Technics 1210
For those Hindus who take their religion seriously at the match today, or at this WC, or as a revenge for Rizwan professing his faith - why not wear orange tops instead of blue?
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
There is a small section of people in the old city of Hyderabad that raises such pro-Pak slogans. They are mostly the poorly educated, road romeo loser types. They have always been there. Their slogans are not a reflection on Hyderabad as a whole.
If the India-Pak match had been held in Hyderabad, you would have seen an overwhelming support for India, by both Hyderabadi Hindus and Muslims. This fringe group of Pak supporters would not have dared to raise their voice.
They did it in the Sri Lanka -Pak match as it would have had hardly any attendance, so even a small group of vocal people would have been heard.
This is pure reaction of what rizwan and Waqar have done .but earlier people's were supporting becouse its suit them .I’ve
if Rizwan scored 1 more run, he would have put his bat on the stumps…taken off his helmet..walk in the middle of the pitch and done his ‘dua X’ celebration
Religious expression is either fair or it isn’t in sport. I’ll let you decide
Thanks for the comment bro.
I really hope you are right.
If it was a Bharat vs Pakistan match, would the Muslim locals willingly cheer for Bharat or just under pressure maybe, stay neutral or something?
Honestly, the Pakistan - Sri Lanka match has been a huge let down for a lot of Bharatiyas from all parts when we saw visuals of the Pakistan slogans. It really portrayed a sorry picture of the Hyderabad city for the nation.
Support is always welcome.
Standing ovations , claps etc all is good.
But indulging in Pakistan sloganeering is just a pure act of anti nationalism.
No idea, hence my question.I was wondering the same thing myself last week. What is the significance of blue for Bharat's national team? I know one of their gods is sometimes portrayed with blue skin, is it something related to that?
Thanks for the comment bro.
I really hope you are right.
If it was a Bharat vs Pakistan match, would the Muslim locals willingly cheer for Bharat or just under pressure maybe, stay neutral or something?
Honestly, the Pakistan - Sri Lanka match has been a huge let down for a lot of Bharatiyas from all parts when we saw visuals of the Pakistan slogans. It really portrayed a sorry picture of the Hyderabad city for the nation.
Support is always welcome.
Standing ovations , claps etc all is good.
But indulging in Pakistan sloganeering is just a pure act of anti nationalism.
No idea, hence my question.
I have noticed India's practice/off field colours do include orange, so would have expected at least a small percentage of Indian fans to have said kits, especially the hardcore posse, or maybe I am mistaken because of the hue settings on my TV.
How about you doing that ? Why not stick to the game ? How about stop complaining about who is allowed or notOk enough of this
If we see one more comment here which is not connected to this game and to the topic, posters will be put on restricted list
So think carefully before posting.
Why you never accept that your country security situation was bad but keep complaining that players not coming or choosing some other league .Have some shame.
Accept that it's wrong and then make a hill of whatever mole you want.
That’s rivalry.There is hostility in every sport.
Look at NBA, NFL.. home and away games have big difference in crowd support.
This is unacceptable conduct among the spectators.
pathetic stuff.This is unacceptable conduct among the spectators.
I think it’d be time for him to start being a righteous & honest guy—drop support for Babar so he could be playing in a better XI & be surrounded by more better batters.I’ve
if Rizwan scored 1 more run, he would have put his bat on the stumps…taken off his helmet..walk in the middle of the pitch and done his ‘dua’ celebration
Did Rizwan shout religious slogans to people of other faith?Rizwan got a taste of his own medicine. Move on.
Blue color is from the color of Ashok Chakra in the national flag. The reason blue was chosen was it represents vastness of the sky & depth of oceans. In essence it represents the vast landscape of India. So after 1947 blue color was adopted for all sports jerseys bcoz it represents the vast landmass & diversity of IndiaIt's a fair question though, what is the significance of blue for Bharat? I'm not sure even many Bharati supporters know.
There is a difference between a player practising his religion and someone shouting religious slogan in a hostile manner.If players are allowed to display their religious activities on field, why shouldn't spectators?
