Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

Marvi would never join PMLN... Too big a Mush fan to go anywhere near them, she in the end would probably except the information secrety post in PTI or take the job in APML. Asking for VC in any party is too big an ask for her.

The worry in PTI now is that with their new members they will be alot of internal conflicts in the party and fights over posts. I cant see people like SMQ, JH and Kasuri be happy there in the future.

Insaftak, Is it a worry that not many important people are joining the party now. As after the lahore Jalsa, there were lots of people joined and lots of people wanted wanted to join but its just looks like, that process have been slow?

No one left now.

All the big guns have joined :misbah

Insaftak, Is it a worry that not many important people are joining the party now. As after the lahore Jalsa, there were lots of people joined and lots of people wanted wanted to join but its just looks like, that process have been slow?

We need help in Sindh and Balouchistan.

KPK and Punjab don't need any help anymore.

Newest edition to team PTI.

421691_10150592678509527_151626539526_8924744_1127903748_n.jpg

^^ Chalo shukar hai.. someone will sing live in the concert/Jalsa... Finally :D

rumors of someone who joined from PML(N) to PTI is jumping back to PML(N).

Javed Hashmi? Inamullah Niazi (imran Khan's cousin)?

Now that would be ultimate BaghiissM :))

Yes this Breaking News was given by Doctor Danish in Sawal Yeh Hai,Guest was Imran Khan. This cant be Hashmi,nor Niazi as he attented a PTI Jalsa today & Hashmi is in US for party's fund raising.

It doesnt really matter who is leaving PTI. The most important addition has been Hashmi, and if he leaves, PTI would be worried. Other than him, no one is that important

Yes this Breaking News was given by Doctor Danish in Sawal Yeh Hai,Guest was Imran Khan. This cant be Hashmi,nor Niazi as he attented a PTI Jalsa today & Hashmi is in US for party's fund raising.

It doesnt really matter who is leaving PTI. The most important addition has been Hashmi, and if he leaves, PTI would be worried. Other than him, no one is that important

@ PAF

You are spot on. Totally forgot Javed Hashmi was suppose to be in California for some fund raiser and Inammullah was in Rawalpindi.

@ Waqar

That's what Imran Khan said.

^Imran Khan actually said that exact thing? That Hashmi is the most important addition, and rest arent all that? If so, that's funny for other PTI additions!!

I have said it before too that Imran Khan is using all these new joiners and will eventually step on their necks and bring his own guys.

^Why do you say that? I said something similar to a friend of mine a while back, but my theory is just based on gut feeling more than anything else.

^^

mere fact that Imran Khan keeps saying that if we bring the same faces people won't vote for us.

For me it's also a gut feeling. I think Imran Khan is using these guys to get access to areas where PTI had no access/support before.

We will have to wait and see what they actually do.

Yup that's the plan. I can personally vouch for it. :)
IK is merely playing along with some of the recent additions. It'll be too late for them to jump ship once he hands out tickets.

^^

mere fact that Imran Khan keeps saying that if we bring the same faces people won't vote for us.

For me it's also a gut feeling. I think Imran Khan is using these guys to get access to areas where PTI had no access/support before.

We will have to wait and see what they actually do.

Yup, areas like south punjab, which are almost impossible to get into without feudal backing.

Yup that's the plan. I can personally vouch for it. :)
IK is merely playing along with some of the recent additions. It'll be too late for them to jump ship once he hands out tickets.

I think what we might see, is most of these guys from feudal dominated areas like South Punjab, getting tickets. Feudal areas are the hardest to get into, and Imran is using old faces to get in. Once PTI is in these areas, we might see some new faces from these very areas.

As for Urban areas, we should see a lot of new faces.

I've heared that after the joining of Doctor Israr Shah of PPP, party workers are not happy especially the ones who are working hard in Islamabad constituency, thats where Israr Shah is from. Protests were made at official level. May be they are fearing that Imran Khan will give ticket to Israr Shah.

rumors of someone who joined from PML(N) to PTI is jumping back to PML(N).

Javed Hashmi? Inamullah Niazi (imran Khan's cousin)?

Now that would be ultimate BaghiissM :))

I read some where few days ago about that guy who joined back PMLN after a short stint with PTI. So is there another such drama going to happen?

Tahir Rasheed had nowhere to go. He joined PTI on November 1st right after the mega Lahore Jalsa thinking he could get the PTI ticket from NA 149.

