Disrespectful boos heard in Ahmedabad for Babar Azam during the toss for India vs Pakistan ICC World Cup group stage match, 2023

He doesn’t have to.

The World Cup has just given a great opportunity to Modi and RAW to identify Anti nationals.

They will be taken care of obviously.
If there’s one thing you can’t doubt with Modi is that the man keeps grudges and makes sure to tick off all the wrong doers in their due time.

Hyderabadi Muslims have been gullible enough to expose themselves. Now they will pay in the coming years slowly without anyone knowing.
So when the Inds came to PK and were treated with respect and dignity, the locals were in fact betraying PK. I don't often agree with Afridi but when he said that PKs have big hearts, he was spot on. On the other hand.....

Pakistani fans , please get real. Majority of you on this forum live in England and you’re so aware of the hostile football fan culture in Eastern Europe and all. This is nothing new. Rather this is real heat which is actually so rare in cricket.

In fact I must say, I was getting tired of fake sportiness from some other less patriotic Bharatiya cities.

Kudos to Ahmedabad for showing the cricket world what a proper hostile home crowd looks like.

@Mamoon
You are mixing sportiveness and patriotism. We appreciate good cricket. If a bowler bowls a fantastic ball to dismiss a batsman, or a batsman plays a great shot, it is good to show our emotion. We understand these are sportsmen and they are here to entertain us.

Do we support India? - Always. Do we want India to win? - Yes. Do we shut ourselves down when the opposition performs well - No, that would lead to depriving yourself of having good fun at the game.

So when the Inds came to PK and were treated with respect and dignity, the locals were in fact betraying PK. I don't often agree with Afridi but when he said that PKs have big hearts, he was spot on. On the other hand.....

Did the locals say Bharat zindabad
Or Jeetega bhai Jeetega Bharat Jeetega?

You are mixing sportiveness and patriotism. We appreciate good cricket. If a bowler bowls a fantastic ball to dismiss a batsman, or a batsman plays a great shot, it is good to show our emotion. We understand these are sportsmen and they are here to entertain us.

Do we support India? - Always. Do we want India to win? - Yes. Do we shut ourselves down when the opposition performs well - No, that would lead to depriving yourself of having good fun at the game.

South Bharatiyas will be under big scanner now.

Hyderabad has already exposed itself as the hub of anti national forces.

Now we hope Chennai won’t chant jeetega Pakistan

I saw a few claps for Babar's 50. Just putting it out there. It's not all anti-Indian rhetoric.

Now, you are being disrespectful to Southern Bharat. We don't need to prove our patriotism to some deluded people in the north.

I said it the commentary thread, I was wrong about all Indian crowds, but South Indian crowds are head and shoulders above what we witnessed today, and honestly, South Indian crowd seem like they represent a totally different country.

South India has a new fan from today.
I think you're reading this wrong.

As a South Indian in South India who has been to multiple matches involving Pakistan and other countries:
1. I don't think Babar would have been booed at the toss.
2. The silence on 4's and Indian wickets falling is common across India.

You guys are confusing a simple fact. Pakistan played their earlier games against other teams. You play India in the South and everything except the boos would have been the same.

Another point I've mentioned in the past - anti-Pak slogans at cricket matches in the South were common long before Modi came. But the funny thing is, it was during matches vs England or Australia. I've sat through 5 days of a Pak test match and heard no anti-Pak slogans. I've always found this aspect of the Indian fan weird and lolworthy.

I have a video clip when rizwan going to dressing room by stairs and People's were chating " Jai Shree Ram"" to him.

I think you're reading this wrong.

As a South Indian in South India who has been to multiple matches involving Pakistan and other countries:
1. I don't think Babar would have been booed at the toss.
2. The silence on 4's and Indian wickets falling is common across India.

You guys are confusing a simple fact. Pakistan played their earlier games against other teams. You play India in the South and everything except the boos would have been the same.

