Australia v Pakistan | 3rd test - 4th day | Hobart | 17/1/10

Sledger said:
Johnson being brought on, Farhat and Manzoor may have a bit of a fish here.

yaar fish ka salan mere gher pe bana huwa hai mere gher to nahi arahe dono?

germanboy said:
the point i was making if he get a 50 which will mean the bowlers are out of window and pitch is tooo good
I got your point, the point I was making was even when the batsmen that you don't think will get you runs, somehow end up getting them then those who you will think will, won't. Such is Pakistan cricket.

Example as follows: We normally cry out for a decent opening partnership so that our middle order doesn't have to rescue us once again. Once in a while we do get th egood tart and what happens, our middle order messes up.

Hope it makes sense.

germanboy said:
mark your words this is Cricket.

I can still remember a game of WC 2003 between Eng and Aus and Aus were nowhere in the game and still able to win the game anyhow..

there was a guy called micheal Bevan.

On_the_up said:
I got your point, the point I was making was even when the batsmen that you don't think will get you runs, somehow end up getting them then those who you will think will, won't. Such is Pakistan cricket.

Example as follows: We normally cry out for a decent opening partnership so that our middle order doesn't have to rescue us once again. Once in a while we do get th egood tart and what happens, our middle order messes up.

Hope it makes sense.

iska matlab ke hum sirf collapse karna jante hai

saj001 said:
there was a guy called micheal Bevan.
And Andy Bichel if I recall, Pakistan have plenty of those - mostly in the middle order.

We are 2 down with less than 30 on board and people still think we can save/win this match

Man! i wish someone would have broadcast this match in veetle...awesome quality.

How pathetic are our batsmen? Our last pair of Gul and Asif put up a better fight yesterday than our batters are doing today.

Allah mian please get Ijaz Butt fired! Thats the only way this team will get better.

to win now, 2 batsmen will need to make 100, and 2 will need 70+. seems impossible.

Shezada said:
to win now, 2 batsmen will need to make 100, and 2 will need 70+. seems impossible.

Need a triple from MoYo. Others don't have the temperament to stay.

This team has no backbone or any fighting spirit! Pathetic planning, pathetic captaincy!

I will change the status of K.Manzoor after every 10 runs he will get!

its 7 at the moment so he is still K.Manzoor

RumiNYC said:
Pakistan should beat Australia in one-day series comfortably.
Knowing Pakistan they will probably be playing test match cricket in the ODIs.

Shaheerthe2nd said:
No, they should get white washed. :yk

Kharab bolne se na bolna beytar hai...and now dont go on about the team selection, poor captaincy etc etc. yes we have drama but its Pak cricket when was the last time we didnt have drama? You call yourself a pak fan so stick behind the team. You know aswell as i do that winning the ODI's 5-0 or loosing 5-0 wont hastle the PCB to make any of those BIG changes wer all looking for

PS if u were being sarcastic i apologise but this is for all the pak fans out there who need half and excuse to turn on thier team..fair enough this time you guy shave much mor ethen half an excuse but at the end of the day still your team

Err...i have had enough of these painful Pakistan cricket already...Let the Hockey world cup begins...First match... India vs Pakistan.

i cant believe we are 2 wickets down already on a chase of 400+. even if moyo and khurram manage to get centurys, that still leaves 200 runs left for only 2 more batsmen to get. thats way too much. no point trying to keep your hopes up, youll just get disappointed more at the end