Bollywood Corner

You are right. I always considered Bollywood as glorified farce, in fact worse. But morality and values, that is the core of our existence. Otherwise what separates us from animals?

Worse than a glorified farce? How so?

It provides entertainment to millions of people around the world that understand Hindi/Urdu. I'm sure many of those people's fondest memories of time spent with their families has included watching a bollywood film together. At every desi wedding bollywood songs are played in abundance.

Also, the amount of employment provided to people in India through the production of bollywood films can't be ignored either. The hindi movie industry brings about a lot of positives which people conveniently ignore and deem it as a "farce" of an industry, which I feel is not correct.

Worse than a glorified farce? How so?

It provides entertainment to millions of people around the world that understand Hindi/Urdu. I'm sure many of those people's fondest memories of time spent with their families has included watching a bollywood film together. At every desi wedding bollywood songs are played in abundance.

Also, the amount of employment provided to people in India through the production of bollywood films can't be ignored either. The hindi movie industry brings about a lot of positives which people conveniently ignore and deem it as a "farce" of an industry, which I feel is not correct.

Even prostitution provides entertainment and employment to a lot of people. But at least that remains the underbelly of society. Bollywood on the other hand, has made it mainstream.

Ihammad,

Dude you are talking to somebody whose idea of morality starts and ends with sex lives of people. that is how pathetic and middle aged the views are....So why try man ! Leave the rants alone...

Even prostitution provides entertainment and employment to a lot of people. But at least that remains the underbelly of society. Bollywood on the other hand, has made it mainstream.

You are comparing a whole movie industry with a totally different sort of "entertainment." Are you against movies or what? :))

Also how convenient of the movie to name Deepika (she played a girl of easy virtues) Veronica. Bollywood has always used Christian characters when it wants a character who is not naik parveen (sati savitri for Indians). The most famous example was the film Julie, about pre marital stuff. And who can forget Helen, who was reserved for Item numbers. At least Bollywood has "improved" on that front, with even mainstream actors doing item numbers. But the name Veronica reminded me of the negative stereotyping of Christians in Bollywood.

You are comparing a whole movie industry with a totally different sort of "entertainment." Are you against movies or what? :))

You gave entertainment and employment as your defence for Bollywood, that is why I compared with another industry.
No, I am not against movies. I am against movies which corrupt their audience. I am against movies which show it is cool to be immoral. I am against movies which promote misogyny, homophobia, bigotry etc.

Hahahahahahahahaha !!! amount of thinking you do ....it is so funny. Btw....please let me know what lisa haydon's name in Queen movie is? yeah...It is VIJAY...a HINDU NAME !!! The overthinking is funny and super duper irritating....!!!!!!

You gave entertainment and employment as your defence for Bollywood, that is why I compared with another industry.
No, I am not against movies. I am against movies which corrupt their audience. I am against movies which show it is cool to be immoral. I am against movies which promote misogyny, homophobia, bigotry etc.

Are you against the AIB Roast on Arjun Kapoor and Ranveer Singh?

Oh Okay.Who decides immoral?? For some people...Immoral is doing bad things to people..like cheating....For some people it is having sex with consent to adults.

May be people would be better off watching entertainment of their choice according to thier morals...than showing their morals into everybody ' face and except all movies to follow their idiotic middle aged moral code.

Hahahahahahahahaha !!! amount of thinking you do ....it is so funny. Btw....please let me know what lisa haydon's name in Queen movie is? yeah...It is VIJAY...a HINDU NAME !!! The overthinking is funny and super duper irritating....!!!!!!

You talking to me? I thought you wanted to leave my rants alone. No mood to entertain you. You can talk to my hand.

hahahaha !! His mind will explode. how dare consenting adults watch and laugh at consenting adults joke about their consenting adult friends and while raising money....how dare they have a choice...especially since people are forced to click on the youtube links by the illumaniti.

You talking to me? I thought you wanted to leave my rants alone. No mood to entertain you. You can talk to my hand.

yeah...sure. So convininent..that is range of your arguements.

Makes Rant A .. somebody rebutes the idiotic logic...comes with rant B and goes on or speaks something unrelated to the point quoted.