I didn’t see this video before. Totally disgusting behavior.This is unacceptable conduct among the spectators.
Is Jai Sri Ram abusive? Its there wish wantever they want to chant. Dont Pak players always start with bismillah e rehman even when speaking to a non-muslim. How is this being disrespectful? How is this related to secularism? Secularism means church and state are separated meaning the government and religion will be kept separated. Only a state can be secular a person cannot be. Matlab kuch bhi.pathetic stuff.
Whenever an Indian poster is to mention India as a secular country, maybe show them this video.
@MenInG i think this video deserves a thread on its own. Rizwan praying on the ground resulted in such a havoc amongst Indians, but what about this?
There is a difference between a player practising his religion and someone shouting religious slogan in a hostile manner.
May be you ahve heard this teh first time. In India its common. Didn't people line-up all the way from Ahmedabad airport to teh hotel to look at the players? Its just a slogan and even if fence was not there no one would have attacked him. Cant believe a mountain is being amde of a molehill.Think I wouldn't bother answering such questions.
The spectators were doing this deliberately at Rizwan as a way of showing contempt for him.
Imagine if that fence was not there when he was walking back, would have probably been attacked.
its common? A molehill?May be you ahve heard this teh first time. In India its common. Didn't people line-up all the way from Ahmedabad airport to teh hotel to look at the players? Its just a slogan and even if fence was not there no one would have attacked him. Cant believe a mountain is being amde of a molehill.
indians have lost it now.If waqar can said "Rizwan offered Namaz during match in middle of Hindus was most satisfying thing Mashallah, even more than his batting"
Pakistan minister can said " This is victory of islam "
Than why not indian fans can chaint " jay shree ram ".
Jay shree ram is not a abusive slogans .
you know its not illegal to chant racist slogans, does that mean you do that?Not a fan of using Jai Sri Ram at sports venues as a taunt it has some sanctity that must be respected. Rizwan mixing his religious views with sports need not be reciprocated in similar fashion. But it's a free country. There are 120K people each having their thoughts and views on everything. As long as it is not illegal, nothing much can be done.
May be you ahve heard this teh first time. In India its common. Didn't people line-up all the way from Ahmedabad airport to teh hotel to look at the players? Its just a slogan and even if fence was not there no one would have attacked him. Cant believe a mountain is being amde of a molehill.
I agree with this. They shud have given visas to Pak fans. I cant think of any rationale as to why it wasn't given. Maybe the Modi government was not confident about Indian team winning hence wanted the stadium to only ahve Indian supporters. But that doesn't make sense as it would still not gaurantee a win. In fact it would ahve been more embarassing had Pakistan won.For me, the issues are not the boos, nor the chants, nor the silence.
Answer a simple question - why were Pakistan fan not offered tickets for this match, but were offered tickets for every other match involving Pakistan?
This is the point, and if anyone has an answer I will be happy to read it!
Its up to you. even Mamata Bannerjee and Rahul gandhi are greeted with these chants. Are they muslims too? anyway I dont wish to continue this too. Good luck with you reasoning.Please don't insult our intelligence. The slogans were aimed at Rizwan for a reason and that is because he is a Muslim.
Not having these nonsense BJP type reasoning on our forums so don't persist.
Where is it not illegal to chant racist slogans? Kindly enlighten.you know its not illegal to chant racist slogans, does that mean you do that?
Rizwan never mixed religion with sports. He prays his namaz cause its obligatory
What will they report as? Were they demeaning him? Were they being abusive? Did that chant have his name?its common? A molehill?
You guys will even defend this now? Shouting Jai shri raam in the face of a Muslim cricketer?
PCB needs to report this to ICC
Rizwan was being greeted here? I think even a 10 year old can tell that he was being intimidated with religious chants.Its up to you. even Mamata Bannerjee and Rahul gandhi are greeted with these chants. Are they muslims too? anyway I dont wish to continue this too. Good luck with you reasoning.
