Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 4 | SCG | 6/01/10

Wowwwwwww.....beautiful....100 runs later but still...the game is ours inshaAllah!

Pakistan in less than 1 over have done more than in the whole of the first session. Cannot wait for this run chase.

Unlucky for Bollinger.

We should chase this although with our team you never know.

176 to win

Come on boys, let's play some positive cricket now. Go out and make the runs.

Well deserved michelle for the Danish.

And also congrats to Peter Siddle, he has given us a chance in this game. Not much but hey...

Yes,, now i think we are in with a chance batsmen will actually have to bat properly and put a good price on their wicket especially katmal

The nervousness is creeping back in. :(

That's because our tail begins, don't expect the openers to do it twice in the same match, that's asking too much.

octavian said:
target 176...achievable?

Very.

Of course that means nothing where Pakistan is concerned but we really should feel confident of chasing this down.

i havent slept for 48 hours now to watch this.

Mark butches reckons we will win.

I was expecting 120-130...so we are only off by 40-50 runs...not bad boys..now play slow..take singles hit the odd boundary and we will home...Inshallah.

Oke Guys 176 to win from here

we have got round 60 overs left today almost 2 full sessions of play.

And Pakistan should bat postively, because it always works for us and not the other way round. (Misbah mode )

Come on boys chase those runs down and make us proud

I sense a Collapso in every part of my body!!! I seems like Pakistan are going to put up a special collapse for us!

flawed_genius said:
I think we should all applaud Mike Hussey.

What an innings.

even my granny gets that many chances and easy bowling and field she can score double ton :po:

Pakistan 2nd inning will be excited...
we all know that .........................

i think we shoul applaud mike hussey and kamran akmal together they played a inning of 134 not out job well done guys

I would like to see them open with Kamran Akmal - "you got us into this, you get us out of it!".

Right - atleats that nightmare is over.

176 is very gettable BUT this is Pakistan and im sure we will make it tough

As Siddle has shown aslong as you show some patience you can hang in there (oh and you need the opposition captain to sit back and chill)

Chuffed said:
Now watch Horroritz do the damage and Haddin will teach Kamran how to catch.

I have a bad feeling thiis statement will hold for atleast 3-4 wickets.

if i was in yousuf shoes i would ask kammi to open as punishment with misbah and ask them to either perfom or perish .......

Yes, but the point is he made the most of the chances he was given and has put Australia within a chance of winning the game.

Vegitto1 said:
I sense a Collapso in every part of my body!!! I seems like Pakistan are going to put up a special collapse for us!

They have pills for stuff like that.........

Geordie Ahmed said:
Wow - i should be happy we got a wicket BUT im actually in shock

Real shock is that the catches did not go to Akmal

Pakistan has just tried to clutch defeat from the jaws of victory, thanks to the wonderful keeper of ours

shane said:
I would like to see them open with Kamran Akmal - "you got us into this, you get us out of it!".

Yes I would like that too. :akmal :akmal :akmal :akmal :akmal :akmal

if i was in yousuf shoes i would ask kammi to open as punishment with misbah and ask them to either perfom or perish ....... :pissed: :pissed: :pissed:

gollumbird said:
All the wrist slitters take a hike please!

Very true - we should be positive now as we are in a great position

Okay this morning didnt go well BUT if offered this situation at the start of the match we would have all taken it without any hesitation, so no need for doom and gloom now

isnaniyaat in next game, take a leave when Pakistan is bowling.
Well he should leave now cuz we are bating and wickets will fall regularly :(:(

But see Aussies wanted a 150 lead. They will come hard now becoz they have ACHIEVED what they wanted so they would definitely be thinking they could win it now.

It is Australia's game to lose now

I have a feeling that this game will end today (60 ovs remaining) and I don't expect Pak to chase 176 within today

WATCH the eyes!!! Watch the match of Pakistan whole night and then no break and watching the match of England!

screenshotygi.jpg

screenshot2y.jpg

WithLoveFromCanada said:
chalo yaar Insaaniyat mera countdown shroo ab.

i have lost hope already though.
not me:) if we play our normal game and don't get bogged down, we will win this one Insha Allah. we have been making around 250:) so this within our range

Shaheerthe2nd said:
The Aussie's bowlers are going to come hard at us so our openers should take it nice and slow. :misbah

They don't have Waqar to tel them what needs to be done here.
Dont forget the chat Waqar had him Danish.... :younis

pakistan will win like this 78/6 then
176/9 danish hitting the final run it will be a close and tense match

Okay, lets 4get our previous collapses,we just gotta be positive n back ourselves to get this target. 176 from over 600 balls. I want the top 4 to do it wvout the need of umar akmal. No probs, insha'allah.

I am hoping Pakistan Win. But I have seen them Collapse so many times in 4th innings chases chasing a small target in the 150 regioin

Chuffed said:
No it wasn't. It was gritty, not beautiful. He was out at least 6 times.
It's not his fault that we dropped catches. Regardless of what happened, he stayed around and built a lead for his team.

Imagine what we could do with a player like him.