BJP in damage control mode after calls grow for boycott of Indian goods in the Arab world

Who cares. up’s biggest problem is law and order. People from UP and Bihar are some of the hardest working people as long as they are out of their state but they are also the most indisciplined (sorry for the generalization but based on my observation spending a couple of years in Bihar in my childhood) and careless in their own state.

Yogi ji has handled the law and order like a champ and that’s why the resounding wins. Hindu-Muslim take you far but don’t always get you over the finish line. Stop reading news and social media that fits your narrative and DYOR.

I don’t want to monkey balance here to find flaws but sure his image as a radical Hindu monk and some of the semantics around it has its disadvantages. Overall the guy is one of the best things to happen to UP. All he needs is a decent line up of next tier leaders which Modi always had be it in centre or in Gujarat..

Do you live in UP?

Modi didn't have a second line in Gujarat which is why there has been so much flux in the CMship there since he left.

How do you know notices were not given or there were pending cases pre-existing BJP.

Sure they might be expedited now for political motive but no one can just go and demolish someone’s home randomly even if you are prime minister. That’s how it works.

Unless it is your house and you have proof that it was done illegally you are speculating. Let me know if that is the case and I will stand up for you personally.

Everyone and their dog knows it was done as some sort of revenge by the BJP and their andh bhakts.

Even international news have headlines such as ‘Muslim protesters homes razed after demonstrations’.

Even if they are disputed, the protest was the green signal to go in and demolish.

Massive protests and burning reported from Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Bengal. More than 1 week and still the fires are spreading.

It's to our eternal shame as Muslims and our Ummah that we can't even impose Sanctions on our enemies for their insults and denigration of our beloved Prophet.

Totally understand your frustration and remember it is one third-world country against 58 advanced and strong countries.

They are not stupid to impose sanctions. May be Pakistan can impose sanctions on Indian products.

They lack ghairat and its the beghairati of our leaders that makes us easy prey

International business does not go by emotions or hurt feelings. I am glad the Arab leaders are smart enough not to sever the ties with India over some comments on TV. Kudos to BJP and Arab leaders for handling this well.
Pakistan should learn a lesson from this. Business should not get in the way of raw emotions. The same thing that China does with India. They fight at the border. But they still do business in Billions every year.

Money talks more then anything else. What happens in India doesn't worry the Arab's at all. They have thrown out a few Indian's from the Gulf as well as the usual standard condemnation. If India needs the Arab's then the opposite holds true as well. The Arab's needs India to buy their gas and oil as well. The only people suffering here are the Muslim's of India whose houses are being bulldozed everyday under one false pretense or another. I can only laugh at the Pakistanis who still believe in this Ummah thing:abbas2

The OIC are run by people who only care about themselves and their economy. Why would the Arab's care about Pakistanis or Indian Muslim's when they couldn't care less about their own Syrians, Yemeni, Iraqis and Palestinians?. Wake up and smell the coffee!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Kashmiri School Girls chanting "Sar Tan Se Juda", asking for beheading of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NupurSharma?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NupurSharma</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JammuAndKashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JammuAndKashmir</a> <a href="https://t.co/TCfL6wAE0L">pic.twitter.com/TCfL6wAE0L</a></p>— Organiser Weekly (@eOrganiser) <a href="https://twitter.com/eOrganiser/status/1536555878366650368?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 14, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Why always 'Sar tan se Juda'? Doesn't look good on one community.

In my opinion, indian muslims have truly scored the most epic self goal by violently rioting over the weekend.

West Bengal, which is a comparatively 'liberal' state has seen the most violence with entire streets of Howrah being torched to flames by islamists. A lot of hindus there rejected BJPs hindutva and voted against them. After recent events and some silly statements made by maulvis, I see a shift in the mood there.

After the middle east condemnations, BJP hastily suspended Nupur Sharma and was on the backfoot domestically and internationally. I think muslims could've played their cards more sensibly instead of going on a rampage like this.

I'm sure the Godi media is working overtime to ensure this.