But then Javed Hashmi joined PTI and he had nowhere to go because he wasn't going to get a ticket ahead of Javed Hashmi.

I think SMQ is the one to keep an eye on especially if the rumors of PTI adding more Vice Chairmans to the party is true.

From what I have heard, SMQ isnt very popular within PTI either. Hashmi enjoys a lot moe support within PTI, and from Imran himself.

These are jsut rumors that I have heard.

While the media and twitterati's go crazy about Marvi Memon Joining PML(N), PTI quietly picks up President women chambers of commerce Balouchistan.

3-4-2012_98869_1.gif

President of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Amir Muqam to join PTI along with 7 MPA's.

ISLAMABAD, March 2: Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q), after losing a number of senior leaders to Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI), is poised to bear another shock as its president of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KP) chapter would become part of Imran Khan’s team, probably next week. Talking to Dawn on Friday, former JUI-F federal minister Azam Khan Swati said Eng Muqam would address a news conference along with PTI Chairman Imran Khan in Islamabad on March 7 or 8 to announce joining the party. Mr Swati said all the seven PML-Q MPAs from the KP would accompany Amir Muqam although they might not quit their assembly seats for the time being. He said they feared that they would lose their political clout if they resigned as assembly members. The sources privy to development said that Amir Muqam had several rounds of negotiations with the PTI leadership at various levels during last a few months to settle down terms and conditions. Imran Khan, the sources said, had left for Saudi Arabia to perform Umra and would be back on time to welcome the PML-Q leaders. Amir Muqam has developed differences with party leadership on policy matters especially after PML-Q decided to join the PPP-led coalition government in Islamabad as he quit the cabinet within first week of taking oath early this year. The party leadership made several attempts to woo him back but he continued to giving it a wide berth. Since then, Mr Muqam had been in contact with both Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and PTI, said his close aides. He had also taken his political allies and friends into confidence on the provincial levels before taking the decision, the sources said.

http://www.dawn.com/2012/03/03/another-leader-ready-to-ditch-pml-q-2.html

PTI rejects the demands of Amir Muqaam for joining the party.

Peshawar, March 15,2012: PTI has rejected the demands made by PML (Q)` s provincial president Amir Muqaam for joining the party.In a press statement issued from PTI` s media cellthe provincial president Asad Qaiser said that the party has rejected the demands made by Amir Muqaam for joining the party.We welcome everyone in PTI who is willing to join unconditionally, Amir Muqaam had some demands which were rejected by the party leadership, he added.He said that those who demand for party slots or tickets are not welcomed into the party.

That's the way to go PTI! Don't let any opportunist in!

http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/artic...nds-of-Amir-Muqaam-for-joining-the-party.aspx

^Good stuff from PTI

Ameer Muqaam should now contact PML-N. I am sure they will take him with all his demands

^Good stuff from PTI

Ameer Muqaam should now contact PML-N. I am sure they will take him with all his demands

he would have surely demanded the provincial president post but asad qaiser has been working pretty hard for p.t.i in kpk n imo he deserves to be the provincial president, therefore a great decision indeed.

n u are spot on that now he'll join pml(n) cus pml n's saranjam khan has already left n amir muqam can easily be given a party office by pml n but, having said that, amir muqam wont get the provincial president post as pir sabir shah (their provincial president atm) is someone noon league wont like losing.

1) Not many visits to KPK.

2) Too many Old faces (they want more youth promoted up the order)

3) Keeping Asad Qaiser/Shah Farman out of the picture for far too long. it seems ISF power has restored Asad Qaiser as president KPK. Whole Organization of KPK was dissolved a while ago.

khan sb got the bashing of his lifetime then?? lol

asad qaiser was out of picture?? every day i see him doing jalsas n meetings in kpk.

what about the upcoming party elections?? will asad qaiser remain provincial president ya elections will decide??

khan sb got the bashing of his lifetime then?? lol

asad qaiser was out of picture?? every day i see him doing jalsas n meetings in kpk.

what about the upcoming party elections?? will asad qaiser remain provincial president ya elections will decide??

they will have no problem if he lost in election. they just don't want anyone appointed. Their problem had more to do with no official organization in KPK.

did u get to watch kamran shahid's program last night?? he was in kpk... almost 90% said we want imran khan. i think, in kpk we just need saaf suthray politicians n khan sb's tasweer with them is inshaALLAH gonna make sure victory for p.t.i. having said that, last night in n.a 9, people said that they are not gonna vote for imran khan but they will vote for muhammad khan hoti.... this shows how popular he is n how important sometimes it is to get the candidate who is popular among people.... whats ur take on this whole scenario??

