Dassault delivers first Rafale to India

View attachment 83093

This is what BJP has made of India- a complete mockery.
A policeman in his uniform bowing to a saffron-clad CM.
Sharam-haya sab bech khayi hai in unpadh gawaron ne.

BJP will destroy India. It is well on its course.

But i think sooner or later Indians will wake up from this nightmare and boot Modi and his criminal regime out of power.

Worst government in the history of independent India.

I hope Modi will one day be hanged for his crimes.

I can search google and put so many images of officials belonging to different religions bowing down to different religious symbols/leaders in India,but that's just going to insult religious beliefs of people who don't want involve in mudslinging.

But i think sooner or later Indians will wake up from this nightmare and boot Modi and his criminal regime out of power.

I'm content with Modi winning next year, he has single handedly exposed the sham that is India. Forcing people from extremely different cultures and religions etc. to stay in a highly centralized country instead of a loose federation of states was never going to last anyway

I won't go as far as hanging.Hanging,lynching this is more of a BJP speciality.
Baki,I agree with the rest.

I won't go as far as hanging.Hanging,lynching this is more of a BJP speciality.
Baki,I agree with the rest.

Neither does your bhaijaan. But the extent of damage Modi has done to India he should be paraded across the streets eith a black face and hanged publicly at the red fort.

India is secular you can not mess with the social fabric of this nation. My nation.

I'm content with Modi winning next year, he has single handedly exposed the sham that is India. Forcing people from extremely different cultures and religions etc. to stay in a highly centralized country instead of a loose federation of states was never going to last anyway

You should not.
Unless you want to be the next guy tied in front of an army Jeep.
Would make for a great sight btw if you could provide live updates on PP.

Neither does your bhaijaan. But the extent of damage Modi has done to India he should be paraded across the streets eith a black face and hanged publicly at the red fort.

India is secular you can not mess with the social fabric of this nation. My nation.
This I can get behind- also jutiyan da haar and on a khacchar.:))

Congress has beaten BJP in two popular states - Punjab alone counts for 2-3 states given its historical leadership of India. Besides in Karnataka BJP has been smashed by Congress.

We all know BJP is losing Maharashtra, Rajasthan and Haryana in next assemlbly electionss.

BJP's time is up.

It is an evil regime which has given rise to hindu terrorism in India.

India must amnd will defeat Islamophobic/Minority hating BJP-RSS nexus.

Killers of Gandhi will never be forgotten.

Bjp was not in power in Punjab.It was SAD. Bjp was a minor partner.

Bjp is the single largest party in Karnataka.

Your trolling is desperate FC.

Bjp was not in power in Punjab.It was SAD. Bjp was a minor partner.

Bjp is the single largest party in Karnataka.

Your trolling is desperate FC.

Trolling is ok,but he is brushing off murder of Hindus is very dangerous stuff.Even Liberal Hindus got fed up with such air brushing by pseudo seculars and support BJP now.

View attachment 83093

This is what BJP has made of India- a complete mockery.
A policeman in his uniform bowing to a saffron-clad CM.
Sharam-haya sab bech khayi hai in unpadh gawaron ne.

A hindu bowing before a nath yogi is mockery?

People Peacefully following their religion are unpadh gawaar?

Why dont you mind your own religion rather than interfering into what hindus do if they are not breaking the law?

Pata wata kuch hai nahi aa jaate hai bolne. Phir dusron ko unpadh bolte hai.

Bother about Pakistan. India has done far better and will last no matter what you think.

A hindu bowing before a nath yogi is mockery?

People Peacefully following their religion are unpadh gawaar?

Why dont you mind your own religion rather than interfering into what hindus do if they are not breaking the law?

Pata wata kuch hai nahi aa jaate hai bolne. Phir dusron ko unpadh bolte hai.

We clearly have different perspectives.
I see a policeman and a Chief Minister and you see a Hindu and a nath yogi.

For many people, it is religion first and everything second. :amla:

Please don't bring your intolerance to the forum.

