Australia v Pakistan | 5th ODI | Perth | 31/01/2010 | Aus Innings

Saj said:
No I'm not.

As far as I am aware nobody has got a 10 match ban for ball tampering, if thats what they deem this as.

I havent seen anyone doing it so blatantly so you never know. And usually visitors to Aus get the harshest of punishment

Saj said:
No I'm not.

As far as I am aware nobody has got a 10 match ban for ball tampering, if thats what they deem this as.

He might not get a 10 match, it might only be 1 or 2 matches but the point it has put Pakistan's name back in the gutter that we can only win the last match through cheating. Of course Most Pakistanis are not, but it only takes 1 or 2 to spoil the name.

Hasan said:
afridi is a cheat and he has been doing it for sometime.
I said the same thing and my post was deleted .
Afridi is not a gawky 17 year old playing his 1st international & was caught dancing on the pitch previously and now chewing the ball.He should be stripped of captaincy and so should the mod who deleted my post.

score: 3 required from 5

oh man, watched 100 overs...but Afridi's action put a bumper a few overs ago already

Really stupid move from Afridi. How can he even justify his action - makes no sense at all. He actually looked at the ball before deciding on giving it a bite ! ! !

Expect some repurcusions from the match referee, they will be all over him for that. Could also cost his team victory as they had to change the ball just as it started reversing.

Just looking at the TV, Gul came out on the pitch and giving Afridi a description of what they discovered. He looks worried now.

OMG DAT WAS NOT A NO BALL, He was out, Silva da sri lankan son of a *****,

I said the same thing and my post was deleted .
Afridi is not a gawky 17 year old playing his 1st international & was caught dancing on the pitch previously and now chewing the ball.He should be stripped of captaincy and so should the mod who deleted my post.

despite all his cricket abilities he is a disgrace. He has no respect for the nation, he has brought great disgrace and shame to the nation.

Good fight showed by us. Lets build on this horrendous series.

match over and we have another headache do deal with. hope he owns up quickly and apologies straight away

Hasan said:
despite all his cricket abilities he is a disgrace. He has no respect for the nation, he has brought great disgrace and shame to the nation.

dont start blame game let us firsrt heard from afridi how he can clarify his action

adzzy786 said:
OMG DAT WAS NOT A NO BALL, He was out, Silva da sri lankan son of a *****,
no,it was the australian ump.Paul Reifel at sq. leg who gave it a no ball

Hasan said:

agree bro ... peeps representing a nation should have some sense of ethics & if they are repeated offenders,they should be handled sternly.

Silva doesnt spot no balls, when Pak batting, but when we bowling, he even gives da legal balls as no balls, da f-kn *****

Dont diss RAo the Boa - He did good when we needed tight overs in the middle.

Hasan said:

I would of settled for a draw and found it very satisfying but after the Afridi incident I changed my mind. Shame Afridi Shame.

Why are you guys critising afridi for just cas of him biting the ball? about 10 overs ago you were praising his captaincy. I doubt you guys are even true pakistan fans. Yu all wanted afridi to be cptain now because of this ball incident you sem to have changed your minds.

Hussey must be really grateful to Pakistan during this series. We have managed to get him back into form when his position in tests was in serious jeopardy.

Ball tampering or not and loss asides it was heartening to see the players give a **** about a game and put some effort into it.

Still glad Australia won and I hope they win the T20 so these useless bums can go home and get a good kicking.

i don't wanna know what Afridi going to say about his ball in the mouth. I have heard foot in the mouth and Afridi just invented the phrase"ball in the mouth". This guy is crazy

Sohaib-789 said:
Why are you guys critising afridi for just cas of him biting the ball? about 10 overs ago you were praising his captaincy. I doubt you guys are even true pakistan fans. Yu all wanted afridi to be cptain now because of this ball incident you sem to have changed your minds.

So its okay for him to bite the ball??
You dont know how bad it is do you
How long u been watching cricket a month??
You are plain stupid

If he hadn't done dat we might've won the match. really stupit.
I'm a big Afridi fan, but to be honest he disappointed me. I was really happy and impressed with his captaincy. Hopefully he gets the punishment and never ever again do such a stupit and reckless behaviour.

Sohaib-789 said:
what he did was just disfraceful. He is our captain representing Pakistan. Should have enough sense

Sohaib-789 said:

You might have no integrity the rest of us do. Winning by cheating is not acceptable no matter who you are.

Sohaib-789 said:

Haha because ball tampering is cheating and no one wants a cheat to captain the country dummy! "Just biting the ball" lmfao

Hasan said:
I agree. Think about the nation. He represents our country currently. We could be at the rock bottom for all I care losing every sieries, but we don't eat balls.

Now everyone will be shouting cheat.

Shameful.

Sohaib-789 said:

No doubt, captained the side really well.

but i do not want him anywhere near the captaincy now, as he is a CHEAT. Not once, but twice he has been caught out. He has disgraced the Pakistani nation.

Therefore we are true Pakistani fans, as we care more about our respect in this world, rather than winning by cheating, as it seems is the case with you.

^ touche - what happened to objectivity 0

Great captaincy ruined by that incident - simple as....

adzzy786 said:
So its okay for him to bite the ball??
You dont know how bad it is do you
How long u been watching cricket a month??
You are plain stupid

Was it intentional or was he just blowing it :pissed:
I wont be suprised if Afridi is not charged. :D

its not his captaincy, but his cheating that is so disgraceful. Afridi has proved that Pakistan team cheats to enhance their performance.

Sohaib-789 said:

I think your missing the point here. His decision to actually bite the ball in full view of the cameras indicates that he has a serious flaw in his decision-making or temparament. Captaincy it is not just about how you manage the field but also how you conduct yourself in the pitch.

Granted, he was impressive with the ball and managing his players but we need to look at all aspects of what he does.

I lost all my support for winning the game after that afridi incident..yaar kya kardia us ne yeh :(

acha hua we lost..if we had won, we would have been called cheaters! ...

Sohaib-789 said:
Are you serious, or just losing it?

If someone ball tampers, we can't change our mind? Afridi is an awesome captain, but if he resorts to these tactics, he is no captain.

This is the first time ever that I'm happy the aussie cricket team winning ( apart from against India). I would've been really disapointed if Pak won.

I think taylor already told them not to bring afridi in otherwise I will ask about the incident. Prolly thats what happened.

Afridi is gone .............. this will affect him psychologically now, other teams when Pakistan will be doing well, their media will wreck havoc on afridi's mind by showing these images or writing about this in their articles just like they do about Asif. Oh my God! Afridi what have you done....this will follow you throughout your career now! :(

Couple of interesting observations about the presentation. Taylor playing dumb asking Moyo about his so-called injury. Quite clear that he's not injured as he struggled to give an immediate answer.

Saw Afridi and Inti standing near each other. Very concerned look on Afridi's face. He appeared to be discussing the incident, but of course it's not his team mates or manager that he needs to convince.

OK thanks folks - this thread is done. See ya in the next series :)