Debating skills 101 is necessary.

I watched few minutes of the video after hearing the outrage. I found the jokes lame. The most disgusting part was a fatso sitting on the podium. That is so unhealthy. Why doesn't he get liposuction done if he can't exercise.

yeah...sure. So convininent..that is range of your arguements.

Makes Rant A .. somebody rebutes the idiotic logic...comes with rant B and goes on or speaks something unrelated to the point quoted.

Debating skills 101 is necessary.

Of course I am not a good debater. I just want you to be consistent. When you have no answers you just call me a troll and say that it is better to ignore me. So why are you even talking to me. I will talk to people who are not hypocrites. No matter how much of my attention you want, sorry, I am done with you.

I watched few minutes of the video after hearing the outrage. I found the jokes lame. The most disgusting part was a fatso sitting on the podium. That is so unhealthy. Why doesn't he get liposuction done if he can't exercise.

Dude, he has health issues. :facepalm: and he has been trying to loose wieght and has actually lost more than 40 pounds in last year according to his blog. how easy naa...to make judgemental comments on people sitting infront of computer.

Calling hardworking people clowns and all....is it your thing? I want to understand the moral fabric of it...

hahahaha !! His mind will explode. how dare consenting adults watch and laugh at consenting adults joke about their consenting adult friends and while raising money....how dare they have a choice...especially since people are forced to click on the youtube links by the illumaniti.

So true. :)))

I enjoyed it a lot actually. Some jokes were super funny, while some fell a little flat, which is normal in comedy; not all jokes always work.

When it got taken off youtube I felt sad for the AIB people, they had worked really to plan and execute that event and they could've gotten millions of more views. Anyways, I torrented it and have it saved :yk

Of course I am not a good debater. I just want you to be consistent. When you have no answers you just call me a troll and say that it is better to ignore me. So why are you even talking to me. I will talk to people who are not hypocrites. No matter how much of my attention you want, sorry, I am done with you.

Oh, I am consistent on that . You are the biggest attention seeking troll on Pakpassion in My opinion. And thats okay, I still stick with it. Sometimes I take the bait and argue if I have time or the mood. Dont you worry on that, i am pretty consistent. You are a good troll...its people like you that make pakpassio fun..otherwise people would just be having consistent meaningfull discussions. Anyway....lets not get personal. Its cool if you do not want rebute....but I am entitled to my right in showing how idiotic some of your rants are...

So true. :)))

I enjoyed it a lot actually. Some jokes were super funny, while some fell a little flat, which is normal in comedy; not all jokes always work.

When it got taken off youtube I felt sad for the AIB people, they had worked really to plan and execute that event and they could've gotten millions of more views. Anyways, I torrented it and have it saved :yk

Yeah,Its okay. AIB has more popularity now. Give it time...people will learn to give other people's choice . Its just the controlling minorty is more vocal in media....

Ofcourse, I thought the show fell flat after a while too....But thats okay. The point is everybody should have right to watch or make a show...which some people have a problem with..due to their low tolerance for anything that does not fit their code.

Anyway...I would like this thread to be more about the movies in general...than movies impact on the society...

cricketcartoon, if that is your topic of interest...please create a new thread and we can discuss there...let this be more about movies...or reviews...or new movies or movie recommendations....Thank you.

Saw the movie Khakhee After a long time....it is a good movie. Liked it...all actors suited their characters very well. The way Aish days is pretty sad....Ajay Devgn is such a good actor. So sad, he is doing crap movies these days.

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/fmHaaatJnQc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Apparently, SRK-Rohit Shetty's next is titled, "Dilwale." :))

I dont even remember the last time there were soo many casting rumours for a film. Apparently SRK and Varun are confirm, along with maybe Kriti Sanon. The question remains as to who the leading actress opposite SRK is. Initially there were rumours that it's Kajol, then Aishwarya, then Katrina, and now back to Kajol. One rumour also suggested that instead of Kriti Sanon it's actually Alia Bhatt opposite Varun Dhawan, which would be nice.

Final word from SRK is that the official casting announcement is in the next 10 days. Let's see :))

With Tamasha delayed, and now Bajirao Mastani also delayed - Christmas slot is open and I think this film will fill that slot.