Before BJP comes to power Hindu customs were getting ridiculed so much people were even afraid to show their personal beliefs in open by worrying how pseudos will mock them.Now even Pappu himself visiting temples during election its becoming very difficult for them to mock others.

Many policemen in their uniform visit temple/bow to Yogis in different parts of India.Is there any rule which says you cant do this? or it applicable only to Hindu religion?

Please stop presenting your obvious disrespect to Hindu practices as a mere "perspective". Policeman has entered a temple where he is seeking a Yogi's blessings. If you really feel the need to mock this, please do it in your house where people may share a laugh with you. But here in a public forum, you are hurting Hindu sentiments. Everyone has a right to put religion first, and a Muslim should know it better than anyone else.

This I can get behind- also jutiyan da haar and on a khacchar.:))

Cant support weight of a criminal and a hater like Modi being taken by a poor donkey , being a proud animal lover and aninal rights activist.

Im okay with Modi taking a donkey for a ride though.

Glad to have exposed communal amd Islaphobic stances of some Indian posters by my comments in support of minorities.

Please stop presenting your obvious disrespect to Hindu practices as a mere "perspective". Policeman has entered a temple where he is seeking a Yogi's blessings. If you really feel the need to mock this, please do it in your house where people may share a laugh with you. But here in a public forum, you are hurting Hindu sentiments. Everyone has a right to put religion first, and a Muslim should know it better than anyone else.

I guess these people are upset that they can no longer ignore Hindus easily in India any more.Unfortunately for them even Congressis now start going to temple, i can understand their burn :))

These same ignorant people would label terrorists like Bhindravale as 'Sant'.
Hypocrites.

I guess these are people are upset that they can no longer ignore Hindus easily in India any more.Unfortunately for them even Congressis now start going to temple, i can understand their burn :))

Sad that these days we can't even follow our religion in public eye, or we would be labeled a beghairat and communal in social media.

How dare the policeman enter the Gorakhpur temple and seek a Yogi's blessings?!! Fire him. :facepalm:

Sad that these days we can't even follow our religion in public eye, or we would be labeled a beghairat and communal in social media.

How dare the policeman enter the Gorakhpur temple and seek a Yogi's blessings?!! Fire him. :facepalm:

It's mostly NRIs and Khalistanis.

These same ignorant people would label terrorists like Bhindravale as 'Sant'.
Hypocrites.

You are talking about extremist sikhs. My liberal sikh friends never considered Bhindranwale anythint more than an ordinary village preacher.

Punjabi youth has been misguided Shiromani Akali Dal and extremist sikh politicians in the name of Khalsa.

Your bhaijaan comes from the heart of Punjab. Never allowed any stupid to brag about Bhindu infront of me. Neither would i ever any chaddi bhakt of Modi.

It's mostly NRIs and Khalistanis.

No.

Khalistanis have little to no interest in what goes on in ROI/UP Bihar etc. Their target id GOI for their inaction against 1984 rioters and just for trollin about Khalistan creation a movement which died long ago FYI.

Most Modi haters are liberal minded hindu people like yout Bhaijaan and the affected minorities.

I am a Brahmin, the most upper cast hindu and i despise BJP because they have destroyed India with their hate.

No.

Khalistanis have little to no interest in what goes on in ROI/UP Bihar etc. Their target id GOI for their inaction against 1984 rioters and just for trollin about Khalistan creation a movement which died long ago FYI.

Most Modi haters are liberal minded hindu people like yout Bhaijaan and the affected minorities.

I am a Brahmin, the most upper cast hindu and i despise BJP because they have destroyed India with their hate.
I have known you for 6 years now FC.
Ye 'bhaijan' magic mujhpe nahin chalega. Try a newbie.

I am not Muslim and forgive me ,reading the posts of some of the Indian posters here,I thought Hindu's did not put religion first.
And if you are a Pakistani,I can see why this would resonate-there is so much in common between you guys and the BJP Hindu's.

I am not Muslim and forgive me ,reading the posts of some of the Indian posters here,I thought Hindu's did not put religion first.
And if you are a Pakistani,I can see why this would resonate-there is so much in common between you guys and the BJP Hindu's.

