Australia v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Adelaide | 26/01/10 | Pak Innings

Dr_Bassim said:
Even if we had review... Kamran would have been out.
Onfield decision would have stayed
Think coolly for a minute
Only Butt was a shocker

Agreed Kami would have been out either way. Your previous post said it all. Our two most senior players succumbed under pressure. That's is just not acceptable. We need to drop both of them from ODI

Pakistan set for another thumping defeat. Atleast we are consistent!

Yep, consistancy was so elusive for us in the past. With Ijaz Butt and MoYo at the helm, Mission accomplished now. :(

tauseefm said:
No need to, only 2 more ODI left. i would like moyo and yk to sit outside and let afridi run the show rest of the series with khalid, fawad and malik( i hate to say it )
agreed

Umar Akmal should stop these cute cuts against fast bowlers, one nick and he is gone. Come on you Lahore dynamite!

tauseefm said:
No need to, only 2 more ODI left. i would like moyo and yk to sit outside and let afridi run the show rest of the series with khalid, fawad and malik( i hate to say it )
I wouldn't be surprised if that happens. If PCB is thinking of giving the job to Afridi, they may ask Moyo to rest and have him lead the side.

Khabri420 said:
Lallu Panjoo bowlers like Mckay having a great time against Pakistan :)))
Yaar they have lalu panjo umpire as well .. kisi ootrai ama ka bacha A$$oka :pissed: :pissed: :pissed: :pissed: :pissed:

Pakistan | 4/76 | 19 Overs | Need 211 runs to win from 31 overs | S Butt 34, U Akmal 14*, Y Khan 12 | C Mckay 2/10, R Harris 1/16, S Watson 1/25

Australia | 6/286 | 50 Overs | S March 83, M Clarke 80, M Hussey 49 | R Naved 2/57, U Gul 2/80, S Ajmal 1/41

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first

Umair Paracha! said:
Because of Umar, Fawad and Afrdi yet to come ;-)
Yes but it's 4 AM and I have school tomorrow. Jeez, you'd think I learn!

Anyway, excellent running. Now a few boundaries here and there, and we're golden.

2 runs.

farhan1 said:
Pakistan | 4/76 | 19 Overs | Need 211 runs to win from 31 overs | S Butt 34, U Akmal 14*, Y Khan 12 | C Mckay 2/10, R Harris 1/16, S Watson 1/25

Australia | 6/286 | 50 Overs | S March 83, M Clarke 80, M Hussey 49 | R Naved 2/57, U Gul 2/80, S Ajmal 1/41

Yaar tu to compooter hai ek dum

Cheer up mate, it could be worse! We could be Bangladesh fans...It won't be long until they'll be whooping us!

insaaniyat said:
salam you are back:)) Welcome
Ws
only I can understand the pain of sleeping for an hour and getting up listening to cheerful sounds of Pakistan doing well and joining them to see asschoka cheeky bugger kickin us outta game!

Well the future of Pakistan batting, for better or for worse, is on the crease.

Let's hope its better than the present!!

germanboy said:
BREAKING NEWS

I just heard:

AFRIDI CAPTAIN FOR ALL 3 FORMATS!!!

NOT OFFICIAL
Heard from whom? Your office ka chaprasi? Or an official source such as a PCB press release?

Pakistan | 4/81 | 20 Overs | Need 206 runs to win from 30 overs | S Butt 34, U Akmal 19*, Y Khan 12 | C Mckay 2/13, R Harris 1/16, S Watson 1/25

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Ws
only I can understand the pain of sleeping for an hour and getting up listening to cheerful sounds of Pakistan doing well and joining them to see asschoka cheeky bugger kickin us outta game!
thank you for joining us in our agony:)) we need that support

Sledger said:
Commentators hoping for a runout.

Well they are not hoping... its on the cards...
Unfortunately they sense it much better than us :26:

germanboy said:
BREAKING NEWS

I just heard:

AFRIDI CAPTAIN FOR ALL 3 FORMATS!!!

NOT OFFICIAL

Don't tell me kay tu nay ali888 ki seat sanbhal li hay(hint: jang news) :)))

MY cousin just call me and say that!!!

i am still waiting for some good source.. searching

Come on Fawad! Just rotate the strike and pick up singles..key is not to lose any further wickets

germanboy said:

LOL! :))) Great source! Must be true...

germanboy said:

How can they possibly announce that in the middle of the match, even the PCB must have some standards. :13:

I have not slept all night! Went bed 10pm couldnt sleep, had to come down 3.30am for the match. 9am still here gonna watch it all then hit the sack for 5 hrs. Night shift :-)

Pakistan | 4/87 | 21 Overs | Need 200 runs to win from 29 overs | S Butt 34, U Akmal 22*, Y Khan 12 | C Mckay 2/19, R Harris 1/16, S Watson 1/25

insaaniyat said:
that is funny:) Tauseef har qaqt ghussa mein kyun rahto ho bahi:)))
Yaar kuch dino se so jo nahi saka :(
Parson pakistan ka match tha aur kal Pak under 19 ka aur aj rat phir match hay :(

umar needs to stop being cleaver with these late nudges best to play straight

man !! These two young kids have got Australians stunned with those sharp quick singles .... Yonus, Yousuf and rest should muth maar and retire from cricket