I absolutely agree, and what a way to put it! :14:

Yes it is very very true, morality is what seperates us from animals. but do you think morality is something as superficial as consenting adults sleeping together?? or something much more deeper...like cheating...using people...emotional blackmailing..etc etc ...

And don't you think it is immoral to judge people with your view of morality than letting them be as long as they are not actively harming anybody?

Apparently, SRK-Rohit Shetty's next is titled, "Dilwale." :))

I dont even remember the last time there were soo many casting rumours for a film. Apparently SRK and Varun are confirm, along with maybe Kriti Sanon. The question remains as to who the leading actress opposite SRK is. Initially there were rumours that it's Kajol, then Aishwarya, then Katrina, and now back to Kajol. One rumour also suggested that instead of Kriti Sanon it's actually Alia Bhatt opposite Varun Dhawan, which would be nice.

Final word from SRK is that the official casting announcement is in the next 10 days. Let's see :))

With Tamasha delayed, and now Bajirao Mastani also delayed - Christmas slot is open and I think this film will fill that slot.

I heard it is a remake of some old movie.... I think Kajol is confirmed. They are trying to bring Ajay Devgn's movie schedule to Goa as well...so Kajol can shoot for both Ajay's and SRK's movies at the same time.

My predictions for Filmfare Best Actor Award for 2015:

Varun - Badlapur
Sushant - DBB
SRK - Fan
Ranbir - BV/JJ
Shahid - Shaandar
Akshay - Baby (maybe)

I have a feeling critics will go to Sushant and SRK/Ranbir will take popular. I really hope SRK takes it, been a while since he last won for MNIK. Since then, it's been all Ranbir, Ranbir, Farhan and Shahid Kapoor.

I heard it is a remake of some old movie.... I think Kajol is confirmed. They are trying to bring Ajay Devgn's movie schedule to Goa as well...so Kajol can shoot for both Ajay's and SRK's movies at the same time.

I read somewhere that it is loosely based on the film "Hum"

I have feeling its going to be SRK-Varun-Kajol-Kriti...let's wait and see.

With Tamasha and BM both delayed, Deepika only has one release this year, Piku.

Yes it is very very true, morality is what seperates us from animals. but do you think morality is something as superficial as consenting adults sleeping together?? or something much more deeper...like cheating...using people...emotional blackmailing..etc etc ...

And don't you think it is immoral to judge people with your view of morality than letting them be as long as they are not actively harming anybody?

It's a fragile, malleable fabric that upholds order by alluding to some sense of universal law to which everyone can seemingly adhere to.

I haven't judged anyone. I was just curious.

SuperModel Walusha De Souza is the main lead in SRK's next movie with Maneesh Sharma ....after 'Fan'...

Interesting thing is she married and has two kids and in her early 40's and its her first movie...Looks great.

Waluscha-De-Sousa-picture.jpg

I read somewhere that it is loosely based on the film "Hum"

I have feeling its going to be SRK-Varun-Kajol-Kriti...let's wait and see.

With Tamasha and BM both delayed, Deepika only has one release this year, Piku.

Yeah, Tamasha is delayed I think because Ranbir does not want to come so frequently...he has bombay velvet in may...and jagga jasoos in november...having tamasha in dec would be overload.

yeah, it is going to be aushka's year. Pk releasing in late dec 2014....and then she has her production NH10...and bombay velvet..and Dil Dhadakne Do coming....

Yeah, Tamasha is delayed I think because Ranbir does not want to come so frequently...he has bombay velvet in may...and jagga jasoos in november...having tamasha in dec would be overload.

yeah, it is going to be aushka's year. Pk releasing in late dec 2014....and then she has her production NH10...and bombay velvet..and Dil Dhadakne Do coming....

In terms of the men it could be Sushant's, Varun's, Akshay's or even Salman's year!

Sushant: DBB and MSD Biopic
Varun: Badlapur, ABCD 2, and Rohit Shetty film
Akshay: Baby, Brothers, Singh is Bling (meh)
Salman: BB, and PRDP (most likely the two highest grosser's of the year)

For Ranbir, year hasn't started well with Roy falling flat

Singh is Bling is shelved I heard....after that crapfest..Action Jackshaaaan !

