Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 4 | SCG | 6/01/10

we have done a SA, repeatedly choking to get over the finish line. Same problems in NZ, where the 1st test should have been won, same here.

Can't see it changing around from here.

I really, really cant. I;m sorry. I've been optimistic since this series has started, but this has just done it.

I'm done with Pakistan.

tauseefm said:
kuch samaj nahi aa raha kaya karon.. oh wait i have to pee woh ker kay ata hn aram se
You can't go wrong with that one buddy. :))

That last shot of Umar Akmal tells the complete story of this test match, he has still done an excelent job here but realy he could have taken Pakistan home if he did not played that lost shot of his was no need for it pffff I am so tired now I am going to sleep now maybe I wake up in the morning and see Pakistan win by 1 wicket Kaneria takes Pakistan home hahaa :danish

OMGGGG i cannot f'en believe this...thanks Kami and thanks this screwed up batting lineup! We need some MASSIVE changes in this side..seriously

why did umar have to do that..:( we still had a chance had he played with gul like he did with sami

i just feel pakistan took it too easy when they came out to bowl.....no real pace from gul, no real aggressive, defensive field setting....WHAT WERE THEY THINKING???? who puts his brain behind this masterplan???

Wheres the guy with the "runs per wicket" gone? Not looking so good now is it eh?

its all over for us. F it. damn, this is the most embarasing defeat after srilanka test tour.

i cant blame umer, he did all he could and is has only played 5 test matches so we couldnt have expected all star win from him. on other hand there was gul so he had to take his chances. but i think he should have gone after hauritz on whoom he could score aswell. sad very sad but can gul n kaneria slogging do it for us?

i hope they could win it for us. i have got 5% hope thats it otherwise we are going to loose this one.

The idiot has just given Hauritz a maiden and gul will face a charged up Bollinger.

it's just a game....I keep reminding myself that but it hurts soooooooo much to lose again and again and again :(

desidudecool said:
younis khan must be laughing right now looking at them choke..they threw him out of the side

I'd say Malik would be laughing, they picked Misbah on him.

How embarrassing selectors and and the chairman mr Ijaz Butt should give in their resignation for send poor players top three have failed miserably and misbah i hope they have had their last game for our country last

eViLrAcEr said:
come on guys, please just give me a positive vibe from now on

thoughts can change everything

please believe, I'm gonna start believing too !!!

Please, this is a desperate call...please make your heart believe that we will win, and we will inshAllah

i believed in Pak vs Newzeland series too......
we got nothing...................

This is probably my last day on PP. I am officially an England fan, although things aren't looking too good there either.

Just a bit of luck and it can be 20 runs needed in no time. Have faith lads. Anyway it's just Australia. Almost everyone has beaten them lately (England South Africam India). It's not a big deal like it used to be.

If they want to get even close, please just hit the ball around.

You're not gonna get any bad deliveries.

End it someway now, don't make us wait.

they should be paid by the number of games they win.. commission based pay. take away their central contracts

iHammad said:
it's just a game....I keep reminding myself that but it hurts soooooooo much to lose again and again and again :(
Yes, it's only a game. That's the way!

Pakistan to win though.

The only way to win it here is slow it down and grind it out. Frustrate Australia and get back momentum

I wish today to be 5thday , we had 1 hr to make it draw :)))
keep this in mind.........and 1 hr will be pased :))

desidudecool said:
younis khan must be laughing right now looking at them choke..they threw him out of the side

Like as if Younis thrashed Srilanka 3-0

dasti where are you? we need you. you forced younis khan into retirement, do us a favour and finish of the seniors here too

so much time....

just don't play your shots and we still have a chance

whats the point in playing next test match..just forfeit it.... and also the ODi series, we gonna lose that too..

I look forward to the T20

were never gonna win against australia.....if we cant win after being 200 runs ahead, we just cannot win againt them.....we got this golden opportunity after 14 yrs but against them but.....

Guess what :inti is doing right now?

"Mujay kaam batao main kaya karoon main kiss ko khaoon"
Zaaaaaaaaameeeeeeeeeeeeeenaaaaaaaaaaaa:inti

This is the Australia cricket team the real champions, none can match there class

• 16968_373869020087_840985087_10389112_7754286_n.jpg
    16968_373869020087_840985087_10389112_7754286_n.jpg
    61.3 KB · Views: 142
I am really finding it hard to understand why Yousuf had such bad field placement in first session........... event the commentators keep on making reference to it.

Aright boys looks like it ain't gonna happen in our life time...i.e. beating Australia in a test...

Pakistan deserves to have their test status revoked...even Bangladesh wouldn't have surrendered this meekly and lost from this position...

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Hammad yaar tum 13 saal ke ho jao zindagi enjoy karo yaaar , kya match dekh rahay ho aur marnay maranay ki batain karhay ho.

Kal mera science test bhi hai, aur yahaan par 1:06 am howa hai:P

ShehryarK said:
Love your optimism mate... :wasim
I can afford to be optimistic. Whatever the result, I can look forward to go back to that chicken breast.

I'll do the honors,

fat_lady.jpg