Australia v Pakistan | 1st Test | Brisbane | Dec 15-19, 2016 | Day 3

Yaar this guy can't bowl, can't bat, can't field or can't even run

how?

aus would have scored 380 anyway..and pak is not even 150

pls elaboratye

Would have batted before the lights came on and got a few runs before the ball started moving around.

It's why Australia won't enforce the follow-on, they will bat while the sun is out and declare in a couple of sessions so we have to start batting in the most difficult conditions again.

Psychological effect. Pakistan would have batted well if they were against a lower score.

i doubt it. this lot of Pakistani batsmen is simply below quality and mentally weak. so does not matter how much Aussies socre.

Now Australia are gonna bat till they get a lead of about 400-450 and then declare. Pak will most likely come out to bat the last 15-20 overs tonight and this game will be over by tomorrow.

This is why FOR MONTHS I have written that in Day/Night Tests in Australia you pick the likes of Aamer Yamin and Hasan Ali. And not old batsmen.

If you had been 100-5 overnight with Sarfraz and Yamin at the crease, and Hasan Ali, Yasir, Wahab and Amir to come you could and should have batted until almost Dinner in these brilliantly light batting conditions and reached 280 all out.

You can't pick a weak tail in these conditions because your top over will be ripped apart if you have to bat against a new ball under lights.

This Rahat guy irritates the heck out of me. This should be his last match for Pakistan.

Amongst all the Hoopla going around Australia have not enforced the follow on !!

Sarfraz was batting so well. Rahat Ali totally spoiled it. I hope he never plays for Pak again.

This Rahat guy irritates the heck out of me. This should be his last match for Pakistan.

He has been irritating the heck out of me for a LONG time. But captain Misbah seems to love him..

Such stupidity from Rahat Ali

Yaar this guy can't bowl, can't bat, can't field or can't even run

Worst way to get out in a test match.

Stupid rahat not even good at non sriker end

Rahat Ali just isn't a sportsman.

lmao he can't even slide his bat in the crease properly

Rahat did it deliberately because he's desperate to get the new cherry in his hand and tear the Aussie rabbits apart :rahat

Channel 9 producer don't show Rahat replays in slow motion as his real time action is already in slow motion

Now do you see why Salman Butt and Umar Akmal have such good 4 day and Test records in Australia?

You can score so fast here if you can safely drive on the offside.

lmao he can't even slide his bat in the crease properly

That can happen sometimes, but I am sure, if someone explains him the logic of sliding the bat, after whole discussion he 'll ask - why should I slide the bat if I can reach the ground with bat hanging in air? His facial expression often doesn't give me the impression that his mind is in field.

not sure why rahat puts guard, pads, helmet, gloves and after wearing all this, he then walks as if he is goin to milk his cows

rahat shd not be allowed to wear all this when he comes to bat

how?

aus would have scored 380 anyway..and pak is not even 150

pls elaboratye

They not only scored those 49 runs but also delayed the start of our innings by 30-40 minutes which means we wd hv at least played 20 overs in natural day light before the flood lights cd hv taken over. A bit soft pink ball under lights might not hv done the same damage as the relatively new hard shiny one. And now we hv just witnessed with Amir and Sarfi how easy bating is on this pitch in natural day light with a soft ball.

Aggressive captain leaving gaps in the slip cordon

He has been irritating the heck out of me for a LONG time. But captain Misbah seems to love him..
Time to make Sarfaraz captain across all formats either way if we win or lose this series.

Rahat better take a 10fer in the next innings to cover up for his ineptness.

In this Test we have seen that now, in 2016, in Australia, the following players are Test class:

Mohammad Amir
Wahab Riaz
Sarfraz Ahmed
Yasir Shah

We have seen too that probably Babar Azam can be.

But not the others.

In this Test we have seen that now, in 2016, in Australia, the following players are Test class:

Mohammad Amir
Wahab Riaz
Sarfraz Ahmed
Yasir Shah

But not the others.

Sami Aslam?

Mohammad Amir
Wahab Riaz
Sarfraz Ahmed
Yasir Shah

But not the others.

You mean to say ATG Younis, Kaptaan Kool Misbah, Boy-wonder Shafiq or Captain-in-waiting Azhar aren't test class?

Shukar hai drop nahi kiya

Messiah taking wickets and burning haters :)))

Amir bowling well. And Rahat on the other hand is just running through the motions with no intention to make the batsmen play. :facepalm:

Mohammad Amir
Wahab Riaz
Sarfraz Ahmed
Yasir Shah

But not the others.

wahab riaz absolutely NOT

he is not a test player by any standard. he is useless and will always be. one good spell here and there and that is all

still hasnt sorted out his run up after 8 years

cannot swing the ball at all. mentally weak especially when he is attacked.

Khuda ki kasam aek aur slip daal de yaar

Second edge flies through slip

Players like Rahat Ali actually sums up why PAK team looks out dated in modern game. He is a skilled worker for sure - can bowl good balls. But, outside that he is absolutely obsolete - can't field, can't hold bat, pathetic fielder, unfit & extremely rigid in movement, Zero - in fact negative IQ.

He is like 100 years back, Ford's assembly lime worker - just a human machine to do repetitive task. No intelligence, no emotion, no 2nd plan from scheduled task. You take 2/3 players like this in your team - it's almost brain dead.