Why you are assuming religion first here? Also what it has to do with Muslim? Its really not clear what you are trying to convey here other than just rambling.

There is no law in India that stops a hindu from becoming a policeman and a Nath Yogi from becoming a CM.

Hindus are not obliged to put religion first, doesn't mean that they can't do it if they wished too. I think everyone reserves that right and why not?

Hindus have put ants in the underpants of the pseudo secular pseudo liberal leftist lobbies.

Some how its extremism for hindus to openly follow their religion and all the burden of secularism is for the hindus to bear.

Hindus have put ants in the underpants of the pseudo secular pseudo liberal leftist lobbies.

Some how its extremism for hindus to openly follow their religion and all the burden of secularism is for the hindus to bear.

Pseudos are now upset their own propaganda no longer works especially with huge advance in Social media were BJP fans are pretty strong.In older days pseudos used to write whatever nonsense they want in offline format and there is no two way discussion so it was far easier to demean Hinduism and propagate their own prejudices.

Last 4 years of BJP rule completely turned the narratives and made Hindus fell less insecure about expressing their own feelings.Yes there are many issues still plaguing and hope things improve once BJP no longer need to rely on certain type people for votes.

Shots fired.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RafaleDeal?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RafaleDeal</a> 'biggest defence scam', <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bofors?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bofors</a> nothing before it, allege Yashwant Sinha, Arun Shourie<a href="https://t.co/MEy7gFQW0I">https://t.co/MEy7gFQW0I</a></p>— ABP News (@abpnewstv) <a href="https://twitter.com/abpnewstv/status/1027244369928052741?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 8, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Arun Jaitley’s response.....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Rafale Falsehood Repeated <a href="https://t.co/1oVTnwUUkI">https://t.co/1oVTnwUUkI</a></p>— Arun Jaitley (@arunjaitley) <a href="https://twitter.com/arunjaitley/status/1027223487960768512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 8, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Shots fired.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RafaleDeal?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RafaleDeal</a> 'biggest defence scam', <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Bofors?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Bofors</a> nothing before it, allege Yashwant Sinha, Arun Shourie<a href="https://t.co/MEy7gFQW0I">https://t.co/MEy7gFQW0I</a></p>— ABP News (@abpnewstv) <a href="https://twitter.com/abpnewstv/status/1027244369928052741?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 8, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Arun Jaitley’s response.....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Rafale Falsehood Repeated <a href="https://t.co/1oVTnwUUkI">https://t.co/1oVTnwUUkI</a></p>— Arun Jaitley (@arunjaitley) <a href="https://twitter.com/arunjaitley/status/1027223487960768512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 8, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

BJP proving themselves better at everything compared to Congress, even corruption :19:

How does Arun Shourie know anything about this? He's a regular citizen like you or I.

Doubt there is anything shady about this deal beyond the usual military deals any nation makes.

The architects of the fall of Vajpayee govt. Who got thrown out of BJP now trying to be important.

Fortunately bjp didnt give the likes of Yashwant Sinha,Shatrughan Sinha,Sudheendra Kulkarni,Arun Shourie any roles in the present govt.

After Suing NDTV, Reliance Group Files Rs 7,000 Crore Suit Against The Citizen

The Citizen released a statement on its website to say that it rejects the charges made by Ambani and all "attempts to silence the media".

After Suing NDTV, Reliance Group Files Rs 7,000 Crore Suit Against The Citizen
The Wire Staff
interactions
LAWMEDIAPOLITICS
23/OCT/2018
New Delhi: Just days after slapping a Rs 10,000 crore lawsuit on NDTV for its coverage of the Rafale deal, Anil Ambani’s Reliance Group has filed a Rs 7,000 crore defamation suit against founder editor of The Citizen, Seema Mustafa, for its reportage on the defence deal.

The Citizen released a statement on its website to say that it rejects the charges made by Ambani and all “attempts to silence the media”.

