Fourth Test between England (669) and India (358 & 425/4) ended in a draw with the hosts leading the five-match series 2-1

Which side will win the 4th Test at Manchester?

• This poll will close: .
no ICT team gives us plenty of exciting moments.. like failing to chase 192 and 2-1 behind despite winning 75% of sessions and 4-5 batters topping runs chart above England
We are fine with that lol You sound like pakistan is shattering win records all over the world. You shouldn't be taking dig at other teams until your team is doing somethign worthwhile. You will be killing to have a young team like this. Despite injuries, loss of tosses they are still in the series.

In India-England cricket, India is a team so far ahead of England in test cricket.

Remember, England lost miserably in India 1-4 on some of the most fair pitches you can find in international cricket.

Here England has rigged all 4 pitches and still are ahead by 2-1 only despite winning all 4 tosses. With a bit of luck on our side, we'd have been 3-0 ahead in this series.
NZ is better than India because they haven't lost at home recently and have done well in India, and beat them in WTC. Also Australia is slightly better because they too beat us in WTC. With South Africa probably its equal. Rest of the teams are way below India.

India produced one of the all-time great rearguard efforts to deny England victory, securing a draw in the fourth Test at Old Trafford and keeping the five-match series alive.

The visitors batted resolutely for more than five sessions in their second innings, reaching 425-4 before players shook hands. At that point, India led by 114 runs with just 10 overs left in the match.

England gave everything on the final day, but were ultimately thwarted by India’s resolve, a pitch that only occasionally offered assistance, and a key dropped catch by Joe Root.

As always, England looked to skipper Ben Stokes for a spark. Having not bowled on day four, Stokes pushed his aching body through two demanding spells and dismissed KL Rahul lbw for 90 early in the day.

When Shubman Gill, visibly exhausted, edged Jofra Archer with the second new ball, his gritty innings ended on 103. At that point, India were four down, still 89 behind, and with more than two sessions left to survive.

But Root dropped Ravindra Jadeja off the first ball he faced—England’s last real chance. From there, Jadeja and Washington Sundar batted superbly, both scoring centuries in an unbroken 203-run partnership.

It marked just the second draw in 40 Tests under Stokes’ captaincy—both at Old Trafford, the other being the rain-affected Ashes Test against Australia in 2023. Interestingly, all four of Lancashire’s County Championship matches at this venue this season have also ended in draws.

England maintain a 2-1 series lead, but both sides will now have to regroup quickly for the final Test at The Oval, starting Thursday.

Fitness concerns loom for England, particularly over Stokes, who appeared to struggle with shoulder and upper leg issues throughout day five.

India, meanwhile, are almost certain to be without wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant due to a fractured foot. They also face a decision on Jasprit Bumrah, who has already played the maximum of three Tests initially planned for him in the series.

why would i be embarrassed ? 😂 I enjoyed GOAT bowler conceding 600 plus. This was win win test for me 😂
You was the same person who said india will lose this test by an innings before the tea Along with wannabe fans. You predicted 4-0/41 series loss to India 😂😂😂😂 :kp

Can someone explain to me the entertainment value this Test Match provided? Also, before you answer, you better have watched every single ball bowled for the last 5 days.
You would only get an entertainment value if India lost the match by an innings. So no entertainment for you 😉

For team India supporters, it was a fantastic to see the team bat out 5 sessions after being 0/2 and losing only 2 wickets to save a test where defeat was on the card. A draw > defeat. Bangladesh probably would have gotten all out on day 4 only.

We are fine with that lol You sound like pakistan is shattering win records all over the world. You shouldn't be taking dig at other teams until your team is doing somethign worthwhile. You will be killing to have a young team like this. Despite injuries, loss of tosses they are still in the series.

you are fine with it on surface.. Deep down you know its not good. Cricket Team is least of Pak’s worries right now. So no i wont be killing anyone to have Team like India 😂

NObody cares about your mind reading lol focus on your team and where you are before taking a dig at others.

they are topping Run Charts.. And scoreline is 2-1 in Eng’s favor and Bakhts are trying to embarrass us 😂😂
Tbf Gill has been batting extremely well.