A thousand Pakistanis will not be even 1% of the crowd today. So the argument that Pakistanis weren't given visa because they would be making up for the overall skew of the crowd is just hogwash.I agree with this. They shud have given visas to Pak fans. I cant think of any rationale as to why it wasn't given. Maybe the Modi government was not confident about Indian team winning hence wanted the stadium to only ahve Indian supporters. But that doesn't make sense as it would still not gaurantee a win. In fact it would ahve been more embarassing had Pakistan won.
I had or have no issue with Rizwan doing his namaz or sajda or even tweeting about Gaza. Neither do I have any issues with the sloganeering as long as they are not abusive, insulting as person or a religion. Jai Shri Ram means victory to lord Ram. So whats so abusive or intimidating about it?are you for real?
Rizwan was being greeted here? I think even a 10 year old can tell that he was being intimidated with religious chants.
Not a single Indian on this forum has accepted this to be wrong, and this same group of people whined the most when a player prays his namaz.
The word 4 letter word at the start of Pakistani is racist. There isn't a law on it, still it cannot be said. There is no written law in the world that says N word cannot be said by other non black people, still it is an unspoken rule.Where is it not illegal to chant racist slogans? Kindly enlighten.
As to Rizwan kindly check his tweet when he got his 100.
do us a favor, go to page three and view the Jai shri Ram video.Dont know what was the background of booing, someone said because of Babar's English. I don't support this. If for religious' reasons, it should be condemned too. However, even if we discount trolling of the fans, Pak greats atleast should stop dragging religion in every matter. People for obvious reason don't take this kindly. Still, atithi deva bhava ( Guest is God), so I once again apologize if there is any offensive abuse hurled towards Babar, India should be gracious
There are at least two Muslims in this Indian team who are adored by fans throughout India. You are highlighting stray and isolated incidents and projecting it on entire people while ignoring the best available evidence to the contrary.For those of you who do not know, in India, religious mobs that believe in the RSS often target Muslims and force them to chant jai shri ram. You can google this and find it on youtube aswell, where Muslims were targeted and humiliated by mobs and forced to make this chant. While this chant basically means glory to lord ram, but in this context they use it to intimidate muslims.
Basically, in this video it can be seen, the crowd was trying to intimidate Rizwan by using such chants.
Even with 2 minorities, the crowd chanted jai shri ram to intimidate Rizwan.There are at least two Muslims in this Indian team who are adored by fans throughout India. You are highlighting stray and isolated incidents and projecting it on entire people while ignoring the best available evidence to the contrary.
How many minorities are there in Pakistani cricket team ?
Context matters. Blacks often use the n word between themselves. Indians and Pakistanis are basically from the same racial sub structure. So I do not understand how Indo Pak banter gets into the racism realm.The word 4 letter word at the start of Pakistani is racist. There isn't a law on it, still it cannot be said. There is no written law in the world that says N word cannot be said by other non black people, still it is an unspoken rule.
When Rizwan got his 100, he tweeted for palestine. Palestine also has christians. Palestine issue has nothing to do with hinduism that you need to chant jai shri ram
How is intimidatory for Rizwan when it is not for the two members of Indian team ? On the contrary Siraj gets always super charged while playing for India as compared to his IPL team.Even with 2 minorities, the crowd chanted jai shri ram to intimidate Rizwan.
Indian need to stop giving this bakwas of secularism to us after the videos we saw today
did anyone here defend naar e takbeer?Back in 2015, I was at the Adelaide oval where India and Pakistan faced each other in the world cup. I don't know if you guys remember or not, but there was one large cluster of pak fans seated together at the ground that day. I was seated right beside them...
Long strory short, there were numerous chants of "Naaara e takbeer Allahu Akbar" (pardon me if I'm wrong) from that section which was clearly aimed at the Indian fans and players fielding in the deep. The security guards got involved for a bit but they didn't stop until Pakistan lost Ahmed Shehzad and Shoaib Maqsood in quick succession. Point is....these things do happen. No big deal. People can perceive anything to be hateful or bigoted but at the end of the day, these are just religious slogans that have got nothing to do with another religion.
ok why you feel Jai Shri Ram is booing? If one has right to offer Namaz or Sizda (pardon me, if I said wrongly, I really don't want to demean religions) in the cricket ground or support a country in the name of religion ( which actually denounces Sub Continental Muslims as servant of Saudi), why taking name of a God is booing? Or if you use intimidating, from when it became banned to intimidate opponent, isn't it a mind game strategy adopted by any professional sports team?do us a favor, go to page three and view the Jai shri Ram video.
thanks
1. Nothing. But he mixed religion with cricket. So Don't blame fans if they do too.what does Rizwan supporting Palestine got to do with India? or Hinduism?