@TheCitizen_in
The Citizen's editor @SeemaMustafa faces 7000 cr defamation suit for #Rafale coverage http://lsh.re/1WCBO #India #RafaleDeal #AnilAmbani #News

Anil Ambani’s, Reliance Infrastructure Limited & Others has filed 'Suit for damages for Defamation' against Seema Mustafa Founder- E

Anil Ambani’s, Reliance Infrastructure Limited & Others has filed ‘Suit for damages for Defamation’ against Seema Mustafa Founder- Editor of ‘The Citizen’ before Ahmedabad City Civil Court at Gujarat and demanded damages for a sum of Rs 7000 Crore. The suit follows our coverage on the Rafale defence deal.

The Citizen is a non funded news organisation that takes pride in honesty, courage and independence. We believe in professional integrity and maintain a code of ethics centring on public trust, truthfulness, fairness, integrity, independence and accountability. We are determined to fight for the truth.

The case is sub judice so it is difficult to say more at this stage. We need your support and solidarity.

We have rejected Ambani’s charges in toto and thank Senior Advocate, Colin Gonsalves and his legal team including Shreeji Bhavsar, Advocate for their amazing support.

We reject attempts to silence the media, and believe that an independent media – devoid of political or corporate funding – is crucial to the future of journalism. #TheCitizenIsYou

NDTV had said that at the hearing, which has been scheduled for October 26, it would argue that “the charges of defamation are nothing more than a heavy-handed attempt by Anil Ambani’s group to suppress the facts and prevent the media from doing its job – asking questions about a defence deal and seeking answers that are very much in public interest”.

“As the Rafale deal has become a larger news story in India, the Reliance group has been on a notice-serving spree; to sue a news company for 10,000 crores in a court in Gujarat on false and frivolous charges, ignoring facts that are widely reported everywhere and not just by NDTV, can only be interpreted as an unsophisticated warning to the media to stop doing its job,” NDTV added.

Anil Ambani’s Reliance Group had also filed a Rs 5,000 crore defamation suit against National Herald in September, saying that one of its published articles on the Rafale deal was “libellous and derogatory”.

https://thewire.in/media/ndtv-reliance-group-rs-7000-defamation-suit-the-citizen

NSA Ajit Doval asked Alok Verma to not probe Rafale deal; he refused and was removed

Alok Verma had started a preliminary enquiry in the Rafale deal and had even written a letter to Union Defence Secretary Sanjay Mishra, seeking some crucial files regarding it

National Security Advisor Ajit Doval, on instructions from the Prime Minister's Office (PMO), had personally asked Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) Director Alok Verma to withdraw his request to investigate the controversial ₹60,000 crore Rafale fighter jet deal, sources close to the suspended CBI chief have confirmed.It has been reliably learnt that Alok Verma had started a preliminary enquiry in the Rafale deal and had even written a letter to Union Defence Secretary Sanjay Mitra, seeking some crucial files of the 36-fighter jet deal between India and France.The news of Verma's letter to the defence secretary had created a panic within the PMO and NSA Ajit Doval was sent as an emissary to put pressure on Verma to retract his letter.

The suspended CBI Director had also made up his mind to arrest Rakesh Asthana, who has reportedly been accused of being involved in an extortion racket during his time as top cop and obstructing investigations potentially adverse to Prime Minister Narendra Modi
He was suspended within hours after refusing to cede to Doval's request, multiple sources in the CBI have told this correspondent. Asthana's allegations against Verma were just pretence to remove him, lest he investigated the Modi government.Verma has challenged his dramatic midnight removal from CBI's top post by the Modi government in the Supreme Court.The suspended CBI Director had also made up his mind to arrest Rakesh Asthana, who has reportedly been accused of being involved in an extortion racket during his time as top cop and obstructing investigations potentially adverse to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, among other allegations.

https://www.nationalheraldindia.com...rafale-deal-he-refused-and-was-removed-source

BJP and their muslim hating bhakts have destroyed India.

Rafale has totally exposed their whole PR image of being cleaner than Congress. Not that they haven’t been exposed earlier in other scams but this one takes the cake and hopefully the government with it.

Modi is easily the most undeserving and unqualified person to sit on the PMs chair in the history of independent India.