Another point I've mentioned in the past - anti-Pak slogans at cricket matches in the South were common long before Modi came. But the funny thing is, it was during matches vs England or Australia. I've sat through 5 days of a Pak test match and heard no anti-Pak slogans. I've always found this aspect of the Indian fan weird and lolworthy.

Chennai 1999 - Pakistan won the Test vs India, and the Chennai crowd were applauding the Pakistan as they did a lap of honour.

I totally expect anti-nation slogans, but this too by a small faction of a crowd, but nothing like today where there the 130K crowd was 100% rigged for political and racial reasons and sent a message to the world that India under Modi will never progress, but regress.

And that was unpatriotic? The Hindutuva would give pond life a run for their money
Why would it? How funny it is bhai..Let me tell you, I am from Hyderabad...I am not a Muslim...and I loved Pakistan Team's welcome here in Hyderabad...I would have also probably supported Pakistan anyday in a Non India Match....

And one more thing....It's true that there are lot of Muslims here...but don't be in this misunderstanding that only muslims supported Pakistan here...it's not about Hindu Muslim here...it's about the team you cud support between the teams playing...and as I said earlier...if it's not an India match, I would also support Pakistan, being a non muslim...

If it would have been with India, obviously would have supported India then...

People's need to see the difference between Hyderabad and ahemdabad .in Hyderabad Pakistani team were not played with india so it's doesn't matter they support or not .
But here they were playing against India .

I believe BCCI/ICC specifically chose Ahmedabad as a venue due to its humongous sight screens. It is impossible to slow the game’s flow when there is no excuse for a player due to sightscreens

Excellent tactic

I mean what was Pakistani team expected?? They were given good welcome when they were landed in Ahmedabad but in the ground they were going to face Indian fan's .it's was predictable .

Think some comprehension issues

This is an ....

ICC

event

NOT the We Love India Conference.

So Mickey is saying, if you dont allow Pakistan fans in the country then atleast pretend this is an ICC event.

And indian fans get away even after abusing players with slurs like ' Hum tumhare baap hai' ? If this is something which is acceptable for you and others then you really need self introspection at earliest before.

Chennai 1999 - Pakistan won the Test vs India, and the Chennai crowd were applauding the Pakistan as they did a lap of honour.

I totally expect anti-nation slogans, but this too by a small faction of a crowd, but nothing like today where there the 130K crowd was 100% rigged for political and racial reasons and sent a message to the world that India under Modi will never progress, but regress.
Applauding milestones or the end of a great game is different from the silence en route there. I'm saying that would have happened in the South too.

I will need to check the replay, but I think I remember some applause for Babar's 50.

People's need to see the difference between Hyderabad and ahemdabad .in Hyderabad Pakistani team were not played with india so it's doesn't matter they support or not .
But here they were playing against India .
How does it matter, you have right to support your team, no one is denying that. You can even have friendly banter as well but calling someone with abusive slurs is not something we should encourage and support irrespective of our nationality.

Applauding milestones or the end of a great game is different from the silence en route there. I'm saying that would have happened in the South too.

I will need to check the replay, but I think I remember some applause for Babar's 50.
There was applause for Babar's 50, yes.

Think some comprehension issues

This is an ....

ICC

event

NOT the We Love India Conference.

So Mickey is saying, if you dont allow Pakistan fans in the country then atleast pretend this is an ICC event.
There are eight other team who are also playing world cup .when we were played against Australia and Afghanistan there were no songs played during the match which was favourite theme for them .but guess what they were not complaint from either side's

You are wrong bro! do not want to get into north-south debate. South india historically supported pakistan be it chenni/hyderabad and bangalore to an extent.
South India never supported Pakistan historically. What are you on about? Even the Hyderabad crowd, barring some of the old city types, supports India overwhelmingly.
It is just that the South is more mature and won't boo anyone. They applaud all good performances, irrespective of which country they come from.

South India never supported Pakistan historically. What are you on about? Even the Hyderabad crowd, barring some of the old city types, supports India overwhelmingly.
It is just that the South is more mature and won't boo anyone. They applaud all good performances, irrespective of which country they come from.
South is not MODIfied and will never fall into religious bigotry propaganda.

