A thread to post your own quotes

DHONI183

A departed friend who will live in our memories fo
Let the philosopher and what not inside you take over in this thread. Please post your own quotes AND NOT OF ANY OTHER FAMOUS PEOPLE ETC. Let me start.....

"Never judge a person based on his email`s spam box."

People say time is money but you can't buy time, the gift of time is from Allah Subhana Wa'Tala.

You will never have time to do the things you dont make time for.
Gilly. 2014

Pretty lame quotes so far, hope your kids still look outside the house for inspiration. :yk j.k

If you like words then buy a dictionary.

My problem is with the assumption that everyone is as rich as you are to be able to buy a dictionary.

Pretty lame quotes so far, hope your kids still look outside the house for inspiration. :yk j.k

You have indirectly hurt my ego. Challenge? Please let me know whether you accept the challenge before I flood in my collection of highly philosophical, deep, thought provoking quotes.

These are some of the ones I like. I'm a quote lover.

Give as a house owner does, with nothing left hidden in the corners.

Remain a child so that your children may love you.

The eye never forgets what the heart has seen.

You can't tell which way the train went by looking at the tracks.

No river can return to its source, yet all rivers must have a beginning

A bit of fragrance clings to the hand that gives flowers.

The robbed that smiles, steals something from the thief.

Just because someone doesn't agree with you it doesn't make them wrong- Khalil1986

I learned something from the book/movie "Into the Wild." It was one of the last words of the protagonist, and the real experience of someone.

His words were "Happiness is only real when it is shared."

I dont have any of my own quotes to share (or even concuct, for that matter) - but I've been recently feeling the true strength of this seemingly simple notion. No matter how much we claim to be self-sufficient or a loner, we are not manufactured to live satisfiably in complete loneliness. We are made to live, love, rely and protect others. Sociability is the bane of humanity and ultimately, what leads to happiness.

You have indirectly hurt my ego. Challenge? Please let me know whether you accept the challenge before I flood in my collection of highly philosophical, deep, thought provoking quotes.
Where are you hiding now, Freelance_cricketer Sahib? Come here! It´s never nice challenging the current age Rumi.

If you compare a lizard to Umar Akmal, that lizard will become Godzilla - Leatherface58

Cracker! Great quote:)))!

Remain a child so that your children may love you.

The eye never forgets what the heart has seen.

You can't tell which way the train went by looking at the tracks.

No river can return to its source, yet all rivers must have a beginning

A bit of fragrance clings to the hand that gives flowers.
Are these your own? I really liked the above ones.

I learned something from the book/movie "Into the Wild." It was one of the last words of the protagonist, and the real experience of someone.

His words were "Happiness is only real when it is shared."

I dont have any of my own quotes to share (or even concuct, for that matter) - but I've been recently feeling the true strength of this seemingly simple notion. No matter how much we claim to be self-sufficient or a loner, we are not manufactured to live satisfiably in complete loneliness. We are made to live, love, rely and protect others. Sociability is the bane of humanity and ultimately, what leads to happiness.
An excellent thought and with a brilliant interpretation! Post of the day, easily!

The key to any successful team is batting with no intent and frequently going into trance where the only sound that matters is tuk tuk. Gangnam

I really feel like unleashing mine as well. I need at least one poster to say "Go ahead" to me so that I can blame him for everything if I am insulted:p.

I regularly search for quotes. daily. and these ones are some of the better ones I have come across :)
Ah´ that´s a nice practice! I do so at times when I am going through a rough phase in life to motivate myself and to engage myself into the deep world of philosophies. Rumi and Buddha quotes are my most favourite ones.

Pathectiness in Permanent, Flukes are temporary. (for Hafeez)
I am not allowed to laugh at this with the guy being my best friend´s favourite player. Pardon me.

The key to any successful team is batting with no intent and frequently going into trance where the only sound that matters is tuk tuk. Gangnam
Cracker:)):)))! That´s a 'Gangnam punch'!

My favourite quote of mine on this site

"there are no dead rubbers when you're representing your country"

The Bhutto and the Sharif Dynasties are akin to the Hydra of Lerna. For each head cut off it grew two more. Similarly, for each Bhutto or Sharif put down, even more cruel, corrupt and selfish members come up to take their place.

After listening to Coke Studio Pakistan, I'v realised that the nationality of music is decidedly Pakistani!

