Day 5: 1st Test, Pak vs Eng - Update thread [17/7/06]

And then a fulltoss smashed away for a one bounce four.

This is more like that.

62.3 Pietersen to Inzamam-ul-Haq, FOUR
62.2 Pietersen to Inzamam-ul-Haq, FOUR

Wah Jee Wha Cuptan ho to iassa:D

19 overs lefty. Can somone email bob woolmer and tell him that we would like some fireworks at lords PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

So no boundries for 12 overs, then two in a row? Good going by Inzi, just what I wanted to see. But I still want Afridi. Guess he just wanted to get it out of his system. Coudn't stand such horrific bowlng:P

Bilsher007 said:
19 overs lefty. Can somone email bob woolmer and tell him that we would like some fireworks at lords PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

No use Cushe would be reading it after a week:))

We are not going to lose this game now, how about some entertainment now?

Horrible spinners. Great to watch but not easy to commentate on. Come back seamers! All is forgiven

Cricinfo Commentator on Monty That says it all:91:

I hate games like these.......draw draw draw at best inni?
Good game though considering we're understrength

cinderella said:
I hate games like these.......draw draw draw at best inni?
Good game though considering we're understrength
time for some easy runs lads...colly to bowl..........

is he going to bowl, off spinner's, looks like it ehh...

If Eng don't get any wickets within next few overs, we could be in for an early finish!!!

thats better...

another ner 4..

come on you lazy bums could have ran 4..

but its only 33333333333333333333333333333

Pakistan breaking lose - victory target is achievable - 14 runs an over - cmon Inzi.... :D

Collingwood to Inzamam-ul-Haq, FOUR, first one didn’t turn and it’s hammered through the covers with ease

Come on Pak you can do it And just a 4 away from I think 10th 50 against England from the great Cuptan of even greater Pakistan

We should treat the remaining part of the game as stick cricket. Then a win is easily possible. :16:

4 to Inzi, 50 for Inzi.

9th in a row against England, what a player.

England 528/9d & 296/8d
Pakistan 445 & 190/4 (66.0 ov)
Pakistan require another 190 runs with 6 wickets remaining

Drinks - Day 5 Pakistan RR 2.87

Minimum overs
remaining today 14.0

66.1 Panesar to Inzamam, FOUR!!, short and wide outside off, Inzamam goes on the backfoot and cuts it square of the wicket, that is his FIFTY!!, ninth in succession against England

" Andheri raatoon mein sunnsaan raahoon mein jab aik farishtay ataa hai ussay log INZI SHAHENSHAH kehtay hain "

Shabaash inzi bhai ..we love you ! :19:

Why don't they both leash out and give Afridi and Akmal a chance!!!???

WHERES AFRIDI!!!!!!!!!!!???????

66.1 Panesar to Inzamam, FOUR!!, short and wide outside off, Inzamam goes on the backfoot and cuts it square of the wicket, that is his FIFTY!!, ninth in succession against England
I thought that was 10th But Inshallah the next match would be 10th:D

remember peeps, the more runs inzi scores here , the better chance of him climbing up the ladder (in test rankings) :16:

197 for 4

cinderella said:
umeed per*
they all get the picture...thank you very much madam.

i loved that last screen shot :P

it is very hot indeed here...time for some water......

liam plunkett back on.