When is the next match in HyderabadZ

Hope you guys will be ready with your Pakistan flags and your Pakistan slogans.

Hyderabad has exposed itself a unpatriotic city

You are a bloody nobody to comment on our patriotism. In a Pak-SL game Or Pak- Net game if some one supports Pakistan then there is nothing wrong. Moreover this is a sport not a war, people are entitled to have their favourite teams and players.

So keep this **** away from me.

You are a bloody nobody to comment on our patriotism. In a Pak-SL game Or Pak- Net game if some one supports Pakistan then there is nothing wrong. Moreover this is a sport not a war, people are entitled to have their favourite teams and players.

This is the problem with bhakts, they think RSS, an organisation who assassinated the father of nation is the only patriotic organisation in India. For then you are either BJP/RSS supporter or anti-national.

If I remember correctly Srikanth was manhandled in the 1989 tour. Neither side are saints.
Yes I posted earlier in this thread but no body reply because they were caught. Point is Pakistan lost today game badly so it's hurting right now .it's understandable.

A significant section of people celebrates Pakistan's win in Hyderabad, and they consistently show support. Why are you surprised?
This is not new for us.

Yes I posted earlier in this thread but no body reply because they were caught. Point is Pakistan lost today game badly so it's hurting right now .it's understandable.
Your hypocrisy is clearly seen here, you were the first person to fume Zainab issue which happened some 10 years back. And rightly so almost everyone on PP condemned it. If you are honest enough you should avoid leaning towards such filth and accept whatever is wrong.

You are a mature one @gani999 bro.
How do you explain the Pakistan Jeetega chants in Hyderabad. Given everything that exists between the two nations , is it what you call being sporty? Is it necessary to chant Pakistan Jeetega even against Sri Lanka.

Its mocking them.

Saying Pakistan tum aage badho Hum Tumhare saath hai.
Do you want me to post link here? I dont think external links are allowed to be posted here. But better check on google. There was a video also on X which later was removed.

He doesn’t have to.

The World Cup has just given a great opportunity to Modi and RAW to identify Anti nationals.

They will be taken care of obviously.
If there’s one thing you can’t doubt with Modi is that the man keeps grudges and makes sure to tick off all the wrong doers in their due time.

Hyderabadi Muslims have been gullible enough to expose themselves. Now they will pay in the coming years slowly without anyone knowing.

Do you guys even process in your head the trash you post? So if a Pakistan cheers for India in a neutral game say against Australia in Lahore, should we go after those how you describe it as "wrong-doers" and "anti-national" lol? How ridiculous are you guys becoming in your hatred. Just process what I have posted in your head first before responding.

You will absolute pay for your anti nationalism in due course of time.

Rest assured this government will come after you if you are indulging in Anti Bharat stuff.

Your hypocrisy is clearly seen here, you were the first person to fume Zainab issue which happened some 10 years back. And rightly so almost everyone on PP condemned it. If you are honest enough you should avoid leaning towards such filth and accept whatever is wrong.
Lol relex I know you are hurting now. But when I was made fun of any religion?? So stop being native ok .be respectful

Didn't Imran famously slap a spectator who attacked or tried to attack Gavaskar?
Didn't Indian crowd burnt stadium when they were on verge to so loose in 1996 ? Hypocrisy ki b seema hoti hai. Those supporting these abuses are no not the humans at least.

Do you guys even process in your head the trash you post? So if a Pakistan cheers for India in a neutral game say against Australia in Lahore, should we go after those how you describe it as "wrong-doers" and "anti-national" lol? How ridiculous are you guys becoming in your hatred. Just process what I have posted in your head first before responding.

Cheer for Bharat or say Jeetega Bharat.

Would you ever have Pakistanis singing Bharat Mata ki Hai or Vande Matram in World Cup matches in Pakistan?

If you are okay with that, then good for you lot. But that’s not tolerated in Bharat. We are extremely bonded to our nation in an emotional manner.

