeking benefit for themselves by joining PTI.
Sure that they are required to follow certain rules set by Imran or PTI, but let's not forget these are 'politicians'; and experienced ones. They know how to go around rules and restrictions.

A good test for these politicians would be to not give them ticket for election and then see if they are still true to PTI or not.

The fact you know nothing of Javed Hasmi and his struggle (not een his enemies can say anything bad against him) is why I haven't really 'set' upon your post lol :altaf
I think we've unfortunately got this thought process in that, everyone in a particular party must be bad/corrupt. We forget about the likes of Javed Hashmi, Aitizaz Aisan, Mushahid Hussain...even Mustafa Kamal :P

I personally love the pti jayalas slogan for javed hashmi

"Aik daler admi, Javed Hashmi, Javed Hashmi !

Hashmi is one of the better politicians and of all the current additions to PTI, this has to be the best one yet. It won't surprise me if Imran actually did offer him to become Chairman, he certainly knows the ones he needs to keep close to himself.

Rain on SMQ's parade though lols.

^ not everything is about getting votes yaar. Marvi has a super record as a former parliamentarian and is continuing to doing excellent work on her visits to various Sindh villages to speak to the public of the ills of land lords and how they should be getting independent from them

Incidently, she was a big fan of PTI until she saw all these lotas joining the party. At which point she decided she did not want to be part of that party that is just another form of PML-Q with a more handsome leader

Congrats to PTI. I think PTI is not only a 3rd force now but the biggest party with JH inclusion. Next elections will be PTIs to lose, all indications are that they will emerge victorious. How much change will come is still a question mark. But anyways, good times for PTI are here. Congrats once again :)

No, not yet. Aitzaz Ahsan is must! :)

That will be huge. From what he said today, criticizing PMs statement regarding Army and congratulating PTI, seems to me he is getting ready to take the leap too.

Tsunami is on the way !

That will be huge. From what he said today, criticizing PMs statement regarding Army and congratulating PTI, seems to me he is getting ready to take the leap too.

Tsunami is on the way !

He has always lauded Khan but he did say today he is not planning to leave PPP :( . There are lots of romour of Fatima Bhutto to join PTI tomorrow.

Either way Tsunami is well and truly here :)

He has always lauded Khan but he did say today he is not planning to leave PPP :( . There are lots of romour of Fatima Bhutto to join PTI tomorrow.

i hope that clown never joins the party.

she is as useless as they come and will be a liability

Aitazaz is eying to take the leadership of PPP once Zardari will be out of way. He will wait, if that does not happen in near future, he might reconsider his plans.

For the sake of the country, I dont want all the politician comes to one platform. There should be a balanced opposition.

Aitizaz Aisan will NOT/perhaps NEVER join PTI (as in he'll never leave PPP), trust me

Aitazaz is eying to take the leadership of PPP once Zardari will be out of way. He will wait, if that does not happen in near future, he might reconsider his plans.

For the sake of the country, I dont want all the politician comes to one platform. There should be a balanced opposition.

Jayalas have deep roots i.e Nusrat Javed.

Well, people said the same thing about JH, that he will never leave PML-N. Nothing is impossible in politics. Zaradri is not going anywhere, even if Bilawal takes over PPP, it will be Zardari in charge. Less chance for Aetizaz ever getting anywhere in PPP anymore, so the next logical choice is only PTI. He will join.

Wouldn't mind Sheikhoo joining tbh...he's a changed man imo

though him and Javed Hashmi...

Well, people said the same thing about JH, that he will never leave PML-N. Nothing is impossible in politics. Zaradri is not going anywhere, even if Bilawal takes over PPP, it will be Zardari in charge. Less chance for Aetizaz ever getting anywhere in PPP anymore, so the next logical choice is only PTI. He will join.

Guessing by your post you will soon as well ;)

Fatima may well join, maybe run from Liyari. Who knows, she might win. I can't think of a better PTI candidate than her running from Liyari. At least she will have a chance, even if she loses she will create a lot of buzz.

Despite him being one of the smartest and most intellectual politician, I dont know why he is still with Zardari. He is not even on the main front, living an isolated life. I am sure he is not in the good books with Zardari due to restoration of judiciary.

