Bollywood Corner

Akshay is stretching it. I don't rate him at all even though I enjoyed Garam Masala and Special 26. Hrithik is definitely far ahead now but needs to get back on track and not do movies like Bang Bang and Krrish anymore. Aamir's filmography wipes the floor with any other current actor.

Garam Masala is so under rated...i die laughing everytime I watch it. Paresh rawal was freaking hillarious.....one of the best slapstick comedies bollywood ever made...lot of slapsticks fail in bollywood coz they over do it (housefull and all )...Garam Masals hit the perfect note.

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/z24rKV-YgK4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Before Alia Bhatt I had a huge crush on Katrina Kaif but then Alia Bhatt came into my life and tomorrow is her day

Haha ! you talk as if she actually came into your life....

Btw...Everytime you fall out of love with Katrina Kaif...slap yourself and watch this.

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Ni_NUODzHRc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Garam Masala isn't underrated. It's basically the American Pie of Bollywood except funnier. It's the only comedy movie after Andaz Apna Apna that I watch WHENEVER it's on tv, which is a lot. People in Pakistan absolutely love it, the local cable-walay put it on twice or thrice every week still. :))

I dont see lot of people talk about it.

Majority of bollywood lovers in India are idiots who gets orgasms every time Salman bhai strips on screen.Industry has gone to dogs.Btw where is priyadarshan now a days? Love his comedies.

Watch it.Totally worth it.
1.Kabhi ha kabhi na
2.Chak de
3.Swades

4.Darr
5.Raju ban gya gentleman
6.Yes boss
7.Bazigar
8.Karn arjun
9.Koyla
10.Mohabbatein

These are the only two I rate. I'll watch Kabhi han kabhi naa next weekend. Mohabbatein was cringe-worthy as hell. :)))

Majority of bollywood lovers in India are idiots who gets orgasms every time Salman bhai strips on screen.Industry has gone to dogs.Btw where is priyadarshan now a days? Love his comedies.

Dont Know I think last few movies flopped...all of them after Malaamal weekly did not work ..So may be back to his Malayalam movies?

not sure if you know...he does super serious movies in Malayalam...like ones which achieve art cult status..and wins nationa awards..and comes to bollywood and does slapstic and succeeds in both....getting old and out of ideas I guess now. Loved him..

Haha ! you talk as if she actually came into your life....

Btw...Everytime you fall out of love with Katrina Kaif...slap yourself and watch this.

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Ni_NUODzHRc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

No one can beat Alia now

Ditto.prefer deepika.

Mee Too ! these days....Especially she became a much better actor. She even carried both SRK films for me than SRK did....

Her next movie Piku with Big B and irfan Khan will release next month...director by soojit Sircar (director of vicky donor and madras cafe)

Btw...Deepika did a Vogue Eyewear photoshoot which released a week or so ago....She looks so awesome.

<iframe width="580" height="326" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/OKIrsgky734" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="580" height="326" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/5T3UnMxGYZQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

B_0Hlw9UcAAM0P8.jpg

Dont Know I think last few movies flopped...all of them after Malaamal weekly did not work ..So may be back to his Malayalam movies?

not sure if you know...he does super serious movies in Malayalam...like ones which achieve art cult status..and wins nationa awards..and comes to bollywood and does slapstic and succeeds in both....getting old and out of ideas I guess now. Loved him..

Any good malyaalyi movie you recommend.Man no offense but I absolutely despise south movies,no offense.

Guys I think Hangama by priyadarshan was on par with Garam masala.Paresh rawal stole the show.What an actor he used to be.

I loved Hungama too. Rajpal Yadav was absolutely amazing in that movie. :))) Still think Garam Masala shades it because it delivered the more consistent laughs.

lmao @ rajpal yadav
Mandir ka ghnta smjh rkha h kya ki koi bhi aata h aur Baja jata h :)))

Any good malyaalyi movie you recommend.Man no offense but I absolutely despise south movies,no offense.

You should watch the right movies.

I am a Telugu/Tamil Guy. Only watch Malayalam on recommendation..

One Malayalam movie that I absolutely recommend is .."Bangalore Days"...It is my favorite Malayalam movie of all time...Its about young people....

Trailer ...I could not find trailer with English subs...But you can download the movie with english subs

Trailer:

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/c4Li7aET3Y4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

My Fav song from the movie:

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/WS4Mev_vRAc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

You should watch the right movies.

