Bollywood Corner

I'm not making fun of him at all, I enjoyed Chennai Express myself :))

But not even close to being my all time favourite film

I'm not making fun of him at all, I enjoyed Chennai Express myself :))

But not even close to being my all time favourite film
U actually enjoyed the film? At least [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] is trolling.. I don't think you should be talking about standards then man :)) couldn't even stand the trailer for that movie. In fact I don't even remember watching that movies trailer. I saw like 5-10 minutes (even if) of the and couldn't bother with it.

The halvai joke from the movie actually cracked TM Riddle up.

U actually enjoyed the film? At least [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] is trolling.. I don't think you should be talking about standards then man :)) couldn't even stand the trailer for that movie. In fact I don't even remember watching that movies trailer. I saw like 5-10 minutes (even if) of the and couldn't bother with it.

Yeah I thought it was an average, one time watch type film. Enjoyed it with my family.

I'm a big SRK fan but for CE I didn't go in with too high expectations.

Yeah I thought it was an average, one time watch type film. Enjoyed it with my family.

I'm a big SRK fan but for CE I didn't go in with too high expectations.
Srk is lame and cringe worthy at this point. Few months back I watched dar, mohabbatein and ddlj.. Goes to show how great of an actor he was. Now he's just raking in as much money a she can cuz he knows his time is almost up and he's gonna go the Amitabh route.

Don't remember last good movie by him.. His acting in my name is khan was great but then again movie was alright.

Only Bollywood movies worth watching are starring amir khan and I kinda like varun dhavan movies.

Srk is lame and cringe worthy at this point. Few months back I watched dar, mohabbatein and ddlj.. Goes to show how great of an actor he was. Now he's just raking in as much money a she can cuz he knows his time is almost up and he's gonna go the Amitabh route.

Don't remember last good movie by him.. His acting in my name is khan was great but then again movie was alright.

Only Bollywood movies worth watching are starring amir khan and I kinda like varun dhavan movies.

Sadly you are right, SRK has gone down big time. But I've still got high hopes for Fan and Raees.

I found the movie quite stunning tbh.
Slightly better than commando.

Dum laga ke, haisha

Watched it online, sweet and endearing film. The lead actress is a revelation, was impressive in her role and Ayushman gave career best performance. 3.25/5

So I've just watched Roy, I felt it was too long,slightly intriguing but going nowhere at all. For those who've watched it, what did y'all think?

Hey, my first time on any forum and I'm having troubles on how to post videos. can anyone help me out?

In the quick reply box, click on the second-last icon (or the second icon from the right). And then just enter the URL of the video et voila.

watched nh10 its a good movie..decent time pass. Acting was good. [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] didnt like it

The song "Mangalyam thanthunanena.."from the old movie Saathiya is bloody brilliant. Can't stop myself from hearing that. [MENTION=77677]IgnitedMind[/MENTION], do you guys recite that mantra during your wedding??? :)

^^^ yes, we do. But Rahman remixed it... I haven't seen Sathiya. But the Tamil version of the movie 'alaipayuthe' is my favorite romantic Movie of all time. Just wonderful.

Maniratnam...Rahman and PC Sreeram are coming back with another romantic movie soon.. 'Ok Kanmani' starring Dalqueer i believe is his name ( mamutty's son) and Nithya menon..loved the trailer.

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/2mBG4vlhcCc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>[/QUOTE]

Yeah...Dulquer Salman is Mammooty's son and the trailer look impressive. There is another movie of Dulquer and nithya menon from the same director of Banglore days called "Usthad Hotel". You may like it..:19:

Will see. I watched Bangalore days..liked it..and I also watched 24 North Katham a few days back. Lovely movie....I was just checking colors swathi filmography and saw that the movie won national award..so decided to check it. It was such a simple..funny movie. Malayalam cinema is awesome..I am not sure if I am just watching a select few..whatever I have watched in last few years have turned out to be absolute gems.

"50 50 ghos dur jab koi rishwat leta hai toh sab kehte hain ke maat le, warna Gabbar aa jaye ga" :)))

It feels like I just watched the whole movie in that trailer....

Hmm...I saw the Telugu and Tamil version of the movie. You pretty much know everything that is said in the trailer..in the first 15/20 minutes into the film.