My og thread predicted Jaiswal was an overhyped rubbish clown alongside Bumrah × Pant.

I even said Gill would perform as I rate him highly even if he is a FTB. The truth is in test you will get flat tracks eventually and its good to have players like him.

Before this series watch how every indiam poster made fun of me in that thread and now how every indian poster is pretending to ignore that thread and have amnesia.

I was only wrong about Jadeja with the bat. Unlike Indians, im willing to admit when I am wrong.

Just look at Jaiswal's avg in this test despite getting 3 out of 4 flat tracks to bat on.

I even called Sai rubbish and this man @jeeteshssaxena tried to be funky. And what did sai do? Made a slow as Mollases 50 on a flat track and get out for 0 in the nect game :vk2 .

These guys cant even analyse their own team properly. They are that bad at understanding the game.

Indian team even without Rohit and Kohli are still formidable and it is proven.

Lots of Youngsters who have risen to the occasion. They will only improve from here.

He is trying desperate to prove that we are feeling bad lol If this guy is happy inspite of getting shellacking from Bangladesh we have the right to be happy to stay where we are.

What behaviour?

Was i the one commenting genocide to Pakistani on timepass during war times?

Am I the one making fun of Pakistani players 24/7 and taking digs at Pakistani umpires with beef biryani and fat shaming comments?

Am I the one who made that madrasa comment?

So its okay for Indians to attack Pakistani on a Pakistani forumn but morons cant take it in the bums themsleves?

Blame yourself not me. Culture change starts with Indians. Not with me.
Is this timepass section,did i make fun of Pakistani players u eat whatever u want for all i care, if somebody has said anything to u in timepass section, tell them there, why spoil cricket section?

As against allowing Rabada and tailender adding so many runs to win a test lol Seriously?
Pak was never Supposed to win that test. Dnt worry we had no expectations to begin with. We could nt even win against WI at home and our captain is Shan Masod. Trust we dnt take them serious. But its exciting to see Billion $ team getting hard on for a draw 😂😂 a series they should have been ahead. Indians should be embarrassed to compare themselves with current PCT team., if roles were reversed , i would nt even bring up Pak in threads 😂😂

Tbf Gill has been batting extremely well.

My og thread predicted Jaiswal was an overhyped rubbish clown alongside Bumrah × Pant.

I even said Gill would perform as I rate him highly even if he is a FTB. The truth is in test you will get flat tracks eventually and its good to have players like him.

Before this series watch how every indiam poster made fun of me in that thread and now how every indian poster is pretending to ignore that thread and have amnesia.

I was only wrong about Jadeja with the bat. Unlike Indians, im willing to admit when I am wrong.

Just look at Jaiswal's avg in this test despite getting 3 out of 4 flat tracks to bat on.

I even called Sai rubbish and this man @jeeteshssaxena tried to be funky. And what did sai do? Made a slow as Mollases 50 on a flat track and get out for 0 in the nect game :vk2 .

These guys cant even analyse their own team properly. They are that bad at understanding the game.
If only India can swap Jaiswal, Bumrah and Pant with Tailjul, Moijul and JulJul's of Bangladesh, they would in a heartbeat. :apology

England bowler's can't even takes more than three wickets in 5 session even against Indian allrounder. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 :kp

Pak was never Supposed to win that test. Dnt worry we had no expectations to begin with. We could nt even win against WI at home and our captain is Shan Masod. Trust we dnt take them serious. But its exciting to see Billion $ team getting hard on for a draw 😂😂 a series they should have been ahead. Indians should be embarrassed to compare themselves with current PCT team., if roles were reversed , i would nt even bring up Pak in threads 😂😂
Okay you must be extremely depressed to lose that test. But you are hiding lol

India should produce 15 decent players out of 1.5 Billion of you with richest Board to back you up , its nothing phenomenal.