I am a Telugu/Tamil Guy. Only watch Malayalam on recommendation..

One Malayalam movie that I absolutely recommend is .."Bangalore Days"...It is my favorite Malayalam movie of all time...Its about young people....

Trailer ...I could not find trailer with English subs...But you can download the movie with english subs

Trailer:

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/c4Li7aET3Y4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

My Fav song from the movie:

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/WS4Mev_vRAc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thanks.will try to watch it.

lmao @ rajpal yadav

Raj Pal Yadav always reminds me of ChupKe ChupKe...another priyadarshan movie with Shahid.

he was so hillarious especially his scenes with shakti kapoor...and also in waqt !

Raj Pal Yadav always reminds me of ChupKe ChupKe...another priyadarshan movie with Shahid.

he was so hillarious especially his scenes with shakti kapoor...and also in waqt !

Yeah he was pretty decent in both these movie and esp in waqt.

lmao @ rajpal yadav

Yeah he was pretty decent in both these movie and esp in waqt.

His comic timing was absolutely brilliant. Chupke Chupke and Hungama would've been lesser films without him, especially Chupke Chupke where he was just too good. :))

Baby is the biggest grosser of the year with collections close to the Rs. 100 crore mark. Dum Laga Ke Haisha, made at a modest budget of Rs. 9 crores, has turned out to be a neat success with Rs. 20 crores already in from theatrical business. Badlapur, which was made at a cost of Rs. 16 crores despite featuring Varun Dhawan in it, is a clean hit too with Rs. 50 crores from Indian theatrical. Last year, Queen - another low budget, but high content entertainer - surpassed all records to cross Rs. 60 crores in India just from box office sales.

Now for NH10, made at a budget of just Rs. 13 crores (including P&A) is benefitting too since Anushka Sharma has foregone a part of her fee so that the money goes into the making of the film.

In the times when heavy front loading has damaged prospects of many movies due to high cost of roping in superstars, as well as unimaginable marketing and promotion costs, the key to the recent commercial successes has not just been their controlled budget but also the fact that they are back end driven.

"This means that more and more actors are agreeing to work on a film with minimum remuneration, and are instead willing to get into an arrangement where they benefit more from the profits earned," informs a trade insider, "Akshay Kumar was one of the pioneers when he initiated this for his films 5-6 years back. He too believes in a profit sharing mode, instead of a onetime pay package. This is a phenomenon which is picking up well now and the biggest of actors and directors have started showing their consent as well."

After all, low front ending ensures that the money is spent wisely on the making of a film, instead of catering primarily to star fees (and in the process impacting the core production quality). One such film where this thought process has already been implemented is Phantom. Despite producer Sajid Nadiadwala roping in three heavy weight names in the form of Saif Ali Khan, Katrina Kaif and director Kabir Khan, the film has been made at a modest budget of Rs. 40-42 crores. This, when the thriller has quite a few high octane and elaborate action sequences in there. Apparently, none of the aforementioned stars have charged heftily.

Same holds true for Sanjay Leela Bhansali too who has decided to forego his salary and instead opted for a profit sharing mode, hence relieving his magnum opus Bajirao Mastani of its many crores when it came to its making. The film is now reasonably priced at 100 crore. Such kind of profit sharing model helped the director's last Ram Leela as well where he had opted for a profit. That had proved to be a win-win situation for all when the Ranveer Singh - Deepika Padukone starrer entered the 100 crore club.

"This is the need of the hour," says a prominent filmmaker, "What is appreciable is that stars too have started getting a hang of the current situation. With number of films getting shelved practically every week, it is prudent that those in the business understand what really works for all involved and how that can lead to a win-win situation. Instead of waiting for that one big offer which may get them good pay package but not necessarily a quality product, it is only wise to pick a right film at controlled remuneration and then reap benefits from the profits that come in."

A few good men (and women) have already shown the way by leading the pack. Will others follow suit too? Well, for them as well as the industry, we hope so.

As a prominent trade expert opines, "If the intent is right, this model can prove to be a goldmine for all involved."

