Bangladesh v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Dhaka | 17-21/12/11 | Day 3

I think strategy here is to bat most of tomorrow and get a lead of about 200. Then they will try to bowl them out in four sessions.

The strategy is okay, but that is no excuse for such a poor intent. You need to be scoring. Come one Pakistan is playing BD, not SA.

New Ball taken, hope Pakistan can score some quick runs here, I think Pakistan should throw caution to winds here, it will not matter if they lose a couple here, but they need to bring that trailing runs down.

I think strategy here is to bat most of tomorrow and get a lead of about 200. Then they will try to bowl them out in four sessions.

with this they won't be pushing themselves enough to prepare 100% for the england series. its a dhil mil strategy.

Just imagine, only 2 down they are playing like this, its very much evident they playing for themselves.

How can you say that. One bloke is on 130 other scored a double last game. It's not as if they are under pressure for their places. This clearly seems the strategy from the captain and the coach.

They aren't really playing defensively, they're just not playing with attacking intent either.

The time has passed for playing each ball on merit, need to accelerate now.

How can you say that. One bloke is on 130 other scored a double last game. It's not as if they are under pressure for their places. This clearly seems the strategy from the captain and the coach.

A poor negative strategy is a negative one, no matter who makes it.

This is one particular reason why i feel England got better chance to win UAE series. Their middle-order usually goes bang bang once they get settled which gives enough time for their bowlers to bowl out opposition. Pak will miss somebody like U.Akmal there. If there is enough time and runy then even mediocre bowling attack can bowl out oppositions.

This is not done by pakistan here, someone has to be accountable for making such negative strategies.... Its pathetic to see players playing selfishly here. Not good for the youngsters in the Team.

This is one particular reason why i feel England got better chance to win UAE series. Their middle-order usually goes bang bang once they get settled which gives enough time for their bowlers to bowl out opposition. Pak will miss somebody like U.Akmal there. If there is enough time and runy then even mediocre bowling attack can bowl out oppositions.

I agree, England would be fancying here chances.

We needed a minnow-basher in this match. Even Shahzaib would probably wreck havoc on this bowling attack

:yk has been really disappointing today...don't understand the tactics behind such utterly defensive batting from a class act :facepalm:

I don't know what these two guys are thinking. :facepalm:

This is blasphemous. :pissed:

its decided to award bangladesh a draw

wonder why pakistanis are so giving to bangla

had it not been for the test status we wouldn't have been playing this match at all

Now after gifting them a test status we want to help them secure that test statues with a pathetic draw. How stupid. :facepalm:

IF we keep going at RR 3, and all the overs required today are bowled, we should get a lead of 3 by stumps tonight

:D

Now after gifting them a test status we want to help them secure that test statues with a pathetic draw. How stupid. :facepalm:

u want na them 2 visit pakistan in april?\

agar test status chala gia to kis ke saath kheele ge:(

one goes another comes

tuk tuk tuk

look down the batting order and apart from hafeez not one batsmen whom you can count on to go haywire

asad shafiq looked like one but as his career has gone on, he has been no different

Too high, Misbah got hit on the box and bowler appeals

Eidt: and there was an inside-edge

ARE THEY EVEN AWARE OF WINNINGS matches? ??? by this it will only be a draw

Akram is saying Right
ali younis misbah shafiq same kind of batsmen need umar akmal

Pakistan knows that even a draw here will ensure a series win, that why you don't see them pressing for victory.

Sharam aa rahi hai is match ko daikhtai hoye. Is sai acha hai banda Babar Awan ya Faisal raza Abidi ki bakwas sun lai.

Yeah Umar Akmal has been Pakistan best batsmen against SL & BD and yet again he's not selected for Tests.

I guess Mohsin really has some kind of grudge against him.

they should let Younis bat with a charpayee, yeh to wicket pe hi so gaya hai. :yk

The Misbah mentality strikes yet again. Playing for a draw on day three against Bangladesh? Surely even the most level-headed posters like Moiz and MIG can't compose a textual analysis that successfully defends this one!