I think he miscalculated Imran Khan, I dont think he would have ever thought that khan would have become so big in matter of months. Now even he comes to the party, he would create more problems among the other stars in the lineup. At the end, once comes to the power, Khan has to accommodate all these ego maniac personalities.

Fatima may well join, maybe run from Liyari. Who knows, she might win. I can't think of a better PTI candidate than her running from Liyari. At least she will have a chance, even if she loses she will create a lot of buzz.

To me Fatima will be the best addition along with Javed Hashmi.

Guessing by your post you will soon as well ;)

:)) Not so fast buddy. I am still on the sidelines. As I have said before, I am willing to give PTI a chance. Not sure if they will able to bring the kind of "change" they are promising. The more anti-establishment Imran and PTI gets, the more I will be rooting for them.

Imran Khan owe writer Haroon Rasheed big time, who is not only big fan of Kuptaan, but he is very instrumental convincing all the big names politicians.

By the way for the people who dont know, Aitazaz used to be in Asghar Khan's Thereke-e-Istaqlal before joining the PPP, so does Mian Nawaz Sharif.

Both already have the tags of loota:)

Imran Khan owe writer Haroon Rasheed big time, who is not only big fan of Kuptaan, but he is very instrumental convincing all the big names politicians.

Plus being close to Army/establishment ;)

Sheikh Rasheed is an interesting prospect. Figures like Hanif Abbasi, Shakeel Awan and co. are especially very very strong in the inner Rawalpindi city.
Sheeda Teli is an awaami aadmi. People love him and still commands the respect of the common man.

Certainly the biggest catch to date for PTI

Now if only Marvi Memon joins PTI someday, my inclinations will begin to fall more towards PTI

Marvi Memon is not an asset at all

infact she has never been elected to the parliament at all. all she does is get on a reserve seat for women.

her support among the comman man is zilch

Sheikh Rasheed is an interesting prospect. Figures like Hanif Abbasi, Shakeel Awan and co. are especially very very strong in the inner Rawalpindi city.
Sheeda Teli is an awaami aadmi. People love him and still commands the respect of the common man.

There is nothing interesting about him. He just says spicy things to be in the news.

An establishment guy, probably one of the most pro establishment tattoo in politics

http://tribune.com.pk/story/311710/pti-recruit-i-leave-pml-n-teary-eyed-says-javed-hasmi/

After 24 hours of high drama, which saw a long standing Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) leader, Makhdoom Javed Hashmi cross over to join Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) rising tide, the estranged leader disclosed that his decision was not emotional nor for power, and taken only after making sure that Imran Khan was not supported by the establishment.
Speaking on the Express News exclusive show, To the Point with host Shahzaib Khanzada, Hashmi revealed that among the primary reasons why he left the PML-N was that he had been pushed out of the core decision making sections of the party along with a number of differences of principles with party leaders.
Hashmi was embroiled in negotiations hours before he flew Multan to Karachi and into the PTI fold at nine am Saturday morning. The previous night, while meeting with party leaders at
Saad Rafique’s house, Khwaja Asif updated Nawaz Sharif on the phone, said Hashmi. While Sharif
asked for his regards to be conveyed to Hashmi, he chose not talk to Hashmi personally. This,
pointed out Hashmi, was part of a long chain of distancing moves by the PML-N leadership.
Of the long chain of distancing, Hashmi said that in the past four years Hashmi only had a 15 minute audience with the PML-N chief, “that too at the party convention earlier this year. Furthermore, Sharif never called me to change my mind.”