I want most of the tickets given to Old PTI Walas and ISF Walas. You could also bring all PTI walas for provincial assemblies and bring a balance of old & New for National Assembly where Imran Khan is going to be there and it would be easy for him to control these guys.

In KPK we are going to kick everyone's behind and that's without any Mega Jalsa in Peshawar. Wait till we have a grand jalsa in Peshawar.

Any background on Asad Qaiser, and why is he liked so much by ISF, and why was he removed from his post by PTI earlier, only to be reappointed?

he is p.t.i homemade leader, he contested elections in 2002 on p.t.i ticket n has been affiliated with the party for long. didn't do any good in elections then but now he is a proper leader and he is being liked a lot in p.t.i ranks.

joinings in kpk is fruit of his hard work n negotiations. nazriati leader in short.

he wasn't removed from his post basically. the whole provincial organization was dissolved for party elections but insafians wanted him to stay their president, so he was reassigned the duty.

Asad Qaiser was president of Pasban KPK before he joined PTI. Pasban was originally youth wing of Jammat-e-Islami but are now an independent human rights organization. He has been associated with PTI for a while now. He joined PTI in 1996-97 so he is basically one of the oldest PTI Guy.

He wasn't suspended. the whole organization was dissolved in KPK because PTI was considering going for elections there. He has been working as the head of working committee in KPK for a while now. PTI just decided to restore the old organization now because they are going for elections nationwide and it is point less to have only KPK body dissolved.

Awesome news! It would've been a sad day in the history of PTI had Amir Muqam joined.

Asad Qaiser was president of Pasban KPK before he joined PTI. Pasban was originally youth wing of Jammat-e-Islami but are now an independent human rights organization. He has been associated with PTI for a while now. He joined PTI in 1996-97 so he is basically one of the oldest PTI Guy.

He wasn't suspended. the whole organization was dissolved in KPK because PTI was considering going for elections there. He has been working as the head of working committee in KPK for a while now. PTI just decided to restore the old organization now because they are going for elections nationwide and it is point less to have only KPK body dissolved.

wow, i didn't know this. deserves all the backing then.

Awesome news! It would've been a sad day in the history of PTI had Amir Muqam joined.

yeah agree he is an opportunist but, if he joins pml n, then pml n might become a little lethal in kpk n we can't afford this atm.

i hope, ik fever gets too strong for these opportunists n mafia leaders to tackle, inshaALLAH.

rumors are ISF Walas gave some serious tongue lashing to Imran Khan Yesterday.

428352_205405046227325_1722199988_n.jpg

^^ salaam brother. kyun?? kis wajah say??

This Guy was leading the charge against Imran Khan yesterday. His term ended recently and was absolutely pissed that Imran Khan didn't show up for the ISF function and sent Fauzia Kasuri there. He asked for a meeting and finally got it and gave Imran Khan what was going through his mind.

[utube]nZedQZ4LkO8[/utube]

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    110.2 KB · Views: 287

Democracy and PTI

[utube]kUJf1St7PCg[/utube]

I was watching Meray Mutabiq with Hasan Nisar today. He said he has news that something huge is about to happen in PTI. He said he cant reveal anything yet, but that event is going give a big boost to PTI's tsunami. He didnt give away more than that.

Curious to know what it might be

^^

Khawaja saad Rafique has been missing for few days from pml(n) camp. Rumors are he isn't happy. With some of the decision taken by nawaz sharif. Don't know what Hassan nisar is talking about here. Also heard he wrote a great article recently on pti. I didn't get a chance to read it yet. It might have some hint in it.

^^ Watch this from 5:00 onwards

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pBX77zM2Otk?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cyclones, hurricanes and Zalzalsaz and molvis praying ya allah humein yahoodioon ke Tsunami say bacha is just hilarious :)))

Haha, Hassan Nisar seemingly inadvertently equating PTI's state of being with that of his own sobriety...