Jai shri ram is a hindu slogan, dont say its an indian national slogan now.
View attachment 137654
all indian sources.
Back in 2015, I was at the Adelaide oval where India and Pakistan faced each other in the world cup. I don't know if you guys remember or not, but there was one large cluster of pak fans seated together at the ground that day. I was seated right beside them...
Long strory short, there were numerous chants of "Naaara e takbeer Allahu Akbar" (pardon me if I'm wrong) from that section which was clearly aimed at the Indian fans and players fielding in the deep. The security guards got involved for a bit but they didn't stop until Pakistan lost Ahmed Shehzad and Shoaib Maqsood in quick succession. Point is....these things do happen. No big deal. People can perceive anything to be hateful or bigoted but at the end of the day, these are just religious slogans that have got nothing to do with another religion.
first of all, no need to get over smart. If you dont know how to spell, maybe google it, instead of giving bs reasons. If you dont want to demean use google.ok why you feel Jai Shri Ram is booing? If one has right to offer Namaz or Sizda (pardon me, if I said wrongly, I really don't want to demean religions) in the cricket ground or support a country in the name of religion ( which actually denounces Sub Continental Muslims as servant of Saudi), why taking name of a God is booing? Or if you use intimidating, from when it became banned to intimidate opponent, isn't it a mind game strategy adopted by any professional sports team?
May be its your perception....Pakistan fans do shout naar e takbir, that is why I have no issue with Bharatis chanting jai shri ram. The only caveat to that is, when Pakistan fans chant it's to get unison among their own supporters and show support. I've seen Bharatis shouting this when they are attacking minorities, so the intent does matter.
did anyone here defend naar e takbeer?
here let me say, i will assume what you said its truth. that was wrong for the people to say that to hindu/sikh/christian fans.
Now do you have the guts to condemn what your fans did in modi stadium today?
even if a pakistani does something wrong, we will accept it.Pakistan fans do shout naar e takbir, that is why I have no issue with Bharatis chanting jai shri ram. The only caveat to that is, when Pakistan fans chant it's to get unison among their own supporters and show support. I've seen Bharatis shouting this when they are attacking minorities, so the intent does matter.
Pakistan fans do shout naar e takbir, that is why I have no issue with Bharatis chanting jai shri ram. The only caveat to that is, when Pakistan fans chant it's to get unison among their own supporters and show support. I've seen Bharatis shouting this when they are attacking minorities, so the intent does matter.
It is wrong.Calm down ! Why are you trying to force your opinions onto others? Just because you found it wrong, doesn't mean everyone has to. I personally didn't find anything wrong with the chants that day and the chants made today. At the end of the day, those are not meant to demean or to offend any other group. If that were the case, there wouldn't be a single mosque left in India or a single temple left places like Indonesia.
Pakistan fans do shout naar e takbir, that is why I have no issue with Bharatis chanting jai shri ram. The only caveat to that is, when Pakistan fans chant it's to get unison among their own supporters and show support. I've seen Bharatis shouting this when they are attacking minorities, so the intent does matter.
Naarae Takbir shouted at the face of Virat Kohli as he is finishing up his training is NOT the same as crowd chanting amongst themselves.
Like I said, please don't insult our intelligence. It's getting silly now.
how can I be smarter than you, who doesn't oppose professional pakistani players dragging Indian muslim, muslim community in every sports related matter, but gets offended when fans ( mind it, not professional players) return the favor. And yes, I dont see anything wrong in intimidating opponent, may be for you its allah hu akbar. By the way, you always stoop down to attack people on personal level, do you have some deep rooted insecurity or inferiority complex? Have a blessed life, cheers !first of all, no need to get over smart. If you dont know how to spell, maybe google it, instead of giving bs reasons. If you dont want to demean use google.
