Yorkshire vs Pakistan A | 26-29 June, 2016 | Headingley | Match Thread

Idk why but 246 seems a bit much for batting of our class.

My only issue is if Babar Azam does too well here then he won't have anything left for the real tests.

Lmao all of the yorkshire players are 22 or less except one.

Sharjeel can really make these kids chase the leather all day long if he gets his eye in..

Idk why but 246 seems a bit much for batting of our class.

My only issue is if Babar Azam does too well here then he won't have anything left for the real tests.

Babar doesn't need to be Sachin.

Bigger responsibility awaits him at no.3:kohli

They have fielded a really poor side for the visitors. What match practice will these bowlers provide?
Shaw 20 year old avg: 50+
Coad 22 year old avg: 100+
Rafiq 35 yr old avg: 37
Gibson 20 year old avg: 31+

My word these Pak batsmen are so poorly developed.

One end of the spectrum you have Fawdy Alam who can't score a boundary to save his life.

Then you have boundaryholic Sharjeel who needs to keep scoring 4s and 6s like it is oxygen for him, anything less is not good enough. This is 4 day cricket wth is this guy tryna chase down 200 in 10 overs.

World t20 khatam hogaya bhai.

Theek hai, natural game is natural game, but that was just throwing it away..

Good chance for our young batsmen to show case their talents here in this inns.

They have fielded a really poor side for the visitors. What match practice will these bowlers provide?

Yeah wth. Tigers don't event feel cornered at this point.

We should corner them pretty hard here.

But srsly wth kind of joke squad is this yorkshire second string. Would rather face England A.

My word these Pak batsmen are so poorly developed.

One end of the spectrum you have Fawdy Alam who can't score a boundary to save his life.

Then you have boundaryholic Sharjeel who needs to keep scoring 4s and 6s like it is oxygen for him, anything less is not good enough. This is 4 day cricket wth is this guy tryna chase down 200 in 10 overs.

World t20 khatam hogaya bhai.

Theek hai, natural game is natural game, but that was just throwing it away..
No worries man. He'll learn with more games. We need an attacking opener in tests. They put immense pressure on the opposition and can ruin any bowler's rhythm.

Pakistan are an ordinary team. England should clean-sweep all the formats. It's best if Pakistan are stripped of its status in order for Cricket to prosper.

So why you are wasting your precious time in this forum? Enroll in the forum where you belong

Two 4-day games against SL A after this and then five 50-over games against different Counties and SL A.

So basically it's the trials for the LOI series.

Likes of Sharjeel, Hasan ali and Asghar would like to impress the selectors. The PCB has heen surprisingly brilliant with their pre tour preparations and fixtures after Inzi took over.

Yorkshire's big names are off on England duty plus its the middle of the county season so they're not gonna risk their main bowlers on a meaningless tour match.

Therefore Pakistan A should be looking to cash in against this second string attack.

Lees, Leaning and Rafiq are the most experienced players, with Lees perhaps a future England batsman.

Stupid Sharjeel

This is his opportunity to take all the time in the world and get his eye in and tighten his technique

If he can figure out English conditions he can be good considering we have to play in England Every year for the next three years

Who is his jahid Ali?

Terrible FC and List a record

Jahid Ali seems such a limited player; should have played Saud Shakeel over him...

Why do people praise Inzamam's selections, when Aamer Yamin and Amad Butt should have been groomed on this tour for the full tours of Australia and New Zealand, in which four quick bowlers will be the bare minimum?

Who is his jahid Ali?

Terrible FC and List a record

He's only 21 and has played 1 proper, full season of FC cricket as opener and did pretty well. Averaged nearly 40 with 1 hundred and 5 fifties. I think he plays for the same team as Saud Shakeel.

This is his domestic record v departmental bowling attacks:

0 & 78 v KRL
57 & 4 v WAPDA
60 & 2 v HBL
47 & 14 v NBP
55 v KRL
76 & 18 v SSGC
155 v UBL
And his only real failure - 2 & 1 v NBP.

Jasad Ali wants to be next Shoaib Mohammad. 12 of 71!!!!! Must be born in a wrong century

Why do people praise Inzamam's selections, when Aamer Yamin and Amad Butt should have been groomed on this tour for the full tours of Australia and New Zealand, in which four quick bowlers will be the bare minimum?

Is Aamer Yamin at least in ODI squad? At least Amad Butt is in the squad

Everyone was praising zain Abbas and were saying here we got a opener who plays swing very well , he was 2nd or 3rd top run getter this year play for KRL on those tough conditions , i dont know jaahid got selected instead.

Just looking at the scorecard & the bowling combination of Yorkshire's attack, I think Jaahid isn't playing that bad. In UK, the opener has to playout 1st session. What he has done is set up a platform upon which middle order can build & PAK A can bat only once in this match. It's a 360 overs match, therefore there is almost 2 days to bat. I think, he'll bat much faster after lunch, if it's s sunny day a Leeds, should enjoy the trueness of the wicket as well.

I think, Shaan will need to play similar role in Test matches as well. If anyone is a wastage spot in this A side, that is Sarjeel - shouldn't ever be considered for any match over 20 overs. Played a nothing innings & exposed No. 3 just after the opening bowlers had warmed up & started to hit business areas.

Yeah wth. Tigers don't event feel cornered at this point.

We should corner them pretty hard here.

But srsly wth kind of joke squad is this yorkshire second string. Would rather face England A.

ECB have been trying to cut down on England lions (A) games during the summer in recent years as it takes the players away from their counties.

Just looking at the scorecard & the bowling combination of Yorkshire's attack, I think Jaahid isn't playing that bad. In UK, the opener has to playout 1st session. What he has done is set up a platform upon which middle order can build & PAK A can bat only once in this match. It's a 360 overs match, therefore there is almost 2 days to bat. I think, he'll bat much faster after lunch, if it's s sunny day a Leeds, should enjoy the trueness of the wicket as well.

I think, Shaan will need to play similar role in Test matches as well. If anyone is a wastage spot in this A side, that is Sarjeel - shouldn't ever be considered for any match over 20 overs. Played a nothing innings & exposed No. 3 just after the opening bowlers had warmed up & started to hit business areas.

Agree with this. I think Babar will bat at a good rate when he comes in.

exactly , I dont know why posters are going after him looking at the SR . if a Pak openers average 60+ balls even at 25 SR , Pak will do extremely well or atleast gives their middle order their best shot .

Boys getting a move on after lunch.. want Fakhar to score a 70+ score and put all haters to bed.

Also its funny how some Pakistani and Indian wrist slitters on this thread were claiming that Pak will be absolutely demolished in these conditions.

Where are you chaps now, huh? Cowering in the shade are we.. Chalo bahir aoo aek aek kar ke fatafat..

Jahid Ali is a decent prospect And suited for longer format of the game. Remember he is only 21 year old.

Also its funny how some Pakistani and Indian wrist slitters on this thread were claiming that Pak will be absolutely demolished in these conditions.

Where are you chaps now, huh? Cowering in the shade are we.. Chalo bahir aoo aek aek kar ke fatafat..

Exactly...ground main cricket tu bawaqoof khalta hain. Asal experts to yahan betha hua hain.

People were being too harsh on Jahid. He hasn't played too much first class and is young. 50 for him