'It may have been a duck, but it was a gusty duck ' :adnan

Pretty sure i have a tool joke somewhere but nothing special

Leather Face is winning the thread right now though

" Jo Pastry Khani Nahi usay songnay ka faida"

" There is no point in smelling a pastry you cant taste" - Dhump

nothing is impossible. even impossible says i m possible

strike-rate is more important than average in odis

nothing is impossible. even impossible says i m possible

strike-rate is more important than average in odis

That is highly debatable.
Afridi's strike rate is of no use if he scores 10 runs from 5 balls.
A substantial amount of runs with a decent strike rate is the right blend.
It also depends on the match situation.

We have to weigh both sides of the argument in this matter.:amir

i wish to be today, who i was, when i wished to be, who i am today - not mine, grafitti on a wall near my house that got cleared up in a few days, many, many years ago

we are all moths, to each his own flame, burning within which pleasure, turning cold from what causes pain.

"Never judge a person based on his email`s spam box."

Just to elaborate on this, I came up with this highly philosophical thought/quote following what is being sent to my spam box of late, which is way off considering the sort of person I am:moyo. Maybe the Devil wishes to tempt me?

There is no good and evil.
There is only power, and those too weak to
seek it. - TM Riddle

"It's mind over matter, if you don't mind then he doesn't matter." More of a pick up line. Lol

A few love quotes won´t be bad I think. Get the hidden Romeo inside you to this thread. Do it!

Dil bhar ke :asif

This! Thanks for this much needed permission!

You see, this was a highly in depth philosophical discussion between us which others might not have understood much, or at least not too many of them.

"You can't change the world if you can't change yourself"

The reason behind this quote, people talk about changing the world like Pakistani government corruption but then they will be cheating the system themselves.

After considerable time spent on forums, I've come to a conclusion, which is,

"I am only responsible for what I say, and not what you understand"

"Marry the mother of your children; not the woman of your dreams"

Slowly with time this thread is getting serious and the stage is set for me to steal the show soon *attention seeker*.

Wait, can the be above be treated as a quote:p?

Some old and copied ones I see.Let me post some original ones

'Honesty is the best policy'

'Nothing is impossible'

'Don ka intezaar toh 11 mulkon ki police kar rahi hai,magar Soniya,Don ko pakadna mushkil hi nahi naamumkin hai'

bet you never heard those before :yk

Some old and copied ones I see.Let me post some original ones

'Honesty is the best policy'

'Nothing is impossible'

'Don ka intezaar toh 11 mulkon ki police kar rahi hai,magar Soniya,Don ko pakadna mushkil hi nahi naamumkin hai'

bet you never heard those before :yk

My God! You are a genius! I don´t think anyone of us has heard any of these before.

A question, don´t you think you that the third one deserves to be included in some Bollywood film? Also, did Soniya believe you when you said that quote? Just curious....

Okay, I have had enough!

"Wealth is a burden that you are tested with."

Dedicated to Cpt. Rishwat bhai.

My God! You are a genius! I don´t think anyone of us has heard any of these before.

A question, don´t you think you that the third one deserves to be included in some Bollywood film? Also, did Soniya believe you when you said that quote? Just curious....

yeah,it can be included in a film,but it better be voiced by some good actor.Amitabh or Shahrukh maybe.....:13:

Soniya didn't believe me.So I had to kill her.Don't tell anyone.;-)

yeah,it can be included in a film,but it better be voiced by some good actor.Amitabh or Shahrukh maybe.....:13:

Soniya didn't believe me.So I had to kill her.Don't tell anyone.;-)

Killed her:O?!!!!!

"I disapprove your attitude with my silence."

"Claim less, achieve more. Preach less, do more."

Ellyse Perry is overrated - TM Riddle

"Arguments only lead to rifts. If you think otherwise, you are deluded."

*I am not making these up right now. They all belong to my long list that I have which of course will be revealed here in portions.*

"Arguments only lead to rifts. If you think otherwise, you are deluded."

*I am not making these up right now. They all belong to my long list that I have which of course will be revealed here in portions.*

Interesting one that.Not sure I agree :13:

The Clock Never stops ticking does it? You can't stop ticking either! :)), i usually say that to annoying little rascals with an all mighty slap for a greater impact, might work on some adults to.

Fav quote i liked from the LOTR movie was, a day may come when the courage of man fails....BUT IT IS NOT THIS DAY!! I once went to an islamic school and they showed us that movie and while that guy who gave the speech was in battle still fighting after getting hit with like 4 arrows the teacher was getting all hyped up lol was like this is how they use to fight in the time of our prophet pbuh! allah hu akbar! this is true bravery and courage!