However, Hashmi said this did not particularly bother him. One of the prime reasons for leaving the party was the fact that he had been shunned from key decision making committees of the party,
driven into a “closed room”. “I am at a point where I want to contribute to the party, the country
but I was not provided any forum to do that,” he complained.
Hashmi’s differences with Nawaz Sharif were much older. Hashmi had claimed on the floor of the
assembly that Nawaz Sharif had to apologise to Musharraf before being allowed to escape to Saudi
Arabia. Hashmi had tendered a resignation on that matter but it had been returned later.
Additionally, during the 2008 elections, Hashmi was asked to contest from Rawalpindi despite
protestations. “I told Nawaz Sharif that Multan was my home constituency from where I had always won, even against people like Shah Mahmood Qureshi, but he told me to contest from Rawalpindi, against Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, against whom people like Chaudhry Nisar did not want to compete.”
The relationship between Nawaz and Hashmi continued to deteriorate, “I was shunned by Nawaz and he stopped asking me for anything on anything,” he says. Though what seemed to hurt Hashmi the most was that he was never given a reason for it “I kept asking till the very last minute why I was moved into a corner? I am not happy to leave the party, and if they are teary eyed about it, so am I,” he said.

He said that the decision to switch to PTI was neither impulsive, nor emotional “I kept my emotions aside and thought about it for almost 18 months, consulting other members of the party and my constituency over it before deciding.”
Another point of order on which he had a difference with Nawaz Sharif was that the PML-N should
have focused on the presidential elections “I told Nawaz Sharif that if we do not focus on the
presidential elections then history will never forgive us.”
Hashmi also had a difference of opinion with Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif. Hashmi said
that Shahbaz Sharif ignored calls from Hashmi to embark on an official tour of Multan, the
supposed capital of south Punjab, and to initiate development projects.
In an ominous sign, the last time Hashmi met Nawaz Sharif it was to request the PML-N chief to
strike his name off the party electoral list as the Senior Vice President.
Joining an establishment supported party?
Known as a staunch opponent of the establishment, the host raised the question why Hashmi was joining a political party which lived under the shadow of having support of the establishment. Hashmi answered that “This is one of the questions I asked Imran Khan, whether he was backed by the establishment, and he said that the only time he had had a meeting with General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani was in a meeting called by the Prime Minister with a number of Maulvis, in a discussion on drone strikes, and that PTI had no link with the establishment.”
Hashmi went on to clarify that his decision to join the PTI was not to seek power. “Imran Khan provided me the forum I needed to contribute to the country. I will do what I am asked, even without any party designation.”

It seems from the above interview that the Sharif's never really cared for him. They used him when they needed him but didn't give him any respect or position in the party. I don't know if it was arrogance or ignorance on their part. Even in the end, it almost seems like they never really cared if he leaves the party or not. Strange to see that from seasoned politicians like them, considering he was their main man in South Punjab and was a big asset for their party.

fidous ashiq awan joining PTI, just as you thought that PTI was getting stronger :))

SHe isnt.

She was under a lot of pressure cozof all the scandals. She just said it herself that she resigned coz she wasnt able to fulfill the role as should have

There is nothing interesting about him. He just says spicy things to be in the news.

An establishment guy, probably one of the most pro establishment tattoo in politics
I agree with you. I was merely highlighting his importance in the politics of Rawalpindi :)

More updates:

Awan is on TV right now, while resigning in front of the cabinet and Gilani. She is crying!!

Awan was asked to resign by Gilani. Gilani wasnt happy with her ability to handle the information ministry, and the way she was defending PPP

She resigned, and admitted that she was not able to perform as she should have.

Javed Hashmi can take care of that with his hands tied behind his back

He wasn't willing to contest from Pindi in the last elections anyway. The Sharif's forced him to do so. If he does contest and win, he will vacate it and the PML(N) will win the by-elections.

Rawalpindi is a PML(N) stronghold. PTI doesn't have the candidates to counter them.

It seems from the above interview that the Sharif's never really cared for him. They used him when they needed him but didn't give him any respect or position in the party. I don't know if it was arrogance or ignorance on their part. Even in the end, it almost seems like they never really cared if he leaves the party or not. Strange to see that from seasoned politicians like them, considering he was their main man in South Punjab and was a big asset for their party.
The Sharifs can't stand anybody who threatens to become more popular or respected than them even in their own party. Hashmi, deservedly, got recognition for his sustained struggle and overall gentlemanly behaviour and that was too much for the Sharifs.