BJP is cancer to India.

Not only have they divided India on communal lines they have also ruined its economic rise.

NSA Ajit Doval asked Alok Verma to not probe Rafale deal; he refused and was removed

Alok Verma had started a preliminary enquiry in the Rafale deal and had even written a letter to Union Defence Secretary Sanjay Mishra, seeking some crucial files regarding it

National Security Advisor Ajit Doval, on instructions from the Prime Minister's Office (PMO), had personally asked Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) Director Alok Verma to withdraw his request to investigate the controversial ₹60,000 crore Rafale fighter jet deal, sources close to the suspended CBI chief have confirmed.It has been reliably learnt that Alok Verma had started a preliminary enquiry in the Rafale deal and had even written a letter to Union Defence Secretary Sanjay Mitra, seeking some crucial files of the 36-fighter jet deal between India and France.The news of Verma's letter to the defence secretary had created a panic within the PMO and NSA Ajit Doval was sent as an emissary to put pressure on Verma to retract his letter.

The suspended CBI Director had also made up his mind to arrest Rakesh Asthana, who has reportedly been accused of being involved in an extortion racket during his time as top cop and obstructing investigations potentially adverse to Prime Minister Narendra Modi
He was suspended within hours after refusing to cede to Doval's request, multiple sources in the CBI have told this correspondent. Asthana's allegations against Verma were just pretence to remove him, lest he investigated the Modi government.Verma has challenged his dramatic midnight removal from CBI's top post by the Modi government in the Supreme Court.The suspended CBI Director had also made up his mind to arrest Rakesh Asthana, who has reportedly been accused of being involved in an extortion racket during his time as top cop and obstructing investigations potentially adverse to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, among other allegations.

https://www.nationalheraldindia.com...rafale-deal-he-refused-and-was-removed-source
Always knew that BJP is far more corrupt than all other parties put together. Just because they've a pliant media and spin doctors par excellence ensured their corruption scandals couldn't see the day of light. Modi himself is so corrupt. How can forget the huge ONGC corruption scandal happened under his watch as Gujarat CM?

With their recent 'achievements' of rubbishing the highest court of the land in Sabarimala issue and CBI sordid saga, future is very bleak for India...

But as I said earlier this is not indictment on BJP rather embarrassment for Indian electorate which still elects them with huge numbers and hence there doesn't seem to be any light at the end of this dark tunnel with opposition being totally disjointed....

National herald is published by the congress party.

1. HAL is one of 72 offset partners in Rafale deal
2. Anil Ambani is not making Rafale.
3. All 36 aircraft India is buying are being made by Dassault.
4. Even if Anil Ambani were not there, HAL would not be making Rafale

Copied from internet and it shows how much the issue has been diluted. If tomorrow, Rahul says the world is flat, his chamchas will fabricate documents and various articles supporting him will appear.

Did anyone see how ridiculous propositions being forwarded by this shameless govt to hide Modi's corrupt deeds?

See the gems yourself,

1) Price can't be disclosed due to non disclosure of prices clause in the deal. Fair enough but will Modi remain in office forever? What if he is booted out at hustings next year? And hang on, can't the prices be disclosed to even SC? Do they doubt SC's integrity?

2) SC isn't technically equipped to hear this case. Of course Modi was technically equipped to take this decision, completely on his own..

3) Had Rafale been with us in Kargil war, there would've been lesser casualties... Mind you Kargil war happened close to 2 decades back...Such is the audacity of this corrupt govt...

More gems to come in days to come...

There is no sovereign guarantee that Dassault will meet its obligation of delivering the 36 Rafale fighter jets for which the country signed a Rs. 59,000-crore deal, the government admitted in Supreme Court on Wednesday. What is there, government's top law officer KK Venugopal told the court, was a "Letter of Comfort" from France - a written document that assures that an obligation will eventually be met.

Is this how defense deals of this magnitude happen? Modi has made a joke of governance and propriety in public life.

OMG thank god HAL didnt get the Rafale deal... Atleast we know the jets will be put together and combat ready in time.... Thank god for MODI!!!!!!!!!