National Awards:

Kangana won best actress
Queen best film
Mary Kom best film providing wholesome entertainment

lucy-pinder-20-03-2015-lucy-on-savitri-waarrior-set-with-actor-and-producers-353-11529-small.jpg
[MENTION=77677]IgnitedMind[/MENTION] throw light on this Lucy Pinder has she also joined Bollywood:murali

Fawad Khan to star in Karan Johar's next

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>A modern family film with a love triangle embedded in it...KAPOOR and SONS directed by <a href="https://twitter.com/shakunbatra">@shakunbatra</a>.....cast coming up next....</p>— Karan Johar (@karanjohar) <a href="https://twitter.com/karanjohar/status/580648759178166272">March 25, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>KAPOOR and SONS starring <a href="https://twitter.com/S1dharthM">@S1dharthM</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/_fawadakhan_">@_fawadakhan_</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/aliaa08">@aliaa08</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/chintskap">@chintskap</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/KapoorAndSons">@KapoorAndSons</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/DharmaMovies">@DharmaMovies</a></p>— Karan Johar (@karanjohar) <a href="https://twitter.com/karanjohar/status/580649767979630592">March 25, 2015</a></blockquote>

http://tribune.com.pk/story/858656/its-confirmed-fawad-khan-to-star-in-karan-johars-next/

858656-hqdefault-1427274812-345-640x480.jpg

We have heard numerous rumours about Fawad Khan’s next Bollywood venture after the tremendous success of his debut Hindi film Khoobsurat. It is now confirmed that the Pakistani heartthrob will next appear in Karan Johar’s Kapoor and Sons alongside Alia Bhatt and Sidharth Malhotra.

The Kuch Kuch Hota Hai director took to Twitter and excitedly broke the news:

The film is a family drama and will be produced by Shakun Batra whose claim to fame was his film Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu featuring Imran Khan and Kareena Kapoor. Titled Kapoor and Sons, the film’s story is reportedly about two brothers who are part of a dysfunctional family. It deals with one of the brothers being gay who is trying to come out of the closet. The story revolved around a weekend family vacation where the gay brother decides to reveal his sexuality.

The film will also feature Rishi Kapoor. According to entertainment website Bollywood Hungama, Rishi plays the grandfather while Sidharth Malhotra, Alia Bhatt and Fawad Khan will play Rishi’s grandchildren. The very important roles of Rishi’s son and daughter-in-law are yet to be cast.

Reportedly, Shakun has been eager to do a film with Alia Bhatt after their last successful internet film venture, Alia Genius Of The Year.

It was earlier being said that Sidharth, Alia and Fawad could be cast for the remake of Ram Lakhan which is to be directed by Rohit Shetty. Karan denied this as well on twitter:

Good on Fawad Khan, hope he acts well in this one too. Man is going places and making us proud.

Shakun Batra is a good new age director !

I loved ek Main Aur Ek tu..for the simple fact that guy and girl remained friends at the end of the movie....Imran did not become this hot shot engineer....Kareena did not have a change of mind....nothing happened it was so normal..like in the real world ! Loved the Ending..Movie was decent as well !

And Congrats Fawad Khan.... Should be a good experiance working for him with Rishi Kapoor who is having a full fledged role...

I have high hopes for this movie, way more than anything else Karan Johar is doing....

Looks quite Okay. Director is a good one..vicky donor and madras cafe. Let us see. But Definately expected a bit more from the star cast !

Detective BB looks mighty impressive, going to watch this for sure. Gives me this international feel, and on the other hand Bombay Velvet doesn't look too promising. Ranbir is eating his dialogues, don't understand what is he saying.

[MENTION=115388]I Believe in the Teesra[/MENTION] loves fawad khan

btw check ur kik man need to ask u something

[MENTION=77677]IgnitedMind[/MENTION], what do you have to say about that woman padukone, who is promoting adultery in the garb of woman empowerment. I had called her out much earlier..a fake and pseudo liberal. shame on such people.

Nothing it was a video made by vogue..directed by homi adjania and written by somebody else.

I do not agree with the message of the video...I think it has a us vs them ( men vs women ) tone than us vs them ( normal people vs Chavunistic tone).

She came out with her depression and stuff and I command her for that...as it is her own personal story.

This one ..I will blame makers before I will blame the actor...but yes she probably should have thought through the whole thing !

I agree to most of the movie..until they almost make men should not a choice. Like having a baby is a couple issue..not a women issue alone as much as it is her body. Having sex outside marriage and having to wear whatever she wants to is not similar issues..as the former involves one more person.

They took the message too far and are rightfully being criticized for it. That is my view on the topic...I would not blame Deepika more then vogue or homi adjania ! Pretty much my opinion..