I'm not saying Muslims are saints. Have never said this. I have multiple posts calling out Muslims when they deserve to be called out. There are Islamic groups in India that should be banned and leaders arrested. But the BJP needs to understand one simple thing. We have 200 million Muslims. That's more than 25% the population of Europe, 66% the population of USA and 10 times the population of Australia. The BJP cannot just wish them away. They have an equal stake here and yet are among the most backward communities socially and economically. The vast majority of Indian Muslims just want to get by but the BJP seems hell bent on bringing them out onto the streets. For almost a decade now, they've been othered, insulted, dehumanized and needled with relentless pinpricks. Have you ever thought how it must feel to be a Muslim and turn on Indian television and hear some third-class guy who has only found his voice and a purpose in life since Modi arrived, barking at another Muslim guest - Ey mullah, maulana sit down and be quiet. And despite the multiple provocations, Indian Muslims have been mostly restrained wistfully hoping, that this too shall pass. Even today the head of the Jama Masjid had this to say

It is disheartening sometimes to see how far Indian Muslims are trying to keep things peaceful. It's disheartening because you know, everything has its limits and the BJP seems hellbent on pushing the country into anarchy.

Seriously think about what you're wishing for. The reality might not be what you envisioned. But it will be too late then.

Any Hindu who thinks Modi's BJP has their best interests in mind, is terribly mistaken. If Modi's BJP continues to win, an urban Brahmin Hindu who feels most privileged today, will be as much under threat as Muslims feel today.

My feelings exactly. The lack of pragmatism shown by the current regime is shocking . This country will fall apart if such divisive politics carries on .

We need a government that is solely focused on economic and social development not these Hindutva jokers who are hell bent on setting us on the same path as banana Idlamic republics that they claim to hate.

Kudos to BJP and Arab leaders for handling this well.
For the umpteenth time, sanghis didn't handle it well at all, lol! Handling well would have been immediately censuring the lady for her distasteful comments, not waiting for more than a week to take any action and that too when Arabs took it up through diplomatic channels.

International business does not go by emotions or hurt feelings. I am glad the Arab leaders are smart enough not to sever the ties with India over some comments on TV. Kudos to BJP and Arab leaders for handling this well.
Pakistan should learn a lesson from this. Business should not get in the way of raw emotions. The same thing that China does with India. They fight at the border. But they still do business in Billions every year.

International Business or no international Business, ghairat is internal and links with you values.

I'm neither for nor against shooting violent protestors. It's just the inevitable reality. Though must say, I have only a tiny amount of tolerance for anyone protesting on behalf of their religion :warner

Bisht thinks he's come up with a foolproof idea with this demolition thing. The reality of India is the flouting of laws. Even in cities, it is almost impossible to build a house that 100% follows all existing laws and by-laws. And even if you do, you will discover that your neighbor has flouted rules and either already encroached on your site or you following the rules to the T will ensure you lose 10 feet :srt

So in this scenario, the government can pretty much always demolish anyone's place when they choose. The problem with this is: depending on which side you support, it's entertaining and enjoyable. Like I enjoyed it when the Sena demolished Kangana's spanking new office. It takes a while to realize that, it's just a matter of time before you run afoul of something and become the next target.

This is the BJP way. I'm not sure if the ED and other offices/institutions were put to such misuse, ever, in Indian history. The same above principle applies here too. Every single Indian politician has at some point indulged in something that can be deemed illegal. What a beautiful weapon to have to bully anyone, anytime. To cross-vote or to just force jumping party into the BJP.

All this is ok right now for the BJP-supporting Hindu, but this principle when applied at a grander level will leave every single Hindu unsure and insecure in the future. Am I Hindu enough? They will then dictate to you what you can and cannot do, if you don't want to be othered.

Bisht thinks he's come up with a foolproof idea with this demolition thing. The reality of India is the flouting of laws. Even in cities, it is almost impossible to build a house that 100% follows all existing laws and by-laws. And even if you do, you will discover that your neighbor has flouted rules and either already encroached on your site or you following the rules to the T will ensure you lose 10 feet

Haha absolutely.

Which is why its tiring to hear disengenuos arguments about the razed structures being illegal.

Well yeah...so are a million others but we know why these ones are getting demolished right now.

The problem with this is: depending on which side you support, it's entertaining and enjoyable. Like I enjoyed it when the Sena demolished Kangana's spanking new office. It takes a while to realize that, it's just a matter of time before you run afoul of something and become the next target.

You raise a very interesting point.

We all have our guilty pleasures (Kangana's movies flopping is just fun to watch haha).

It's there deep down.

Bisht has figured out a formula and it has worked for him.

He has done it even for Hindu goondas.