India humbled the hyper nationalist delusional pakistan fans big time. Now they are coming up with all type of excuses to divert the anger/attention.

Angoor khattay hain.

A significant section of people celebrates Pakistan's win in Hyderabad, and they consistently show support. Why are you surprised?
This is not new for us.

We are aware of that section of people.
@sam_ahm

Rest assured such anti national elements are only exposing themselves and their city at the biggest stage now.

Lol relex I know you are hurting now. But when I was made fun of any religion?? So stop being native ok .be respectful
While it's not appropriate to mock religion, expressing, "I am your father" is acceptable. I'm disappointed in your upbringing. May life treat you with ease. Good luck !

How do you explain the Pakistan Jeetega chants in Hyderabad. Given everything that exists between the two nations , is it what you call being sporty? Is it necessary to chant Pakistan Jeetega even against Sri Lanka.
There are some nuts in Hyderabad who even celebrate the Pulwama attack. This is nothing compared to that.

Let me list all the reasons for the hostility today. There is no right or wrong. It's just how it is

1) people didn't forget Waqar declaring he felt very proud that Pakistanis did namaz in front of Hindus
2) Hindus got irked when a Pak minister mentioned Islam won in T20 world cup
3) Rizwan's namaz and religious nature didn't get along well with Hindus
4) Hindus hated the support fans gave to Pakistani team in Hyderabad
5) Hindus hated the welcome in Ahmedabad when Pak team landed with Hindu women dancing
6) Hindutva people started their campaign on Twitter to boycott or show power of Hinduism in the stadium
7) Rizwan dedicating his innings to Gaza didn't go well with Hindutva wadis. They wanted people to carry Israel flags
8) It is the land of Modi in a stadium that's named after him with his No.2 Amit shah he watching. What else did you expect?

You must be naive bro.

Since then relations between the two nations have progressively worsened.

I'm surprised we didn't hear 'Pakistan Murdabad', you're talking about booing and tickets - neither of these come as a surprise to me. Infact the surprise for me is that their abuse of us wasn't worse.

I'd be doing the same if they came to Pak. This is not a sporting rivalry, it hasn't been for years - India are superior where cricket is concerned. This is, and has always been a political rivalry.
Thank you. Finally someone gets it.

There are some nuts in Hyderabad who even celebrate the Pulwama attack. This is nothing compared to that.

We all know there’s a section of such people in Huderabad and in some other cities because of whom ALL the Muslims suffer abuse and persecution in our country.

Rather the Muslims should help us identify and take actions against these beghairat anti nationals. We need to name and shame such people. Track their IDs, block their accounts, get to their employers and get them fired. All this will course happen in future but a vision and plan has to be there in the first place.

This is unacceptable conduct among the spectators.

Like gladiators thrown into the colliseum today.

We gave them what they wanted with that middle order performance. Let them behave how they may.. only way to shut up hostile crowds is to perform.

For all the Indians that claim Indians progressing as a nation, your are wrong, and today proved it. India is regressing, and their excuses is always whataboutism, as I said, they are not free until they think for themselves.

Just look at who they voted for in the elections, then look at how it is reflected in their crowd today.

But we have to give credit where it is due, South India is a different story, they will support their team without regressing to vile abuse you would associate with third world nincompoops.

You will absolute pay for your anti nationalism in due course of time.

Rest assured this government will come after you if you are indulging in Anti Bharat stuff.
What will you do? Make them 2nd class citizens, beat them for eating beef, kill them for drinking water from your temples, or maybe smash their places of worship.🤔

Just look at who they voted for in the elections, then look at how it is reflected in their crowd today.

But we have to give credit where it is due, South India is a different story, they will support their team without regressing to vile abuse you would associate with third world nincompoops.
Agreed, South Indians are totally different which might explain why Modi is despised in South India!

Cheer for Bharat or say Jeetega Bharat.

Would you ever have Pakistanis singing Bharat Mata ki Hai or Vande Matram in World Cup matches in Pakistan?