Is this timepass section,did i make fun of Pakistani players u eat whatever u want for all i care, if somebody has said anything to u in timepass section waha bakwas kr na why spoil cricket section
The madarasa comment was made in the cricket section in this very series lol, including the whole lets break Stokes's legs comment lol.

As for you, you dont even comment, I dont even know who you are 🤣🤣.

Regardless i wont tolerate excuses. I don't see anything wrong with my behaviour. I am a pakistani with an aussie + Pakistani passport.

I love the sport of cricket and I dislike indians since the war. And arguably before that since tensions were high.

This is also a pakistani forumn. Ot is not a neutral one. Their is no reason for me to be nice to someone who tries to bomb me and fat shames people from this country and many other things.

If only India can swap Jaiswal, Bumrah and Pant with Tailjul, Moijul and JulJul's of Bangladesh, they would in a heartbeat. :apology
Like I said, when all arguments are lost in sea, bring up Pakistan and Bangladesh to satisfy your ego 🤣🤣.

It doesnt work on me and im not even Bangladeshi 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

My analysis are never wrong. It is a fact that it's ironically know more about the indian cricket team then you do 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Great fightback by India to salvage a draw here. 5th day batting is never easy no matter how flat the pitch. There is always unpredictable and uneven bounce and turn on a worn pitch. England just don’t have quality spinners. Someone like Saqlain might have been quite handy on this pitch.

So credit must be given to both Jadeja and Washington.

The 11 hundreds by India in the series so far is already the most by a visiting team in England

You was the same person who said india will lose this test by an innings before the tea Along with wannabe fans. You predicted 4-0/41 series loss to India 😂😂😂😂 :kp
i never predicted anything you 🤡 0/2 i said this is likely to end on day 4.. the way your promising players folded for ducks.. even you deep down your useless mind , Thought it was over 😂😂😂 So spare me your BS

India should produce 15 decent players out of 1.5 Billion of you with richest Board to back you up , its nothing phenomenal.

So Pakistan should be producing better players out of their 247 million than England, Australia, NZ , SA who are less populated than them. Wonder why that is not happening?

i never predicted anything you 🤡 0/2 i said this is likely to end on day 4.. they way your promising players folded for ducks.. even you deep down your useless mind , Thought it was over 😂😂😂 So spare me your BS
You predicted but now running away like England team. 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡😂😂😂😂😂😂

Cry more now :kp

i never predicted anything you 🤡 0/2 i said this is likely to end on day 4.. the way your promising players folded for ducks.. even you deep down your useless mind , Thought it was over 😂😂😂 So spare me your BS
His biggest BS is assuming driving a railway which he is receiving training for is actually a job.

This is an ENgland and India match. But seems like you sound extremely depressed like few other guys. Don't worry we will cheer for ENgland when they beat you. REspect is mutual.

While begging Pakistan to help save tenda's record vs Root 🤡

From starting first test - Saar England will tonk 800 , Sarr England will win 5-0/4-0 , Saar fraud Brook , duckett, pope will score tripple hundred sarrr 🤡🤡🤡 :kp

If you take everything into account, Sri Lanka is overall probably second best Cricket nation after Australia. If they had their Sanga and Mahela they probably would've won at least 1 WTC by now.

Happy for fans and the team. Beautiful effort by sundar and jadeja. So crucial for them to be patient and not loose the wickets. Great job

So Pakistan should be producing better players out of their 247 million than England, Australia, NZ , SA who are less populated than them. Wonder why that is not happening?
Yes Pak Should produce 15 decent Players out of 250 Million.. India is doing it out of 1.5 Billion , Its nothing phenomenal or something to be extremely proud of. This should happen by default. So Pak is not doing it , we know our cricket is no good. you say something like this to people who are delusional about themselves.. we are not

Bro dw, they will cheer for England when Pakistan tours. Oh wait, they need Pakistan to stop Root from Breaking Tenda's record :vk2

Why are you so depressed because we are proud of our young unit? Seriously? What is that desperation to prove we must be depressed? People have personal lives. It is a sports. We appreciate when they give effort. Even if they fail we just appreciate the effort. Do you get into deep depression every time your team loses a match?