But how far is too far.

It's a genuinely complex problem and these high handed approaches more often than not backfire in the long run.

All this is ok right now for the BJP-supporting Hindu, but this principle when applied at a grander level will leave every single Hindu unsure and insecure in the future. Am I Hindu enough? They will then dictate to you what you can and cannot do, if you don't want to be othered.

Reminds me of this:

First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a socialist.

Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.

Damage control with no real damage on the ground...

Arabs (Saudi & UAE etc) and Indians doing business as usual with no interruptions..

A prominent BJP spokesperson has been flunged out, BJP bowed and cowered in the face of Arab heat.

Mass riots erupting in India. Arab trust has been broken which will take time to repair.

A prominent BJP spokesperson has been flunged out, BJP bowed and cowered in the face of Arab heat.

Mass riots erupting in India. Arab trust has been broken which will take time to repair.

Prominent?
Even most of BJP cadre didn't know her until that incident happened
:smith

More importantly the true nature of Hindutva hatred of Islam is being exposed. Islamic countries will bear this in mind when it comes to handing out visas to people of Indian origin in future.

Who is Nupur Sharma?

According to her LinkedIn profile, Ms Sharma is an advocate by profession and a prominent BJP leader. A law graduate from Delhi University, she completed an LLM from the London School of Economics (LSE) in 2011.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/who-...emarks-3042378

From your own BJP cheerleading news platform. :yk

NDTV is anti-BJP ..it’s always been a Congress channel..

She isn’t prominent by any means.

1ssWpoR.png

Damage control with no real damage on the ground...

Arabs (Saudi & UAE etc) and Indians doing business as usual with no interruptions..

If you have to apologize or take remedial action, it means there was damage, whether you like to admit or not.

The actions are a warning for others to not repeat this. If there was no danger of damage, no action would have been taken.

Nupur Sharma fallout: BJP spokespersons, leaders in states asked to steer clear of rows

The Karnataka BJP has taken a stand against making any comments on the Nupur row. “No BJP spokesperson would participate in any debates on this issue in Karnataka,'' BJP sources said.

In the wake of the controversy sparked by now-suspended BJP national spokesperson Nupur Sharma’s remarks against the Prophet, the BJP leadership at the central and state levels have asked their party leaders and spokespersons to refrain from commenting on any controversial or sensitive matter and stick to development issues in their public statements.

Madhya Pradesh

A senior functionary of the Madhya Pradesh BJP, who requested anonymity, said, “It has been clearly instructed now by our central party leadership to all to stick to developmental issues. He said, “BJP is working for ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas and sabka vishwas’, wherein sabka vishwas means winning the confidence of all sections of society. Our Indian Muslims are not some outsiders, they are part of our culture… their ancestors at some point in time were also Hindus.”

Another party leader said, “There are people who are taking advantage of the Nupur Sharma issue and it is hurting our efforts. Our senior leaders understand the international conspiracy over it planned by some elements, which we might be unaware of. So it has been conveyed to all to refrain from further comments on Nupur episode in order not to fuel the row further. We should instead focus on our development work.”

MP BJP president VD Sharma said, “The party’s position is very clear, which is to focus on the needs of the country. With our Prime Minister Narendra Modi developing a work culture where focus is only on development and zero tolerance for corruption, all our efforts are to take his vision forward.”

Sharma said the BJP is not against Muslims or any community. “BJP is the party which brought in the triple talaq law. It was meant to benefit Muslim women and today we enjoy an overwhelming support from them. During my days in the RSS, there were several Muslims who were part of our organisation and we stood together raising slogans of ‘Bharat Mata ki Jai’. The nation comes first and we are all Indians. Our efforts have always been for the welfare of the people through our development policies. It is in this direction that will move forward.”

But many within the party feel that Nupur’s statement could have been “overlooked” by the leadership. A party spokesperson, requesting anonymity, said, “What Nupur said was in the heat of the moment, when we go for television debates, people from both sides indulge in such talks.”

Another spokesperson from Bhopal, however, said that the party spokespersons should always be temperate and restrained, saying “The person sitting on the other side would always try to provoke you during a debate, but being a spokesperson one has to be mindful of it.”

Senior state BJP leaders maintained: “It has been clearly instructed to all within our ranks that divisive politics is not our agenda and that spokespersons and other leaders should refrain from indulging in communal talks, which is not our agenda and damages us”.

