Firebreaker
Mohenjo daro looks BS as of now.Miles away from reality
Yaar ye burger mentality rhene dey.
Not all Bollywood or even Pakistani movies are all bad. I used to think along the same lines because I used to compare Hollywood with Bollywood, and try to compare it to that standard, but now have come to enjoy them (the good ones, not the cheesy Salman Khan bhangra nonsense). Just like there is a lot of garbage in Hollywood in the form of Adam Sandler movies, you have to look past the garbage in desi film industry as well, because it's an improving industry and you'll still find ones with good plot lines and good actors/actresses.
I guess in a way you must have lived in South Asia to connect better with the movies, if you've lived abroad for most of your life it's hard to get into it. Same case with cricket. A lot of my Pakistani/Indian friends who've lived in the US, Turkey or wherever outside of their countries find it very tough to appreciate cricket and have 0 interest in it, which is understandable since it's a sport you need to be born into.
Did someone say Kick was a good movie? Shoot me.
Bollywood is the worst tbh. (Dont count Lollywood since no one even watches that rubbish lol) You cant blame the filmmakers for making such garbage because the people here in Pakistan go in hordes to watch some absolute filth. Can't imagine what its like in India itself. One of the things Im looking forward to when I go to Canada. I can actually watch decent movies in the cinema when they come out instead of embarrassingly delivered dialogue and some dance scene after every 10 minutes. Not that I watch Hollywood movies. Maybe watch 4 or 5 in a year when Im forced too.
Did someone say Kick was a good movie? Shoot me.
Lol who can forget Ra One. I was forced to watch that when it come out and it still haunts me. It was torture. I was wishing I could watch Batman & Robin when I was in the cinema. Thats how bad it was.
Bollywood is the worst tbh. (Dont count Lollywood since no one even watches that rubbish lol) You cant blame the filmmakers for making such garbage because the people here in Pakistan go in hordes to watch some absolute filth. Can't imagine what its like in India itself. One of the things Im looking forward to when I go to Canada. I can actually watch decent movies in the cinema when they come out instead of embarrassingly delivered dialogue and some dance scene after every 10 minutes. Not that I watch Hollywood movies. Maybe watch 4 or 5 in a year when Im forced too.
Depends on where are you going in Canada.If you're going to Vancouver then I am afraid I've got some bad news for you
Good chance of making a huge loss on this one,hip background music though Har har!
Do u believe all the controversy over this film Kamal khan kJo etc?
^^^ Reviews are excellent. going this weekend
Bulleya from Ae Dil hai Mushkil
Damn...Aish !!! Still lightens up the screen like no other.... Great song too !!! great to see married mid 40's women getting lead roles against younger male actors....we dont see it that often in bollywood... step in the right direction !
<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/hXh35CtnSyU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Reviews are pretty good anyone going?
Just watched this movie Pink. Hats of to the makers of this movie and actors.
Very brave movie with a powerful message. Definitely a film not to be missed.
Thanks will hopefully check it out.
Forgot to mention Amitabh Bachchan performance as a lawyer. This man is unreal at this age. Shame such good movies which we can relate to in real life don't make the money which some crappy old masala movies do.
Pink lifetime is around 62 cr and it's a Super Hit while MS Dhoni Biopic has done 88.63 cr in 6 days, it fell heavily in weekdays but this Friday's release is Mirziya which is going to flop hard so that will help Dhoni.
Mirziya early reviews is very good.
Mirzya is a huge disaster. The collections could not even manage to grow on day two and the film will suffer losses of huge magnitude. The satellite may have been pre sold which will hedge some of the losses for the producer but the holder of satellite rights will lose a big chunk of the investment. The collections on Monday are likely to be scary as a drop on Saturday for a multiplex film is a shocker. The collections of Mirzya for the first two days are as follows.
Friday - 1,75,00,000
Saturday - 1,50,00,000
TOTAL - 3,25,00,000
Can anyone suggest best comedy movies?
The best bollywood movie you have watched? In my opinion "PK" just awesome. loved every thing in it. "Tarry zamen par" was another fantastic movie. infact every movie by Aamir khan is good to watch.
Watch hera pheeri and loved it.
Tiger zinda hai ? ist the sequal of aik tha Tiger of salman khan ?
Yes the sequel of Ek tha Tiger. Salmam Khan is just repeating his same movies again and again and they turn out to be blockbusters due to ad they be Eid release, this Tiger Zinda hair might be a Christmas release so guaranteed Blockbuster status.
Only film of his to look forward to is Tubelight which might be something a bit different. After that their is Ek Tha Tiger sequel, Kick sequel and Dabang sequel.
And they all will be blockbusters unfortunately as they will be Eid releases.
Tiger zinda hai ? ist the sequal of aik tha Tiger of salman khan ?
Hera pheri (classic comedy ; in my top 3 best bollywood comedy movies)
Andaz apna apna (personal favourite in bollywood comedy genre)
Dhol
Dhamaal (part 1)
Any of govinda's "number 1" series like hero number 1, aunty number 1 etc(great time pass comedy movies)
except beti number 1, thats trash and was made when govinda's downfall started.
I love Andaz Apna Apna man , one of the golden golden movies in Bollywood ! It can have a thread of it's own ! What's your favourite dialogue from the movie ?
Its hard to pick one. It has so many gems.
From the top of my mind:
crime master gogo's dialogue "crime master gogo naam hai mera, aankhe nikaal ke gotiya khelta hu" and "aaya hu kuch to leke jaaunga, khandaani chor hu mai".
Also amir khan's dialog "mai to kehta hu aap purush hi nahi . . . .mahapurusg hain mahapurush" ( this one is still used by many people as a joke) and "suno suno duniya ke logo sab se bada hai mister gogo". Also "gogo ji aapka ghaagra")
"Teja mai hu, mark idhar hai"![]()
"Galti se mistake hogaya" (still in popular use)
Man that movie should be declared an evergreen classic. I so wish they make a sequel of it with salman and amir. I know it would be hard to match the first one but still will be a dream come true.
so what about the heroine of tiger zinda hai ?
Watched a punjabi movie jut and juliet. It was a good comedy movie . And Ofcourse thrill, suspense and comedy is what i love to watch.
It's a Priyadarshan film. So obviously a remake ! It is a remake of the 1989 South Indian (Malayalam) film Ramji Rao Speaking.
To his credit..some of his remakes were his remakes only from 1980s malayalam.Hera pheri is siddique's though...
Oh you have got to be kidding meWatched the latest film starring Alia Bhatt and Varun Dhawan - both very talented individuals.
You saw this movie so late? It's not original by the way, remade from some South Indian film.Drishyam, starring Ajay Devgan, is one of the best Bollywood movies ever. Top-class!
You saw this movie so late? It's not original by the way, remade from some South Indian film.