Roy is not RK's film..he was there in the stupid movie for like 30 minutes. Varun's breakout year I believe....Salman will gross as usual....do not much hopes on PRDP...director is so outdated....not sure if he even made any movie after Vivah which I thought was a good movie for its genre....

still love the song...has such a classic bollywood romance touch..

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/si6BGXJ2EZo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Yeah after I saw the first look of Singh is Bling, just spelled disaster :))

Seems like Varun has overtaken Sidharth big time.

I have high hopes for Sushant hes my favourite from the young lot , I feel he's highly underrated and has lots of potential. I hope DBB and MSD Biopic are big hits. DBB trailer looks amazing, love Dibakar Bannerjee.

Yeah, Dibaker is one of the best directors we have. Pretty sure DBB will work...not sure about MSD Biopic. I feel like MSD's life however inspirational it is..does not have movie material ..I donno how to put it...like he does not seem to have a graph....its just upward since the start....unlike other biopic that is coming...azharuddin's whose life is full of stories and ups and downs and affairs and all that...

Revisited this song again as it was in related to above posted Vivah Song...

Love the treatment Rajashri movies directed by sooraj barjatiya have...very very pleasent...pure...few movies might have outdated idealogies...but are just so pleasent and victorian in its treatment of romance...

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/si6BGXJ2EZo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dibakar is awesome:

Shanghai - awesome (my fav, highly underrated)
Khosla ka Ghosla - amazing
Oye Lucky Lucky Oye - good
LSD - good

DBB - hopefully his best

^^^ sorrry wanted to post this song...did not copy correctly..

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tJuivqCGCpI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dibakar is awesome:

Shanghai - awesome (my fav, highly underrated)
Khosla ka Ghosla - amazing
Oye Lucky Lucky Oye - good
LSD - good

DBB - hopefully his best

Yeah, I am not sure up untill now why Shanghai did not do the numbers. Emraan and Abhay then were both bankable actors for the budget of the movie...

Saw the movie Khakhee After a long time....it is a good movie. Liked it...all actors suited their characters very well. The way Aish days is pretty sad....Ajay Devgn is such a good actor. So sad, he is doing crap movies these days.

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/fmHaaatJnQc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Khakee is awesome. I am still baffled that despite having one of the best star cast and brilliant performances from all of them, this movie was not a huge hit. Hope Raj Kumar Santoshi gets back to making movies like this instead of Phata Poster Nikla Hero.

Here is Indicine's latest article on SRK-Rohit Shetty next film:

http://www.indicine.com/movies/bollywood/srk-rohit-film-update/

- Apparently the film will have 17 actors in all, most of them known faces! What the heck?!

- SRK says, "Rohit's film will definitely come on Christmas this year, that much I can assure you" (so thats confirm then)

- SRK says, "I would like to reserve the grand announcement if Kajol is making a comeback in the film." (most likely then)

Now let's see what the final title is.........all SRK fans are pretty excited for this

Forgot to add this to my Badlapur review.

I liked that the movie was not obsessed with sanitation like typical Bollywood movies do. It showed the real unhygienic side of India (which is normal). Even the dog that was shown had yellow eye discharge. Good on them to not try to make scenes spotless clean like many Bolly movies do. And thankfully no white girls dancing in the background to some punjabi desi beats. These are the only positives I could glean from an otherwise forgetful movie.

Forgot to add this to my Badlapur review.

I liked that the movie was not obsessed with sanitation like typical Bollywood movies do. It showed the real unhygienic side of India (which is normal). Even the dog that was shown had yellow eye discharge. Good on them to not try to make scenes spotless clean like many Bolly movies do. And thankfully no white girls dancing in the background to some punjabi desi beats. These are the only positives I could glean from an otherwise forgetful movie.

Did you watch Badlapur in theatres?

yes. in the biggest multiplex in lucknow, in premium seats. I reached 5 mins late and my seat was occupied, and the couple requested me to take another vacant seat, but I would take no nonsense and asked everyone in the row to move one seat to their right so that I get my center seat.

Good on you bro, taking what's rightfully yours.