State BJP spokesman Hitesh Bajpai said, “Nupur Sharma and subsequent developments are being dealt with by the senior party and government functionaries. So, we should refrain from indulging in unnecessary communal talks and discussions. The focus instead should be on performance-centric development issues.”

In the same vein, another party spokesperson Neha Bagga said, “We respect and value all religions and support everyone.”

Karnataka

The Karnataka BJP has taken a stand against making any comments on the Nupur row. “No BJP spokesperson would participate in any debates on this issue in Karnataka,” BJP sources said.

“The Prime Minister and the entire Government of India are disturbed by this kind of immature, amateur, irresponsible comments made by the BJP spokespersons (Nupur and expelled Delhi media head Naveen Jindal). Damage control has already been done by the Government of India. Generally speaking, no one should speak against any religious symbols or leaders. The BJP per se does not agree with what they have said and so they have been sacked,” a BJP leader said. “We are not focusing on the issue, we want to steer clear of it. It has been decided that we must not speak about it,” said a functionary of the state BJP’s communication cell.

Uttar Pradesh

The UP BJP rank and file did not get any written guidelines from the central or the state leadership over the controversy around Nupur’s remarks. But when communal violence erupted

in Kanpur, the party asked state leaders and spokespersons not to react on the Kanpur incidents. In a verbal communication to them, the party asked them to remain non-committal and silent over the Nupur row.

A section of UP BJP leaders, however, believes that political and religious personalities from various parties and sects often make “stronger remarks about other faiths than Nupur”. “It is just a matter of time. Her (Nupur’s) remark was blown out of proportion to create a controversy and target the BJP and the government,” said a BJP leader.

However, another party leader said, “If her (Nupur) remark has hurt someone’s religious sentiments, then it was certainly wrong. And that was why the party took action against her. If any other leader will make such remarks in future, party will take such strong action in that matter too.”

A state BJP leader said the central party leadership has issued a statement but no one has spoken in public on the Nupur episode, which is also being followed by state leaders.

The UP BJP is especially cautious over the row in view of the temple-mosque disputes in

Varanasi and Mathura, which have been pending in various courts.

https://indianexpress.com/article/p...p-spokespersons-states-contriversies-7967406/

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The demolition of <a href="https://twitter.com/AfreenFatima136?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AfreenFatima136</a>'s house y'day was carried out with forged back-dated demolition notices & was an entirely illegal act by UP govt.<br><br>Have asked DM Prayagraj to furnish all related papers.<br><br>If not punished in courts, this will never stop. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/StandWithAfreenFatima?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#StandWithAfreenFatima</a> <a href="https://t.co/GhvBa7MA6t">pic.twitter.com/GhvBa7MA6t</a></p>— Saket Gokhale (@SaketGokhale) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaketGokhale/status/1536185471403200512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 13, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

lol frauds.

Saket Gokhale claims something and it becomes the truth?

Epic self goal by fake islamists and pseudo liberals.

Now they are running for cover as their past social media activities are being dug by hindus and FIRs being filed for the slightest disrespect.

Din kharab aane waale hai inke.

From what I am seeing the protests against Nupur were peaceful then the police attack the people for no reason at all.

Now they are running for cover as their past social media activities are being dug by hindus and FIRs being filed for the slightest disrespect.

Aap ke bi liye.

A cess pit can't be disinfected by throwing more trash. A deep cleanse is needed, but cobwebs can't be cleaned by dung beetles, that is just a fact of nature.

If you have to apologize or take remedial action, it means there was damage, whether you like to admit or not.

The actions are a warning for others to not repeat this. If there was no danger of damage, no action would have been taken.

Not really.

Only damage is economic sanctions as that would hit the Indian economy hard and it would hurt but no such actions occurred.

No harm Done and also no official apology from the government themselves to any other country...

Police forces shot dead at least two Muslim protestors in the eastern city of Ranchi.

Its time to cool down and defuse the situation.

Point has been made and BJP has learnt its lessons and knows exactly what boundaries not to cross.

Nothing more can be gained out of protests and deaths etc.

So called fact checker messiah Alt news co-founder Zoobair deletes his Facebook account after his posts mocking Hindu deities go viral on various social media platforms.:))):)))

Sick fellow...and liberal clowns are silent.

