street cricketer
- Post of the Week
When is this match gonna start?
Wanna watch Sharjeel and Babar bat

Wanna watch Sharjeel and Babar bat![]()
Idk why but 246 seems a bit much for batting of our class.
My only issue is if Babar Azam does too well here then he won't have anything left for the real tests.
They have fielded a really poor side for the visitors. What match practice will these bowlers provide?
Shaw 20 year old avg: 50+
Coad 22 year old avg: 100+
Rafiq 35 yr old avg: 37
Gibson 20 year old avg: 31+
What are the fixtures for Pakistan A in this tour?
Sharjeel too good for these youngsters
No worries man. He'll learn with more games. We need an attacking opener in tests. They put immense pressure on the opposition and can ruin any bowler's rhythm.My word these Pak batsmen are so poorly developed.
One end of the spectrum you have Fawdy Alam who can't score a boundary to save his life.
Then you have boundaryholic Sharjeel who needs to keep scoring 4s and 6s like it is oxygen for him, anything less is not good enough. This is 4 day cricket wth is this guy tryna chase down 200 in 10 overs.
World t20 khatam hogaya bhai.
Theek hai, natural game is natural game, but that was just throwing it away..
What are the fixtures for Pakistan A in this tour?
Pakistan are an ordinary team. England should clean-sweep all the formats. It's best if Pakistan are stripped of its status in order for Cricket to prosper.
Two 4-day games against SL A after this and then five 50-over games against different Counties and SL A.
They have fielded a really poor side for the visitors. What match practice will these bowlers provide?
Shaw 20 year old avg: 50+
Coad 22 year old avg: 100+
Rafiq 35 yr old avg: 37
Gibson 20 year old avg: 31+
Who is his jahid Ali?
Terrible FC and List a record
Jahid Ali seems such a limited player; should have played Saud Shakeel over him...
Who is his jahid Ali?
Terrible FC and List a record
Why do people praise Inzamam's selections, when Aamer Yamin and Amad Butt should have been groomed on this tour for the full tours of Australia and New Zealand, in which four quick bowlers will be the bare minimum?
Is Aamer Yamin at least in ODI squad? At least Amad Butt is in the squad
Yeah wth. Tigers don't event feel cornered at this point.
We should corner them pretty hard here.
But srsly wth kind of joke squad is this yorkshire second string. Would rather face England A.
Just looking at the scorecard & the bowling combination of Yorkshire's attack, I think Jaahid isn't playing that bad. In UK, the opener has to playout 1st session. What he has done is set up a platform upon which middle order can build & PAK A can bat only once in this match. It's a 360 overs match, therefore there is almost 2 days to bat. I think, he'll bat much faster after lunch, if it's s sunny day a Leeds, should enjoy the trueness of the wicket as well.
I think, Shaan will need to play similar role in Test matches as well. If anyone is a wastage spot in this A side, that is Sarjeel - shouldn't ever be considered for any match over 20 overs. Played a nothing innings & exposed No. 3 just after the opening bowlers had warmed up & started to hit business areas.
Just looking at the scorecard & the bowling combination of Yorkshire's attack, I think Jaahid isn't playing that bad. In UK, the opener has to playout 1st session. What he has done is set up a platform upon which middle order can build & PAK A can bat only once in this match. It's a 360 overs match, therefore there is almost 2 days to bat. I think, he'll bat much faster after lunch, if it's s sunny day a Leeds, should enjoy the trueness of the wicket as well.
I think, Shaan will need to play similar role in Test matches as well. If anyone is a wastage spot in this A side, that is Sarjeel - shouldn't ever be considered for any match over 20 overs. Played a nothing innings & exposed No. 3 just after the opening bowlers had warmed up & started to hit business areas.
Cricinfo seems to be stuck at the moment..
Also its funny how some Pakistani and Indian wrist slitters on this thread were claiming that Pak will be absolutely demolished in these conditions.
Where are you chaps now, huh? Cowering in the shade are we.. Chalo bahir aoo aek aek kar ke fatafat..
Cricinfo seems to be stuck at the moment..
any channel showing this game?
There's live radio commentary too - http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/cricket/36589659