Going to wait for it on DVD.

:))) :))) :))) :))) Oh my

Why are you laughing? In bollywood just having a new look makes you a good actor. Like Varun Dhawan, he just had to grow some facial hair and viola, what a great performance. Sometimes if you play a role without any makeup, that can win you a national award too. That is the level of acting these crapwood "actors" know.

Stop trolling you know nothing about acting.Acting is what Salman bhai does,pure gold.

Its funny how assume something themselves..then laugh at the assumption..and then make comments on that assumption. and who said Varun acting was great? Or any actor was great just because he changed the look? And CricketCartoon, Are you ever like light hearted Man? If something makes you so agitated, why do you even concern yourself with it so much? Like If I was you, I would not watch bollywood movies..reply in bollywood threads so regularly..if it ticks me so badly.

I honestly think KJO will do a good job. Let's see. dude has a knack ..with limited I have seen him do..in a couple of web episodes( refer to web episode with cyrus sahukar) ...

Stop trolling you know nothing about acting.Acting is what Salman bhai does,pure gold.

Sarcastic comments only work when person who you made the comment on actually said something remotely close to what you said..otherwise its just a wanna be whose sarcastic comment fell on his own face.

Hey btw [MENTION=77677]IgnitedMind[/MENTION] that vivah song brought back so many memories.Thanks for sharing.Crapwood still sucks though.

^^^ I am glad.

I think every wood sucks if you do not like the genre of movies it produces...best option is to go watch movies of that wood. There are people who absolutely hate Hollywood for non creative mega budget franchise junk that is produced..and they stick of their indi films of different countries including USA. it is entertainment..no big deal..just find what you like.

Its funny how assume something themselves..then laugh at the assumption..and then make comments on that assumption. and who said Varun acting was great? Or any actor was great just because he changed the look? And CricketCartoon, Are you ever like light hearted Man? If something makes you so agitated, why do you even concern yourself with it so much? Like If I was you, I would not watch bollywood movies..reply in bollywood threads so regularly..if it ticks me so badly.

I honestly think KJO will do a good job. Let's see. dude has a knack ..with limited I have seen him do..in a couple of web episodes( refer to web episode with cyrus sahukar) ...

My dear friend, you are free to refute my points, but don't take my criticism of bollywood personally. I am actually a light hearted person, just that I have strong opinions. You know, you sound like my GF. The other day she was asking why do you always criticize everything, what is your problem if people are enjoying whatever they do. So I told her that I also enjoy criticizing. Then she retorted that those who are jealous of others happiness criticize to feel better, and asked me to change myself. So please stop saying the same thing to me. I don't come to PP to hear the same things my GF says.

I would not come to Bollywood thread if I was indifferent to it, but I hate it with a passion, and that brings me here. There are many threads where I don't participate because I am indifferent to their topic.

^^^ Haha. That made me laugh. Okay,I wont.

If you hate something with passion, how do you have an objective opinion on it? If you already know the conclusion , why even put yourself in the same position over and over again...seems very redundant and meaningless to me. Like say, I detest movies that prabhu deva makes....or the sort of crap he makes...I make sure I wont watch his movies even for free. Movies are for entertainment..not to get agitated...select the movies you like..and watch it. There is absolutely no reason you should watch every bollywood movies and then get agitated ..and cycle continuous. Just my two cents to your fustration.

^^^ Haha. That made me laugh. Okay,I wont.

If you hate something with passion, how do you have an objective opinion on it? If you already know the conclusion , why even put yourself in the same position over and over again...seems very redundant and meaningless to me. Like say, I detest movies that prabhu deva makes....or the sort of crap he makes...I make sure I wont watch his movies even for free. Movies are for entertainment..not to get agitated...select the movies you like..and watch it. There is absolutely no reason you should watch every bollywood movies and then get agitated ..and cycle continuous. Just my two cents to your fustration.

I don't hate all Bollywood movies. I love the off beat movies ( saheb biwi gangster, maqbool etc). I avoid all K Johar movies. I still haven't watched DDLJ and KKHH. I avoid all Kareena Kapoor movies. All Alia Bhatt movies (except SOTY).. You get my taste. But sometimes I end up watching a movie which I don't like. eg, Badlapur. I went expecting a film noir, but left very disappointed and angry. So I come here and vent my anger.