FVOf7KhaMAELdEV (1).jpg

Point has been made and BJP has learnt its lessons and knows exactly what boundaries not to cross.

Agreed, BJP has learned that they should stick to terrorising Indian Muslims inside their own borders, not a good idea to step outside their bounds. Bulldoze some more houses perhaps.

That time will tell.

But Saketh has inflicted a lot of damage in the past.

TMC activist Saket Gokhale welcomed and celebrated Shiv Sena goons demolishing Kangana's office. By the way, the ruling Shiv Sena have jailed a Marathi actress Ketaki Chitale for a month (and counting) FOR AN OFFENSIVE TWEET. Obviously, the self proclaimed liberals and defenders of human rights are totally silent on this.

Saket Gokhale types only inflict damage to the left-liberal gang by showcasing their hypocrisy for the world to see.

TMC clowns trying hardly to divert Coal scam issue which involved Abhishek and his wife.

Saket Gokhale during Odd days Satisfied with demolition, injustice on even days :))

View attachment 116243

Same TMC who is arresting Vloggers for criticizing Mamta Banerjee. So much for liberal values...lol :))

Vlogger Roddur Roy booked for abusing West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee over KK's last concert

A case was filed against vlogger Roddur Roy on Saturday for allegedly abusing West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee in a Facebook live, police said.

The case was lodged under relevant sections of the IPC after a complaint was filed by TMC spokesperson Riju Dutta at Chitpur police station, they said.

"An investigation has been started in the matter as per the relevant sections of the IPC. He has been summoned as a part of the probe," he said.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/na...a-banerjee-over-kks-last-concert-2461886.html

So called fact checker messiah Alt news co-founder Zoobair deletes his Facebook account after his posts mocking Hindu deities go viral on various social media platforms.:))):)))

Sick fellow...and liberal clowns are silent.

View attachment 116244

This is why mocking religious figures and Gods should become normal. You cannot keep arresting and whipping people for their social media posts.

Every person (religious or Athiest or in-between) holds something dear to their heart and Government cannot keep arresting people because their sentiments are hurt.

That’s a horrific thing to say. Unbelievable.

Why is it a horrific thing? Forget Hindu/Muslim for a while, people can get outraged over a insensitive comment, can understand that but that doesn’t give anyone a right to throw stones at police or damage public property. They were dealt exactly the way they should.

It’s like saying those guys who did the Sialkot lynching where innocent protesters expressing their dissent.

Very well said.

But the protestors in India are demanding death penalty by hanging for Nupur Sharma.

Sane comment.

I have come to realize everyone is so biased and reads what they want to before even taking a minute to read the entire article.

UAE banned rexporting Indian wheat for 4 months, not importing and people started sharing it as backlash (including Richa Chaddha Who i liked) not realizing how there is a shortage of wheat right now and no country would actually say no to wheat.

Those that mock hindu deities and have offices of high standing are just as criminal as the Sharma lady.

There are many things that seem illogical or humour to people who are uninitiated in that religious tradition. Rather than mocking they should make an effort to learn or at the very least to remain silent.

Personally, I found Hindu iconography and certain aspects of their belief to be quite jarring and gave me the heebie jeebies. I'd imagine many Islamic beliefs would have similar reactions for Hindus.

But after making a basic effort to learn you understand the symbolism and gain a different perspective.

If Sharma had made an example to learn her own faith and the Islamic faith beyond a superficial level she wouldn't have found a flying horse to be funny.

Similarly if certain Muslims find that they want to mock Hindu beliefs it shows how little they know of their own as it is clearly stated to not mock the sacred figures of other religions.

This can be a real moment of introspection for India and its ruling class, sadly it seems they will waste it to push the communal divide further.

The lesson learnt from all this is:
If you have to mock the religious deities or faith of others, do it in the privacy of your own home or else.......

Saket Gokhale claims something and it becomes the truth?

What was the reason given by the UP government for demolishing Afreen Fatima's house ? Were the Afreen family given any legal notices about the house prior to the Nupur Sharma incident ? Please clarify. This is a shocking incident that I see many bhakts justifying on social media but no background details are available.

I am sure if there were no notices or it was a house built legally with no issues, the voices would be louder. As much as Modi or Yogi get demonized, they are very shrewd, so might be tough for you to accept and for arguments sake let’s even consider there is fake documentation but there is enough reason to raze the house.