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movies/features/type/view/id/8054

^^^ Like this new Trend . Lots of big stars are willing to take their paycheck using profit sharing model than renumeration before the movie enabling lot of different movies to be made with very less budget...which saves producer from lot of risk and all the money that producer can spend is actually going into the making of the movie. It is good to see big stars and directors like Akshay, Ranveer, Katrina, Saif, Bhansaali , Yashraj, Deepika padukone , Anushka being part of this model...Varun , Ayushman , Kangana and all ..are kinda forced into it anyway to get their different movies made...but it is positive sign when big people are doing it..so better quality movies get made.

Rajpal Yadav was a pretty good actor his performances in Malamal weekly Chup Chup ke Hello hum lalan bol re ha are pretty good but when it comes to playing a dumb joker friend Arshad Warsi still tops the list with that role in HulChul

^^ Priyadarshan is a legend ! One of the greatest film maker in India...although he did incredible work in Bollywood for comedy...it is quite sad lot of people do not know his most finest movies and remember him for his slapstick comedies (which are great too )

If you get a chance watch this movie Tamil movie starring Prakash Raj -- Movie and Prakash Raj both won National award. It is about a silk weaver in 1948 India and his story. Gut Wrenching movie..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanchivaram

and also KalaPani (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaalapani )...movie about prisoners in pre-independence india.

The Variety of movies he made in terms of Genre...sustaining the change in cinema for 30 years...and always improving. I Personally think he is done in terms of creativity...looking at his last few movies. But What a career he had. Commercial and Critical success !

How come they don't show such type of movies on tv?Instead we have Don no.1 , Ragdaa, and countless crappy south movies playing 24/7:facepalm:

Coz...in these movies they atleast can see and laugh ...

who would sit and watch a dubbing movie about a silk weaver in 1948 south india among the hindu speaking population !

you know i like bollywood...but believe me when I say...South movie industries make the most rooted..real ..varied genre of movies .....and creative movies made in indian cinema.

New age Tamil cinema mostly is rocking with talent ..and amazing movies.

Watch this trailer...and movie if you get a chance. Make sure you turn on the English subttitle in the video..

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/_T8n-EHr4ZE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Gabbar first look Poster Starring Akshay kumar and Shruti Haasan ..Directed by Krish

Movie is a remake of a Tamil movie Ramana directed by Muragadoss (director of ghajini and holiday) ...It is about corruption in Indian govt instituion...mostly concentrated on bribery and how one man tries to use the people in the system to weed out corruption. Tamil movie was straight to the point with no Masala..where as telugu version of the movie starring chiranjeevi had a bit of masala in it by adding songs with actress Shriya Saran...looks like hindu took the telugu route with shruti haasan.

Director Krish is an very good director though...Gamyam and Vedam ..his telugu movies are incredible...real..and have a great message. so not sure how he dealt this one. looking forward.

b0Dh2O0.jpg

All his hindi movies are remake of malayalam hits with mohanlal. The original malayalam ones are 100 times more funnier than this herapheri or garam masala.

Dharam Sankat Mein Trailer starring Paresh Rawal, Naseerudhin Shah and Annu Kapoor

Talent Overload ! Hope script lives upto to the talent in the movie.... looks funny

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qNripK67rH0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dharam Sankat Mein Trailer starring Paresh Rawal, Naseerudhin Shah and Annu Kapoor

Talent Overload ! Hope script lives upto to the talent in the movie.... looks funny

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qNripK67rH0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

After watching the trailer I remembered watching something similar...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BMudF0MQgC0

Its a Brit comedy, seems like the concept is inspired but that shouldn't impact its storyline and relevance

So now you are even copying youtube comments? "15 hours ago
Overload of talent in one film!! I hope the script gives justice to it."

So now you are even copying youtube comments? "15 hours ago
Overload of talent in one film!! I hope the script gives justice to it."

haha....copying is harsh man ! I read it..and I agreed..its not the most unique comment in the world...may be if I did not read it..I would have said ..so many talented actors..hopefully the movie is great ! No big deal..should I give copy rights now ...lol..

No, please don't give copyrights. Wouldn't be right for the apostle of Copywood.

Jai Ho Democracy -- A Satirical comedy starring ompuri, annu kapoor, seema biswas, satis kaushik

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/JG5QdPMe_9c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

All his hindi movies are remake of malayalam hits with mohanlal. The original malayalam ones are 100 times more funnier than this herapheri or garam masala.

lol malayalam ones are not original, he copied those from hollywood and other international films :)))

guys i've only seen 2 bollywood movies before:

khobi gushi khobi ghum
and

kal na ho na ho