Usman Chadda
Zimbabwe wouldn't respect our batsmen!insaaniyat said:this is called attacking field. I guess australian don't respect our batsman
I am more concerned about the bottom line (or is it the top line?) of the scorecard.iZeeshan said:The fact that he didn't get into double figures is bothering me.
It disrupts the look of the scorecard.
Momo said:If and But
Well they have been separated now.
it's ok with me as long as we don't lose anymore wicketTalhaSyed said:Butt blocking out Hauritz well mashalah
ney, we just don't have the strength to hit hard after sloppy fieldingLodhiz said:Why has the outfield suddenly become so slow? I sense some match fixing allegations coming on here...
TalhaSyed said:Seeing our top 3 bat i can only think of one thing.......the MCG has massive boundaries!
insaaniyat said:it's ok with me as long as we don't lose anymore wicket
Big Mac said:All part of the tactics, tire the bowlers out by making them chase after the ball![]()
Or maybe they couldn't time the ball if it was placed on a tee.
I think the first answer is correct though
Oh bhaiya! You were the one who was meant to remain the most optimistic! We'll get a boundary eventually.insaaniyat said:ney, we just don't have the strength to hit hard after sloppy fielding
Beautiful! And notice the low angle (less than 15 degrees) the bat makes with the ground at the time of the 'execution' of the forward defensive 'stroke'.KA$H said:what a unique way of smothering the spin banja has - mixture of leaves with teh pad and handle
Momo said:Okay guys, I will stick my neck out and predict this:
Faisal Iqbal (Karachi) to score a double century in this match.
oh i am still optimistic.Lodhiz said:Oh bhaiya! You were the one who was meant to remain the most optimistic! We'll get a boundary eventually.
Unfortunately I don't see him scoring one run more than 125.saj001 said:What about Salman butt (Minto Park , Lahore)
LOL!Momo said:Okay guys, I will stick my neck out and predict this:
That is as (un)likely as Kaneria scoring a century... in THIS matchMomo said:Okay guys, I will stick my neck out and predict this:
Momo said:A good session. We 'got rid of their batting', and have 33 on the board. Not bad, eh?
Momo said:Unfortunately I don't see him scoring one run more than 125.
Momo, you are very observantMomo said:Beautiful! And notice the low angle (less than 15 degrees) the bat makes with the ground at the time of the 'execution' of the forward defensive 'stroke'.
mindless slogging said:I'll go with that.
But we don't count MJ or Bollinger or Siddle as wickets. If any of them get him out, he gets an additional hundred runs and remains not out (in our minds).
ShehryarK said:LOL!
But hazrat why the suffix? What has Karachi got to do with it? Surely you're not arguing he's the best our fair city of (candle) lights has to offer?![]()
Because he knows once what we got, we will get excited and lose our sight.Nazir_ Rules said:I still dont understand pontings declaration? I mean he got us what we wanted.I hope inshallah we will make the most of it, even though we are 33/1.
Aadaab arz hai.insaaniyat said:Momo, you are very observant![]()
Oxy said:The similarities between Pak and Aus are uncanny.
None of the Aussie batsman can get a 100
We cant get 10 - we just keep getting out in the nervous 9s...
Oxy said:MY online bookies, www.ButtBet.out have given me odds of 33-1 that Butt will run out Iqbal, Moyo & then himself
tdigi said:Ponting made a sporting declaration. You would hardly see any Indian captain do that.
Strictly in this order?Oxy said:MY online bookies, www.ButtBet.out have given me odds of 33-1 that Butt will run out Iqbal, Moyo & then himself
tdigi said:Ponting made a sporting declaration. You would hardly see any Indian captain do that.
All I can say is that either Ponting is the most sporting, 'out of the box' and innovative captain in the world, or else he has gone completely bonkers.Nazir_ Rules said:I still dont understand pontings declaration? I mean he got us what we wanted.I hope inshallah we will make the most of it, even though we are 33/1.
Momo said:All I can say is that either Ponting is the most sporting, 'out of the box' and innovative captain in the world, or else he has gone completely bonkers.
Considering the importance of piddi in Test cricket, I believe the latter is a more realistic explanation.
Momo said:All I can say is that either Ponting is the most sporting, 'out of the box' and innovative captain in the world, or else he has gone completely bonkers.
Considering the importance of piddi in Test cricket, I believe the latter is a more realistic explanation.
You are right there. It might bite him back. Expect a 100 at least from Akmal...that's what I think.Nazir_ Rules said:To tell you the truth it was a "that kind a decision that i cant understand", and i think neither did yousuf, but all in all its there and we should make the most of it.![]()
Yes, time will tell.Random Aussie said:Let us see how that declaration looks at the end of the match Momo....
Momo said:Strictly in this order?
tauseefm said:How many wickets pakistan will lose by the end of 2nd days play?
A: 2
B: 4
C: 6
D: All Out![]()
Forgot to make the thread for the 5th ODI?tdigi said:You are right there. It might bite him back. Expect a 100 at least from Akmal...that's what I think.
Why only even options?tauseefm said:How many wickets pakistan will lose by the end of 2nd days play?
A: 2
B: 4
C: 6
D: All Out![]()
Jawab durust hay, Electra ap ka howa!!!!!!!!!!!Oxy said:E: 10 1st inngs & 6 2nd inngs (following on)
That's pretty realtistic as I guess (it's only a guess mind you) that Butt would be markedly more 'distracting' than Ganguly sans shirt.Big Mac said:I'm not sure about the order, I think he'll run out Faisal, then himself and then run out MoYo by distracting him from the balcony after waving his shirt around his head Ganguly style after he successfully finishes the Sudoku in today's paper.
because their bowling sucks. They win because of their battingtdigi said:Ponting made a sporting declaration. You would hardly see any Indian captain do that.