It doesn’t matter if the lady living in Up has raised anti-india slogans or her family has shady links, that’s a very minor issue however to answer your question again yes, the process was totally legal even though to get to that point there might have been some manipulation that’s a speculation I will leave it for you.

"We have found a 12 bore illegal pistol and a 315 bore pistol and cartridges and some documents that show objectionable comments against the honourable court," said Ajay Kumar, the Senior Superintendent of Police, Prayagraj.

The main accused in Prayagraj violence, Javed Mohammed, had illegal weapons and objectionable posters at his home.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/pro...rayagraj-say-up-cops-after-demolition-3060810

She is no saint..Supported Terrorist Afzal Guru and insulted SC .

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Illegal Weapons found in the house of JNU activist <a href="https://twitter.com/AfreenFatima136?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AfreenFatima136</a>.<br><br>Those who are busy standing with her, please sit down as you are supporting an extremist.</p>— Rais Pathan (@PathanRaisKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/PathanRaisKhan/status/1535988165067956225?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 12, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Curious - the same people expressing unadulterated joy when Kangana Ranaut’s building was illegally destroyed, now suddenly remember due process and the law when Afreen Fatima’s house is demolished?

I am sure if there were no notices or it was a house built legally with no issues, the voices would be louder. As much as Modi or Yogi get demonized, they are very shrewd, so might be tough for you to accept and for arguments sake let’s even consider there is fake documentation but there is enough reason to raze the house.

It doesn’t matter if the lady living in Up has raised anti-india slogans or her family has shady links, that’s a very minor issue however to answer your question again yes, the process was totally legal even though to get to that point there might have been some manipulation that’s a speculation I will leave it for you.

They had been served with notice....bulldozed after just a day’s notice.

That’s obvious. I am just trying to reason with the guy because he thinks real world is like WWF where someone can just drive a truck and raze property on their own whims and fancies.

"

Curious - the same people expressing unadulterated joy when Kangana Ranaut’s building was illegally destroyed, now suddenly remember due process and the law when Afreen Fatima’s house is demolished?

And the opposite is true too.. those who had issues then have nonissues now???

I am sure if there were no notices or it was a house built legally with no issues, the voices would be louder ... however to answer your question again yes, the process was totally legal even though to get to that point there might have been some manipulation that’s a speculation I will leave it for you.

You haven't answered my question though. So far I've come across just one site Opindia, a rightwing pro-BJP website, that mentions there being legal notices to Afreeen served PRIOR to the Nupur Sharma incident but no other paper/website has mentions this crucial fact .. which means either Opindia is lying for the BJP or the mainstream/liberal publications have chosen to omit this fact. Which is it ?

In the absence of an official statement on the facts or press conference or something similiar, I can only assume that the UP government has fabricated the 'illegality' charge.

"We have found a 12 bore illegal pistol and a 315 bore pistol and cartridges and some documents that show objectionable comments against the honourable court," said Ajay Kumar, the Senior Superintendent of Police, Prayagraj.

So, the house was demolished because illegal weapons and some mischievous document was found there and not because the house was illegally constructed ?

I have come to realize everyone is so biased and reads what they want to before even taking a minute to read the entire article.

UAE banned rexporting Indian wheat for 4 months, not importing and people started sharing it as backlash (including Richa Chaddha Who i liked) not realizing how there is a shortage of wheat right now and no country would actually say no to wheat.

NDTV India posted a tweet that said “Bharat se Ghenhu nehi mangayega UAE”, which means ‘UAE will not import wheat from India’.
Later deleted.

That’s obvious. I am just trying to reason with the guy because he thinks real world is like WWF where someone can just drive a truck and raze property on their own whims and fancies.

'whims and fancies' is what constitutes a substantial chunk of Indian politics. I am surprised by your ignorance.

It looks like somebody hasn't heard about the 2001 Gujarat riots.

So, the house was demolished because illegal weapons and some mischievous document was found there and not because the house was illegally constructed ?

Yes that was illegal construction.
House was built without obtaining building permission as per police. The Prayagraj Development Authority (PDA) claims that this house was built in violation of the rules of the Uttar Pradesh Urban Planning and Development Act of 1973.

Why is it a horrific thing? Forget Hindu/Muslim for a while, people can get outraged over a insensitive comment, can understand that but that doesn’t give anyone a right to throw stones at police or damage public property. They were dealt exactly the way they should.