If you take everything into account, Sri Lanka is overall probably second best Cricket nation after Australia. If they had their Sanga and Mahela they probably would've won at least 1 WTC by now.
Wonder why your team is acting petulantly whenever they play Srilanka so much so Srilanka was rooting for India against Bangladesh in NIdhahas final

Why are you so depressed because we are proud of our young unit? Seriously? What is that desperation to prove we must be depressed? People have personal lives. It is a sports. We appreciate when they give effort. Even if they fail we just appreciate the effort. Do you get into deep depression every time your team loses a match?

when did i ever try to prove you are depressed? and what makes you think im depressed ? why are you making assumptions?

look at this man child @mominsaigol i should cry because India is 2-1 behind and cant win the series
Last 2 tour India tour of India

India draw 2-2
Here 1-2 but we can make 2-2

England last two tour of India
4-1 humiliation loss twice .

We are the best touring side Away from home in test cricket since last 10 year.

"Never under estimate Indian cricket team" - Justin Langer in 2021

:shh
You should have posted it when India lost those two quick wickets, why didn't you? Are you just a glory hunter? I didn't see you backing Akash Deep after the first innings of the third Test either. Why do you always disappear when things get tough? :yk :inti

when did i ever try to prove you are depressed? and what makes you think im depressed ? why are you making assumptions?
You just said "deep down " we feel certain way lol As i said you are more restless in a match thread that is not really related to your team. Trying to put a negative spin on the draw desperately.

They’re always whining about the spirit of cricket but they wanted to shake hands when two batters were closing in on centuries?

It’s been a weird tour for Bharat.

1st test - Should have won but lost
2nd test - Dominant win
3rd test - Should have win but lost
4th test - Should have lost but drew

look at this man child @mominsaigol i should cry because India is 2-1 behind and cant win the series
I dont know about you, but these guys have made me cry from laughter and tears of joy.

I once laughed so hard from a comment that stated Bumrah has to deal with quality batters like Bavuma that I literally cried from laughing way too hard.

Its a shame wasim akram has to deal with crappie SA batters while Bumrah has to deal with test legends such as Bavuma.

Trott: "If England were in the same position, they would've walked off if Shubman Gill offered them a handshake. It's a difference in culture"

It looks like the Poms are upset.

Trott: "If England were in the same position, they would've walked off if Shubman Gill offered them a handshake. It's a difference in culture"

It looks like the Poms are upset.
May be INdia should have shake hands when they got to 350 in the first test lol

You just said "deep down " we feel certain way lol As i said you are more restless in a match thread that is not really related to your team. Trying to put a negative spin on the draw desperately.
no i just enjoy India loosing.. i will support any team that will beat India.. i take guilty pleasure in it 😂 same like your lot. i have 2000 runs on my account in 6-7 years.. i barely come to Pak passion..my comments are hurting you as Indian? because you are responding to me.. i must be doing something 😂

You should have posted it when India lost those two quick wickets, why didn't you? Are you just a glory hunter? I didn't see you backing Akash Deep after the first innings of the third Test either. Why do you always disappear when things get tough? :yk :inti
Why should I? I am an eternal optimist and wait till the end of the game to post my viewpoints.

I dont do premature celebrations

#DilKeArmaanAasuoMe

:sree :kp

no i just enjoy India loosing.. i will support any team that will beat India.. i take guilty pleasure in it 😂 same like your lot. i have 2000 runs on my account in 6-7 years.. i barely come to Pak passion..my comments are hurting you as Indian? because you are responding to me.. i must be doing something 😂
No you are not hurting. I am making you think how you come across as lol You sound inconsolaby dejected after the draw. So helping you recover

You seem very invested in proving how unbothered you are. Almost like someone who is bothered. But don’t worry, India’s next heartbreak is probably just around the corner, you’ll get another shot at closure.

