Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 4 | SCG | 6/01/10

I'm still optimistic that Pak can chase anything less than 250, given that the pitch is still playing well, but this was just horrendous captaincy

Tapori said:
People, you do realise Sarfaraz Ahmed Kept with the A team about a month or so ago and did well.

Well this test Match sums us up to a tee.

Brilliant and Frustrating with equal measure.

We have severe Bi-Polar like Stacey Slater - whats the remedy?

LOL

yaar hum jeeta match haar gaye...maan lo yaar ...accept the harsh reality we have lost it.

agar acha start bhi le lia tu bhi kareeb akar collapse hojayega just like against Sri Lanka.

Kami won't be able to catch the ball again. They are showing him dropping ball on the screen again and again. He may even get out for a duck and hide for next few days.

oh **** off with the ashes, it's like Sky and Yousuf are deliberately conspiring to wind me up tonight

amir sohail just said it was pain ful to see australia commentator were mocking pakistani cricket and crickters

adiabbasi said:
amir sohail just said it was pain ful to see australia commentator were mocking pakistani cricket and crickters

Can you really blame them though? They are still pretty muted as compared to PP.

This time yesterday, I asked people to bookmark the moment Hussey was dropped by Akmal.

Bookmark it in the history books, because this is one of the greatest recoveries in recent times. I can't see a Pakistan win from here, the whole team is overwhelmed with grief by this debacle.

adiabbasi said:

cant blame them..they showed a dismal performance on the field

saj001 said:
one thing Where was the yorker

There was so much mental pressure on the bowlers after thinking that we may win that they forgot how to bowl. No yorkers for the 'tailender' (note: using tailender loosly as tailenders play like Kallis against Pakistan) and plenty of loose bowls, especially Kaneria was all over the place and the fast bowlers were clueless that you have to bowl at the stumps in this case.

adiabbasi said:
please add his more comments. what he has to say on our approach in 1 seeion.

muz said:
I'm still optimistic that Pak can chase anything less than 250, given that the pitch is still playing well, but this was just horrendous captaincy

I've watched this side too long to hope.

Ok. I don't belong to that breed anymore.

After staying up for games that start 12am for this and the NZ series, my wife says the same....

adiabbasi said:
I agree with him

What I failed to understand was not why werent our bowlers such as Gul and Sami bowling yorkers to Siddle

WithLoveFromCanada said:
koi mujhe yeh yaqeen dilaye ke hum abhi bhi match main hain??? hum jeet saktay hain?? i am very demoralized right now :(

yaar just watch the way Siddle is playing the pitch is playing really good so InschAllah we are in the match surely

flawed_genius said:
It's like the whole team started panicking at the thought of having more than a chance of beating Australia in Australia.

Pakistan = Fremantle Dockers.

Agree, RA? :D

Seems to be that way, they collapsed in Sri Lanka in sight of an easy victory too IIRC.

We still don't have enough runs though fg, need more.

Also Pakistan have ruined my plans for the day, I was going to watch a movie because this game was going to be over by now. :pissed:

Big Mac said:
oh **** off with the ashes, it's like Sky and Yousuf are deliberately conspiring to wind me up tonight

No conspiracy - I believe they genuinely didnt prepare anything for Lunch as the game should have been over!

Its not the runs I am worried about, its the attitude.

Moyo and team were brilliant all the days, what the hell happened today is beyond my comprehension.

i think we have officially lost this game............... unless Kamran pulls a classic innings to make up for the 3-4 drops in this game!! (infact he must do this).

After staying up for games that start 12am for this and the NZ series, my wife says the same....

Thats how they usually are. Making their opinion very quick.

I still feel lead less than 200 gives Pakistan 75 % chance. anything beyond 200 would be quite tough.

I feel bad for Umar Akmal.
Having to see his brother in the worse form of his life.
If Kamran exit's the team, Umar won't be as confident.

Mods where did my jinx thread disappear? After the ongoing success of anwer record thread I have a feeling this just might work you know.

adiabbasi said:

Respect is earned, difficult to earn respect when your batting collapses like 11 pins, when your bowlers cant get rid of a no 10,11 batsman and if your fielder and wicket keeper drop easy dollies.

Amir Shoial is mad....hahahah

We should put MoYo, Akmal and Inti on the phone to talk to Amir Sohail and Sarfraz Nawaz. They will fix their attiude.....

i am just so p1ssed off with moyo and akmal i can only put it into a sentence that has a ratio ofabout 2 profanities per normal word

qaiser said:
kami has to rely on the blind keeper but afridi gets them lbw or bowled..

This is test match cricket, those Afridi wickets are only likely in the limited overs game. Test matches are a collective effort.

Ive got to be up for work in 4 hours. why am i staying up to watch these losers. Have really lost a lot of respect for yousuf - absolutely shocking captaincy

Terrible day and the worse thing is when the tail wags the next 2 wickets will take forever to fall because our bowlers will try to hard and get frustrated easily not looking good they could even set us 300 plus at this rate as were waiting for something to happen instead of taking the game to them. Players should have realized to win a test in australia you need to fight for every session because they australia can easily turn it around.

pak players dont want to win this game they dont want to play for yousaf u can tell by the body languege players are jealous that yousaf frm no where will lead pakistan to a incredible victory shoaib malik nd his brigade will never let that happen :malik

cricfan967 said:
I feel bad for Umar Akmal.
Having to see his brother in the worse form of his life.
If Kamran exit's the team, Umar won't be as confident.
he don't, we are not proactive. we keep ignoring and ignoring. our mindset is just crap. we are slaves of ghoras. we don't even think to beat them. :po: :po: :po:

iky said:
pak players dont want to win this game they dont want to play for yousaf u can tell by the body languege players are jealous that yousaf frm no where will lead pakistan to a incredible victory shoaib malik nd his brigade will never let that happen :malik

well this is the best point so far!!!

but i hope you are absolutory wrong i really hope

amir sohail is blasting the team managment and captain that he didnt attack if the captain wasnt aggressive why didnt the team management sent a message to attack serious question to be answered by yousuf and team management. australia will make hard for them except yousuf none of the player can absorb pressure.

qaiser said:
I still feel lead less than 200 gives Pakistan 75 % chance. anything beyond 200 would be quite tough.

I dont think so pakistan has any chance to win now may be rain can help us to a draw

From cricIndia:

"Scott: "This is a cunning strategy by pakistan!!! They plan to tire Siddle and then Bollinger out by making them bat for long periods of time, thus they will not be as effective when they bowl and will be able to chase 250 with no problems at all!""

with theories like that looks like Scott is a member of PP

So what would be a good total for Australia to declare? I bet, they will declare 10 overs before the close - with a lead of 350!

aamir sohail every run they make pakistani players will feel the pressure .its all pressure game now

Chuffed said:
This is test match cricket, those Afridi wickets are only likely in the limited overs game. Test matches are a collective effort.

you must be the most -ve pak fan if there is a contest.

cheer up mate.
It takes heart of stone to be a pak team fan.

We are not good at chasing small total or big total. So it the lead is around 200, Insha Allah we will win

iky said:

you maybe are right but one thing doesnt make sense that needs explanation,

why kamran akmal will drop 4 catches ? i mean why he will take it all on himself to lose this game? Surely if shoaib malik has a group then it should be a poor performance by 2-3 individuals and not just one? Our bowlers have bowled well, absolutely well. Its just kamran akmal who has let us down.

Now give a sensible reply. I need one!

alibaba90 said:
Who cares guys, its only a game

dawson_crying.gif