Did anyone see how ridiculous propositions being forwarded by this shameless govt to hide Modi's corrupt deeds?

See the gems yourself,

1) Price can't be disclosed due to non disclosure of prices clause in the deal. Fair enough but will Modi remain in office forever? What if he is booted out at hustings next year? And hang on, can't the prices be disclosed to even SC? Do they doubt SC's integrity?

2) SC isn't technically equipped to hear this case. Of course Modi was technically equipped to take this decision, completely on his own..

3) Had Rafale been with us in Kargil war, there would've been lesser casualties... Mind you Kargil war happened close to 2 decades back...Such is the audacity of this corrupt govt...

More gems to come in days to come...

Most newspapers are reporting that the SC have the pricing details in a sealed envelope. It’s just not being disclosed publicly.

This deal was murky from the day the 'strongman' decided to take a matter of this magnitude and something which required technical knowhow in his own hands, caring little for anything else.

He has single handedly sent India back by at least quarter of a century during his 4 years at helm. No institute of eminence is untouched by his undue interference. God forbid if he comes back to power again, I think he will....

OMG thank god HAL didnt get the Rafale deal... Atleast we know the jets will be put together and combat ready in time.... Thank god for MODI!!!!!!!!!

HAL is making SU-30 for years now.
Anil Ambani's Reliance has no experience in defence, not even made a needle.
Leave defence, it was not able to even handle Delhi's metro single line, failed miserably in telecom sector and overall profits are decreasing day by day. This deal is very important for Reliance take it away and everything is over for Reliance.

HAL is making SU-30 for years now.
Anil Ambani's Reliance has no experience in defence, not even made a needle.
Leave defence, it was not able to even handle Delhi's metro single line, failed miserably in telecom sector and overall profits are decreasing day by day. This deal is very important for Reliance take it away and everything is over for Reliance.

Who told you that Reliance will make the Rafale jets? All 36 jets will be made in France.

Reliance is one of the offset partners. They will be manufacturing parts of the Falcon pvt. jets for Dassault and in future the entire production line will be shifted to India. GOI though is not buying these private jets.

HAL is manufacturing Sukhoi and is years behind schedule. They also quoted 2.7times the man hours for Rafale than what Dassault pays in France.

There is a reason that most of the offset partners of other deals are also pvt.

BAE chose Mahindra
Lockheed Martin Tata
South Korean Techwin L and T
Boeing chose Tata
SAAB chose Adani

No one wants to work with these PSUs which have little efficiency,very poor work ethics and massive staffs.

Who told you that Reliance will make the Rafale jets? All 36 jets will be made in France.

Reliance is one of the offset partners. They will be manufacturing parts of the Falcon pvt. jets for Dassault and in future the entire production line will be shifted to India. GOI though is not buying these private jets.

HAL is manufacturing Sukhoi and is years behind schedule. They also quoted 2.7times the man hours for Rafale than what Dassault pays in France.

There is a reason that most of the offset partners of other deals are also pvt.

BAE chose Mahindra
Lockheed Martin Tata
South Korean Techwin L and T
Boeing chose Tata
SAAB chose Adani

No one wants to work with these PSUs which have little efficiency,very poor work ethics and massive staffs.

Thank GOD HAL didn't get the Rafale deal. Good god they are horrible, they cant even assemble the Sukhoi Jets on time. Don't even get me started on Tejas, 30 years and the jet that is only 40 percent indigenous is still not combat ready. It is in the country's best interest to keep HAL away from any future Defence acquisitions, would be great if HAL was completely shut down to make the country stronger..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India says French-made Rafale jets to be inducted in September 2019 <a href="https://t.co/6PXaqRjJY8">https://t.co/6PXaqRjJY8</a> <a href="https://t.co/CMpkWGRpIv">pic.twitter.com/CMpkWGRpIv</a></p>— Reuters Top News (@Reuters) <a href="https://twitter.com/Reuters/status/1102538029971976192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">4 March 2019</a></blockquote>

That squadron of 36 Rafale will be the most potent squadron in Asia, also once the S400 Missile shield from Russia arrives it will be un-penetrable... However it is also a cause of concern as Indians will feel invincible, which may increase the chances of war if another terrorists attack happens in India...

