Day 3: 1st Test, Pak vs Eng - Update thread

Your watching two of the best cover drivers in the game at the moment.

4 more thank you very much. Another cover drive for Kamran to a very slow ball from Collingwood.

Flicked away for a single.

390-6, 4 overs remain

390 for 6

4 overs left in the day. A day England probably expected to dominate, but have had a rude awakening.

Yousaf's been out there for 400 minutes, almost 7 hours.

It sure was a intelligent decision to send kamran ahead of afridi, as we all see the results are fruitful :14: . Now all we need to do is finish at stumps 400 /6 at least and come back tommorow and chase down the trail of 128 runs and build up quick 100 runs lead by afternoon session on the fourth day INSHALLAH. ;-)

Come on yousuf bhai i now want you to play for triple century ! INSHALLAH. :D

Uneven bounce again, would not want to be chasing or surviving on the last day

If I am not mistaken Yosuuf so far has not given a chance this innings.

Another bouncer to MY. Yet again he lets it go over his head.

ggm said:
If I am not mistaken Yosuuf so far has not given a chance this innings.

He hasn't.

What another beautiful shot

wow ! It may be late in the day and MY is tired, but he's played yet another wonderful cover drive for 4.

Schiller said:
even if you were double yur age you couldn't have seen it :D

Did not see it live, mian. I have hilites of it. :D

Yousuf 174 not out. His 4th highest test score.

Plunkett to Mohammad Yousuf, FOUR, touch of outswing and Yousuf times it supremely to the extra cover boundary; he opened the face so well, hardly appeared to hit the ball yet it flew across the turf for four despite a valiant dive from Hoggard on the boundary

Just one word "CLASS"

Pietersen comes onto bowl.

Single to Kamran followed by an appeal for lbw.

What's the highest individual score by a pakistani batsman in a test series here in england ?

Current partnership 97 runs, 22.3 overs, rr: 4.31 (Mohammad Yousuf 38, Kamran Akmal 57)
Mashallah it never felt like its gonna be another near 100 run partnership.:)

aaah ! Loose shot by Kamran to a nothing ball. Caught behind.

Not happy with that airy fairy shot, Akmal goes for a well made 58

Akmal gone! ouch that really hurts! just 4 overs before stums and it was out