You seem very invested in proving how unbothered you are. Almost like someone who is bothered. But don’t worry, India’s next heartbreak is probably just around the corner ,you’ll get another shot at closure
No i make sure you don't forget INdia did not lose this match lol

Oh don’t worry, I didn’t forget. It was a draw and yet here you are, replying like it was a personal tragedy. That’s the beauty of it. No loss, and still rattled 😂
Draw means India did not lse. That is a loss for you lol. This is INdia/England thread. So i have a little bit of reason to post here ;)

He is bringing North India - South India discussions here to hide his disappointment.

:klopp
Man more than real England supporters , these wannabe fans of England are hurting badly as they predicted india to lose this test by an innings . Dil ke Arman anshuoo main beh gye 😂😂

Why should I? I am an eternal optimist and wait till the end of the game to post my viewpoints.

I dont do premature celebrations

#DilKeArmaanAasuoMe

:sree :kp
So you don't post in between the game and always wait till the end of the game? :yk

You could have just said #MeriMarzi and kept the hypocrisy going, at least that would have been honest. :rabada2 :inti

This is one of the best Test series played in England in recent memory. In a five-match Test series, I honestly can’t recall another instance where all the first four games went into Day 5.

Do you agree, @James?

Draw means India did not lse. That is a loss for you lol. This is INdia/England thread. So i have a little bit of reason to post here ;)

So just to be clear , you didn’t lose the match, but you did lose sleep over my comment. That’s a bigger win for me than any scoreboard 😄 And don’t worry, I’m not crashing your party , I’m just here for the vibes, and they’re salty enough to make it worth it 😂

We can Draw the series where England were humiliated in india Twice with 4-1 scoreline . You and another wannabe fans were predicted 4-0/4-1 series lose to india.

Beating England at home is not really a big achievement. Winning in England means something though. Might be hard for you to fathom since the last time India won a series in England you weren't even born

Also no need to lie. I made no such prediction

So just to be clear , you didn’t lose the match, but you did lose sleep over my comment. That’s a bigger win for me than any scoreboard 😄 And don’t worry, I’m not crashing your party , I’m just here for the vibes, and they’re salty enough to make it worth it 😂
Bro he needs to remind you that India Drew the test match.

Did you know that india has drawn this test? I was watching the match and I found out that india drew this test so I just had to tell you that india drew this test by drawing this test.

BTW India drew this test. Make sure you remember the simple fact that India drew this test.

Beating England at home is not really a big achievement. Winning in England means something though. Might be hard for you to fathom since the last time India won in England you weren't even born

Also no need to lie. I made no such prediction
I was born and watched the live streaming but definitely you would have not born when Pakistan last time win a Test series in England and drawn a Test in australia forget about a test win ( Series win to aaukat se bahar hai )

No. i am the one who is needling you. Not the other way around. So you are forced to respond to me

There are so many depressed souls in this thread bringing in population theory, anthropology, economics whole lot of other things trying cope with the result.
Check the Barmy Army page...Indians are giving it back with interests. To the English fans ofcourse and also to the wanabe ones. Comment section is full of Burnol burnol

:klopp

Bro he needs to remind you that India Drew the test match.

Did you know that india has drawn this test? I was watching the match and I found out that india drew this test so I just had to tell you that india drew this test by drawing this test.

BTW India drew this test. Make sure you remember the simple fact that India drew this test.

Bro I didn’t know. Thank you for the life changing info. India drew this test? For real?? Why didn’t anyone say that before? Maybe say it again , just to make sure I don’t forget. 😭
Might as well commission a parade and hand out medals for ‘Successfully Drew Against England 😂
after all they gave Medal to Abhi Boy for Shooting an imaginary jet ..they are pro at it 😂