Australia v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Adelaide | 26/01/10 | Pak Innings

Bublu Bhuyan said:
I've been pwned by fans of that brainless Tullay-Baaz ? :)) :))

I just posted the views of one Merc, someone who's one of the most respected posters here for a long time. What reply do you have for that ? he's a grown up man, not one of you college kids who gets orgasims watching Afridi's long flowing hair.

He's entitled to his opinion, but Afridi and T20 WC? What do you say to that?

Point is that Afridi has almost single-handedly won a plethora of matches for his country. That's a fact. Go figure.

:))) Buble has lost it. This thread will be referenced in future I suspect. :D

It should be remembered. This thread after the Innings of :afridi will go down as a legend in the history of PP commentary threads.

You have lost it because a world cup is a world cup. You know it as well as I do. But you are not accepting it.

Fine, keep on saying that a world cup is not a world cup. If you don't mind making a baboon of yourself, why would I have a problem?
Sorry Sir, but you are telling me that a World Cup is a World Cup (comparing the real World Cup with the T20 one) and then you're saying that I'm making a baboon out of myself ? :)) :))

I am now fully convinced that Bublu is a masochist who loves being spanked again and again.

Don't believe me? He will again come back for more treatment after today's humiliation.

:))) :))) :))) :))) Momo bhai, tussi great ho!!! :))) :)))

Bublu Bhuyan said:
That's what confuses me. He's exciting to watch, but the way his fans make him out to be something special looks just delusional.
And they way you jump in the midst of fans of the greatest cricketer to have ever played cricket, and then get blasted and humiliated, and then come back for the same treatment is quite confusing for some people as well, to be honest. :13:

When will you learn, as eloquently asked by Raz? :))

Bublu Bhuyan said:
Sorry Sir, but you are telling me that a World Cup is a World Cup (comparing the real World Cup with the T20 one) and then you're saying that I'm making a baboon out of myself ? :)) :))
Real world cup? So the T20 World Cup is the fake world cup? Are you drunk, by any chance?

I am now fully convinced that Bublu is a masochist who loves being spanked again and again.

Don't believe me? He will again come back for more treatment after today's humiliation.

And i am sure you and A_F will happily oblige :P

Bublu Bhuyan said:

Remind me what was it when you guys won it in 2007? A world cup or a replica? :)))

Bublu Bhuyan said:

Well as far as I'm concerned
people don't care about ODIs as much any more. That is the format that is under threat? So that world cups importance also goes down.

(btw I don't believe in this, both t20s and ODIs are seperate and equally important, just wanted to tell you that anyone can mince words and make it sound in their favour)

If a mug can win me a WC, I will love to have 11 mugs in my side.

And if iRecord can't win me a WC, I'll throw him right in the bin.

Bublu Bhuyan said:
That's what confuses me. He's exciting to watch, but the way his fans make him out to be something special looks just delusional.
It's just a fanbase. They are not selectors looking at averages. Fans don't necessarily look at performance only. The way Afridi acts and his looks (Yes the hair) is also what adds to his overpowering fanbase.

Infact , if it wasn't for his neat hair , I doubt he'd have half the fans I see on this thread.Not implying anything here ..

Makes perfect sense.

RexRex said:
Infact , if it wasn't for his neat hair , I doubt he'd have half the fans I see on this thread.Not implying anything here ..
Your time will come too. Today I am busy elsewhere. :P
:afridi

RexRex said:

That's true....Silky hair vs an Afro....hmmmm :13:

He's entitled to his opinion, but Afridi and T20 WC? What do you say to that?

Point is that Afridi has almost single-handedly won a plethora of matches for his country. That's a fact. Go figure.
He has won matches for his country, no doubt. He has 20 MOM awards. But not what you call plethora of matches. Once in a while in his long career. And it's only in recent months that he's started playing sensibly which had increased his value as a player. if he continued his same formula of blind slogging, he would certainly have been dropped. The form he displayed throughout 2008 is testament to that.

RexRex said:

Ok lets count

Afridi has hairs, well let me correct myself. Beautiful hairs.

Sachin. Nah

Afridi 1-0 Sachin.

Afridi has the voice of a Man.

Sachin voice is more that of a teen aged girl.

Afridi 2-0 Sachin.

Afridi has won a WC for his country.

Sachin has never won a WC for his country.

