Australia v Pakistan | 1st test - Day 2 | MCG | 27/12/09

Early Decelaration!!

Has it given Pakistan some sort of advantage? I think it has as long Pakistan bat really well n score heavily n at a good rate. Now i m very positive about the outcome of this test.

ozzie bowlin with fire in their bellies - lets see how much fire after teh new ball shine comnes off the boundary boards

getting behind that well mahsallah :) foundd some more positive posters in KA$H & Wazmiester :D

That's it, keep bowling bouncers and staring at the batsman, they can't edge those

I really hope to see something spectacular from this test match. I have a feeling at least one of our players will do something good.

kingusama92 said:
He's been fantastic for them recently.

He's quick, aggressive and passionate about his bowling. I can assure you he will keep on running in regardless of how much he gets hit around (which he probably won't).

That's why I was asking.

Seems to me like he is only a new hard ball bowler.

Doesn't seem like a Siddle or Johnson who can get wickets with the old ball. If we play out the new ball, he shouldn't post much danger.

Bowling looks good, but inshaAllah Pak batsmen will show Aussies how centuries are scored.

Lodhiz said:
I really hope to see something spectacular from this test match. I have a feeling at least one of our players will do something good.
more than one my friend:) this test match has gotten interesting

Our batting at the moment consists of MoYo, Umar, and Kamran. Whatever we get from the others is a bonus.

insaaniyat said:
more than one my friend:) this test match has gotten interesting
Definitely, just have to try and remain positive. Even the commentators have said this is a flat track, so naturally the batsmen will perform better. Australia's first innings score isn't that imposing. I have a feeling we will at least reach that score.

Shoaib Akhtar's Fan said:
What are Australia's other bowling options besides the main four ?
After Siddle, Bollinger, Johnson, and Hauritz they have Watson as the 4th pacer.

Shoaib Akhtar's Fan said:
What are Australia's other bowling options besides the main four ?
michael clarke, simon katich, marcus north

insaaniyat said:
You can't count Butt out
If he can bat out the first 10 overs or so he can go on to bat for some time against the older ball. The first 10-20 overs are the key.

good job our openers are so short

everything flying over their heads

Inswinger said:
If he can bat out the first 10 overs or so he can go on to bat for some time against the older ball. The first 10-20 overs are the key.
first 10-20 overs are the key for us anyway

Just need to get through the first 10-12 overs, for 20-30 runs without any wickets lost. Then we can move on.

0/6

Butt 3 Farhat 2

Farhat not looking too comfortable. Surprisingly Butt doesn't seem too bad. I hope these openers can tire out the bowlers and start scoring runs gradually. No rush here.

TalhaSyed said:
uzt99 wellcome to the positive group :D

He said that he had given up on Pakistani cricket for good about 30 mins ago

Strange group you have going

if they give us minimum 100 run partnership, Insha-Allah we will be ok. My concern is Faisal at # 3 .Losing one wicket early could make us lose 2 very soon. Faisal doesn't cut it for me.

Koi nahi pakistani fan hai...u cant expect anyone to stick around 24/7...can get frustrating at times ;)

We can never give up on our team. I want all of them to do good no exception

are we patient enough to get through this tough patch. the same way Aussie openers did yesterday. only time will tell

Stop hitting it Farhat, just block and leave for the next 5 or 6 overs

uzy99 said:
are we patient enough to get through this tough patch. the same way Aussie openers did yesterday. only time will tell
They did it 3/4 times in NZ, so why not now :butt

easily done - (7 press ups that is)

now lets see some ozzie feilding hic ups

FAisal Iqbal 'has a rare talent' - Mark Nicholas!!! :))) :))) :)))

Who prepares their notes???

Rewind to Salman's 70 against Australia in 2004. Looks nothing like that now.

I was expecting some hatorade from the Aussie commentators but they seem levels above the Kiwis, so far.....

Lodhiz said:
Rewind to Salman's 70 against Australia in 2004. Looks nothing like that now.
It's all about confidence. A good knock here and his career can be right on track.

These two looking good.

Then again they always do. It's just those farts that they have.

Inswinger said:
It's all about confidence. A good knock here and his career can be right on track.
It's true, I just find Butt a little careless at times. The warm-up knock may have provided some confidence, let's just hope he can maintain the skill he produced in that match.

On another note, the flood of bouncers here is really irritating.

Does anyone else think Bollinger looks funny? Like one of those characters in those movies that's fat and has a funny face?

i tell ya, I'm almost missing them claim today adverts

anyhow i thought teh kiwi commentary was really good - at least they had a pak representative

thsi ozz commentary just grates - espicially Tony Greig

Inswinger said:
I was expecting some hatorade from the Aussie commentators but they seem levels above the Kiwis, so far.....

The Kiwi commentators were good fun to listen to, yes they didn't hide the fact they wanted New Zealand to win but they were quick to praise Pakistani players when they did something right. Have you forgotten how crazy they went over Umar Akmal?

Lodhiz said:
It's true, I just find Butt a little careless at times. The warm-up knock may have provided some confidence, let's just hope he can maintain the skill he produced in that match.
I think Butt is back in form really. That century was not a fluke. He is looking good. Ameen