:yk

This Guy was leading the charge against Imran Khan yesterday. His term ended recently and was absolutely pissed that Imran Khan didn't show up for the ISF function and sent Fauzia Kasuri there. He asked for a meeting and finally got it and gave Imran Khan what was going through his mind.

[utube]nZedQZ4LkO8[/utube]

[utube]vQIawRfQHxw&[/utube]

My Sauces are good

sorry didnt get that hassan nisar stuff. is he saying that the PTI tsunami will peter out then something else will take its place? or is he saying that he knows something about the PTI that will damage it?

A lot of peoples recently talk about the Tsunami "slowing down", and Hassan Nisar gives a good analogy : PTI is not a Tsunami, but a cyclone, which does slow down, but makes a stronger come-back after, and he also say that he knows the reasons why PTI will be even stronger in the near future.
He's quite pro-PTI in fact (can see different videos on YouTube where he defends Imran Khan and PTI)

Imran Khan's prediction in Nov 2006, to sweep elections in 2013

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/vU1nG55kw4E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^

Imran has seen the incompetence and lack of seriousness of bigger parties for a long time now.

Javed Hashmi starting to look ugly in this Mehran Bank scandal, anyone seen the shows today where Yousuf advocate accusing him of taking big sums from him.

Knew this all along, all these politicians are the same, used to think there are only 4 honest and simcere politicians out there..

Javed Hasmi - well the more we hear about this Mehran scandal, its getting very ugly and clear that hes been upto some malpractice. lets face it he only came to PTI because he was not getting recognition by Nawaz or he would be there today doing the same as Ch Nisar and pointing fingers at Imran Khan.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi - full respect to him for his stance on Raymond Davis , but how sincere can this guy be when he is negotiating deals with both PTI and PML N to see who gives him best offer... HE only came because he was offered Vice chair position.

Marvi Memon - the one who has most disappointed, talking about change and against status quo and look who she is singing praises of now, Nawaz Sharif?

Which brings me to last hope and who I now believe is the One ans Only politician in Pakistan who will not compromise his principles for Power or Money, he is sincere and there to bring change, he is a patriotic Pakistani who wants to bring justice for all Pakistanis. Its Imran Khan.

Imran saada sher hai, baaqi her pher hai.

^^

Didn't Javed Hashmi say that he was ready to face death penalty if the charges against him were proven right ? I mean, he was confident about his innocence, will still take a look at that show though.

^^ Well Shabaz Sharif said they will leave politicis if the accusations are true.

Sab sayasat hai. :)

Talking about sincere politicians, forgot about PM Gilani. (never seen anyone more sincere to the cause of the corrupt ruling elite)

^ Let's not judge Javed Hashmi already. That jackel advocate is just playing in the hands of his masters. I believe in the story told be JH backed by documents. On the other hand that paan-eater is merely doing hawai baaten.

I thought Hashmi Sahab did well to expose his claim that he bought the house and property with the money he gave him by giving authentic documents where the house was purchase long before memon claims to have given him the money and absolutely no records of Hashmi or any of his relative owing the property he claims hashmi have bought.

[utube]0cuLB_6KPZg[/utube]

Kudos to hashmi sahab for actually coming in a live show to defend himself. it takes some real balls to come on a live tv and face allegations like this :14:

Still waiting for Supreme Court to do more to expose all corrupts that have taken money from ISI.

^^ yes, he was decent in the Kashif Abbasi show, but look here... (I think it was the show Majid Khan was referring to ?)

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/h2Yoj8q4TH0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^ This show is poor because of incompetent moderator. Additioanly Hashmi sahib was angry about the fact that advocate guy is just defaming him sitting in Karahci and never answered the question raised by hashmi sahib.

IMO this is clear cut attempt to defame Hashmi sahib in order to divert all the attention from real looters in PPP and PMLN. All this advocate guy is reapeating is that he will prove this and that.

Moreover what on earth their business partnership has to do with Mehran bank case? No link whatsoever. This paan-eater advocate is busted just based on the point that he is crying about his business money after 20 years. Where was he in all these years and why has he not gone into court for his money?

Shame on media to focus on hashmi sahib instead of real chors.

Also I don't understand how can SC allow public trial of the accused people when the case is ongoing in court.

^^Javed Chaudhry's show is better, I think

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/mdgUuHxQp7A" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^ Yes face to face better program. Can't wait for next part. In first part JH is still innocent if I was a judge.