If you are okay with that, then good for you lot. But that’s not tolerated in Bharat. We are extremely bonded to our nation in an emotional manner.

You are bonded in a psychotic manner is how I would put it. You are going absolutely bonkers over a country where half were reported not to even have toilet and 60% don't get two meals a day in a country over 1.5 billion so get your nationalism in order as you are really losing it in the head over it.

The crowd would simply say India Zindabad, no one would say or care about maata ji pita shiri chants here.

Locating anti-national through cricket LOL... Ridiculous

This is what I was saying that they won't get Hyderabad like support anywhere else... Chennai may be a bit better.
True. Chennai will be neutral. Only Hyderabad will get this much support. Bangalore crowd would have been absolutely vocal too(despite being in the South or whatever people think on here). Hyderabad will be supportive(at least if it is not India playing Pakistan), Chennai will be politely neutral. Other cities will be indifferent mostly if PAK are playing any other side or mildly swinging either. If playing India, the crowds are gonna be roaring in support no matter what.

It's going to be a defeaning, cauldron like atmosphere wherever this contest happens in India. There's no escaping it.

PAK players will come under pressure. It's a given. Waqar cracked under the pressure and so did Afridi's men.

What will you do? Make them 2nd class citizens, beat them for eating beef, kill them for drinking water from your temples, or maybe smash their places of worship.🤔
I said it yesterday, non RSS Indians are fighting terrorism within India, and RSS is the terror.

I am referring to swift action against anti nationals in South Bharat cities like Hyderabad who have opted to cheer for Pakistan cricket team despite knowing the political history.

There is a small section of people in the old city of Hyderabad that raises such pro-Pak slogans.

Hope we meet in the final so another round is going to be great.

There is a small section of people in the old city of Hyderabad that raises such pro-Pak slogans. They are mostly the poorly educated, road romeo loser types. They have always been there. Their slogans are not a reflection on Hyderabad as a whole.
If the India-Pak match had been held in Hyderabad, you would have seen an overwhelming support for India, by both Hyderabadi Hindus and Muslims. This fringe group of Pak supporters would not have dared to raise their voice.
They did it in the Sri Lanka -Pak match as it would have had hardly any attendance, so even a small group of vocal people would have been heard.
It's understandable as in our great country all the type of people's lives.

Rizwan wears his religion on his sleeve. It is natural he will attract similar types from the other side.

Do I condone the Jai Shri Ram chants? No. It's a cheap and petty thing to do aimed at riling up someone using the most emotional aspect to being an Indian or Pakistani.

What you are describing is racial persecution which I am against.

I am referring to swift action against anti nationals in South Bharat cities like Hyderabad who have opted to cheer for Pakistan cricket team despite knowing the political history. Such disgraceful people should be identified and criminal proceedings must be initiated against them as per law.
Give examples of what they will do. Because you are getting into dangerous territory

There is a small section of people in the old city of Hyderabad that raises such pro-Pak slogans. They are mostly the poorly educated, road romeo loser types. They have always been there. Their slogans are not a reflection on Hyderabad as a whole.
If the India-Pak match had been held in Hyderabad, you would have seen an overwhelming support for India, by both Hyderabadi Hindus and Muslims. This fringe group of Pak supporters would not have dared to raise their voice.
They did it in the Sri Lanka -Pak match as it would have had hardly any attendance, so even a small group of vocal people would have been heard.

Thanks for the comment bro.
I really hope you are right.

If it was a Bharat vs Pakistan match, would the Muslim locals willingly cheer for Bharat or just under pressure maybe, stay neutral or something?

Honestly, the Pakistan - Sri Lanka match has been a huge let down for a lot of Bharatiyas from all parts when we saw visuals of the Pakistan slogans. It really portrayed a sorry picture of the Hyderabad city for the nation.

Support is always welcome.
Standing ovations , claps etc all is good.
But indulging in Pakistan sloganeering is just a pure act of anti nationalism.