Afridi 3--0 Sachin.

Afridi stands tall like a real Giant of a man,.

Sachin don't even reach my shoulder.

Afridi 4-0 Sachin

Case Closed

:afridi Wins a WC.

Sachin? Well wins a series against Bangladesh.

How can you say that A_F? Dont you know that Bangladesh is one of the strongest teams to have ever played cricket and that plundering them is the dream of every up and coming Batsman :P

Ok lets count

Afridi has hairs, well let me correct myself. Beautiuful hairs.

Sachin. Nah

Afridi 1-0 Sachin.

Affridi has the voice of a Man.

Afridi 2-0 Sachin.

Afridi 3--0 Sachin.

Afridi 4-0 Sachin

Case Closed

Ouch. :))) :))) :)))

Unfortunately no mug can win you a WC, unless it's that cheap replica called the T20 World Cup.

Well I think Bangladesh is better team than Pakistan right now. 48th over of Umer Gul was a match winner for Australia. But over all performance of Pakistani team was bit disappointing.

Now the 3rd ODI lost, there is nothing much to say but we have to work very very hard on our fielding, field placing (New aggressive Captain), bowling, bating and basically everything that Australian team has. We do have very good team but psychologically Pakistan team needs a lot of couching. Basically we need new blood and couch them as professional with few experience play with. Infect why don't they let the under 19 play the next ODI, chances are they will perform better than. The biggest problem with our team is they do not play professionally. Now only the prayer can only save them from loosing the next 2 ODI matches otherwise they way they are performing, Pakistan has no chance of wining.

Ok lets count

Sachin. Nah

Afridi 1-0 Sachin.

Afridi 2-0 Sachin.

Afridi 3--0 Sachin.

Afridi 4-0 Sachin

Case Closed
Well summed up. Plus, Tends chokes.

The way umar and fawad batted and ran those singles and twos and kept rotating the strike it showed that next generation of youngsters is the answer to our problems. yousuf and younis are at the end of their careers, best thing for them is to play test cricket. i would give them the next two test series in england this coming summer. If they fail to raise their game in those series then it's curtains for good. Shoaib malik should only be played for T20s and one dayers and that too when wicket in that particular match is flat otherwise we need a better player on foreign conditions then him. when gul is out of form for last three series including this one in tests and one dayers then why was a replacement not given opportunity. Someone like wahab riaz . Aamer too should have been rested sometime ago , did'nt australia rest johnson.

Bublu Bhuyan said:
Unfortunately no mug can win you a WC, unless it's that cheap replica called the T20 World Cup.

Once again let me say it in bold so that you can read.

If India wins T20 WC, its The Future format of the game.

If Pakistan Wins T20 WC, its a replica

Ok lets count

Sachin. Nah

Afridi 1-0 Sachin.

Afridi 2-0 Sachin.

Afridi 3--0 Sachin.

Afridi 4-0 Sachin

Case Closed
You forgot that cheesy Travolta pose of his 'Look at moi!'

Bablu aik tip deta hoon.

Aaj mein ney Afridi ki aik dhoona daar innings dekhi hai. Aaj mein buhut he buri form mein hoon. Aaj na chehro, kisi aur din aana tu thori si riayat mil sakti hai.

:afridi

RexRex said:
You forgot that cheesy Travolta pose of his 'Look at moi!'

I know Sachin does that and it looks mean at such short statured man.

Well Girl

Well Girly Man.

Oh Whatever

I know Sachin does that and it looks mean at such short statured man.

Well Girl

Well Girly Man.

Oh Whatever

"I've got the girl power..now you go get it!"

Ok lets count

Sachin. Nah

Afridi 1-0 Sachin.

Afridi 2-0 Sachin.

Afridi 3--0 Sachin.

Afridi 4-0 Sachin

Case Closed

qazaa said:
we have to work very very hard on our fielding, field placing (New aggressive Captain), bowling, bating and basically everything that Australian team has. We do have very good team but psychologically Pakistan team needs a lot of couching. Basically we need new blood and couch them as professional with few experience play with. Infect why don't they let the under 19 play the next ODI.
I'd say, let's pull a couch next to the Australian bar and bate their progress by infecting their drinks with a Hammad special.

looks like i was right. afridi_fan truth is the truth, no matter how pissed you get at someone for stating it man. horrible fielding performance = horrible batting soon to come