A lot of peoples recently talk about the Tsunami "slowing down", and Hassan Nisar gives a good analogy : PTI is not a Tsunami, but a cyclone, which does slow down, but makes a stronger come-back after, and he also say that he knows the reasons why PTI will be even stronger in the near future.
He's quite pro-PTI in fact (can see different videos on YouTube where he defends Imran Khan and PTI)

Imran Khan's prediction in Nov 2006, to sweep elections in 2013

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/vU1nG55kw4E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I know Nisar is very pro PTI and understand that but I was a little confused at his statement..lol,,thanks for clarifying..

Mujeeb ur rehman shami in his program said that he was the mediator between javed hasmi ad yousaf advocate and it was a business deal.cant find the clip but it is definitely on youtube.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3pV_qa3BwXQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

As a lot of peoples said, Javed Hashmi's case is not related to the "Mehrangate" scandal, I'm sure that this confusion is not accidental... :sharif :zardari

The allegations against Hashmi involve taking big sums from Aslam Beg/ Younis Habib/Yousaf advocate nexus... Its all part of the same scheme, call it Mehrangate or whatever.

Javed Hashmi did not look too convincing to me in these programmes, up against the allegations from Yousaf advocate.

Not going to pass amy judgment on him but frankly speaking, jahan dhuaan hain wahaa aag bhee hai.. Where there is smoke, there is also fire.

Hashmi claiming the money he took from Yousaf advocate was for a business deal is sounding to me like Salman Butts claim that the money he took from Mazhar Majeed was for opening an ice cream parlour...:butt

Bottom line is this, Imran Khan is only one who is sincere but only time will tell if he is also smart enough not to let these politicians take advantage of him in their lust for power and wealth... Thats all they are here for end of the day.

^ The last part is right on: Same thing happened to Benazir - the crooks tooks advantage whilst she was always sincere.

I doubt :ik would let such shenanigans :asif :butt slide though, going by his Captaining days.

@Majid khan

You either have a hearing or comprehension problem. Yousaf advocate himself confirms that the money was for business purpose and has nothing to do with Mehrangate. He is not even blaming Hashmi in context of mehrangate because all the dealings between them happened after elections so outgoes any link with mehrangate. The only gray area advocate sahib seems to refer to is that hashmi later on took money from aslam baig to raise voice against NS with in PML for which there is no clear evidence whatsoever.

I guess you like many others are doubting Hashmi just because he can't speak fluently due to brain hemorrhage. His style of speaking gives the impression that he is choking while defending so he must be guilty.

mehrangate or not, its corruption all the same.

Money has been given to Javed Hashmi allegedly, coming from the same guys who are at centre of the Mehranbank scandal, Aslam Beg is involved, Younis Habib , Yousaf memon.. There is even telephone conversation from 90s between Younis Habib ( yes same bloke who claims to have given money to Nawaz Sharif) and Yousaf Memon discussing this whole thing about giving money to Hashmi. No it doesnt prove Javed Hashmi is guilty but it looks very likely that something fishy was going on.

In any case, why would Hashmi be having business deals with this crooked and dodgy looking character Yousaf advocate in first place, just like Salman Butt saying Mazhar Majeed was just his agent and nothing more.

@Majid khan

I guess you like many others are doubting Hashmi just because he can't speak fluently due to brain hemorrhage. His style of speaking gives the impression that he is choking while defending so he must be guilty.

What a ridiculous thing to say.. On what basis have you made that assumption?

If anything I will say that style of speech is the one thing I admire Hashmi for , he even overshadowed Imran Khan with his legendary speech at Karachi jalsa.

As far as doubting Hashmi, sorry if that offends you, but Pakistani politicians given their track record and kartoootein , can hardly expect people to give them benefit of doubt. if Hashmi was so principled, why did he not leave PML N the day his leaders were shaking hands with Zardari ?

Accept the fact,if Hashmi was given same importance by Nawaz as he has to Ch Nisar... Today Hashmi would still be singing praises of Nawaz and Shabaz

It's not about who get's offended or how hasmi would praise NS.

You came up with a view that Hashmi is involved in mehrangate/corruption. just after hearing what this advocate guy claims. I merely pointed out that you havn't listen to full programs and there are three of them. In all of them hashmi come across as brave guy taking on false allegations. There is no evidence of him being involved in any corruption.

Anyway you are welcome to assume things. :)