Day 4: Eng v Pak [3rd Test] - Updates

Guys even a lead of 330 runs approx to get from 90 overs is at a run rate of 3.66, which is achievable with right application. We need 150 runs between taufeeq and butt and remaining 180 runs between younis and yousuf INSHALLAH. :19:

Shot of the dAy - by Monty. Glorious cover drive.

Gower-esque...

AJ bhai, you shall see it inshallah tomorrow. We are one down and I am sure any pakistani would go for the kill on the 5th day. I am sure, Inzi´s help wont be needed as our openers are going to produce 100 runs partnerships and after that MOYO and YK ( the better captain) would easily take it to home. C´mon Pakistan show the English we dont like being one down in the series for long

Bilsher007 said:
Guys even a lead of 330 runs approx to get from 90 overs is at a run rate of 3.66, which is achievable with right application. We need 150 runs between taufeeq and butt and remaining 180 runs between younis and yousuf INSHALLAH. :19:

Why didnt you just stop there?

TaxiDriver said:
....Is there any escaping this??? SKY, Channel5, TalkSport, Radio4...they're all so BIAS and unappreciative...unles it's the aussies.

also forgot to mention CricInfo (Will Luke is his name...I just wanna beat his BIAS gob)

ohoo get them out first then we will think about how to chase that total

immubhai said:
AJ bhai, you shall see it inshallah tomorrow. We are one down and I am sure any pakistani would go for the kill on the 5th day. I am sure, Inzi´s help wont be needed as our openers are going to produce 100 runs partnerships and after that MOYO and YK ( the better captain) would easily take it to home. C´mon Pakistan show the English we dont like being one down in the series for long

Brilliant passion u got...

As soon as Pak go out to bat, they are immediately 0-2 without facing a ball. So the final 9 batsman have to get the 330-340 runs reqd.

To win we need to bat tonight so need a wicket within 2 overs.
Otherwise might as well let them bat for as long as possible tomorrow morning.

Bilsher007 said:
Monsee bhai Aslaam alikum Wr Wb where have you been ? long time no see, i am sure many ppers have missed you and cartman bhai a lot.

Wasalaam Bilsher!

I have had some family tragedy...go to the 'Off Topic' forum for details (There is a thread about that)

It didn't help either that my key to PP was stolen/repossessed :|

thanks Zeesh....just get Sami out of the next team line up and we ll win the next test too... (-:

Oxy™ said:
As soon as Pak go out to bat, they are immediately 0-2 without facing a ball. So the final 9 batsman have to get the 330-340 runs reqd.

we have 3 batsmen inform (+ kaneria).. other 7 wont stick around long!

Kaneria's runs were vital!
Maybe he should open....

Ohh come'on get this Bhout out for God sake!! or hurt him so he cant bowl tomorrow..do something....

OUT

Eng 345 All Out.

Sami gets a wkt with possibly his last ball in test cricket.

Pak need 323 to win off 91 overs.

Game on!!!

yes yes yes yes yes

we will win the gameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

target 323 runs still about 23 more but if we can get 300 why not 323?

323 to win @ 3.5 rpo

The scoring rate has been quick throughout the match but there's no doubt that the pitch is getting a little bit uneven. I'll be interested to see how the likes of Taufeeq and Iqbal do tomorrow.

I bet England are wishing Danish hadn't helped put on those 25 odd runs at the end of Pakistan's first innings.

Oxy™ said:
OUT

Eng 345 All Out.

Sami gets a wkt with possibly his last ball in test cricket.

Pak need 323 to win off 91 overs.

Game on!!!

i dont get it

Sets up a great day. However you have to say that England are now favourites. Anything above 250 on the last day is a tough ask.

Paradoxically England's best chance of winning was to be bowled out as they wouldn't have set Pakistan a realistic target or given themselves enough time to bowl us out.

Billy said:
323 to win @ 3.5 rpo

The scoring rate has been quick throughout the match but there's no doubt that the pitch is getting a little bit uneven. I'll be interested to see how the likes of Taufeeq and Iqbal do tomorrow.

I bet England are wishing Danish hadn't helped but those 25 odds runs onto the end of Pakistan's first innings total.

What happened to Butt?

323, comon boys, inshaAllah we can do this!
what a performance, Sami is the man for me! What bowling, mashAllah.
Nazir was the man to bring on the break throughs, much credit to him!
Thanks to Allah, let's pray we can square the series so there is all to play for at the Oval!

Nauman said:
Are we going to face any overs today?

Should face 1 / 2 overs. Enough to lose 2 wickets!
However have to be positive.

Uzzy said:
Can we do this?
Using my head/logic/experience/past history - you would have to say only Enng can win this one - its there for Pak to lose - draw at best....

BUT..

we are talking about Pakistan - unpredicatable. If anyone can win it. Its Pakistan.

Game on

Well, no comments and I am not going to watch the openers putting up a "circus" show

Billy said:
323 to win @ 3.5 rpo

I bet England are wishing Danish hadn't helped put on those 25 odd runs at the end of Pakistan's first innings.
Yeah but they must have been releived that pieterson was cunning in his cheating..

Amoeba said:
Should face 1 / 2 overs. Enough to lose 2 wickets!
However have to be positive.

Cricinfo is wrong. We got England done with 3.3 overs left in the day. Which leaves 1.3. They will upgreade it to 2.

88.3 Mohammad Sami to Read, OUT, inside edge slashed hard and cannons into the sticks, rattling middle stump. Sad way for a great innings to end, but now this makes things really interesting
CMW Read b Mohammad Sami 55 (84b 6x4 1x6) sr: 65.47

BALLAH BALLAH ...Sami has clean bowled out read and that means a total lead of 322 runs for england.

Well bowled sami he really has done us proud in england's second innings. Three wickets in the innings was a great contribution from him, wonderful stuff sami.

Guys pakistan needs 322 runs from approximately 90 overs at a run rate of 3.57. (Not including the overs left today )

Zeeshan1 said:
Cricinfo is wrong. We got England done with 3.3 overs left in the day. Which leaves 1.3. They will upgreade it to 2.

That's why I said 1 or 2 overs...

Bilsher007 said:
88.3 Mohammad Sami to Read, OUT, inside edge slashed hard and cannons into the sticks, rattling middle stump. Sad way for a great innings to end, but now this makes things really interesting
CMW Read b Mohammad Sami 55 (84b 6x4 1x6) sr: 65.47

BALLAH BALLAH ...Sami has clean bowled out read and that means a total lead of 322 runs for england.

Well bowled sami he really has done us proud in england's second innings. Three wickets in the innings was a great contribution from him, wonderful stuff sami.

Guys pakistan needs 322 runs from approximately 90 overs at a run rate of 3.57. (Not including the overs left today )

welcome back :)