Day 3: 1st Test, Pak vs Eng - Update thread

Your watching two of the best cover drivers in the game at the moment.

4 more thank you very much. Another cover drive for Kamran to a very slow ball from Collingwood.

390 for 6

4 overs left in the day. A day England probably expected to dominate, but have had a rude awakening.

Yousaf's been out there for 400 minutes, almost 7 hours.

It sure was a intelligent decision to send kamran ahead of afridi, as we all see the results are fruitful :14: . Now all we need to do is finish at stumps 400 /6 at least and come back tommorow and chase down the trail of 128 runs and build up quick 100 runs lead by afternoon session on the fourth day INSHALLAH. ;-)

Come on yousuf bhai i now want you to play for triple century ! INSHALLAH. :D

Uneven bounce again, would not want to be chasing or surviving on the last day

If I am not mistaken Yosuuf so far has not given a chance this innings.

Another bouncer to MY. Yet again he lets it go over his head.

wow ! It may be late in the day and MY is tired, but he's played yet another wonderful cover drive for 4.

Plunkett to Mohammad Yousuf, FOUR, touch of outswing and Yousuf times it supremely to the extra cover boundary; he opened the face so well, hardly appeared to hit the ball yet it flew across the turf for four despite a valiant dive from Hoggard on the boundary

Just one word "CLASS"

Pietersen comes onto bowl.

Single to Kamran followed by an appeal for lbw.

Current partnership 97 runs, 22.3 overs, rr: 4.31 (Mohammad Yousuf 38, Kamran Akmal 57)
Mashallah it never felt like its gonna be another near 100 run partnership.:)

aaah ! Loose shot by Kamran to a nothing ball. Caught behind.

Not happy with that airy fairy shot, Akmal goes for a well made 58