Another one, stephen hawking - it matters if you just don't give up

Interesting one that.Not sure I agree :13:

Then you are deluded:D!

Nah´, it depends on the nature of the argument (as religion for example is one sensitive topic), how often it happens, and whether it is for the right reasons or not. Individuals defer on this practice: whereas we both can conduct one in a peaceful manner, most of the people even in real life resort to name calling.

So it may vary person to person, case to case, but rifts are built in most cases: I have seen this very closely in the case of two persons over the last 23 years of my life, whereas in exactly as much time I myself have been able to conduct good, mature, peaceful debates.

Let me ask you a question: are there more calm people in this world or more short tampered ones? Ponder on this question and then read my quote again.

That is highly debatable.
Afridi's strike rate is of no use if he scores 10 runs from 5 balls.
A substantial amount of runs with a decent strike rate is the right blend.
It also depends on the match situation.

We have to weigh both sides of the argument in this matter.:amir

You clearly rate Afridi very highly :p

in my case, i made the quote due to sehwag. sehwag used to make a quick 30-40 before getting out around 2004-2006 and i defended sehwag using the "strike rate is more important than average" argument and that a quickfire 30 by an opener is also improtant

Then you are deluded:D!

Nah´, it depends on the nature of the argument (as religion for example is one sensitive topic), how often it happens, and whether it is for the right reasons or not. Individuals defer on this practice: whereas we both can conduct one in a peaceful manner, most of the people even in real life resort to name calling.

So it may vary person to person, case to case, but rifts are built in most cases: I have seen this very closely in the case of two persons over the last 23 years of my life, whereas in exactly as much time I myself have been able to conduct good, mature, peaceful debates.

Let me ask you a question: are there more calm people in this world or more short tampered ones? Ponder on this question and then read my quote again.

I get what you are saying but the quote was 'Arguments ONLY lead to rifts'.I don't think thats always the case.I have had many arguments in my life without them even remotely close to turning into rifts

"Don't live everyday as your last. That is just dumb. Plan each day as if you're planning a wedding".

You get the point! :afridi

Dhoni stop trying to beat me!

I get what you are saying but the quote was 'Arguments ONLY lead to rifts'.I don't think thats always the case.I have had many arguments in my life without them even remotely close to turning into rifts

You see, following this argument of ours I hold such a grudge against you:p.

I never quite meant in all cases as I myself and my brother debate so much over minor little things, yet with age and time our love for each other has always increased. It leaves us with two scenarios:

1. I should have used the word "mostly" instead of "only".

2. The word "only" is there to draw our attention very strongly to what will always remain the greater possibility in most cases.

Either way, I will change the wording of my quote so that doesn't happen again.

"Don't live everyday as your last. That is just dumb. Plan each day as if you're planning a wedding".

You get the point! :afridi

Dhoni stop trying to beat me!

I am not going to show all my cards in one day:viv. However, I will try to act in accordance with your quote. Promise!

"A successful man will always be the one who will blame himself for all his failures in life."

"Do not blame others if you are unique."

Rawalbhai,kahan se chori kiya hai yeh sab?:p

Keeping in mind my above quote, and given that I am too unique, I won´t blame you of accusing me of plagiarism.

But my girl, you have hurt me because I am extremely sensitive about my work. An apology won´t be bad.

:p

Nah´, on a serious note, I am simply too jobless and thus manage to engage in such deep thoughts all the while and keep compiling them:).

What is life to you, may be death to others.

I like this. Really won my heart, this one. Indeed, some individuals feel that life is just suffering. I wouldn´t quite advocate this attitude, but it´s easy for me to say things as an outsider and be preachy. Only the ones suffering know the depth of their pain.

Hold on, that sounds like a nice quote.....

"Only the ones suffering know the depth of their pain."

Mind you, your quote can have even deeper interpretations than that I feel.

"The failure to appreciate good things only harms your judgment, not the other person´s achievement."

thread to post your own quotes

Hmm good one ... Googled? :13:

Mine are own ones. It's a pure coincidence if they happen to match someone else's thought - but I seriously doubt you will find them anywhere:).

Life is but an unfulfilled epoch, before the elevation to destined fate.

"it is the thinking of a person which matters most not the appearence"

"A person who argues and complains about everything is treated like a dog who barks even at the slightest of movements."