I would have agreed with her..if she said it is her right to have sex out of marriage...and dont judge me untill you know the complete story. then I agree...but then it is not a gender issue..but a adultery issue which is gender neutral. so the issue has no place in the video.

Just shows how commercial interests misuse delicate issues for their own benefit. and this shameless deepika is supposedly an icon for the libtards. stick to acting and dont try to be angelina jolie, because you are not.

^^ by talking like that, you are becoming part of the problem as well my friend. so they took a message a bit too far..let us have a civil debate that just name calling the women in the video..forgetting the corporate vogue and a male director Homi Adjania.

She stood up againt a huge media house, she came out and talked about a major mental health issue she faced..which is not given the serious attention it deserves india ..and infront of the world a few weeks back. check NDTV video! ...Give her some slack and criticize the video and message of the video that people involved.

And yes, it is for commercial interests and so is everything else in the world. comeback when you can have a civic debate with calling libtards or shameless or whatever !

My two cents.

Btw..Looks like Bhai is getting out with no issues in that hit and run case !

Sallu bhai zindabad !

^^ by talking like that, you are becoming part of the problem as well my friend. so they took a message a bit too far..let us have a civil debate that just name calling the women in the video..forgetting the corporate vogue and a male director Homi Adjania.

She stood up againt a huge media house, she came out and talked about a major mental health issue she faced..which is not given the serious attention it deserves india ..and infront of the world a few weeks back. check NDTV video! ...Give her some slack and criticize the video and message of the video that people involved.

And yes, it is for commercial interests and so is everything else in the world. comeback when you can have a civic debate with calling libtards or shameless or whatever !

My two cents.

she is a two faced hypocrite. stood against a media house? why doesnt she stand against the way bollywood depicts women? talked about her depression? these people who live a charmed life love to make up stories of their struggle. what does she even know about depression. the words i used for her are very civil, she deserves worse, but i have class.

Depression is a privilege related? Tell that too robin Williams who killed himself last year. And she probably knows more than you..as she went through it. you should probably read the whole story before you form an opinion...but then it is you..you already have a opinion and work around it which sometimes make a debate in a forum pretty pointless.

She talked about it many times..and also for equal pay for women in bollywood.

She is an actor....it is not necessary that her character resembles her views. And all her recent movies barring happy new year as her pretty much main lead more than male or equal too..that is not an issue. You can be an eye candy in a movie and still be pro-women as being one as her choice.

I do not know her personally to call her a hyprocite...you might ! I refraid from name calling anybody with out solid proofs...

^^^ hmm...It was a shahid kapoor , Kangana ranaut starrer last i heard?

Wow..both walked out? If they did..movie has been changing for a while...It was saif ali khan and kangana first ...

Shahid was busy with Shaandaar and Udta Punjab as article mentions. Kangana was busy with some other movie.

Fawad-Priyanka is a good jodi :D

priyanka-fawad-759.jpg

Love the way the facade of a progressive woman has been stripped off deepika padukone. She thought she can fool indians by promoting herself in the garb of woman empowerment, but her hypocrisy is now out in the open.

Thanks.

Fairplay if this video was against the lack of rights in relation to education, equal pay or how woman are treated like "low animals" when it comes to rape cases but no. Instead Deepika opts for the liberal statement of "my choice" to imply it is okay to do things, since it is "your choice", even if it is wrong. So does this mean, I could cheat on my wife since it's "my choice?" Poor video.

[MENTION=37582]iHammad[/MENTION] ... Not this guy. He was total madness on Big Boss, few years back. :))

That is a problem with putting across half baked messages on very important issues, you make a joke out of a real issue.

Poor from Vogue , Adjania, deepika and everybody involved. But move on, she did not use her money for influencing judicial system and get away with a murder while 'being human'...it is just a message taken too far..and we do not even know if it was her and script provided to her ..but definately should have put more thought into it. Majority blame goes to director..homi adjania and vogue than actors in the video. People blaming JUST deepika are wierd and may be women empowerment should start from their thought process first.

Kamal R Khan is a low class Idiot. Kim Kardashian is angelina jolie when compared to trash celebrity that kamal r khan is.

[MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] stands up hand in hand with deepika. he wishes he was in that commercial above note [MENTION=136108]Donal Cozzie[/MENTION]

Absolutely loved the video and msg behind it.kudos to deepika and the director.I myself am a proud feminist and wish more and more stuff like this come out esp in a conservative misogynist society like india.