Here is Indicine's latest article on SRK-Rohit Shetty next film:

http://www.indicine.com/movies/bollywood/srk-rohit-film-update/

- Apparently the film will have 17 actors in all, most of them known faces! What the heck?!

- SRK says, "Rohit's film will definitely come on Christmas this year, that much I can assure you" (so thats confirm then)

- SRK says, "I would like to reserve the grand announcement if Kajol is making a comeback in the film." (most likely then)

Now let's see what the final title is.........all SRK fans are pretty excited for this

It will be a huge flop just like Chennai Express

^^^ Okay Cool.

My personal opinion of bollywood..is it has a done a good job in establishing a multi million dollar industry and one of few successful industries in our country. I think quality is increasing as every year goes....right now some movies we make or no way any less quality than hollywood movies. Our mainstream movies are absolutely necessary for offbeat films to have a market they have...nobody is going to turn up to watch queen and let it make 80 crores all of a sudden...you need masala movies to cater to public to make movies part of their lives..then some of them will turn up for an offbeat film. That is how even hollywood works. And then there is trash like any industry....just like we do not judge hollywood based on hot tub time machine 2...lets not judge bollywood by Ragini MMS 2 ! They cater to lowest common denominator..and let them do it. It is now the audience are opening up....different movies are doing well. I see a good future in terms of quality in bollywood. And regarding Morality, let us makers decide their own morality..and let audience watch movies which suit their morality...that way you are giving all considered people choices...that is how any creative area develops.

Chennai express is a huge flop where? It is masala fest for sure...but flop?

That was one pathetic movie.We sponsored that movie in Pakistan and we watched that on special screening with just our family and we were literally disappointed by that movie

Singh is Bling is shelved I heard....after that crapfest..Action Jackshaaaan !

Roy is not RK's film..he was there in the stupid movie for like 30 minutes. Varun's breakout year I believe....Salman will gross as usual....do not much hopes on PRDP...director is so outdated....not sure if he even made any movie after Vivah which I thought was a good movie for its genre....

still love the song...has such a classic bollywood romance touch..

Ranbir has been poor lately with Besharam and Roy dont know why he's so overrated

Saw Badlapur in cineplex and I was thoroughly disappointed. With Varun, Yami and Nawazuddin, I was anticipating an action thriller but it turned out be rather dull and pointless. stupid and lose turns with a weak plot, and Yami had only about a minute of screentime.

Nawazuddin was splendid thou and so was Varun, I hope Varun does more serious roles but be wiser in selecting scripts !

I think the trailer was very deceiving...It was more of a Drama on how average Joe's Change due to circumstances than the revenge drama that all trailers, titles that indicated. A Very bad marketing ploy I must say..the promotion should have been true to the Genre. As a Drama it did it was supposed to do I guess.

Saw Badlapur in cineplex and I was thoroughly disappointed. With Varun, Yami and Nawazuddin, I was anticipating an action thriller but it turned out be rather dull and pointless. stupid and lose turns with a weak plot, and Yami had only about a minute of screentime.

Nawazuddin was splendid thou and so was Varun, I hope Varun does more serious roles but be wiser in selecting scripts !

Varun was splendid? Did you watch the scene where he talks to his dying wife? Given that there must be quite a few retakes, and that was his best shot for the scene, it is clear he can't act. But I don't blame him. People who have a charmed life don't have all the gamut of emotions, especially sorrow. The best actors are those who actually feel the emotion when doing the acting, and this [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] hack hasn't evolved yet as an actor.

^^^ Yeah. he was unconvincing in that scene. but he got better as movie progresses...but as I said in review...inexperience showed through out the movie. Reminded me of Abishek Bacchan in Sarkar Series....character has depth..but all junior B did in the movie was stare while RGV did his magic with camera angles and his loud background music. Varun was a bit better than Chota B.

