Australia v Pakistan | 1st test - Day 2 | MCG | 27/12/09

Wow...don't their PMs have anything else to do? :) The Kiwi PM was there in the commentary box during the NZL series and now we have Rudd...

Sky Sports add in the UK is a great ad for Binge Drinking

PS. And that brings up my 500th post...i would like to thank my parents friends and family to back me through tough times to help me get to tape ball level :D

daghetto said:
thats cause our PM might start accusing us of match fixing if we begin to lose
That's Jamshed Dasti you are talking about. I am sure Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani is more creative than that :yk .

lol i'm happy enough with the singles so far

good work - 8 more overs of this new ball

0/24

Liking this start so far. Good RR too, none of that 1-1.5 crap.

Let's get to 150 tonight!

This game is about piddi as well. Winning is important of course. But let's get our priorities right. The first thing to do is to keep the Aussies standing for three days. Break their resolve, their will.

Then do with them what we have to do in the second and third Test. I can already feel pity for the demoralized and emotionally ruined Aussies when we are through with them.

Piddi is the name of the game. At least for now.

Nice steady start - the pitch is easy to bat on BUT the key is to be patient

The running has been okay so far BUT i reckon there will be a brain fart moment from our openers

Oh dear... I'm slightly annoyed at the fact that we had some perfectly good LBW opportunities that we were denied, yet the Aussies have taken a wicket which wasn't nearly as good as ones produced in our bowling innings.

so after thier night watch man gets 70+ our opener strugles to reach double figures

That wicket is a minefield.

I mean that ball was straight and...erm...straight....

I am finally back i think after 6 months ..... and watching live cricket after a year.

can someone please tell me what miracles have transpired since that Imran Farhat aka Damaad ji made it back into the team?

WithLoveFromCanada said:
aussies are jinxing when they are reaching closer to 100.

what is our jinx currently?

You know....just the whole....batting thing in general...just been a bit of a jinx lately

That wicket is a minefield.

I mean that ball was straight and...erm...straight....
LOL! Those are the hardest, y'know! ;-)

Esp. if your name is Fur-Hat...

The fact that he didn't get into double figures is bothering me.

It disrupts the look of the scorecard.

straight forward ball but Imran managed to get out. Why Australians can"t do the same?

Shoaib Akhtar's Fan said:
Aussies have achieved what we could not... an early breakthrough !!
Aamer provided an early breakthrough but we love to drop catches.

Usman Chadda said:
Er...where was the swing?

you know the ball came straight...then it continued to come straight...then it hit farhat on the pad...straight.....................koi nahi yaar its fun cricket :yk