It’s like saying those guys who did the Sialkot lynching where innocent protesters expressing their dissent.

Huh? So you’re condoning the killing of unarmed civilians?

Yes that was illegal construction.
House was built without obtaining building permission as per police. The Prayagraj Development Authority (PDA) claims that this house was built in violation of the rules of the Uttar Pradesh Urban Planning and Development Act of 1973.

So, the house was illegal constructed. But state authorities cannot demolish a property before the statutory period of an appeal came to an end, as per many news reports. Thus this demolition was illegal.

https://thewire.in/law/explained-demolition-afreen-fatima-house-up-authorities-legal-status

I think we can all agree that this demolition was done purely in retaliation to the alleged role of Afreen's father in organising the protests. You should be horrified by that instead of gleefully supporting it. Even your political opponents, if they have done wrong, should get due process of law in a civilised democracy.

Huh? So you’re condoning the killing of unarmed civilians?

Why do you keep saying civilians? A guy throwing stones in police and destroying property is a criminal. You must be delusional to think a protest in the shady and low income part of town and that too for a sensitive topic like religion is a peaceful gandhian protest.

The lesson learnt from all this is:
If you have to mock the religious deities or faith of others, do it in the privacy of your own home or else.......

The lesson I am learning from that is that the BJP's role models are the Taliban. Not saying it's wrong by the way, but at least give credit where it's due.

Not the Taliban, BJP's role model is the state of Pakistan. Many BJP followers have more or less said they want a hindu pakistan.

Why do you keep saying civilians? A guy throwing stones in police and destroying property is a criminal. You must be delusional to think a protest in the shady and low income part of town and that too for a sensitive topic like religion is a peaceful gandhian protest.

Huh? I’m delusional for calling out the killing of members of the public?

So you’re saying its okay to start gunning people down if a protest gets out of hand?

We don’t know exactly the circumstances of the two kids that got killed and yes they were only kids.

The police should be equipped to deal with such situations not just start pulling their guns out and start blasting away!

I know human rights standards in India are very low but this is an outrage.

These coppers should be brought to justice.

Not the Taliban, BJP's role model is the state of Pakistan. Many BJP followers have more or less said they want a hindu pakistan.

Wrong understanding. Most BJP supports want a Indian nationalist state and don’t want another Pakistan situation. The Hindu Rashtra is nationalistic movement and has nothing to do with religion. I am curious as to how many people who say RSS this or VHP that have actually cared to read their manifesto or take time to visit their office. Not hard to find one in every major town.

Huh? I’m delusional for calling out the killing of members of the public?

So you’re saying its okay to start gunning people down if a protest gets out of hand?

We don’t know exactly the circumstances of the two kids that got killed and yes they were only kids.

The police should be equipped to deal with such situations not just start pulling their guns out and start blasting away!

I know human rights standards in India are very low but this is an outrage.

These coppers should be brought to justice.

What are these kids doing in a protest when they should be on a school or playing in a playground?

When I was a kid, If someone said something wrong about Hinduism and had I told my parents I was going for a rabid protest before the cops get to me they would give me a couple of slaps and lock me up to save my future. I would assume that’s the response of every responsible parent in the world.

Stop calling criminals as kids and civilians . Also Indian state police have some of the most outdated rifles and they have a ration for billets, so unless in a real crisis situation they are not allowed to fire and I know this first hand because I have cops in my family.

So to shoot they have to be backed into a corner and have to give out a lot of warnings. There is a protocol that any police force anywhere follows before they fire on civilians. Trust me even if it was violated a little bit it would become a bigger crisis than just a couple of lives lost.

I feel bad for the kids because they didn’t get the right education and upbringing.

That’s a horrific thing to say. Unbelievable.

Can you see how dangerous these sanghis are becoming with each passing day? And he is educated.

I hope someone like Umran Malik gives a statement regarding this. Would be interesting to see Joshila's reaction on that.

Same time when Jats destroyed non Jats business and rioted in Haryana we saw how BJP handled it.

Didn’t cops fire at Guru Ram Rahim’s followers? Was there outrage? I think he was a Hindu preacher wasn’t he?

Not the same.. guru Ram Rahik isn’t Hindu preacher he has been used by BJP and Congress when needed.

Jat agitation for reservation, BJP cannot do anything when Jats get violent it’s been multiple times.