I guess the whole drama was really just about the $$$$

@TGK please answer.

Any F16's are shooting ducks against the Rafale imo...

Depends on the generation of F 16 and the armaments.

But even the latest variant of F 16 will not equal Rafale pound for pound. Older F16s are way behind.

Fire in the IAF offices - all records likely to be destroyed.

A very Shahbaz Sharif type move, destroy all records before elections.

They've always been ridiculous. Just that under the tutelage of Modi-Shah, they've become really desperate to buy another term for them, whether it comes by hook or crook, they don't bother.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NewsAlert?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NewsAlert</a> -- Rafale documents stolen from defence ministry: A-G to SC | Input: <a href="https://twitter.com/utkarsh_aanand?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@utkarsh_aanand</a>, <a href="https://twitter.com/AnushaSoni23?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AnushaSoni23</a> with more details <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RafaleHearing?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RafaleHearing</a> <a href="https://t.co/49VZbA8y5d">pic.twitter.com/49VZbA8y5d</a></p>— News18 (@CNNnews18) <a href="https://twitter.com/CNNnews18/status/1103196898461048832?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 6, 2019</a></blockquote>

@TGK please answer.

Any F16's are shooting ducks against the Rafale imo...

lol.yous aid that about the Bison and the Thunder..(and yes the SU30 but since we havent a billion percent confirmed it lets not talk about that one)

The raffa is a formidable piece of kit..but we are going to train against it (Egypt has them and they are part of the islamic alliance group) we are building our Block 3 thunders specifically to counter the raffa..

and remember you will have to initiate not us so we will be waiting..dont forget pilot skill, terrain war doctrine..we already have all of those things setup for the F16 and Thunders..you will have only 36..imagine the optics if we knock one down? We will probably get the PL-15 which as a range of 350km...

Our biggest threat isnt the Raffa inmho its the S400... and any other modern EW warfare stuff you get from places..

lol.yous aid that about the Bison and the Thunder..(and yes the SU30 but since we havent a billion percent confirmed it lets not talk about that one)

The raffa is a formidable piece of kit..but we are going to train against it (Egypt has them and they are part of the islamic alliance group) we are building our Block 3 thunders specifically to counter the raffa..

and remember you will have to initiate not us so we will be waiting..dont forget pilot skill, terrain war doctrine..we already have all of those things setup for the F16 and Thunders..you will have only 36..imagine the optics if we knock one down? We will probably get the PL-15 which as a range of 350km...

Our biggest threat isnt the Raffa inmho its the S400... and any other modern EW warfare stuff you get from places..

The last part you mentioned is the key. S400s and Thaad can take these down easily including F35. There is a lot of material on that.

lol and BJP thinks all Indians are gullible like bhakts....

I guess you didn't read the entire article. They say the guy published it based on stolen material. Not sure about law in India but the courts typically don't favor evidence if it's stolen.

And you probably didn't read what I said. How could they now say that it got stolen when the matter is in SC? Read above the example of Shahbaz Sharif.

It's a good defence strategy in courts is all I'm saying. Thats why they used it now in SC. If they can prove it, the courts can quash the evidence and can even jail the guy who published it.

Which will be really unfortunate. Such apparent corruption will be swept under the carpet, yet again.

In China, someone like Modi would have been publicly paraded on a donkey and hanged.

In India, fascists love him.

Lol. Surprised Pakistan hasn’t been blamed yet for the stolen documents.

In China, someone like Modi would have been publicly paraded on a donkey and hanged.

In India, fascists love him.

Your Modi hate is very apparent but don't use this forum to take out your frustration. Come to the reality and learn to live. Post something useful instead of throwing venom against Modi every time you open your mouth.

Khan Sb. the s400 or for that matter its american equivalent are threats in conventional combat, not necessarily short excursions. We do a 3 to 5 minute sortie and they do about the same. Its a threat no doubt, but more in regular theater of war.