His appointment as senior vice president was purely accidental, and was against the wishes of the Sharifs. The Sharifs went as far as ensuring that no funding flowed from Europe to Pakistan during the time Hashmi was in charge of PML-N here in Pakistan, lest Hashmi's stature grew even more! That's the sort of egomaniacs the Sharifs are. They can easily go against their own party's best interests if there is a danger of their not basking in the glory.

He wasn't willing to contest from Pindi in the last elections anyway. The Sharif's forced him to do so. If he does contest and win, he will vacate it and the PML(N) will win the by-elections.

Rawalpindi is a PML(N) stronghold. PTI doesn't have the candidates to counter them.

What I have always felt, is that pindi and lahore voters are smarter than most other places in punjab. They vote for parties, as well as candidates.

Even if Hashmi doesnt contest from pindi, I think PTI can ride on the slogan of change, and take pindi. PTI will require smart tactics though

What I have always felt, is that pindi and lahore voters are smarter than most other places in punjab. They vote for parties, as well as candidates.

Even if Hashmi doesnt contest from pindi, I think PTI can ride on the slogan of change, and take pindi. PTI will require smart tactics though

The Ejaz Khan Jazi thing was a huge blunder on part of the PTI. Their Pindi chapter is yet to recover from its after-effects.
While PTI may have candidates to contest elections from Lahore, they have close to none in Pindi.
Remember that Sheikh Rasheed only lost due to the anti-Musharraf sentiment that was prevalent last time. He did a lot of work for Pindi in his capacity as MNA.

The trader community is exceptionally strong. Hanif Abbasi, Shakeel Awan etc. are basically traders and they have very strong support in that circle.
I very much think PTI will use Sheikh Rasheed to counter the PML(N). Sure he's an establishment pitthoo but he's also an 'awaami aadmi' and commands a lot of respect.

I doubt Sheeda Teli has ever harmed his party leadership in any way. :)

Absolutely

I have seen him fighting with people who made fun of PTI on talk shows

I am not sure what role he plays within PTI (I dont think he is a member, but he attends some of their meetings)

Any details on this zaid?

The Ejaz Khan Jazi thing was a huge blunder on part of the PTI. Their Pindi chapter is yet to recover from its after-effects.
While PTI may have candidates to contest elections from Lahore, they have close to none in Pindi.
Remember that Sheikh Rasheed only lost due to the anti-Musharraf sentiment that was prevalent last time. He did a lot of work for Pindi in his capacity as MNA.

The trader community is exceptionally strong. Hanif Abbasi, Shakeel Awan etc. are basically traders and they have very strong support in that circle.
I very much think PTI will use Sheikh Rasheed to counter the PML(N). Sure he's an establishment pitthoo but he's also an 'awaami aadmi' and commands a lot of respect.

I doubt Sheeda Teli has ever harmed his party leadership in any way. :)

You know, I have been following PTI for years now, and yet, I dont know what The Jazi incident was, even though I have heard it been brought up so many times :)) Can you shed some light on it

Not sure what you mean by harming party leadership. He contested elections as an independent candidate by saying that he will give his seat to PML-N if he wins. He got PML-N votes, and then he joined PML-Q. Quite crappy stuff that!

I sincerely hope he doesnt join PTI

Great news

One of the most decent people in Pak politics

awaami aadmi..yes..
personalvote bank...no

after begging for vote, door to door , got only 10k and lost by the margin of 63K+

Ayaz Mir joining PTI :facepalm:

He was given seat by NS as a friendship gesture...his personal votes in Chakwal <100

Ayaz Mir joining PTI :facepalm:

He was given seat by NS as a friendship gesture...his personal votes in Chakwal <100

Ayaz Amir known Anti-establishment guy. Now that he is "thinking" about PTI you have problem? His rival Ghulam Abbas is already in PTI.

i have problem journalists joining the parties...

First of all he shouldn't have had accepted gift of seat from NS.

Amir is known for his flip flop wild ideas and theories...
he has been consistent on his anti-pppp stand.

why amir is leaving NS?
his demand from NS is to de-stablize the pppp govt by resigning

Sardar Assef Ahmad Ali is the most recent inductee into the PTI.
PTI now have three former foreign ministers in their rank :))