Varun was splendid? Did you watch the scene where he talks to his dying wife? Given that there must be quite a few retakes, and that was his best shot for the scene, it is clear he can't act. But I don't blame him. People who have a charmed life don't have all the gamut of emotions, especially sorrow. The best actors are those who actually feel the emotion when doing the acting, and this [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] hack hasn't evolved yet as an actor.

yeah that wasnt his best shot but I was pleasantly surprised by his transformation from comedy roll-coms to this serious drama. Bollywood is buzzing with stunning and talented female leads right now but none of the male leads have impressed me as such. Arjun is hopeless, Sidharth, Sushant, Tiger etc. are 2nd-league players while Ranbir has been the biggest disappointment. Shahid and Ranveer are the two best actors right now IMO all factors considered.

Speaking strictly as a fan here and what I expect from movie leads, I know the box office reports of Hrithik and the Khans :mc

yeah that wasnt his best shot but I was pleasantly surprised by his transformation from comedy roll-coms to this serious drama. Bollywood is buzzing with stunning and talented female leads right now but none of the male leads have impressed me as such. Arjun is hopeless, Sidharth, Sushant, Tiger etc. are 2nd-league players while Ranbir has been the biggest disappointment. Shahid and Ranveer are the two best actors right now IMO all factors considered.

Speaking strictly as a fan here and what I expect from movie leads, I know the box office reports of Hrithik and the Khans :mc
Heard of Rajkumar Rao? Not great looks but easily much better actor than any other you listed

It will be a huge flop just like Chennai Express
It was a terrible film but it was a superhit at the box-office. Funny thing is SRK fans were celebrating after Chennai Express because it finally beat Aamir Khan's 3 Idiots albeit it took four years, almost five times as many screens, much higher ticket prices and alleged manipulation of figures and then Aamir Khan comes along barely three months later with Dhoom 3 and totally obliterates the records again. Simply no one can touch Aamir in Bollywood. SRK needs to realise that he's in his 50s now and do some serious cinema. Enough of the garbage like Chennai Express and Happy New Year.

I think SRK will be the first out of the three Khans to lose his stardom. He is aging terribly and his choice of films is getting worse.

Badlapur was awesome. Nawazuddin and varun were great. People who didn't like it don't have good taste in movies here.

^^^ True. i feel like lot of people are not giving the movie the credit it deserves. If the movie was made in hollywood, lot of wanna be intellectual audience would have been dissecting the movie into 100 different parts and proclaiming the greatness of the movie. I mean movie is so much better than korean revenge dramas people go gaga over..and as one of comments in the below link says..those movies are very very unidimensional in their approach.

Check this incredible review of badlapur..

https://baradwajrangan.wordpress.com/2015/02/27/badlapur-3478563-40568-277-36445/

Movie has so much to offer in terms of content and character arc..

Was just browsing and came across this recent Photoshoot of Aishwarya Rai by Vogue..Probably her first after comeback. totally different look with Bangs ( I believe that is what hairstyle is called??) ..never seen her in this look. Looking hot..she cant look bad even if she tried. Looking forword to her comeback films.. Action movie Jazbaa with Irfan Khan and another Karan Johar directorial with Anushka Sharma, Aishwarya Rai and Ranbeer Kapoor.

RKgXLOC.jpg
27PwG85.jpg
NgN1AaU.jpg
LafRa9Y.jpg
kp1i2KK.jpg
bx1IkkL.jpg
OKBaLNd.jpg

Seems Aishwarya is undergoing a mid life crisis and seeking to look young again. I predict super duper flops for her movies. The good thing is that at least Abhishek Bachchan won't be jealous.

^^^ She is 43. Not 143. She is young and looks like it. It is funny when lot of Indian's only have great things to say about likes of Jennifer Aniston who are in early 50's and dress the way they dress..its all compliments. But when one of our own does it..why all midlife crisis comments. I wish more 40+ plus feel young..dress young and become successful in their careers in their comeback's after having a baby. Will give a lot of inspiration to common working women.

Have nothing against her age, but so far her only achievements have been to win the miss world and become a bahu of the bachchan family. None of them related to acting. So doubt she is going to do anything special in her comeback. At least Sri Devi did very well because she didnt try to look young, and picked a role suited to her. But Ash seems to be trying too hard to look young. Sadly there is no place for her in Bollywood unless she re invents herself.