There is a different between following your religion and using your religious slogan as a intimidating threat against someone.
Atleast, in the latter part of our post you accepted the Jai Shri Ram chants were used to intimidate Rizwan.
It is wrong.
You dont want to accept your nations fault, so be it. Dont expect others to not call you or country out for its racist chants or bakwas.
How is Jai Sri ram rascist chant? It means Victory to Lord Ram. Its not demeaning or abusive a person or a religion? Everyday there is a call for prayer on a loudspeaker saying its time to pray and allah is the only god and there is no other god. Should non muslims say its rascist as they are saying other religion gods are not gods?It is wrong.
You dont want to accept your nations fault, so be it. Dont expect others to not call you or country out for its racist chants or bakwas.
Appreciate your commentHow about you doing that ? Why not stick to the game ? How about stop complaining about who is allowed or not
Sensible post.Like my dad said. They won they can cheer whatever they want. How about we don't play like a bunch of cowards next time then?
What was missing from today's match was the classic Pakistan/Indian atmosphere.
I base this on the fact that EVERY WC encounter between Pakistan and India had a mixture of fans. In fact every game, Tests and bilaterals of the past. Even Mohali 2011, arguably the biggest WC game between the 2, had Pakistani fans.
For the first time ever, today felt like a speaker was broken and we were greeted with mono cheering. There were no cheers when Pakistan scored a boundary, no flags flying as Pakistan took wickets. Zero atmosphere as far as I am concerned.
I didn't even mind the pro Indian commentary, but man, even SKY Sports reported after the match the cameras spotted just one Pakistan fan, and joked that fan was photoshopped.
The aerial views of the ground did look good, but not amazing because all you could see were blue dots, with patches of orange, with a giant green circle - no colour or life within the stadium - looked like someone had used the fill tool from MS Paint, just looked fake. Heck I cannot even remember flags being waved either!
I would take 0-7 losing streak in WCs over today's garbage atmosphere coupled with the underlying motive not to offer any tickets to Pakistan fans.
there is a video of indians trying to intimidate Pakistani muslims, that speaks enough. and the fact that no indian is ready to accept its wrong, shows how you treat minorities in your country.Major, please enlighten why India has consistently identified, developed groomed and made superstars from minority religions - despite all these perceptions? Whereas Pakistan has produced just two notable players from minority religions in the past 3 decades. One of them converted to Islam and the other was discarded later and alleged harassment?
I'd suggest an inwards introspection before accusing others. India will give everyone a chance to excel and celebrate them if they are meritorious regardless of their religion. They is why the Sirajs and Sbamis continue to come through the system and become Indian champions.
I would take 0-7 losing streak in WCs over today's garbage atmosphere coupled with the underlying motive not to offer any tickets to Pakistan fans.
You still are continuing to side step my question. It's clear you know it as well as I do.there is a video of indians trying to intimidate Pakistani muslims, that speaks enough. and the fact that no indian is ready to accept its wrong, shows how you treat minorities in your country.
I pray for the protection of the Pakistani team in India, because such religious hostility can lead to security issues.
PCB needs to make a formal complaint to ICC about Ahmedabad stadium.
The word 4 letter word at the start of Pakistani is racist. There isn't a law on it, still it cannot be said. There is no written law in the world that says N word cannot be said by other non black people, still it is an unspoken rule.
When Rizwan got his 100, he tweeted for palestine. Palestine also has christians. Palestine issue has nothing to do with hinduism that you need to chant jai shri ram
BCCI mugged up the ticket thing big time, they are corrupt and greedy organization, no one doubts itFor me, the issues are not the boos, nor the chants, nor the silence.
Answer a simple question - why were Pakistan fan not offered tickets for this match, but were offered tickets for every other match involving Pakistan?
How is Jai Sri ram rascist chant?
Yes this is I agree that tickets should be allotted for Pakistan fan . atleast 20kFor me, the issues are not the boos, nor the chants, nor the silence.